Home > Toy Companies > Hape > Quadrilla Basic Set > Customer Reviews
Quadrilla Basic Set
0

4 Star reviews of Quadrilla Basic Set by Hape

Return to Quadrilla Basic Set product information...

Quadrilla Basic Set has been reviewed 118 times with an average rating of 4.77

Review for Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 7/14/2011
Rating: 4

Purchased with the sound block extension set. Both are made of quality materials and brightly colored. We played with the basic set alone initially and our 3 year old loved dropping the marbles and following the marbles path.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 11/16/2005 by Rachael Weisz
Rating: 4

Great toy. Lots of options for creativity. I guess I am a little disappointed that you really need an expansion kit to explore all the possibilities... but I now realize that that's my own fault for not reading the description better.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla basic set
Posted 11/11/2008
Rating: 4

The quality is superb and it is definately something that our boys can grow with by adding to it. My 5 year old gets very frustrated when it topples down, but he loves putting it back together. I love the bright colors and the many ways to configure it!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 1/2/2012 by Marie Mower
Rating: 4

Product is built well. The core set does not have enough pieces to keep us entertained. I bought an extension set (blindly) and should of bought a different extension set. This is for my 4 year old and I knew I would be the one to build it until he can later. It would of been useful to have "dummy" blocks to build up onto instead of using the "functional" marble blocks. When we build a run, my son loves to help and drop the marbles. He does enjoy this, but only when I'm involved. My goal was to find something that captures his attention without me so much. However, I do think in time he will enjoy it more.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 11/19/2009
Rating: 4

Very sturdy and well made.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 12/28/2007 by Teresa Frazier
Rating: 4

I really wanted to get excited about this product but it is not quite what I had hoped for. In concept it is wonderful but it is somewhat unstable and has a tendency to fall over with the slightest bump. It is wonderful for inspiring creativity and imagination, and overall my four year son is excited about it. I just wish it were a bit more stable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 1/30/2007 by Bonnie J. Maxwell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Very fun, but a little hard to put together so that one end isn't falling down while the other end is getting built up, a lot of interim propping was needed. This isn't necessarily bad altogether as it does teach architectural basics, but requires more patience than some children have. I ended up doing more of the building than my 8 year old grandson for whom it was purchased. I think we will want add-ons though. Once it was built, he had a ball with it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 1/17/2006 by Lori West-Jenkins
Rating: 4

My kids are enjoying the Quadrilla Basic Set. My only complaint is that when you put the set together, it isn't real stable and does fall over if it is bumped.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 1/15/2006 by Diane Studnicka
Rating: 4

The kids liked putting runs together, so did I. The quality of the product is excellent. Everything fits togeter very well. I know this type of quality will last through all the kids

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Basic set
Posted 1/6/2006
Rating: 4

This is a great toy. My five-year-old son started playing with it immediately after unwrapping the gift. The only downside is that the pieces are not that steady on the floor (especially on a rug), so the whole thing can get knocked over fairly easily. Even so, I would recommend this toy to anyone - it's fun to build and play with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 1/6/2006
Rating: 4

High quality toy that interested children of all ages, from 18 months to age 6. This was purchased for a 3 year old and all of the children loved it! Highly recommend for hours of entertainment.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 1/6/2006 by Carol Kappe
Rating: 4

I bought this gift for my grandchildren, ages 4 1/2 and 8. They have thoroughly enjoyed it and have played with it frequently since Chirstmas.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 11/30/2005 by Kerriann Meeuwenberg
Rating: 4

This was purchased for our grandson's 5th birthday who loved the building of the marble runs. For stability purposes, it should be built on a flat, level surface, but not carpet. Our 3 1/2 year old grandson enjoyed building rather than using it for the marble run, so the more appropriate age is five and above. The set occupied both boys for many hours and they were ready to return to it the next morning. Quadrilla should provide hours of fun and learning.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 11/16/2005 by Karen Deuschle
Rating: 4

I bought the Quadrilla as a gift for my sister's family - 2 smaller boys. I saw the set at a toy store and it looked so cool and I know that my nephews will love it. I haven't gotten to play with it yet. Shipping came very quickly, none of the packages were dented or had anything wrong, and items were packed well. I have already recommended your website to a co-worker. The only reason I didn't give you the highest rating was because I haven't gotten a chance to play with it yet, so I don't know how it will be. Also disappointed with the short time for refunds, need more than 30 days if it will be a gift. Will be fun on Christmas day.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01