Home > Toy Companies > Green Toys > Recycling Truck > Customer Reviews
Recycling Truck
0

4 Star reviews of Recycling Truck by Green Toys

Return to Recycling Truck product information...

Recycling Truck has been reviewed 37 times with an average rating of 4.41

Great Recycling Truck
Posted 1/5/2010 by Nicole Reid
Rating: 4

Our three year old loved getting this truck. We cut out the pictures of recyclables on the box side and he fit them in their respective slots on the sides of the truck. The two shades of green are bright and fun, a welcome change from the yellow of typical diggers and bulldozing trucks spilling from his toy baskets. He loves that the truck tips like a dump truck, and that it has a back door. He spends most of his play time with the truck loading smaller trucks and tractors and anything else that will fit in through the back door, then dumps everything out from on high. The reason I've rated this 4-stars instead of 5 is that having flat cardboard (drawn) pictures of the recyclables is sort of lame and if another toy has more real bottles, cans, and newspapers, they won't fit through the narrow side slots intended for the cardboard cut-outs. Still, our son loves it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Recycling truck - great product!
Posted 7/28/2009 by Carolyn Bradner Jasik
Rating: 4

I bought this truck for my nephew who lives in Boston. He loves trucks, but they don't recycle at his house. This was a great way for his aunt from SF to teach him about recycling. The truck is very sturdy and a great product. Will definitely buy others from this brand.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sturdy and cute
Posted 1/24/2010 by T McLane
Rating: 4

Fit the bill for a three-year-old truck fan well. Best part has been the discovery that the recycling slots are the perfect size to "sort" small plastic game piece we have from another game. We love that it's made of recycled plastic -- very sturdy and easy to clean. Just wish Green Toys made a front loader garbage truck!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Recycling Truck
Posted 1/1/2010 by larissa blais
Rating: 4

This was a Christmas i purchased for my god son. My friend told me that her son LOVES his new truck.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Recycling Truck
Posted 8/13/2012
Rating: 4

Great quality truck! Love that it is recycled material! Super sturdy! Bought it for my two year old son as he and my four year old daughter are seriously into the trash truck that comes by once a week. My daughter was disappointed it wasn't blue like the real recycle material trash truck and that it didn't have the hole in the top for the trash to be dumped in and she also noted that it didn't have the pincher grasps/arms that pick up the trash can. Also the slots that they have to put in the card board squares in the slots are too small. Would have been nice for it to have a bigger hole for the trash. But I am a huge fan of green toys and their quality. would buy it again but does have room for improvement.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Recycling Truck
Posted 9/22/2011 by William Montgomery - OTHER
Rating: 4

A really great value and attractive toy that is played with frequently by our 10 month old grandson both indoors and outdoors. The older neighbor boys and girls also play with it when they can.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Recycling truck
Posted 12/20/2009 by Debbie French
Rating: 4

Can only give a 4 star right now based on the fact that the truck is wrapped up under a Christmas tree for my nephew to open. Based on what I received, I was very impressed with the packaging, the product itself, and the message it sends. I can feel confident that my 2 year old nephew is getting a quality US made toy without any kind of toxin that can make him sick. It's very cute and can't wait to see his reaction when he opens it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Recycling Truck
Posted 10/20/2013
Rating: 4

The truck is nice but the recyclables included are just cardboard.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sturdy truck!
Posted 1/3/2013 by Lb
Rating: 4

Great truck with a good message. Wish it came with a bigger hatch opening and some fake 'recyclables'. Overall a fun toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simply fun
Posted 12/26/2012 by Kari Keifling
Rating: 4

Great truck! Sturdy and simple, keeps my 2 year old busy. Love the cardboard cut out recyclables. It's nice to have a truck that he pushes on his own and doesn't make annoying noises and sirens :)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03