Home > Toy Companies > HABA > Coliseum Set > Customer Reviews
Coliseum Set
0

4 Star reviews of Coliseum Set by HABA

Return to Coliseum Set product information...

Coliseum Set has been reviewed 30 times with an average rating of 4.57

Review of Coliseum Set
Posted 12/31/2007 by Beth
Rating: 4

The toy was very nice. The 7 year old playing with it had a little problem at first trying to get the Coliseum to look like it should. That was a bit frustrating, but after a few tries she did it.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool building set
Posted 10/5/2011 by Jennifer Wirt - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

This is a really nice wooden block set designed to be built into a coliseum model. The blocks can be used to build other structures as well. The blocks themselves are high quality, with a nice weight and sturdiness and a smooth finish. The coliseum structure is a bit complicated, so it's not a set that would be ideal for preschoolers or early elementary students, but our older elementary students enjoyed it very much.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Coliseum Set
Posted 6/21/2006 by Rose
Rating: 4

We purchased this item for a project my youngest son was doing for school. It was quite easy to put together and when completed looked wonderful. My only suggestion would be to include some wood glue with this item since the pieces do not interlock and if you are going to have to transport it, as we did, to school, you MUST glue each and every piece together, side and bottom. All in all, it was fun to make. My son enjoyed putting it together and got great reviews on it when he presented it to his class.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Coliseum Set
Posted 3/22/2011
Rating: 4

The blocks were a little smaller than we expected, but it did not hamper our child's play. He and his sister initially made the coliseum, adding dinosaurs peeking out of the center, then transformed the blocks to a free-form wall/structure. We are happy to see the blocks sparking his imagination and play.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Product
Posted 8/25/2009 by Lee-Anne James
Rating: 4

A little smaller than I thought. However well made, and easy to put togetherwithout instructions. Purchased for my daughters YR 6 (Australia) school project on Ancient Roman.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Coliseum Set
Posted 7/17/2006 by Linda Ivanovic
Rating: 4

Nice wood. Very smooth blocks. My 7 yr old son is enjoying different variations. This set is easy to build. My only complaints are that this set does not include directions and for the cost it could be bigger.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Coliseum set
Posted 3/22/2011 by Gaye Wick - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I got this for my summer reading program. I'm having the children make or draw wonders of the world. Two adults "played" with the coliseum. I loved it! The other adult said that putting it together made her head hurt. Before we were done, some of our library patrons were helping us. I guess it's fun for children of all ages!

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

COLISEUM SET
Posted 3/21/2011 by Karen Albright
Rating: 4

This was bought for a school project. It worked out great but just a little complaint is that they should really put the size of this in the description of the product. It was not really the size that the pictures give you the impresion it is. But overall it worked out fantastic for the project.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03