Home > Toy Companies > HABA > Pyramid Set > Customer Reviews
Pyramid Set
0

5 Star reviews of Pyramid Set by HABA

Return to Pyramid Set product information...

Pyramid Set has been reviewed 28 times with an average rating of 4.82

Educational and fun!
Posted 3/22/2010 by Melissa Miller
Rating: 5

We purchased this set to go along with our Africa study. The kids thought it was an interesting and fun way to learn about the pyramids of Egypt. When the pyramid is finished you can make a cool display by placing it on Moonsand!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pyramid set
Posted 3/22/2011 by Gaye Wick - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Three adults put this together. I will be using it this summer for my summer reading program at our library. We will be drawing and building wonders of the world. The pyramid was a little difficult, but we numbered the peices. This helped. We had a great time putting it together. The older kids will love it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

HABA Pyramid Set
Posted 2/22/2010 by Brenda Birdsong
Rating: 5

This is a very high quality set of wood building blocks that I am certain will get many years of use. The only qualm that I have with this building set is that it may not be appropriate for children younger than 7. Many of the parts, including the two sets of stairs and the sarcophagus, are not visible once the pyramid is built according to the directions. Though this is historically accurate, younger children may not find this as exciting.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wood blocks with an educational twist
Posted 1/23/2010 by Tracy
Rating: 5

We can't say enough about the quality of Haba toys! What a brilliant idea to expand on the wooden building block idea to incorporate a study of architecture and other cultures. My kids love this item. We paired it with the small Safari Egyptian figures that are also available here. The only thing I would change is a more professional set of directions: Haba includes very detailed directions which are unfortunately dimly and poorly copied in black and white on a standard sheet of paper. We laminated ours for durability. Aside from that small negative, we will most likely be purchasing another Haba architecture set in the near future.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Miami Mom
Posted 3/23/2010 by Randy G
Rating: 5

Another prop for passover table on seder nights.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beautiful Haba quality.
Posted 1/13/2012
Rating: 5

Beautiful quality. Fun parent/child project.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Oustanding Pyramid set
Posted 11/26/2009
Rating: 5

An excellent item. Well and beautifully made. Our five year old granddaughter loves it. It is a superb learning tool and also fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gramma Linda
Posted 8/20/2009 by Linda S. Beeber
Rating: 5

A beautifully manufactured toy with clear directions. It will be a classic. Two additions would be nice - a narrative explaining the various chambers of the burial vault (I plan to look this up for my grandson) and a cloth bag to store the blocks - I am planning to make one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Vice President
Posted 4/17/2009 by Mr. Daryl Collins - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Excellent, the quality, the packaging and the challenge of the mind game. I use it for my Project Management certification classes. My students love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pyramid Set
Posted 2/16/2007 by Sallie West
Rating: 5

This set was used in a Kindergarten classroom to enhance a study of ancient Egypt. Great for problem solving and group team work.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Haba Pyramind Set
Posted 9/7/2006
Rating: 5

Excellent product. Fun to build. Beautiful to look at. A real family heirloom.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

FABULOUS!!
Posted 4/16/2006 by Heather
Rating: 5

My son loves Ancient Egypt but is only 5 years old. Finding age appropriate toys about Egypt is difficult so when I came across this blocks set I was thrilled! He opened it up this morning and he and his 3 year old brother have had great fun building it and taking it down. It takes an adults help (and I hope I never loose the instruction sheet!!) but I think after a few more times of putting it together, he will be able to do it solo. Great Product!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pyramid Set
Posted 3/24/2006 by Mrs. Christy Freed
Rating: 5

I am very pleased with this product which I bought for my 8 & 10 year old children. We homeschool and are studying Ancient Egypt. Building this model of the pyramid fit in perfectly with our school lessons and is a great hands on activity to reinforce learning. Thank you so much for your good prices. We hope to collect many more of your block sets!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Stuff
Posted 3/15/2006 by Alcira Molina-ali
Rating: 5

I'm very happy with the set. It is both beautiful, challenging and creative.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Egyptian Pyramid Block Set
Posted 2/2/2006 by catherine nelson
Rating: 5

I bought this block set for my 6 year old son who is very into Ancient Egypt. He hasn't stopped playing with it all week. This is a quality set of solid wood blocks that will stand the test of time. I love that it allows him to be creative and to use his imagination as well as problem solving when he puts the pyramid together. I would definitely recommend this set to others and am looking forward to purchasing the other architectural block sets in this series.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pyramid Set
Posted 11/18/2005 by Cindy Monk
Rating: 5

This pyramid set was used for a history project and I thought for the money it was great. I really don't think I could recommend any changes to this product. The product was received on time and everthing was great.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

pyramid set
Posted 12/12/2008 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The students in my class loved the pyramid set. They waited in line to play. I'm ordering the other building sets from the company. These hands-on actlvities are a reward for doing their work.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pyramid Set
Posted 6/21/2008 by Raymond Soccio
Rating: 5

This is a really amazing toy. I was amazed to see that the pyramid had internal chambers (like the great pyramid of Khofu) rather than being solid blocks throughout!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Another Great HABA Toy
Posted 1/28/2008 by Jennifer
Rating: 5

We have been studying Egyptian History this year with our third-grader so this was a nice birtdhay gift for him. This item is everything we've come to expect from Fat Brain Toys - entertaining, sturdy, educational, and used over and over!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pyramid Set
Posted 9/5/2007 by Michael Beason
Rating: 5

We are using this as a learning tool for adult audiences in the aerospace industry. We will be creating 25 tables of 10 people each to use this set to construct the pyramid only. They will have four separate rounds of constructing this model using increasing degrees of process control. We predict so far that the first round will take 12 minutes and by the fourth round they will construct the pyramid 4-5 times in 12 minutes. The features that attracted us to this set were: solid, durable pieces; complexity of build is fairly high; good graphic diagrams; five levels is significant in terms of the model we are teaching.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pyramid Blocks
Posted 5/27/2014 by Katie Herrick - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

We have another hit with this one. I didn't expect there to be a sarcophagus and other items for inside the pyramid, too. These blocks are used for museum programs with older grade school students. None of the Haba blocks are easy to put together (although they do come with instructions) which requires some thinking and trial and error learning for students.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03