Home > Toy Companies > Hape > Choo Choo Tracks > Customer Reviews
Choo Choo Tracks
0

4 Star reviews of Choo Choo Tracks by Hape

Return to Choo Choo Tracks product information...

Choo Choo Tracks has been reviewed 56 times with an average rating of 4.25

nice sized travel toy
Posted 6/25/2008 by angela hrad
Rating: 4

I really like this toy. I bought it for my just turned 2 year old daughter to use on an upcoming long car ride. We haven't completed the trip yet, but I have let her look at this toy a couple times and explained it so she would know what it was in the car. it's much smaller than I had imagined- I didn't look at the measurements but it would fit into a purse or diaper bag- easily. It's also really light weight. I could forsee us using this at a dr.'s appt or some other place where she would need to "wait" My daughter is drawn to it because of the balls in it- what 2 year old doensn't love them- I think the magnetic wand could be a little stronger to make it easier to keep the magnets attatched- but I guess that's part of the game.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Choo Choo Tracks
Posted 9/11/2008 by Tracy Viers - TEACHER
Rating: 4

It was smaller than I expected, but still a cute toy!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Choo Choo Tracks
Posted 4/16/2007 by Janeen Blanton
Rating: 4

I think the product itself is great. However, it was rated from 2 years up. It's a little frustrating for your average 2 year old. They don't quite have the precision to guide the balls through the maze yet.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Choo Choo Tracks
Posted 4/8/2010 by Anne Amster - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The toys are a birthday gift for my two year old grandsons, so they have not been played with yet. I think they will be very good for their coordination. I was surprised that they were not typical puzzle size, but smaller.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy/Choo Choo Tracks
Posted 12/30/2009 by Dahlicia Holmes - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My almost 2 yr old grandson really likes this toy. It's so cute to watch him try his best to move the little balls around with the magnetic pen. He really, really concentrates and its a challenge for him. Great toy

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Choo Choo Tracks
Posted 12/20/2009 by Kenneth Meyer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This is a Christmas gift so it has not been delivered to the recipient - our grandson

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Choo Choo Tracks
Posted 11/4/2009 by Kathleen Day - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Safe toys. Good for hand eye coordination. Choo choo great for traveling.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

magnet choo choo and latch board
Posted 11/3/2009 by MARGARET LOWRY - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My little guy hasn't played with these yet as they are gifts but the quality and safety of both toys looks excellent. Colors are bright and engaging. I'm especially anxious to see his little hands working the latches. The toys came in two days, packaged perfectly. Thanks so much.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 2/12/2008 by Roshell
Rating: 4

This one keeps my 2-year old entertained when we go anywhere in the car, and keeps little hands busy in the store so they aren't grabbing things off the shelves!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice, Basic Toy.
Posted 1/9/2008 by MPM
Rating: 4

I bought it for my 20 month old son. I also have a 3 year old. Both really like it and use it differently. I am hoping it will help my 3 year old with fine motor skills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Choo Choo Tracks
Posted 1/2/2008 by Anna R. Fike
Rating: 4

Cute, appropriate and well constructed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Choo Choo Tracks
Posted 10/29/2007 by Susan
Rating: 4

Very cute. My kids love it. Great for taking in the car.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great - Maybe Over My 2 Year Old's Head
Posted 10/14/2007 by Victoria Kier
Rating: 4

In reading online reviews, several people warned that the product would need to be "grown into," for a 2 year old, but I figured my exceptional child would be the exception. Wrong. We can play with the toy together, but right now the concept of "grabbing" the magnetic balls with the magnetic pen is beyond him. Right now our son is more interested in pretending to write with the pen than anything else. We are keeping this in the car for a distraction. I hope he is soon able to appreciate it for more than one minute at a time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Travel Toy
Posted 9/13/2007 by Tracy
Rating: 4

Pretty good travel toy for a boy who loves trains. My only complaint is the pen lets go of the balls easily and he has to start all over. Also, it doesn't work very well unless it's lying flat.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Choo Choo Tracks
Posted 1/30/2007 by Pal O Pedersen
Rating: 4

It's a great toy for my toddler's small hands to hold and play with. It's a travel size, which is great also. The shape is great because my son loves trains.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Choo Choo Tracks
Posted 11/14/2011 by ELIZABETH A LANGAN
Rating: 4

He likes it and keeps asking for the Choo Choo.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Teaches Patience
Posted 5/8/2008 by A. Thomas
Rating: 4

Takes patience to figure out that a steady hand is needed to move the balls. But, every success is accompanied with a cheer. It is made with toddlers in mind. No loose parts.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good toy
Posted 9/23/2012 by Jarrad Pencek
Rating: 4

Got it for our 2 year old and he finds it pretty easy to move he little balls throughout the maze.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03