Home > Toy Companies > Green Board > Alpha Animals > Customer Reviews
Alpha Animals
0

Customer reviews of Alpha Animals by MindWare

Return to Alpha Animals product information...

Alpha Animals has been reviewed 8 times with an average rating of 4.38

Review for Alpha Animals
Posted 3/18/2008 by Sarah Deadwyler
Rating: 4

The game is entertaining. We tried it with our 6 year old and we had fun. The kids lost interest towards the end. It was a fun family game though. I was challenged by the questions.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Alpha Animals
Posted 12/31/2007 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

The children greatly enjoyed playing this game. It is beautifully crafted and also interesting and fun. I definitely recommend it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Alpha Animals
Posted 12/26/2007 by Alena
Rating: 3

Great idea, but I was disappointed when I did not find the answer sheet to the questions on the cards.
We strive to be the "right answer" for customers. Fat Brain Toys contacted Green Board Games and requested the missing facts sheet be delivered to Alena.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Alpha Animals
Posted 12/19/2007 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This is an excellent game that combines learning and play, fun for kids of all ages, even adults.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alpha Animals
Posted 8/7/2007 by Melusine62, Seattle
Rating: 5

This is one of my niece and nephew’s favorite games. It's a bit harder for the younger nephew who has trouble with words and letters, but we used lots of hints. This game is well-designed and simple, but has a lot of interesting information in the question cards. We always learn things when we play this game. Some of the questions are hard enough that even though we've played it many times, we cannot memorize all the answers. The board is nice to look at, and the hand-carved African animals for game pieces are so much nicer than plastic.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and Informative
Posted 4/19/2007 by Nancy Deren
Rating: 4

This is an enjoyable, challenging game that really encourages kids to use their brains. It teaches lots of interesting animal information on the Tiger cards.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Alpha Animals
Posted 7/29/2008 by Emmiline Lauren Weeks
Rating: 4

I work with a special needs child, and I have really enjoyed this game. Because the game allows for different rules for different ability levels so it is something we both enjoy playing. I am also a classroom teacher and I can see this being a great game for a small group setting. I think this is a wonderful product. I especially love the fact that it is made from green materials. The hand carved pieces are delightful!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Alpha Animals
Posted 1/17/2008 by Meredith Alexander, The EdVenture Group
Rating: 5

The product looked great.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03