Home > Toy Companies > HABA > Max > Customer Reviews
Max
0

Customer reviews of Max by HABA

Return to Max product information...

Max has been reviewed 58 times with an average rating of 4.72

Review for Max
Posted 12/8/2010 by Sandra Stokes - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Beautifully made. A quality toy for our "little Prince!"

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Max
Posted 8/7/2009 by Claudine
Rating: 4

Max is a wonderful addition to my son's small collection of toys. My son is 9 months now and he just loves Max! I particularly love the vibrant colors, the fact that the paint does not peel off, and that the product was not made in China! I also like that Max can easily be attached almost everywhere using a link because of the loop above his head. Max will definitely be a toy that my son will have as a buddy for years to come.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Max
Posted 1/26/2011 by Leila Mlynar
Rating: 5

My daughter has just discovered that different toys make different sounds. She loves to throw the toys and hear their noises. Max makes a very satisfying clacking sound when shaken and/or thrown.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Teething toy
Posted 12/27/2010 by Jill Weidknecht
Rating: 5

Nice quality, bright colors, good size for little fingers. My 4 month old actually grabed it out of the box to play with.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Max
Posted 8/4/2009 by Yvonne Poulos
Rating: 5

This is a very nice, colorful sturdy baby toy.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Plasma Car Pink
Posted 9/4/2008 by Angie Roland - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

We love this item for our two year old & bought as a gift for our goddaughter. We'll also be buying a few as Christmas gifts. GREAT TOY!!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Back to Basics
Posted 6/17/2008
Rating: 5

This is a good, simple toy. I got this for my baby when she was 6 months old, when she started teething. I was glad to give her an alternative to plastic teethers, and the handy little rubber band at the top is great for attaching the toy to any kind of strap (car seat, chairs, stroller).

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Max is Magical
Posted 6/12/2008 by Avalon's MyMe
Rating: 5

My granddaughter is 6 months old and loves the bright colors and the toy is well constructed and not too heavy for her. I think the smiley face on Max is what really attracks her attention and she thinks he is talking to her instead of us.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very good
Posted 5/29/2008 by Yona Shleyner
Rating: 4

My son is 8 months old and he seems to really enjoy this toy. I would have given it 5 stars except for my concern that he may hurt himself with the rubber band. He pulls on it and I'm afraid it will snap back and hurt him, however, that has not happened so far (thankfully). Otherwise, he really enjoys the colors and the crackling sound it makes.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Baby Toy!
Posted 1/6/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 7 month old nephew absolutely loved it! The toy has the bright colors that babies seem to gravitate toward and it's a handy size for little ones to wave around, roll and chew on. I specifically chose this item because I was looking for something that was not made in China. I've been happy with everything that I've purchased in the Haba line of toys. I highly recommend it!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Max
Posted 8/13/2011 by Caroline Chamberlin
Rating: 5

High quality wooden toy- my three month old likes chewing on it and has an easy time grasping the ring at the bottom. He loves the bright colors and Max's smiling face. It makes a pleasant clacking sound when shaken.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cool toy
Posted 7/2/2011 by Nicole
Rating: 4

my 6 month old likes max. he makes a nice noise when shaken and he is good to hold and teethe on. she particularly likes the elastic on top, so i wish that were a little stronger. it is smaller than i expected but a very high quality toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

super Max
Posted 12/10/2010 by Kate Green
Rating: 4

2 1/2 month old Nathanael loves to hold it. It makes a great sound which delights him. His eyes follow it very closely as the colors are so vivid. It's refreshing to find a solid wooden toy instead of cheap plastic. Thumbs up!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Another great Haba toy!
Posted 11/17/2010 by S. Johnson
Rating: 5

Our little guy is only 3 months but he's already grabbing at this toy, we hung it from his activity gym. It's got bright colors and makes a fun clacking noise when played with. Very high quality, made from wood and painted with water-based paints. I have no doubt it will be around and still look great if we have any other children in the future.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Haba Max
Posted 8/8/2009 by Dasha A. Saur
Rating: 5

Well made, durable, safe, and lovely toy. My baby likes it, and I like it. It makes a nice clacking noise, and it is coloful and fun. I feel like this will last through lots of kids!! :) Worth it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute stroller toy
Posted 7/12/2009 by LL
Rating: 5

I like this toy because it's all-natural and non-toxic. Too many toys are plastic these days, and we're trying to keep plastic out of our home. My four-month-old grabs at Max and occasionally is successful at getting the ring into his mouth; the ring makes a nice teether, and Max's body and head are fun for him to grab and swat. The elastic band attached easily to the stroller strap so there's no concern about it falling off. Good purchase.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Max
Posted 1/26/2012 by Mandy Thomas
Rating: 5

He loves the soft triangle and the soft texture/shape box.. plays w them every day. The hard shape bow hrs to young for and shapes on string he's not to sure about.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Max is great
Posted 11/10/2010 by Carrie Lebel
Rating: 5

My niece is only 6 months old but she thinks this is the cat's meow. A nice solid old school like toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

HABA, great as usual!
Posted 5/11/2010 by Ron
Rating: 5

Great colors, quality and a toy that really gives our son new challenges everytime he picks it up.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy
Posted 7/10/2009
Rating: 5

We got this for our 5 month old son. He loves this toy. It's colorful, good to chew on and makes fun clicking noises when you move it around. He has swung it around and smacked himself in the head with it, but he didn't seem to mind too much. He laughed and kept on playing with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Max
Posted 7/10/2009 by SHEILA BARTH
Rating: 5

Very well made. Smooth wood and makes a nice sound. I love the litle face. Easy to hold onto.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Max
Posted 6/29/2009
Rating: 4

Great quality. The price is a little steep. Bought it for my second son (4 months). He doesn't like it as much as his cuddle sneeky because he can't quite get the rings into his mouth. I think he will like it more in a month or two when he can make the clicking sound himself. Love the Haba toys for their quality and uniqueness. Less impressed with the price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Safe, Impressive colors, the kidlet loves it!
Posted 6/7/2009 by ADM
Rating: 5

Excellent quality, lives up to quality promise that comes with Haba.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Max
Posted 2/19/2008
Rating: 5

This is a very nice toy for babies. My 11 month old enjoys teething on it and looking at all the bright colors.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Max
Posted 2/8/2008 by Donna Beth Lopez - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It is a beautifully made toy. I know it's safe for my new little grandson. I'd certainly buy other similar items.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Max
Posted 1/3/2008 by carolyn boswell
Rating: 4

Max was well recieved by our granddaughter. It went straight to her mouth since she is teething and brought many smiles.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Max
Posted 1/3/2008 by Christine M. Koth
Rating: 5

This is a great toy for an infant. She can grasp it easily and it is smooth, so when it goes to the mouth, she doesn't hurt herself. She really enjoys it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Max
Posted 12/26/2007
Rating: 4

Max is adorable, but does not keep my five month old's attention for very long. However, it is well made. I love the bright colors.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Max
Posted 12/26/2007 by Barbara Dixee
Rating: 4

Overall, Max is a good quality toy that seems to be safe. It is light enough for small hands to easily grasp. The nose is a little concerning as it is difficult to determine how it is attached, but with that said it is small enough to be swallowed without a choking concern.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Max
Posted 12/25/2007 by Nadine M.
Rating: 5

I purchased Max as a baby gift for a friend, but I wish I would have had one of these when my kids were that small. It has a wonderful feel to it and makes very satisfying "click" sounds. I wish I could hook it onto my bag and keep it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Toy
Posted 12/17/2007 by Craig Delin
Rating: 5

I love this product and so does my 4 month old daughter. The clacking sound of the wood segments really grabs her attention as well as the bright, vivid colors. I am really impressed with Haba toys. They are sound, long-lasting toys made with safe and renewable products. Environmentally and child friendly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift
Posted 11/28/2007 by Meg and Jack's Mommy
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful baby shower present. It is so much more unique than the "typical" plastic rattle. I appreciate that the toy is not "Made in China."

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy for Teething Toddler
Posted 9/26/2007 by Lee Luckeydoo
Rating: 5

In light of recent concerns over safety of products for young children, I decided to invest in a few high quality wooden teething toys for my 6 month old. We have been very pleased with both Max and the Kringlering. The products are made with hardwoods and child-safe nontoxic dyes and finishes. They are very safe for my son to teeth away on. Max makes a pleasant click/clack noise when moved back and forth and has a ring on the end that is for chewing on. NOTE: the green circle with blue dots "attachment" shown at the top of the yellow string in the photo is not included.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Good
Posted 4/9/2007 by Carmen Perez
Rating: 5

This toy is so nice. I just love it and my babe does too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Max
Posted 3/29/2007 by Paul
Rating: 5

Our son loves Max! He's 7 months old and he doesn't let him go. (Max is attached to his stroller!)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Max
Posted 2/27/2007
Rating: 5

My son loves this toy. He is only 4 months old but he loves to hold and try to put it in his mouth. The colors are great. He picks this toy over his other brightly colored and rattling toys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 1/28/2007 by Laura Marshall
Rating: 5

Great gift, not your usual newborn gift.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Max
Posted 10/30/2006 by Susan T. Walter
Rating: 5

A nice quality wooden toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Cool
Posted 10/24/2006
Rating: 4

Well built, nice colors. My baby loves the noise the wood makes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Haba Fan
Posted 8/25/2006 by Jen
Rating: 5

I haven't found a Haba toy that I don't like yet. They are simple, beautiful and constructed of safe, quality materials. Even my 2 1/2 year old found multiple, creative ways to play with this rattle (which is intended for a 6 month old). After losing lots of rattles that don't have a means of attaching to the carrier or stroller with my first child, I've decided to only purchase ones that can be secured for baby #2, such as Max.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Max
Posted 12/1/2009 by Angie Thorson
Rating: 5

Christmas Present...haven't played with it yet.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Max
Posted 11/13/2013
Rating: 4

Our 5-month daughter likes this toy-- she grabs it and chews on it. Seems like a great item!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Looks Good
Posted 11/19/2013 by JOAN OREILLY
Rating: 5

Baby isn't born yet, so no hands-on experience. But it looks like it will be a favorite.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Max
Posted 1/9/2013
Rating: 5

Everyone of my family and friends who sees Max, likes to play, smile and talk to him. He is colorful and has a clown like face. My 11 month old grandson received Max as a gift. He shares Max with his two brothers who are 2 and 4 years old. They like to give Max a ride in their toy cars, trains and boats.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Adorable first toy
Posted 12/8/2012 by Sheryl - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our grandson is 21/2 months a and he loves when I jingle it and looking at clown face. He is not ready to take the toy and play on his own but I suspect that he will soon.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for teethers
Posted 12/2/2012 by Jessica Fowler
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my 3 month old nephew Max (for obvious reasons;) and it is a great teether! He stares at the face and loves the rings!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02