Home > Toy Companies > HABA > Discovery Blocks > Customer Reviews
Discovery Blocks
0

Customer reviews of Discovery Blocks by HABA

Return to Discovery Blocks product information...

Discovery Blocks has been reviewed 13 times with an average rating of 4.23

My rating of Discovery Blocks
Posted 8/20/2009 by Debra Patkin
Rating: 5

I got these blocks for my 6-month old daughter. The blocks are small enough for her to grasp and play with, and she is attracted to the bright colors and especially the block with the bell. I believe as she develops, she will be entertained by the individual blocks (e.g. one with the red piece that moves, the one with mirror, etc).

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My favorite
Posted 12/26/2009 by Candice Gillespie
Rating: 5

Very engaging blocks!! Since they are of high quality there is no need to worry about my infant playing with (eating) these!!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

wonderful block set
Posted 7/15/2010 by Kirstie
Rating: 5

The colorful cubes have different additions (a mirror, bell, kaleidoscope, etc) that make these blocks have staying power. I bought these for my 13 month old and he spends a lot more time stacking and inspecting these blocks than any other toy. The size is nice and the blocks are easily incorporated with our other Haba block set.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Discovery Blocks
Posted 8/10/2009 by Whitney Thatcher
Rating: 5

My daughter loves these blocks. She is 9 months old and loves to inspect all the little surprises in each one. I love the blocks because they are non-toxic, are high quality and will last years and years. Excellent toy!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

good product
Posted 5/19/2009
Rating: 4

The blocks are so cute and fit in my baby's hands (he is 7months old). Each blocks has different feature, and my son enjoys just chewing and shaking right now. In the future, I will add more blocks for building or playing because these 6 blocks don't go further. Overall it is very good product and feel safe for baby to chew them up this German made blocks. I will buy some HABA brand for additional blocks.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

HABA blocks - Manufacturing Error?
Posted 4/4/2008
Rating: 3

My son loves the blocks! Each one is fun and interesting and elicits coos and giggles. He's not ready to build with them, but that will come! A small chip of wood came off of the blue block with the kaleidoscope, the nearby inside is very rough, and one of its corners is dinged. I'm surprised because HABA toys are usually meticulous! The rest of the blocks are perfect!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Did not hold attention
Posted 4/14/2011 by Marina
Rating: 3

I liked these blocks when I saw them on this website, but my 7 month old baby wasn't very interested. He wants to suck on everything that happens to be in his hand (much more so than my other son), and apparently these blocks weren't good sucking material. Perhaps he'll rediscover them when he is a little older and is able to stack them. My 5 year old was much more interested in these blocks than the intended recipient.
Haba's Discovery Blocks are a beautiful choice to have on hand when your baby builds up to the stacking stage. Babies younger than 1 year often favor more chewable block options first. Luckily, you're just a click away from an impressive collection of unusual blocks for baby. Visit Baby & Toddler Building & Construction to see a wide range of favorites.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Discovery Blocks
Posted 3/14/2010
Rating: 4

I like the blocks a lot, but wish the moving parts moved a bit more.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great first blocks for inquisitive minds
Posted 7/8/2009
Rating: 4

i boought these blocks for my son at 10 mos. the size is designed for little hands to hold and examine. my son's inquisitive mind appreciates each block for its unique feature - the rattle, the kaleidoscope, the mirror etc. he also chews on the edges which has already worn out the lacquer in spots - after less than 2 weeks. however, i plan to purchase more sets as baby gifts for family and friends. they are non-toxic and beat plastic equivalents.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Baby Blocks
Posted 12/27/2010 by Jill Weidknecht
Rating: 4

Bought for my 4 month old baby. Still a little to young to play with yet. Blocks are great bright colors, with bells and prisims.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blocks with a twist
Posted 9/27/2012 by Caitlin O'Neil Amaral
Rating: 4

I bought these blocks for my seven-month-old daughter and she loves them. She likes to put them in and take them out of containers, and always stops to notice the surprise inside each block. I think she will enjoy them even more as she grows.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03