Home > Toy Companies > Green Toys > Dump Truck > Customer Reviews
Dump Truck
0

5 Star reviews of Dump Truck by Green Toys

Return to Dump Truck product information...

Dump Truck has been reviewed 78 times with an average rating of 4.76

Information about Dump Truck
Posted 10/17/2010 by Marilyn Boardman
Rating: 5

Happy relief...no extra packaging, wires or screws ! 7 month old girl immediatly attracked to truck. One year old boy distracted from truck to baby girl. Mom delighted with feel , function, and manufacture material and origin. Grandad impressed with construction and safety. Within minutes the birthday boy was filling the dump truck with parts of another gift. Granna is happy.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Thank You!
Posted 1/24/2010 by Rob S.
Rating: 5

Purchased for a toddler's birthday; she absolutely loved the product, as did the rest of the kids!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dump Truck
Posted 11/7/2010 by MARY JANE SYKORA
Rating: 5

Well made and rolls easily.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LOVE IT!!!
Posted 1/11/2010 by Darya E. Mace
Rating: 5

I can't say anything but good things about this product. This dump The durability of this Dump Truck can withstand my 22 month old son. Even better than some of the leading brands. The quality of this item is incredible and the price is comparable. We love it and the part that I as a mother loves the most is that is environmental in that it is recycled plastic.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LOVE it!
Posted 11/2/2009 by Katherine K
Rating: 5

This truck is sturdy and can seriously take some rough play. I like the size of it - it's perfect for my 22 month old without being too big or too small. My husband liked that everything was plastic, no metal parts for our kids to break or bend. Overall, an awesome toy for the money you spend on it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dump Truck
Posted 1/15/2012 by Timothy Devlin
Rating: 5

it is built sturdy for abuse by a 5yr old boy as expected as I bought the car hauler at christmas and it was great! I plan on getting the bath toys (boats) as well. I go to your site because you have Made In Usa products and this is a must with me.If you check my purchase's for the Christmas holidays you'll see I only buy American Made!!! You keep selling "Made In Usa"and I will be a loyal customer

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

NM mommy
Posted 12/31/2009
Rating: 5

This is a durable dump truck that can handle the outdoors. It is also pretty big so my loves filling it up with lots of stuff. It is a bit pricey for a truck but I think it will stand the test of time.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dump Truck
Posted 12/10/2011 by KATHLEEN
Rating: 5

Great safe product for a 1 year old boy

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dump Truck
Posted 12/30/2009 by Amy McGaraghan
Rating: 5

Great Truck!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Dump Truck
Posted 8/6/2012 by diane sonia - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

love the toys construction and also love the recycled materials

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Green Toys Dump Truck
Posted 7/28/2012 by CHRISTINA C BOJE
Rating: 5

We love this toy! It is our go-to 1st Birthday present for boys. It is sturdy and large enough to drive stuffed animals or other "passengers" around.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My daughter loves it!
Posted 5/3/2012 by Karin Gaffney
Rating: 5

I'm really impressed the how durable this truck is. My daughter had tried to ride it, sent it down the stairs and thrown it a few time and it looks brand new!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dump Truck
Posted 4/14/2012 by Beverly Iametti
Rating: 5

Ayden played with it at the beach, Ayden just turned one. He had such a good time filling the dump truck with sand, then dumping it out. The dump truck is light enough for a one yr old to carry it around. I like that it is made in the USA & that it is "Green" made from Milk jugs.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this.
Posted 12/22/2011 by Deborah Cantrell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson loves trucks and cars. He carries them around like a stuffed animal. This toy is great. Sturdy,easy to play with, doesn't make noise! This is a classic toy that can be kept.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dump Truck
Posted 12/18/2011 by Kim Risner - OTHER
Rating: 5

I purchased all of my Fat Brain toys for children of families I sponsored at Christmas thru a local organization known as Angel Baskets, so I don't know the children who received them. But I was impressed w/ the quality of the packaging and the timing of delivery AND MOST IMPORTANTLY THE TOYS WERE MADE IN THE USA

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simple but Great!
Posted 8/25/2011 by Lynnette
Rating: 5

This truck seems to be very sturdy and very versatile...great for my 1 year old!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dump Truck
Posted 3/23/2010 by Meg Vester
Rating: 5

My grandson loved it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good toy dump truck
Posted 12/29/2009 by Ramon Corpuz
Rating: 5

the dump truck is an age appropriate toy made of recycled materials in the USA. it is tough enough for my 3 year old nephew as he pushed it around the floor and continually played with the tilting load bed till he figured it out. the edges are smooth and the size is a good fit. it is aesthetically pleasing to the eye and does not have an oppressive look, fitting into the rotation of typical toys in this age range. I would totally recommend this product for the suggested age.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dump Truck
Posted 12/29/2009 by MARY YOUNG
Rating: 5

MY GRANDSON PLAYED WITH IT ALL OF CHRISTMAS MORN....EVEN INSISTED ON TAKING IT TO BED!.....THE TRUCK,IS SMOOTH AND COMFORTABLE TO PLAY WITH...NO SHARP CORNERS LIKE A BIG TONKA TRUCK HE ALSO HAS.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dump Truck
Posted 10/7/2009 by David Krikheli
Rating: 5

very nice toy, love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dump Truck
Posted 9/27/2009 by Susan Eccher
Rating: 5

I purchased this "green" dump truck for my son's 2nd birthday. I actually used it for his dump truck cake, and it worked out perfectly. It held the "dirt" cake, and then he got to keep and play with the truck! He loves the truck, it's very well made and clean. We love the fact that it's made from recycled materials.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dump Truck
Posted 9/16/2009
Rating: 5

The truck is sturdy, cute and a great buy. The perfect size for a little boy! I love that its made out of recycled milk jugs. :) Great over all product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dump Truck
Posted 9/1/2009 by carol w
Rating: 5

GREAT PRODUCT ! I LOVE IT AND SO DOES MY LITTLE GRANDSON..

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Soooo cute & eco-friendly too!
Posted 7/31/2009
Rating: 5

The design of this dump truck was too adorable to resist. Great size for little hands, and my son just loves its bright colors. The fact that it's made from completely recycled plastic is a bonus and great for my conscious. Love this line so much I bought the recycling truck and beach pail set too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

excellent toy--love the eco-friendliness
Posted 7/30/2009 by Matthew Ryan
Rating: 5

durable, yet sustainable. a great toy. better than the junk you buy from china.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dump Truck
Posted 7/30/2009 by Christopher Britton
Rating: 5

Excellent toy. Very well made.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Green Toys Dump Truck
Posted 7/20/2009 by L. Jones
Rating: 5

This is a great truck for younger kids - no small parts, rounded corners and big, sturdy wheels. Grat workmnship, and the best part, it's made of 100% recycled plastic! My son loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dump Truck
Posted 6/8/2009 by Ed Stringham - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The truck was an instant hit with my tw year old grandson

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dump Truck
Posted 4/3/2011 by Doting grandparents - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We purchased this toy for our 18 year old granddaughter. She was SO excited and immediately looked around for blocks to load into the back. The dump truck has no sharp corners that may hurt little fingers. That is one of the first things we checked : we ran our fingers along the curves and lines of the toy as soon as it arrived. There is just enough space to place blocks in the back but not that it will weigh too much for a toddler to push around when it is fully "loaded". The overall quality of manufacture is excellent. The price cannot be beat in this day and age of throw away toys made of cheap, flimsy material. We especially like the peace of mind we have that there are no harmful dyes or plastic ingredients that were mixed in and that may have bad consequences after prolonged exposure to the toy. Then there is the fact that this toy was made of recycled products. We love the idea that we are doing are part, no matter how small, in helping out Mother Earth. We expect this dump truck to last for a generation or two just like the toys we grew up in thew 1950s. We highly recommend this product.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dump Truck
Posted 4/6/2013
Rating: 5

This item is one of the best made toys i've seen in awhile. It is made out of re-cycled plastic, has no lead because it's not painted. Has no metal parts for kids to swallow when their cutting there teeth on the toy their chewing on. It is foresure age appropiate for kids between one and two years old.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dump Truck
Posted 3/13/2013 by deborah milks
Rating: 5

The truck was for my 1-year old grandson, but the two-year old brother thought it was just fine for him! It is the right size to be pushed across carpeting and tile floors. The bed of the truck is big enough to hold other toys that can be hauled around. I like the plastic material. No sharp metal scratches or possible skin abrasions. It's a winner.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dump Truck
Posted 10/14/2012 by Brenda Holden - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grand kids love this dump truck. They are only ten months old and I am sure they will contine to have fun with it for a long time.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift
Posted 1/2/2013
Rating: 5

Our little guy likes trucks and asked for a dump truck. This was the perfect gift, and is a green product, which is even better.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Dump Truck
Posted 4/22/2014 by Joan Chamberlain - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I had purchased this toy for my older grandson and his younger cousin liked it so much I had to buy one for him too! The first has held up for almost two years of daily play - I can only hope this one holds up as well!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dump Truck
Posted 1/22/2014 by Barbara Castille - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

With lots of snow, they twins have not been able to take the truch out and use it but they push it inside.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Dump Truck
Posted 12/20/2013 by NANCY J JOHNSON
Rating: 5

I've purchased these "green" toys before...that's why I chose this one for my grandson. I love the fact that it will be safe for him to play with it, and that it will last as long as he wants to play with it...hopefully until he's at least ten!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Dump Truck
Posted 11/26/2013 by Phil
Rating: 5

My son has not gotten it yet - but come on, it is a fun, cool, rugged, dump truck for a little boy ! He is going to love it for Christmas. The parts are soft edged for a nice feel and from recycled materials - it is a win, win, win.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fisrt Birthdays Toys
Posted 11/12/2013 by Georiga Smith
Rating: 5

I have not given athese toys yet they are for their bithday nex tweek

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A favorite
Posted 10/9/2013 by Peg
Rating: 5

Good size dump truck. Easy to use for my 18 month old. He loves loading up his other toys in it and wheeling them around the house. Thrilled with the purchase!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Dump Truck
Posted 7/15/2013 by Morgan Linn
Rating: 5

The Dump Truck is a great toy for my son. I love that it is made in the USA and is a green toy. I also love that it can be used outdoors or inside. It's a win win.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Dump Truck
Posted 12/29/2012 by Lynn Mershon
Rating: 5

This is a great truck for a 1 1/2 boy. It is sturdy and yet safe.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Name Puzzle
Posted 12/8/2012 by ALICE KLEIN
Rating: 5

It's a puzzle and he is too young. But he looks at it a lot.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Dump Truck
Posted 2/5/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Every grandson needs a Dump Truck and this one is wonderful. He loves putting things into the bed and taking/dumping them out again. He's only 9 months old so we're sure he'll get a lot of play time out of this toy in the next few years. It's nice looking but sturdy enough to hold up to years and years of play. Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03