Home > Toy Companies > Hape > Mighty Motors > Customer Reviews
Mighty Motors
0

Customer reviews of Mighty Motors by Hape

Return to Mighty Motors product information...

Mighty Motors has been reviewed 38 times with an average rating of 4.45

Surprisingly engaging
Posted 7/28/2009 by Sharon Aufox
Rating: 4

I bought this toy for my 2 year old daughter for a 7.5 hour car trip. I was surprised by how many times my daughter kept going back to this toy and wanted to play with it. Even my 4.5 year old daughter played with it (though not nearly as often). She did not seem to get bored with it and I thought it was a perfect size to travel with. As other reviewers noted, she did figure out how to separate the magnet from the board quickly, but I didn't find that to be too much of a problem or annoyance. Overall, a good solid toy that seems to keep a 2 year old interested.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Mighty Motors
Posted 1/3/2011
Rating: 1

Product was missing some colored balls, so that was confusing for child. However the child noticed it before grandma did!
Grandma, you're on the ball in contacting us. With a quick replacement - fun is rolling right along. Call on us for help; you'll be amazed by our customer care. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Mighty Motors
Posted 2/27/2008 by Beth Lovie - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This is a great toy. Easy to use. Great for "on the go" because it's only one piece. My 2 year old loves it!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great travel toy
Posted 7/12/2010 by Monica Erceg
Rating: 5

I bought this for my almost 2 yr old boy but he hasn't gotten the hang of it yet. His 4 yr. old sister has decided to use it instead and keeps her busy in the car or at restaurants which is wonderful!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Really nice toy!
Posted 4/24/2010 by Ragnhild Nestande
Rating: 5

We love that the toy is in only one-1-piece. Our 2-year-old understands how it works, but does not have the skills yet. I think this toy will be great for developing motoric skills.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Happy With The Purchase
Posted 10/31/2007 by Rose Lyght
Rating: 5

My son loves playing with the Mighty Motor. He is fascinated with trying to get the balls around the board. This keeps him occupied longer than other toys.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mighty Motors
Posted 12/28/2009 by Heidi Smith - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

My three year old boy loved this fine motor game. It is a no fail game. He feels successful just being able to pick up the beads with the magnet. As a kindergarten teacher and mom I wish that it allowed for other skills to be practiced. For example letter id, number correspondance, color words, etc. To develop fine motor skills and correct pencil grip it is super. It is also fabulous to take to a restaurtant or in the car.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Mighty Motors
Posted 2/1/2008 by Linda Kunard - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I bought this toy for my 2 1/2 year old grandson. It did not take him long to figure out how to move the balls. We have a good time playing with it together. He does not know that we are really learning colors, counting, concepts of more and fewer, and of course magnetism. This is a great toy to add to his collection of toys at Grandmother's house.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Mighty Motors
Posted 7/30/2009 by Joanna Ireland
Rating: 4

My son is 17 months old and he really enjoys this toy. He loves chasing the balls around with the pen.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Mighty Motors
Posted 1/9/2012 by Helen Lynde - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

Good for hand-eye coordination.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Mighty Motors
Posted 12/29/2011 by Carol Fischer
Rating: 4

Wished the string was longer

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Mighty Motors
Posted 12/26/2010 by Becky Gratalo
Rating: 4

It is great to help children with small motor skills and learning colors.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Mighty Motors
Posted 12/7/2010 by Rebekah Gray
Rating: 3

Good quality. Won't break.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Mighty Motors
Posted 10/14/2009 by Dena Scoggin
Rating: 4

my son is 2 and doesn't quite get the concept of it yet, but i'm sure he will soon. it is very well made.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Mighty Motors
Posted 6/29/2007 by Lisa
Rating: 4

We are very impressed by the Mighty Motors magnetic marble maze by Educo. Our son is 18-months old and is already attracted to the bright colors and the concept of moving the marbles around. At his age he can not yet master that skill, but that leaves room to grow. The only reason I gave it 4/5 stars is because it is promoted as a travel toy, which is how we will be using it. There is the ability to snap off the wand about halfway down the cord. While I'm sure this is a feature if you're not traveling (for greater range of mobility), I'm concerned we could end up losing the wand if we travel with it. It didn't take our son long to figure out how to remove the wand, and if this happens on a plane we may not see it again if we don't realize that before we depart.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Mighty Motors
Posted 4/19/2007 by Bonnie Johnson
Rating: 4

Our daughter is a little over two and is really intrigued by this toy. I can't say she really understands it, but I know she will in time. I think it is really fun watching her move the balls around.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Mighty Motors
Posted 4/12/2007 by Phoebe Pappas
Rating: 5

I bought 2 Mighty Motors puzzles for my twin boys (21 months old). My one son who loves puzzles has been fascinated by this toy and plays with it for a considerable length of time considering his age. My other son is not as interested in it as a puzzle, but has been very fascinated by the balls inside. He has been attempting to disassemble it! Luckily, this toy is very well made! I was very impressed with the high quality of it: no rough edges, no small parts, no thin plastic pieces. It has some weight to it, but both boys will sit on the floor with it propped on their laps. I look forward to them enjoying it even more when their dexterity improves with age.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mighty Motors
Posted 8/23/2006 by Jessica
Rating: 5

Great for car trips. It is well made.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of Fun
Posted 6/15/2006 by Kristin Atencio
Rating: 5

My daughter is almost three and I purchased this item for long trips. She has really enjoyed it. She is generally not one to stick with a toy for more than 15 minutes, but this one keeps her occupied and she is always excited for us to get it out.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of Fun
Posted 6/15/2006 by Kristin Atencio
Rating: 5

My daughter is almost three and I purchased this item for long trips. She has really enjoyed it. She is generally not one to stick with a toy for more than 15 minutes, but this one keeps her occupied and she is always excited for us to get it out.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Airplane/Travel Toy
Posted 4/18/2006 by Karin Davidson
Rating: 5

This toy is great - compact enough to put in a backpack for travel, but no loose pieces to chase all over the airplane or doctor's office. Great for eye-hand coordination and fun too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Mighty Motors
Posted 2/6/2007 by Chad Hensel - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

The layout and multiple colors made this product very appealing to my 3 year old nephew!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Neat Toy!
Posted 10/2/2006 by Sondra J. Ebert
Rating: 4

We bought this toy to use at restaurants for my 2 1/2 year old son. It has been keeping his interest for about 10 minutes each restaurant trip. He is still a little young for it so we need to help him. I am glad I bought it though, it is a good addition to the restaurant toy bag!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Mighty Motors
Posted 7/25/2011 by Karma Bailey - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased the Linclon Log set for my grandson to add to the set I already have. I chose the set that had the slat roof since his imagination with these flat boards goes far beyond just building a roof. The additional logs are perfect for expanding his "construction sites" when he comes to grandma's house. The toys are of high quality and the service and ship to time were great. This is my first time buying from this web site...I WILL be back!

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Mighty Motors
Posted 12/21/2012 by Bethani Johnsen
Rating: 5

My 3 yr old son saw his friend playing with this toy in church and he could not put it down, so I had to order it. It definately kept him entertained and quiet so I give this toy 2 thumbs up!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Mighty Motors
Posted 1/20/2013 by Patricia A. May - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Maintains ongoig interest

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Mighty Motors
Posted 9/19/2012
Rating: 5

He is young yet and hasn't gotten into it yet. He will in quiet times. His sister likes it.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Mighty Motors
Posted 6/2/2014 by Jana Spears
Rating: 5

My son has Fine Motor Skills delay. This is highly recommended by his Occupational Therapist! We are already seeing improvement!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Mighty Motors
Posted 2/19/2013 by Wendy Spatz - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It is being saved for his birthday in a few months.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02