Home > Toy Companies > Hape > Early Melodies Pound and Tap Bench > Customer Reviews
Early Melodies Pound and Tap Bench
0

5 Star reviews of Early Melodies Pound and Tap Bench by Hape

Return to Early Melodies Pound and Tap Bench product information...

Early Melodies Pound and Tap Bench has been reviewed 33 times with an average rating of 4.58

good quality
Posted 11/2/2012 by kathryn woodrough
Rating: 5

this toy is sturdy. bought for my 1 yr old and he loves it. the musical keys sound good and are not too loud- even though he often plays on our hardwood floors. the balls require a bit of effort to tap through the holes, another reason it keeps my guy busy. very happy with our purchase

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Early Melodies Pound and Tap Bench
Posted 10/15/2013 by Holly Clark
Rating: 5

This is improving my one year olds coordination skills. He loves his the balls roll down

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The 'Hit' of the Par;ty
Posted 6/18/2013 by Josephine Batters
Rating: 5

Our grand daughter was given lots of wonderful toys for her first birthday but the one that she immediately played with was the Pound and Tap Bench. She used the hammer to hit the balls, then took the balls out and started dropping them on the xylephone and laughing at the sound. The hammer was then tested on various surfaces to check out their sounds. A big hit if you will excuse the pun.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Early Melodies Pound and Tap Bench
Posted 12/9/2013 by Anna
Rating: 5

Great toy without all the flashing lights and noise!

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Early Melodies Pound and Tap Bench
Posted 8/18/2014 by jeff
Rating: 5

He thoroughly enjoys this toy. It will help him with his fine motor skills.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Early Melodies Pound and Tap Bench
Posted 6/25/2014 by Vanessa Dunn
Rating: 5

Allows her to use her young 1 year old mind. She plays with the balls and the hammer to hear the music.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

neat toy
Posted 6/17/2014 by Jessica Atkinson
Rating: 5

This is a really neat, high-quality toy - my 1 year old toddler hasn't quite mastered it yet but I anticipate she will eventually. For now she likes to carry the mallet and balls around. She also likes to hit the xylophone. I enjoy showing her how to hammer the balls through the holes - she's riveted but can't quite do it herself yet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Early Melodies Pound and Tap Bench
Posted 4/15/2014 by Claudia Rankin - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I love the service and product, I was so sure it would be made in the U.S.A, but I was wrong it was make in CHINA, how sad. Got your Thank You Note yesterday, that was very nice. Love the gift bag too!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Many uses
Posted 12/25/2013 by Kari Reinhardt
Rating: 5

Bought it fort baby but my 3 year old loves it too!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Early Melodies Pound and Tap Bench
Posted 12/5/2013 by Lisa Frey - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 18 month old granddaughter love her new toys. She plays with them and sings to her brother. Great gift!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun
Posted 11/12/2013 by Debbie
Rating: 5

Bought this for my son's 1 year birthday and both he and his sister (4 years) plays with it. My son likes to hit the balls through the holes with the hammer and plays with the balls and hammer on their own. He likes to pull out the xylophone and use either the balls or hammer to bang on it. My daughter likes to play with it as it is intended to be played.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Early Melodies Pound and Tap Bench
Posted 10/29/2013 - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I bought this toy for my 1 year old son. He loves pounding the balls and listening to the music as they hit the xylophone. It is great for practicing colors too!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Early Melodies Pound and Tap Bench
Posted 8/6/2013 by Stacie Stone - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We purchased this product for our grandson's first birthday and according to his parents he plays most with this toy than any other at this time. He has always enjoyed toys that are musical which is one reason we chose this particular one. He likes all the aspects of it though. His parents like to play with it too!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Early Melodies Pound and Tap Bench
Posted 3/13/2013 by Evelyn Butler
Rating: 5

It feels sturdy. Built strong enough to endure the roughest play sessions. I'm very pleased with the quality of the product.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pound and Tap Bench was a hit!
Posted 1/11/2014 by Jean Hooper - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I'm very pleased with this product, which was a gift for a one year old little girl. It is colorful, interesting and well made. She enjoys pounding the balls and playing the xylophone separately as well. There's lots of play value for a little one!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Early Melodies Pound and Tap Bench
Posted 11/18/2012 by Barbara Theiste
Rating: 5

The products I ordered came in a timely manner, but will not be opened or used until Christmas.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02