Home > Toy Companies > HABA > First Blocks > Customer Reviews
First Blocks
0

5 Star reviews of First Blocks by HABA

Return to First Blocks product information...

First Blocks has been reviewed 24 times with an average rating of 4.83

My rating of First Blocks
Posted 8/29/2007
Rating: 5

My 7 month old daughter loves her new First Blocks. They are colorful, easy to manipulate and engage her.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quality Plus Creativity
Posted 6/8/2009
Rating: 5

The Haba product, First Blocks, is completely five stars in quality and in play value. It is an heirloom, well worth the extra dollars some people resent spending. I can assure you, it is far beyond anything you would find at a discount store. I observed my granddaughter, who is ten months old, playing with this set after I presented it to her last week. She was intrigued with the detail of the blocks, one with a bell inside, one that looks like an abacus, and the little figure with the hat. I had heard of good things about Haba products, and now I can attest to the truth of the claims.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of First Blocks
Posted 7/15/2008 by tom grooms
Rating: 5

they are very well made--all wood with vibrant colors. i think they are simple enough for a 1 year old, and enticing enough to pique his interest.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

First Blocks
Posted 3/14/2008 by Kimberly Bond
Rating: 5

Nice shapes. My baby loves to handle the perfect sized blocks. The mirrors and sounds are nice, also.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of First Blocks
Posted 7/16/2011 by raquel lopez
Rating: 5

This is very difficult for me to respond for my baby is not born yet. I am a first time mom and clearly anxious. I buy the toys from FatBrain based on my judgement as an educator. The toy has clearly aspects in which to develop certain skills, or allow certain skills to develop with greater ease. For now, I can only hope he will be intrigued!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A fun, well-made toy
Posted 2/21/2010
Rating: 5

We gave this to our 7-month old son as his first set of blocks, and he's loved playing with them (he's almost 9 months now). The designs are very intelligent, and the range of shapes, textures and colors keep him interested...these are his first toys that roll in addition to rattling, stacking and clacking. Haba is first-rate when it comes to quality - these blocks are no exception. We expect that they will last for generations.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very nice blocks.
Posted 12/28/2011
Rating: 5

A great variety of shapes, sizes and colors. I plan to expand the block set with additional HABA products.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of First Blocks
Posted 12/5/2011
Rating: 5

These are beautiful high quality blocks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of First Blocks
Posted 4/5/2010 by Jenni Peters
Rating: 5

Great blocks. Bright, happy colors. For an 8 month old. Each is very different from the other, makes for some curiosity. The jingle bell is nice and safe too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of First Blocks
Posted 3/14/2010
Rating: 5

My son received this for his first birthday present. He got very upset anytime he dropped the little man or the jingle block, so that tells you right there he's interested!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

First Blocks
Posted 1/6/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great design. Child very involved. Great colors. Good use of imagination.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

First Blocks
Posted 12/27/2009 by S. Allen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson is 1. My daughter says he is in the "deconstruction" stage of life, so he loves to build and knock down. He loves these blocks. The colors are vibrant and some of the blocks make noise. Whomever designed these blocks has a kid's brain & heart! These blocks are sturdy and very well made.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Very Own Blocks!
Posted 12/27/2009 by Gary Wiilliamson - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Very colorful shapes immediately garnered the interest of the 13-month-old boy to whom we gave it. I know this toy will keep him busy for many hours.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 6/16/2009
Rating: 5

High quality colorful blocks to spark imagination in the youngest child. My 18 month old particularly likes to move the car around and play with the bright yellow ball. I enjoy the whimsy of the blocks and find myself playing with her. We use these with another set of Haba blocks- Fantasy blocks. Great tool for teaching colors and sorting.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Colorful Blocks
Posted 3/19/2013 by James S
Rating: 5

I was really happy with this set of blocks for my son. Each one has a different feel or design to it. My son loves to inspect each one. He has not started to stack them yet, but likes the ones that makes noise (small bell and round beads) or rolls. Definitely toys that can last a long time.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of First Blocks
Posted 3/6/2013 by Janet Moody - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My Grandson is 9 months old and really enjoys these blocks. He especially likes the small block with a bell in it that he can easily make ring and the little man. Each block has something different which seems to hold his interest.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great purchase
Posted 12/5/2012 by Katie Filipiak
Rating: 5

My nephew who is 8 months was clearly excited when he saw this toy. He may still be a bit young to really play with it, but he loves grasping and playing with the pieces. I think we will get a lot of use out of this toy for years to come.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03