Home > Toy Companies > GuideCraft > Magneatos Jumbo - 24 pc > Customer Reviews
Magneatos Jumbo - 24 pc
0

Customer reviews of Magneatos Jumbo - 24 pc by GuideCraft

Return to Magneatos Jumbo - 24 pc product information...

Magneatos Jumbo - 24 pc has been reviewed 39 times with an average rating of 4.41

Magneatos Jumbo-24 pc
Posted 9/10/2009 by Alison L.
Rating: 5

Entertaining toy for all ages, purchased for my one year old who is too little to build anything but enjoys linking the magnets together.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magneatos Jumbo - 24 pc
Posted 9/23/2010 by Carmen Woodruff
Rating: 2

Well, my son is exactly 1 and a half. He likes the way the pieces stick together and plays with the balls all the time. But, he doesn't seem to "get" the idea of making any structures or anything. So, it would appear that he is too young. I really look forward to when he is ready because they are very well made and they seem safe and sturdy. I also like the bright colors and the size of the pieces.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magneatos Jumbo - 24 pc
Posted 5/14/2010 by Morton Family
Rating: 4

It is a high quality toy. My 21 month old son wasn't quite as interested in it as he was with Twig. There are only so many things you can do with it. I am sure as he gets older he will figure out more fun things he can create with it. The one thing I really liked about it was that it really evoked his curiosity when the magnetos would stick together, you could see his little mind working. I am sure it will grow with him as he gets older.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magneatos Jumbo - 24 pc
Posted 12/30/2009
Rating: 3

My son hasn't played with them. We tried to get him interested but the balls slide on the sticks. I don't think there's much point in it for him. The colors are great. Maybe I will try another larger set and see if they work better. This set of 24 is not something I recommend. There are not enough to build with.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy
Posted 4/5/2012 by JF
Rating: 5

The size of the pieces is great! Both my 3 year old and my 1 year old play with this everyday. I even have a great time making "towers" with them. Also has a great learning element to them as well, as my daughter likes to make "triangles, and squares" with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magneatos Jumbo - 24 pc
Posted 3/13/2012 by Jane Brown
Rating: 4

When I opened the box in my daycare, the children were excited by the different colors and shapes. They built numerous structures and just wouldn't put it down. They built the the structure that appeared on the box and I was happy to see that it worked. I am very please with this purchase and so are my daycare children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magneatos Jumbo - 24 pc
Posted 12/30/2011 by Susan Puleo
Rating: 3

Magnets are fun, but building is difficult because the ball magnets are not strong enough to hold the joints together as the child tries to put other straight pieces together.
Neomydium magnets are used within Magneatos, providing a very strong bond between the magnets and metal components. The magnets are in the rods and the balls have a metal sphere in the center. Greatest stability is maintained when several rods and spheres connect and lend structural support. This is part of the problem solving value of Magneatos, and what makes them enjoyable for a wide range of ages!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magneatos Jumbo
Posted 12/13/2011 by SALLY DVIRNAK
Rating: 5

Gave this to my 14 month old grandson...he loves to play with them...not really building anything...but loves how they stick together!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magneatos Jumbo - 24 pc
Posted 12/5/2011 by Kerri G
Rating: 4

love it even mom likes to build with these

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome toys!
Posted 10/24/2011
Rating: 5

I bought this item for our Preschool program at church. Yesterday as soon as one of the boys came into he class, he spotted them and said, "See Mom, those are the magnet toys!" He loved playing with them and so have the other children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magneatos Jumbo - 24 pc
Posted 6/22/2011 by Kortney Burrello
Rating: 5

Love them and they will last for years!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magneatos Jumbo - 24 pc
Posted 6/21/2011 by Jeanine - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

Older kids and young kids enjoyed playing with this.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

good choice
Posted 2/21/2011 by Neal
Rating: 4

Just got these for my 18 month old son. He loves the balls and wants to roll them all over the floor and then chase them down and pick them up with the rods. He seems fascinated by the fact that the rods stick to the balls and that the rods will stick to other items, like the refrigerator door. As far as using them to construct something, I think he'll need to be just a little older. I've constructed things for him, but he seems to enjoy knocking it down more than seeing it go up! The magnets are fairly strong, but I think this toy would be much better if the magnets were a little stronger. They work well for constructing pyramid shaped structures, but don't seem to hold well enough for a box-shaped structure. Still, a good choice for something different for him to play with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magneatos Jumbo - 24 pc
Posted 2/14/2011 by Mary Sykora - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson likes to pull the pieces apart and likes how they click together. He isn't into building anything yet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hours of fun!
Posted 1/26/2011 by Jennifer Rickman
Rating: 4

These are more fun than a barrel of monkeys:)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnet
Posted 12/28/2010 by Deb
Rating: 5

The boy's played with it immediately and enjoyed discovering that the "balls" would stay put on the "logs" (their words).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Imaginative Toy!
Posted 10/20/2010
Rating: 5

My nephew has had this toy for 5+ years and it has held up great. This purchase was to add to his collection that had become small from pieces being lost. The magnets have never fallen out. Overall its a very durable toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Known Winner
Posted 10/7/2010 by SEAN A CARTER
Rating: 5

This was a no brainer for us. Our babysiter has a similiar product, and our son loves it. I asked them where they shop around town and they said mentioned Fat Brain Toys as one of the places. We stopped there that day on our way home and found this set. This product can't be over-rated. He won't put it down and takes atleast one stick and one ball pretty much every where he goes, including to bed (we have to take it out of his crib after he falls to sleep). The other great thing is, he can grow with it for a while and will eventually start putting pieces together to make things. This is by far the best money I've spent on a toy for my son.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magneatos Jumbo - 24 pc
Posted 10/3/2010 by Georgia Sobolewski - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Easy to build with little hands. Our grandson loves making new things.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Toddler Fun
Posted 9/29/2010 by RUTH C FARRINGTON
Rating: 4

A fun way for toddlers to build, sometimes the balls are to heavy to support the object you are making, but otherwise a fun toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magneatos!
Posted 5/19/2010 by Joy O'Conner
Rating: 4

I have a two year old girl who is obsessed with princesses, so I bought her these in an effort to provide her with something else to do! She's always been fascinated with magnets, as I think most kids are, so they're a lot of fun for her. She laughed really hard because of how the opposing sides won't go together- she thought that was great. There are so many other things you can do with them than just build things if you're creative and take the time to learn them with your child: she likes to roll the balls and "catch" them with the stick pieces or throw them and watch them connect if they land near each other. Of course she builds towers or long "snakes with them, too. They're obviously super-durable! :) I can get them out while I'm cooking and she plays with them for the entire time. I would definitely recommend them!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magneatos Jumbo - 24 pc
Posted 3/8/2010 by Amanda
Rating: 4

I purchased this product for autistic kids that I work with. It's great for fine motor as well as problem solving. I've only observed two children with them. One of them was very interested and the other not so much, but I've only had this product for about a week. The only negitive thing I'd say is that they are a mess to put away. If only they had some type of storage they'd be great. It's hard to maintain the pieces.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magneato Jumbo - 24 piece
Posted 1/9/2010 by Sharon L. Hazleton
Rating: 4

My 18-month old grandson loves attaching the long pieces and making a "train." He's not keen on attaching the balls and likes to throw those around the room! He's quickly learned which end to use and enjoys the accomplishment of the magnets adhering. As he gets older, he will discover how to "make something" from the pieces. That's the beauty of a toy like this.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

really cool!
Posted 1/4/2010 by Diana
Rating: 4

I had to hold my husband and my sister back from stealing these from my daughter. At 2, she's a little young for them, but really liked putting them together. I wish I'd bought the larger set, but this set is still a good time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Magneatos
Posted 12/30/2009 by Dahlicia Holmes - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My almost 2 yr old grandson played with the Magneatos for hours. He likes to strategize with his toys; he loves putting things together. The Magneatos Jumbo set is perfect for a child of the sort. This is a great idea as opposed to leggos because the magnetic pieces draws the mind for more creativity, and not as pricy as the leggo. Excellent choice.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magneatos Jumbo - 24 pc
Posted 12/29/2009 by Jill Goolsby
Rating: 4

My 2 year old LOVES these. He plays with them independantly for a good amount of time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magneatos
Posted 12/22/2009 by Heidi W Vargas
Rating: 5

I originally bought this for my son who is 17 months. What I found was that not only did he LOVE it (and have fun making all different connections and shapes), but my 3 yr old LOVES it as well! She builds and we practive our colors and shapes. What a great fun and learning toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic Building Toy
Posted 12/20/2009 by Patrick Cahn
Rating: 5

We bought this toy for our two year old, who loves to build and fix things. She had played with Magneatos in the past, and liked putting the magnets together. So far, she and her sister have been making tall towers and the occasional triangle. One thing I really like about this toy is that there's plenty of room to grow into it, with the ability to make more and more complex shapes. We bought the smallest set, so we wouldn't have a ton of pieces all over, but I'm already considering adding another set, probably the curves, to be able to build bigger.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My kids love them!
Posted 12/2/2009 by Vinette
Rating: 5

My twin 6 year olds love the curved Magneatos to go along with the straight pieces they already have. They spend hours playing with them on the weekends and have come up with some wonderful creations. The best part is they get to use their imaginations!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product!! Fun for all
Posted 12/1/2009 by Cherie Fairburn
Rating: 5

My son absolutely loves the jumbo magneatos! He is very active and not many toys engage his attention for long periods. But he loves these magnets so much he can play for hours. He builds many different structures. He likes them so much that we bought the 24 piece set and the 296 piece set so he would have more shapes and could build bigger things. Great for the imagination. I also enjoy building different things with him.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magneatos Jumbo - 24 pc
Posted 10/13/2009
Rating: 5

Purchased for three toddler grandchildren. Love at first sight!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magneatos Jumbo - 24 pc
Posted 10/7/2009 by Leslie Lutes - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

The kids and adults love this product! i love that they are safe and easy for the kids to manipulate and figure out how to build with :-)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01