Home > Toy Companies > GuideCraft > Magneatos Jumbo - 36 pc > Customer Reviews
Magneatos Jumbo - 36 pc
0

Customer reviews of Magneatos Jumbo - 36 pc by GuideCraft

Return to Magneatos Jumbo - 36 pc product information...

Magneatos Jumbo - 36 pc has been reviewed 45 times with an average rating of 4.42

Product review of Magneatos Jumbo - 36 pc
Posted 11/4/2009 by Christine Fiore - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 2

This product may be great for some children. If you have a child that thinks every ball is for throwing, watch out. These connecting balls are hard and hurt. They are not very heavy, but they must contain some amount of metal in order to be magnetic for the linking pieces. The other problem I have with it is that when you make a design it is not very sturdy. The linking pieces easily slide sideways off the balls, which act as joints, unless you have it connected from every angle. The toy is clever. We have had fun with it but it is not as much fun or as sturdy as I expected. It might be more fun with more sets or the curved connecting pieces for more variety.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magneatos and Twig a hit for 3 boys of different ages!
Posted 3/25/2010 by Stacey
Rating: 5

Magneatos is a hit with all 3 of my boys (8, 5, and 2 years). We bought it for my son's 2 year birthday. My older boys immediately took to it, and my littlest one barely had time to play with it at first... He was content watching them on the sidelines. The older guys loved building any shapes/towers/etc. They used their action figures with their structures for pretend play. My oldest is a sports fanatic, so it was great to see him enjoy a "toy" again! My youngest enjoys rolling the balls around, and he has built structures too. My middle one has learned patience and teamwork with sharing the toy with his little brother (the gift recipient!). We are happy with the purchase! Twig was a hit for all 3 of my boys too. They are all more taken with Magneatos versus the blocks, but my oldest exclaimed more than once that they are "the coolest blocks ever." I think that Magneatos were an easier hit for all of them because it is so easy to link them together. As for Twig, they build cities with them, etc. My youngest plays with them too, and he enjoys interacting with his brothers with them. We would certainly purchase as a gift for someone too. With 3 boys, it's always tough to determine what gifts to give the youngest. It seems as if you have too much of anything already. These toys were perfect presents, and I was thrilled to see it's a hit for ALL of them!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Preschool Toy!
Posted 1/26/2010 by Jessica Schwartzberg
Rating: 5

I purchased this toy as a gift for the youngest classroom in my children's preschool (mostly 2 year olds). They are really enjoying this toy so far. It keeps them busy busy busy!!!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magneatos Jumbo - 36 pc
Posted 4/12/2012 by Melanie Butterfield
Rating: 4

My kids love this toy...pieces are all over the house, so I believe some are going to be lost soon...but the product is really fun. I wish I had gone with the bigger set though. The smallest set is quite limited to how much you can create.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just wish they were stronger magnets
Posted 12/26/2011 by Sarah Petersen
Rating: 3

We purchased these for our 2.5 year old son. He was very excited, but got frustrated when it kept collapsing while he tried to build and lost interest. If the magnets were stronger, he would have kept with it. All of the adults who tinkered with them agreed. They also thought stronger magnets would have been better.
Neomydium magnets are within the Magneatos line, providing a very strong bond between the magnets and metal components. If pieces are arranged to support each other, then collapse is less likely. Magneatos are designed to adhere when they need to, but pull apart easily to accommodate a toddler's strength.)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for Everyone in the Family
Posted 12/11/2011 by Christina Cooley - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my 2 year old grandson. His older siblings and DAD will hardly let him play with it. They all have fun with this set.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magneatos Jumbo - 36 pc
Posted 12/5/2011 by melanie a heinz
Rating: 5

What a delightful concept for a toy! the grandchildren love the set!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

magneatos jumbo
Posted 3/3/2011 by diane bluechel - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

my grandson is 2 and loves the magneatos and is very creative with building unique designs.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great concept--refinement needed
Posted 2/9/2010 by Nicholas V. Kroeze
Rating: 4

The packaging and contents were immediately attractive to our nearly-three-year-old grandson. Nothing like balls and sticks to get a kid's attention! He instantly caught on to building shapes--structures, paths, "bowling" set-ups. We were impressed with the quality of the pieces and the effectiveness of the (rare-earth?) magnets used in the system. One downside that could be improved: the balls are slick plastic, resulting in the sticks sliding around and unable to hold shapes well of anything but the simplest pyramid structure. Suggestion: texture the balls and stick ends with a minute pattern of bumps so that they catch into each other.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy for Little Hands
Posted 2/8/2010
Rating: 5

I bought this for my son's first birthday. He loves it, my three year loves it, and we love it too. The magnets are just the right strength where you can make cool shapes, but they are easy for little ones to pull apart. The pieces are big and colorful. There are plently of pieces in the jumbo set to keep young ones entertained.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magneatos Jumbo - 36 pc
Posted 1/15/2010
Rating: 3

The parts were much larger than I had expected, but they are just right for my 2 and 4 year olds. The only problem I have with them is that the magnets are not strong enough to build anything upward as pictured in the ad. We attempted building and the entire thing would just fall apart.
If a toy just doesn't have the attraction factor you expect, we'll gladly help you. Please visit our Returns & Exchanges center for details.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magneatos are great!
Posted 4/3/2012 by Liz McD
Rating: 5

I bought these for my 20 month old son. He loves them. He is constantly trying to put the pieces together and figure out how they stick.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So fun
Posted 1/25/2012
Rating: 4

My son is two and a half and has a lot of fun with these. I was worried because the magnets aren't really as strong as they should be. Of course my husband and I couldn't resist to try to make things as displayed on the box and ended up with balls dropping all over the floor. However, there were a lot of laughs and we had a blast. My son was smarter than we were and found that putting rods together while using a ball at the end worked great. He had so much fun playing with these and was so proud saying, "Look what I made!" I purchased these for my son because my kindergarten students love the ones I have in my classroom. I got this specific set because they were a bit cheaper than in many other educational magazines. However, after getting them I kind of regretted not spending a bit more. Perhaps the more expensive ones would have stronger magnets. Who knows?

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magneatos Jumbo - 36 pc
Posted 1/3/2012 by Mary Ann Joyal
Rating: 5

The Magneato pieces were well-constructed and held together well. They were easy for our 2-year old granddaughter to use and engaging enough to keep her grandfather busy, too! They can be put together in an infinite number of ways, from swings to microphones and sparked a lot of imaginative play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

2 year old boy
Posted 12/13/2011 by Jason Austin
Rating: 5

My son gets frustrated with regular blocks because he wants to bring me whatever he builds to show off, but when he lifts them they fall apart. This is a perfect solution!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Can't Wait for the Holidays
Posted 11/7/2011 by Brooke Lancaster
Rating: 4

So far I think that this will be a big hit. I am saving it for the holidays but honestly, it looks like so much fun that I want to open it early and the kids don't even know it exists yet, lol!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magneatos
Posted 2/28/2011 by Erin Harris
Rating: 4

The magneato blocks are very cool and my daughter LOVES them. They are unique and different and she is having a great time playing with them. Thanks Fat Brain Toys!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of parts
Posted 12/27/2010 by Douglas Phifer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Fun for young ones when the mood strikes

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magneatos Jumbo - 36 pc
Posted 12/26/2010
Rating: 4

I really like this set. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it came looking a bit banged up. Other than that, it is great. Although my 1 1/2 year old doesn't yet understand why they stick together, he loves playing with the set and looks surprised everytime the magnets connect. I forsee this product being fun for years to come and plan on buying more to make the set bigger.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magneatos are neato
Posted 12/9/2010 by Ethan
Rating: 4

This product is a great gift for small children, I ordered it as a christmas gift for my sister's boy, I can't wait to see his reaction. My son has the smaller set of these and he loves them. I would recommend getting this larger set of the 2 of the smaller sets just so you have plenty of pieces.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Teacher
Posted 9/9/2010 by Kate
Rating: 5

The kids LOVE these, and have found many creative uses for them. I wasn't expecting them to turn into weapons or bats and balls, so it's fostered great conversations. We have other magnetic items in the classroom, but these are the only ones that don't require a magnet sheet or wall. It'll be fun watching them figure out that they can make towers and other upright structures with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 8/18/2010 by DEIDRE J OCHSNER
Rating: 4

My two year old loves these. We only wish we had more!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Blocks
Posted 5/8/2010
Rating: 5

I have a two year old and a five year old. Both children really enjoy these blocks. They are easy to put together and take apart. I may order another set to allow for bulding larger structures.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magneatos Jumbo - 36 pc
Posted 1/14/2010 by Allyson Fishman
Rating: 5

Great toy- durable and very stimulating for my 2 year old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magneatos Jumbo - 36 pc
Posted 1/7/2010 by Holly
Rating: 3

I love the idea of giant size magnet toys because magnets, in general, are so fascinating. However, the magnetic force is not strong enough unless you're building in triangles/pyramids. Anything else, falls.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magneatos
Posted 1/4/2010 by Shelley Derkin
Rating: 4

Looks like a good toy. Don't know yet if he'll love it and play with it. I specifically wanted magnets becuase he liked things like that, so we'll see.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magneatos Jumbo - 36 pc
Posted 12/28/2009 by Stacey L.
Rating: 4

I liked that this was actually a toy ready to use right out of the box! My nephew enjoyed them right away. It seemed that the magnets were not as strong as I would have hoped though.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy
Posted 12/28/2009 by Lisa A. Vilnonis
Rating: 5

THis toy is perfect for our 2 year old. She loves how big the pieces are and that they go together like her older brother's set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magneatos Jumbo - 36 pc
Posted 12/28/2009 by DORIS
Rating: 5

Great toy for my son that's 2 years old. He received it for christmas, just wish I could off bought the more pieces because 36 was not enought for him.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magneatos Jumbo - 36 pc
Posted 12/27/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson is 2 and the Magneatos are a perfect size for him to handle. the pieces fit together nicely so he could make a variety of different structures. I am sure that they will give him many hours of pleasure.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magneatos Jumbo - 36 pc
Posted 12/25/2009 by KAREN BRENNER - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This was a Christmas gift for my 3 year old nephew. He immediately stopped everything and began to build with it. Excellent quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magneatos are Magnifico!
Posted 11/16/2009 by BRENDA GARLAND
Rating: 4

Bought for 20 month old grandson. The larger size is great for toddlers. Easy to add more sets to. Heard negative remarks about magnets not being strong enough to go higher than two levels. That's understandable for the size of the pieces. As our grandson ages, we'll add the intermediate sets and he can increase the height of his construction. I think they are wonderful.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magneatos Jumbo - 36 pc
Posted 11/12/2009 by Diana
Rating: 5

The Magneatos were perfect for our three yr olds at church. The kids have a great time coming up with shapes and little projects. I bought two so we could really go for it! I totally love this product and will be ordering more for my nephew.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magneatos Jumbo - 36 pc
Posted 11/5/2009 by kris reisner
Rating: 5

They are great. My nephew loves playing and building with them

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetos purchase
Posted 11/10/2010 by Cynthia Poggi - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The product looks great but the purchase was a present and won't be given to my grandson until Thanksgiving

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Magneatos Jumbo - 36 pc
Posted 2/2/2010
Rating: 4

My nephew loved the Magneatos. They are easy for him to use and his sister enjoys helping. Great for kids into building and re-building, cleaning up after is easy for moms.....

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful
Posted 9/29/2009
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful piece! Both the quality and the concept are great and very useful in development... I would definitely recommend it!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03