Home > Toy Companies > Go Fly A Kite > Sky Winder > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 36 times with an average rating of 4.67

Review of
Posted 5/10/2007 by Jeane P Ryan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It was great to use and I'd buy another. It made kite flying really easy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 4/13/2007 by Jerry
Rating: 5

We flew our Pirate Kite on Easter in freezing weather with winds of about 20 mph using the Sky Winder. The Skywinder worked great.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sky Winder - Easy & Sweet
Posted 3/26/2007 by David W Peters
Rating: 5

A great gadget for kite flyers that hate the hand over hand string retrieve. I recommend it for anyone & everyone.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 3/9/2007 by Robert Towey
Rating: 3

This product works well and is especially easy for children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 1/17/2007 by Shawn Walker
Rating: 5

It works great. I really enjoy the product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sky Winder
Posted 9/29/2006 by Jim Couling
Rating: 5

I thought the winder worked awesome. Lightweight, compact, and simple to operate. The gearing for the 3:1 was a neat feature as well. I did change the clip as the big one it came with was a bit clunky, but overall it was everything I had hoped for. I will be using this on my kayak to fly and be towed by a parafoil, so neadless to say I wanted something easy to use and this is just what the doctor ordered. Thanks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 9/7/2006 by Clair Simmons - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Product works just as I hoped it would. Instead of flying a kite I am keeping my small dog from running away. She can run out 200 feet and I can then reel her in. I am very happy with the Winder.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sky Winder Sky Wonder
Posted 8/17/2006 by Philip W Fielder
Rating: 5

This is an amazing product. I even use it on my Sky Dancer. My grandson, who is 5, loves it as reeling up the string used to be a chore, now he enjoys that part also.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 8/4/2006 by Richard Williams - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The Go Fly A Kite winder performed very well. It is much easier than to wind the kite string than on a normal winder. No tangling.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 7/13/2006 by Dean - OTHER
Rating: 5

Great product. The closest thing to a kite fishing reel you will find!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sky Winders
Posted 5/12/2006 by Douglas Miller - OTHER
Rating: 5

The winders have been tested and all work great. They even come with a nice connector attached to the line.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Order Satisfaction
Posted 4/23/2006 by Ronald Hammons - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The product does what it said it will do, which is unwind the string, lock it, unlock it, wind at two speeds. I have unwound it to the full 350 ft. and found the fast speed to work better than I thought it would. I am happy with my purchase.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Go Fly A Kite
Posted 12/19/2005 by George Di Pietro
Rating: 5

The Sky Winders are just what I was looking for and more. Being able to wind in the line at two different speeds is a great idea. The unit seems to be well built out of strong plastic so they should last a long time with no rust or corrosion. They are also easy to hold and quick to connect and disconnect from the kites. I love my Sky Winders. Thanks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

skywinders
Posted 10/7/2005 by Stanley J Ziembienski
Rating: 5

I have not had the chance to use them due to lack of wind, but they are rugged and much easier to use than a spindle type winder. I use my kites more at the beach on the ocean where there is always wind. Excellent product and price compared to my local hobby shop. A+++

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 9/26/2005 by Terry Bradley
Rating: 4

Skywinder worked very well, even in heavy winds. Had several people ask me about it at the beach.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 6/16/2005 by Don
Rating: 3

My thought are torn, I hooked up the Sky Winder, to a fine Box Kite with wings. It took to the blue shy like no tomorrow, and I'm happy to say all 500 ft gave that kite wonderful lift. When I decided to bring her back to earth, the Sky Winder handle the controls the amount of line was good and smooth for about the first 250 ft, then the handle became impossible to turn and broke off the Sky Winder completly. So I'm happy with part and unhappy about part, I sent an email explaining the problem, and I have asked to return the Sky Winder for a replacement. I hope you can fill the request. I appreciate the customer service and will look for your reply. Thank You Don

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 6/13/2005 by john cronin
Rating: 5

Good quality, easy to use. On another note I am looking for tandem kite. I had 9 Powells that I could hook together and I really enjoyed these. I cant seem to locate these anywhere, could you help?

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Skywinder
Posted 5/25/2005 by Gary Abraham
Rating: 4

It sure beats the heck out of a manual type winder on a plastic wand like we used when I was a kid. Good idea and it works too. Thanks again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Works well, and fun
Posted 5/4/2005 by Luther Blissett
Rating: 5

I used it for the first time today with my 7 year old son. It was easy to use and fun for both of us. The grip is comfortable, and it's easy to wind in a hurry.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sky Winder
Posted 4/21/2005 by Jeff Johnson
Rating: 5

seems to work just fine...tks, jj

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 4/21/2005 by James Sauer
Rating: 5

They worked great, It took the hassle out of flying a stunt kite. I just hope they work as well in a couple of years. - Jim

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 4/19/2005 by John E. Fitzgerald
Rating: 5

This is a great product! It hooks easily to the kite and makes flying a true pleasure. Easy to wind in and let out. A very well-designed product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 4/11/2005 by Beth
Rating: 4

At first I thought this is not what I expected. It seemed cumbersome. But after using it for a while I found it to be rather nice. It works great, is quite powerful and also a conversation piece. I like it very well and may get the next size up, 80-lb. Oh, I didn't care for the clip end. It seems to heavy. I exchanged it for a 100-lb. swivel.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 4/9/2005 by Steve Olson
Rating: 5

I've been looking for an automatic winder that would make kite flying ez and more enjoyable for kids and adults. This product looks solid and is the only thing I've seen like it on the market.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 4/6/2005 by Martha Rosenbaum
Rating: 5

so far - so good - it's great

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sky Winder-50lb./350ft
Posted 4/4/2005 by chris untiedt
Rating: 4

I liked the sky winder, it worked very well, but the release button was hard to let out smoothly. Otherwise, it's a great concept, kind of like fishing for a kite! Thank you, Chris Untiedt

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 3/11/2005 by Jenny Fetters
Rating: 4

Really convenient, works well. Winds very fast. My only negative is that it could use a longer cord on there. Otherwise it's great.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 11/28/2004 by Harlan Lanoue
Rating: 4

Great product. High quality. Very well built. I think that users of this real are more than amateur kite fliers like myself and would rather see braided line come with the reel instead of having to remove the wound line to replace it as I have done before I even used it. This is only a suggestion and not a complaint. Other than that, I think it's a great product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It is everything I expected
Posted 11/23/2004 by Richard Brenan
Rating: 5

It is everything I expected, however it is the first one of these I have used. I do appreciate the quick service and this follow-up is very nice. Your site is in my favorites. Thanks Phil

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03