Home > Toy Companies > HABA > Basic Building Blocks - Extra Large Starter Set > Customer Reviews
Basic Building Blocks - Extra Large Starter Set
0

4 Star reviews of Basic Building Blocks - Extra Large Starter Set by HABA

Return to Basic Building Blocks - Extra Large Starter Set product information...

Basic Building Blocks - Extra Large Starter Set has been reviewed 62 times with an average rating of 4.69

No batteries needed for hours of fun
Posted 9/23/2008 by Karen B
Rating: 4

My kids love the blocks. There weren't as many bigger pieces as I thought there would be but the quality is high. In order to keep all 3 kids happy I'll probably have to buy another set. We've decided to dramatically reduce the amount of "no brain needed" toys in the kids' playroom. As we've done this we've replaced them with thought provoking toys such as blocks, more books and creative play items. We've noticed that the kids (6 yr old and twin 3 yr olds) need less toys, less noise and less television to keep them happy and adventurous. I wish I could find quality blocks made locally and that they weren't so expensive.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We love them
Posted 3/31/2011
Rating: 4

We bought these for our 1 year old, knowing that our 2 1/2 year old would be equally thrilled. These are definitely heirloom blocks. Everyone at the party awed over them when they were opened and we're already thinking of what to add to them. Not because there aren't enough pieces, but because Haba makes such awesome shapes that my engineer husband needs more to create so the one year old can knock them over! High quality, worth the price.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Basic Building Blocks - Extra Large Starter Set
Posted 6/25/2007 by Evelyn's Mom
Rating: 4

We are thrilled with the block set itself; it is substantial, sturdy and the blocks are consistently smooth. My only gripe, and the reason for 4 stars out of 5, is the misleading picture on the box, which shows many pieces not included in this set. Though I was aware of the discrepancy at the time of the transaction, I was not prepared for my 3 year old's broken-hearted reaction to the "missing" pieces when she excitedly tried to reproduce the castle pictured within moments of its arrival.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wood Blocks
Posted 6/10/2012 by Bryce Wymer
Rating: 4

Great product. Great wood. No rough edges '

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Basic Building Blocks - Extra Large Starter Set
Posted 12/15/2006
Rating: 4

Both our 2 year old son and our 4 year old daughter love them. These blocks are played with almost every day. I only wish there were more of the standard blocks and not so many "x"s. Other than that, it is a great set!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Basic Building Blocks - Extra Large Starter Set
Posted 7/2/2006
Rating: 4

I bought these building blocks for my 1 year old son's birthday, with the idea that my 3 year old daughter and 5 year old son will also play with them. They are all enjoying this toy together at their own level. The blocks are a nice quality, but I wish they were a little smoother. No splinters to complain about, but I would be more pleased if blocks were smoother.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

First Fat Brain Order
Posted 5/8/2006
Rating: 4

These blocks are of high quality with a good variety of shapes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Basic Building Blocks
Posted 3/13/2007 by Limin Song
Rating: 4

My three year old can build her own lovely animal house using the wooden pieces. Now, she needs a parent to build with her together. We like it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03