Home > Toy Companies > Go Fly A Kite > Sky Pilot Parachute Catch Kite > Customer Reviews
Sky Pilot Parachute Catch Kite
0

Customer reviews of Sky Pilot Parachute Catch Kite by JAKKS Pacific

Return to Sky Pilot Parachute Catch Kite product information...

Sky Pilot Parachute Catch Kite has been reviewed 14 times with an average rating of 4.00

Great Product
Posted 5/1/2007 by Gary Munford
Rating: 5

The product was great when arrived in package...very neat and clean. However, when taking the parachute and pilot out - things got messy. My youngest, 4 almost 5, got the parachute so tangled up with the pilot it was un-useable. I spent over an hour trying to get parachute untangled without success. We had not even flown the kite once. My girls were both really disappointed! I did end up cutting the lines and attempting to re-tie but I am unsure if it's going to work. It is too much of a hassle to keep untangled even for my 8 yr old.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

parachute kite
Posted 10/25/2008 by Bryan Trimble
Rating: 4

This kite is really cool my son and niece and nephew just love to chase this kite when i release it. If you have kids this is the kite to get

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute, Fun, Great Buy
Posted 12/10/2007 by Rose Gaffney
Rating: 4

We bought this as a decoration for our newborn's room (to hang from the ceiling), but once we got it out of the package, we couldn't stop playing with it! We live in a townhouse with high ceilings and an open stairwell, so we drop it on each other out of the blue for fun or act like silly adults just playing together with it. The parachute was much bigger than we thought it would be. It's bright and colorful. It should really be entertaining for little kids to play with. It's too cold to use outside right now, but I'm sure this will be one of our favorite outdoor toys in the spring and summer. I would give it 5 stars, but the strings do get tangled sometimes which can get a little annoying. Other than that, it's great fun!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sky Pilot Parachute Catch Kite
Posted 9/30/2006 by Brad Hite
Rating: 4

A great product; however, the parachute lines get tangled easily.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great item....
Posted 6/18/2006 by Kristian - FRIEND
Rating: 4

This was for my niece. She loved it, however it can be a little tricky to get up up and away. We had a lot of fun once we got enough wind. Also, we were afraid that the little man would fly away, but he doesnt. Very happy with this kite.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good quality and design, tough to get flying
Posted 3/26/2006 by Satisfied - OTHER
Rating: 4

The quality of the parachute and pilot is exceptional. The engineering on the release mechanism is impressively simple and actually works! Be aware though, the Kite is a bit harder to get flying than a standard kite. That makes the parachuting opportunities fewer than I'd like. Still an excellent product! I'd like to see a version that connects to a normal kite. Once the kite is airborne, the parachute man could "ride" up the string to the top where it would be released. That would multiply the actual intent of the product (parachuting) a hundredfold.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sky Pilot Parachute Catch Kite
Posted 12/19/2005 by James Vogt
Rating: 4

Flew the kite with our grandsons 6 and 5 yrs. Had a good time keeping them running. Kids had a little trouble releasing the kit, but the next time I know they won't have a problem. Their father and uncle and I were all paratroopers so we had a blast.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Sky Pilot Parachute Catch Kite
Posted 11/26/2005 by Michael Marcus
Rating: 3

It is fun toy however the lines tangle easily and it is difficult to launch. Need strong wind.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What Fun !
Posted 5/13/2008 by K. Michael DeLorm - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Construction is excellent although there are a lot of strings. Sky pilot is good size for lttle or big hands. Used as a messenger on a delta kite during a middle school kite festival and it operated perfectly every time. My students loved chasing it (I rewarded them with candy for its safe return). It now hangs in my classroom. I plan on buying another one for the grandchildren to play with when they are about 5 years old. Highly recommend this item. It is a great investment.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sky Pilot Parachute Catch Kite
Posted 10/15/2006 by Donald H Campbell Jr
Rating: 5

Warning: Should only be flown when grandchildren are available to chase and catch. With a 12 to 15 mph wind this kite is a blast!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Get Outside
Posted 11/8/2007
Rating: 4

Great toy to get the family outside and having fun. Well crafted for hours of entertainment!

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02