Home > Toy Companies > HABA > Basic Building Blocks - Large Starter Set > Customer Reviews
Basic Building Blocks - Large Starter Set
0

5 Star reviews of Basic Building Blocks - Large Starter Set by HABA

Return to Basic Building Blocks - Large Starter Set product information...

Basic Building Blocks - Large Starter Set has been reviewed 36 times with an average rating of 4.86

Beautiful Set of Blocks
Posted 2/26/2009 by Grandma Janie - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

These HAPA blocks are great. The workmanship is number one. My grandson should enjoy these blocks for years. As he growns, I plan to add to the set. I have found all products from HAPA are first quality and safe for children.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Basic Building Blocks - Large Starter Set
Posted 4/17/2008 by Brandi Myers
Rating: 5

The blocks are just beautiful. I believe they will last forever.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun, Learning & Safe
Posted 1/8/2009
Rating: 5

My 4 year old & I are very happy with this set of building blocks. As soon as the box was opened, the fun began. He has fun; they spark creativity and they're safe, smooth unfinished wood. A good step to avoid all the poisonous Chinese imports. We are completely satisfied.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Imagination Builders
Posted 12/18/2007 by Christie
Rating: 5

My 5 year old son absolutely loves these building blocks. It's amazing how much time he spends playing with them instead of the electronic toys that we all thought he would prefer. It is wonderful to see his imagination at work and being challenged.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Basic Building Blocks - Large Starter Set
Posted 10/9/2007 by Susan Cronyn - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Smooth, attractive wooden blocks in a kid-friendly storage bag.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Haba Blocks
Posted 6/4/2007 by Susan H.
Rating: 5

These are great blocks! You can start out at whatever sized set you want, and add on as your child grows. All sorts of great buildings are possible, but my grandson likes them best to build repair shops, washing stations, tunnels, and other things of that sort, for his Thomas Tank Engine collection. He's 5 years old, and I hope he'll like these blocks for several years. Maybe they'll even outlast his beloved Thomas and James. The only argument I have with this starter set is that it looks, from the photo, as if there are "x" shaped blocks in the pack. It's still an excellent selection, but I would like to find the set that does have the "x" blocks.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Building Blocks
Posted 3/28/2008 by Kathleen Viscomi - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

Excellent quality. Perfect for a growing toddler. Smooth. Just the right size for building and then, of course, making them tumble!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Basic Building Blocks - Large Starter Set
Posted 1/18/2008 by Christy
Rating: 5

The blocks are absolutely beautiful. All three of my children (ages 10, 3, and 2) enjoy playing with them daily. The bag that the blocks come with is also great. My children seem to enjoy picking up the blocks, putting them in the tote bag, and putting them away. Great product. I couldn't be happier.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Blocks
Posted 1/14/2008 by Renee Porter
Rating: 5

My kids (ages 4 and 1) really love these blocks. The quality is excellent. The shapes fit well together for building.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Basic Building Blocks - Large Starter Set
Posted 1/8/2008 by Bryan Jarosemich
Rating: 5

Product of very high quality. My daughter loves the Blocks and should provide hours of entertainment.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Basic Building Blocks - Large Starter Set
Posted 12/26/2007 by Beth
Rating: 5

Exceptional toy. My daughter loves blocks. She plays for hours. This set offers many shapes and sizes and is paint free (avoiding any possible lead issues). A selling point for me was the brand and also that this set was made in Germany. I believe Germany is very environmentally conscious and I was comfortable buying this toy for my child knowing this. I also love toys with storage. This set has a simple bag to hold the toys. Great quality, great fun. No excessive packing.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!
Posted 10/26/2007 by Donna Heaney
Rating: 5

The basic building blocks were even better than expected. They were just the right size for my 6 year old son's hands, and yet not too small that I have to worry about my little one who is 3. Very high quality and the wood is very smooth. No chance on splintering that I can see.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Haba Building Blocks
Posted 7/26/2007 by Jeffrey D. Jerrels
Rating: 5

These building blocks are wonderful and well sanded.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Petite Amsterdam Building Blocks
Posted 2/8/2007 by Ann DeChambeau - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I use these as an activity in my art room.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Quality Blocks
Posted 12/22/2006 by Kathleen Morris
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful set of blocks. They are very nice quality and my 4 yr old daughter just loves them. There are so many different things you can build with this set. This makes a great gift! A+++++

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Basic Building Blocks-Larger Set
Posted 6/7/2006 by Loyd George
Rating: 5

Quality blocks. Our granddaughter is only 18 months old, but she really seems to enjoy them. She is already using her imagination and learning the different shapes and how they will or will not stack.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Value- - Great Fun!
Posted 4/25/2006 by Molly Newman
Rating: 5

Sturdy, basic blocks provide excellent value for kids. Our five year old received these last week and has been playing with them constantly ever since.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Why did I wait so long to get these?
Posted 12/27/2005 by Susan
Rating: 5

My four children (2 1/2 to 8) ABSOLUTELY LOVE these blocks. Each can enjoy them at their own level/speed and all of them (2 boys and 2 girls) are having a wonderful time together building zoos for their animals. Wish I had gotten these several years ago.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Basic Building Blocks - Large Starter Set
Posted 5/16/2011 by Sherri Jack
Rating: 5

The blocks are good quality and I was pleased with the shapes. I plan to purchase an additional set of blocks in the near future.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Basic Building Blocks - Large Starter Set
Posted 11/26/2009 by Marianne Williamson - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Great quality! Love that they come with a sturdy storage bag.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

large starter set - basic blocks
Posted 8/4/2009 by Harvey Brand - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It was a big hit with our granddaughters from the instant that the blocks tumbled out of the bag. They're very well made, and the kids kept building different variations on houses and castles all day. A great

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

HABA building blocks
Posted 4/7/2009 by Beverly Danaher - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The blocks are of good size and smooth where you don't have to worry about splinters. There are plenty of different shapes and sizes to stimulate the imagination of any child. My grandchildren (1 and 3) absolutely love them.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb02