Home > Toy Companies > Hape > Quadrilla Basic Set > Customer Reviews
Quadrilla Basic Set
0

5 Star reviews of Quadrilla Basic Set by Hape

Return to Quadrilla Basic Set product information...

Quadrilla Basic Set has been reviewed 118 times with an average rating of 4.77

Marble Run
Posted 5/7/2008 by Lisa R.
Rating: 5

I ordered this product for my 2 year old son. The marble run is rated for 4years old an up but he loves it! I don't mind putting it together for him because we both enjoy playing with it. Even when he accidentally knocks it over it's pretty easy to reassemble because of the simple to follow picture manual. I would recommend this to anyone and it definately has staying power. He will outgrow many of the toys that he has but the Quadrilla Marble Run will be with us for years. Can't wait until he gets older and we can get the expansion kit.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun toy!
Posted 1/18/2009 by Athena Gordon
Rating: 5

I had bought the haba marble run a few months ago and thought this one wouldn't be as well made, etc.--I was wrong. This one is great! I like how the pieces fit into each other (the haba one is made of just blocks) and that helps the run from falling over (although it does still tumble with a knock to it!) My 5 year old loves it (he needs my help to build anything from the book or anything complex, but he loves playing with them once we build it and can build simple ones himself.) My 2 1/2 year old likes putting marbles down it (while trying not to knock it over.) Overall a great, well-made toy! (note: it isn't totally wooden like haba--the insides of the blocks is plastic.)

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 9/29/2008 by Cecilia B.
Rating: 5

My daughter received the Quadrilla Basic Set for her 4th Birthday. She was very excited along with her 5 1/2 year old sister when it was set up that day. The basic set is just enough for this age and product is great quality. My 4 year old asks almost daily to play with her marbles.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love It!!
Posted 1/12/2011 by Debbie Jones - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

An exceptionally made toy. Pieces are colorful and well made. Our 5 year old grandson figured out how everything works right away and has had hours of fun changing the configuration of the toy and watching the marbles interact with the differenct pieces. We will definitely be adding additional pieces on birthdays and Christmas's. The only limit to the size of this thing is monetary (smile).

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Marble Run!
Posted 5/16/2011 by Benjamin Alsup
Rating: 5

Excellent build quality, intuitive, and many different combinations for play. My son is in love with his Quadrilla set.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting product!
Posted 12/26/2010 by Jeanne Thompson
Rating: 5

I purchased the basic set for my 3 3/4 year old grandson. Both his parents, myself and he love it. It is challenging to set up each time for all involved. The idea is to constantly develop paths for the marbles and then watch them travel! I bought some additional peices to build upon this set but we have not ventured that far in the first week of use. I love that it is an all wood and glass (the marbles) set. No electronics - yet extremely interesting and no end to the optional setups!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

quadrilla
Posted 12/27/2009
Rating: 5

well built and creative.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quick Ship! Perfect!!
Posted 12/17/2009 by Christina Okpaku
Rating: 5

The toy was ideal for my two girls who love mazes and are 4 years old.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Rules!
Posted 7/21/2008 by bruce shoemaker
Rating: 5

Excellent workmanship. Superior Fun! This toy is a blast for all. I even integrated it with our "Fridgits" for 2 and 3 dimensional fun. We all love it and recommend it for anyone. Enjoy!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Even Mom Loves This Toy
Posted 4/9/2008 by Jean W.
Rating: 5

We recently purchased the basic Quadrilla set, and we are loving it. Other parent reviews said it was a great toy, and they were right. My 3-year old boy loves it, Mom and Dad love it, everyone loves it. And what an education my son is getting from this product. We'll never tire of it. It's also attractive, not another hunk of plastic, and very well made. We are going to purchase the add-on sets for special occasions, like birthdays.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

granddaughter loves this
Posted 5/7/2012 by Linda
Rating: 5

we gave a basic Quadrilla set plus several additions to our older granddaughter, G, 2 years ago and she loved it.The problem was that the little sister, P, wanted to play too. Although the girls play well together and are pretty good at sharing, G didn't ALWAYS want to share and that lead to problems. So for P's birthday, we bought a basic set and two additions. She is ecstatic! She started playing with it immediately. The girls, ages 4 and 6, only play with it with adult supervision-- their parents are both engineers--but will soon will be playing on their own. This is a much sturdier marble-building set then others I have seen. And there are so many creative additions to use with the basic set. So all I can say is " my girls love this toy!"

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 1/27/2012 by JESSICA M MANN
Rating: 5

We have been looking at marble sets for a couple of years, and this was the best one we have found on the market! Our boys love to set it up, and watch the marbles race. The only downside with it, is that it can be a little unstable. Our 3 year old gets so excited and jumps up and down, and then the marble tower comes crashing down! My husband has informed me that we need to add to the set, so we can make bigger mazes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 12/29/2011 by Sharon
Rating: 5

My 4 year old son just got this for Christmas and has only played wit it once so far. I am impressed with the quality of the toy and its potential to challenge children as they grow. I believe this will be interesting to my son for at least a year or two.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 12/28/2011 by S. Arroyo
Rating: 5

This was purchased for a five-year old, after he saw his cousin's set, and fixated on it. He loves it, and has made several configurations, and comes up with additional ideas as he builds. There was a bit of a learning curve in figuring out how to build initially--he needed parent help, but after the second build, he was on-top of it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 12/26/2011 by Michelle Teichman
Rating: 5

Product is well made and I suspect it will stand the test of time... I expect this is a toy the kids will continue to play with, and it will hold up to years of play. The variety of configurations is endless especially if you purchase an add-on set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 12/9/2011 by Loralee Tester
Rating: 5

This is very high quality and the pieces fit together very well. My son has been asking for it for two years and is extremely excited with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Quality
Posted 12/26/2010
Rating: 5

Great quality toy that inspires creativity and problem solving. It was bought for my 4yo son, but is actually being played with more by his 6yo sister. The building of the tracks is a little advanced for the 4yo. He just enjoys watching the marbles run through the tracks. The 6yo likes to build different configurations and run the marbles. I love that the pieces are built to last and that we can add to it with expansion sets to keep it interesting in the years to come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great set
Posted 11/28/2010 by Warren Simon
Rating: 5

Great set! We have 2 of these now and the Basic Set is a great starter for getting to know Wuadrilla, but also as an add-on to other Quadrilla sets.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 11/2/2010 by Sue Beltran - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Kids really like the flexibility of this toy. It's always changing and makes play time more fun. My kindergartners can't wait for their turn to build with Quadrilla and experience all the fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 5/10/2010 by Leia Jones
Rating: 5

My son received this as a gift and he LOVES it. It was my idea to get him a marble run because he loved to watch videos of them on youtube so my sister got it for him for his birthday. I love how well made the pieces are and they are bigger than I expected (which is better for small hands). Even though he's not quite able to build much out of the pieces yet (Dad or I usually do that part for him), I like how many different things you can do with them, vs. a set one-piece, which would get boring after a while, I'm sure.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

HOURS OF FUN
Posted 4/20/2010 by Susan Pederson
Rating: 5

This set wil guarantee hours of fun for your child. Endless possibilites for creating marble runs. I bought this for those Washington rainy days (there are lots of them), for my daycare of 12 children. We will spend many afternoons creating with this sturdy, colorful set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

creative marble fun for hours
Posted 4/14/2010
Rating: 5

My daughters received our Quadrilla set as a present and recently purchased this one as a gift for a friend who had too much fun playing with ours during the last playdate. The Quadrilla blocks are sturdy and can be arranged in any number of ways. In addition to building the marble runs suggested in the booklet, my girls enjoy creating their own structures, redirecting marble runs, improvising with bags to catch marbles exiting the runs, etc. They literally can play with this toy for hours. Because the marble runs can be knocked over by rambunctious arms and legs, it also helps them learn to be more careful with their bodies.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 2/22/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We bought this gift for our 4 year old grandson and had to try it out first. It worked great and I'm sure the kids will enjoy it. It was very sturdy. They have one that works on the same principal but it is plastic and is not real kid friendly. I can see that he might need a little help at first but will soon now how to do it alone. He will not receive it until April 19.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 2/21/2010 by andrea hatfield - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The Quadrilla Basic set is the second set I have ordered from you. The first was the Twist and Rail set. I am very pleased with both sets. I also got the Melody Basic set which my grandsons (4&6) absolutely love! The basic set is great for my 4 year grandson. But isn't quite interesting enough for the 6 year old. However, combining all the sets together makes for some really great marble run creations!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 2/21/2010 by Jennifer Bell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Quadrilla Marble run...one of the basic sets. I purchased it to add to the Quadrilla Musical set that my grandson loves. He is only 3..needs adult help but loves it. He is able to help and loves watching and listening to the marbles. He likes to experiment with moving pieces around to see if the run will work.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Involving and fun toy
Posted 1/8/2010
Rating: 5

My 3 1/2 yr son loved playing with another marble and wood toy before I bought this one. He loved playing with this toy a lot. He spent hours watching the colorful marbles go down the wooden funnel. He could not assemble it but it was challenging for us adults as well trying to figure different configurations. A fun toy for the whole family. Its back to basics!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ideal Toy
Posted 12/29/2009 by Anna Elrod
Rating: 5

Beautiful quality, quiet fun, in short an ideal toy. I can't wait to add to our set. Though my five year old does need some help building runs right now, I can see he won't need me for long on this one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 12/15/2009 by Dulce MacLeod
Rating: 5

My grandson loves this toy. He is 3 and is amazed by it. Lot's of fun to watch him enjoy this toy

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 11/27/2009 by Patricia ORourke
Rating: 5

I have not opened them yet because they are Christmas gifts. I was VERY happy with your service. It was delivered very quickly and the person I ordered it through, on the phone, was very helpful and professional. I will definitely order from you again. I have lots of grandchildren. Thank You. Pat O'Rourke

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beautiful product
Posted 11/24/2009 by Elaine Friesen
Rating: 5

This is being saved for a Christmas gift but I couldn't resist unpacking it and trying it out. The pieces are beautiful and easy to handle, there are so many possible variations I can't imagine this toy getting old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 10/8/2009 by Dr. Stephen Mouton
Rating: 5

I bought the Quadrilla Basic set as a supplement to the more advance quadrilla set my 5 y.o. son has in his room. He had lost some pieces and with the additional basic set he is building very advanced designs that were not in the box or instruction manual. He has several marble runs, but he seems to enjoy this one and another German or Dutch made wooden marble run. I'm impressed with how he is able to choose the correct wooden block with the right directional holes or the correct track to place it on before I notice a mistake when I'm helping him to build a marble run. It was too advanced at first, and I bought a cheaper plastic tube run, which after he mastered it, he wanted the Quadrilla run taken out of the shelf in the closet. It is definitely his favorite.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla rocks my 4-yr-old's world
Posted 1/23/2009 by Elizabeth Co
Rating: 5

This solid, well-constructed, adaptable, challenging, and (yes) handsome toy can engage my son for hours. When he first got it for Christmas, an adult needed to do all the building and he delighted in loading and watching the marbles. Now he is a full partner in figuring out which blocks will accomplish what tasks, coming up with new designs, and setting up (and knocking down) the structures. We've even used it with the domino-run he got for his birthday, where the marble comes out and starts the dominos falling. Adding expansion/extension/fun sets is just going to let him push the limits even farther. (And, um, grown-ups like it, too.) p.s. Playing tip: throw a blanket under the table you're using to contain wayward marbles.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Basic set
Posted 12/17/2008 by Sue-Ann
Rating: 5

My daughter had this on her list as something she wanted to give her son for the holidays. We bought it for him and he received it this past weekend. It's sturdy and colorful as well as something that encourages him to use his creativity. A really neat toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 4/24/2008 by Barry McDonnell
Rating: 5

The basic Quadrilla set was a wonderful birthday gift for our gifted three year old grandson. As an added bonus the Momma and the Pappa, and the Gramdma and Grandpa (me) also enjoyed making different constructions and watching the marbles go hither and yon. It is a mesmerizig toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent toy, high quality
Posted 4/24/2008 by Bridgette Huff
Rating: 5

My three-year-old son was literally jumping up and down with joy when the UPS man came with his new Quadrilla Basic set. Guess what? It did not disappoint. He LOVES it. It's beautifully made, and can be set up in as many configurations as your imagination allows. We paired it with his domino set and toy trains to cause chain reactions. We hope to expand the set soon.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 2/7/2008 by lynsay k.
Rating: 5

Excellent product. My daughter (3) just loves this marble run. She still needs help with all but the most basic set up but it really is stable, if I set it up for her she can play for hours without knocking it down. My only regret is that we went for the smallest set because we weren't sure how much she would play with it and now she wants more more more (mainly the red see-saw).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Add-On To Twist And Rail Set
Posted 1/15/2008 by Annette Wagner
Rating: 5

We already had the twist and rail set, and this set allows the kids to make even more elaborate structures. Love this toy - we've had a Quadrilla for over a year, and the kids keep going back to it. They started trying to recreate the pictures that came with the set, and have expanded to just creating something really cool. Love this toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 1/1/2008 by Amie L Mattson
Rating: 5

Great Marble set! My son loved it. He hasn't stopped playing with it since he got it. Which for a 6 year old's attention span that is saying a lot.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Gift!
Posted 9/25/2007 by Michelle Power Monaco
Rating: 5

This is an amazing toy! We purchased it for my son for his 6th birthday and he loves it! So does his Dad and Grandfather. The quality of the wood is fabulous. The instructions are easy enough that my son can follow the color codes and play by himself. He also loves making his own configurations. The possibilities are endless and only limited by your imagination! We also purchased a Fun set (#2) and Expansion sets (#3 and #4). Santa will definitely need to bring some more for Christmas!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 8/14/2007 by Rosa M. Fernandez
Rating: 5

Fun for the whole family. My 3 year old loves it, even though he needs our help to set it up. You will probably want to add more pieces later on, but this is enough for a lot of experimentation.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 8/13/2007
Rating: 5

We are very impressed with Quadrilla. We bought it for my 6 year old grandson who makes very symetrical patterns with all building toys and loves marbles so it was the perfect toy. My husband and college aged sons enjoyed it also.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 8/8/2007 by Anne Holton - TEACHER
Rating: 5

WOW! What an awesome toy! We bought the basic set along with the twist and rail set, and they have been played with daily by our 4 children (aged 5-13)--and by us as well!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 4/17/2007 by Dan Bohurjak
Rating: 5

Our children are 3 and 5 years old and they love the different combinations and different shapes they can make with their marble run. They usually follow the suggested designs, but sometimes they get adventurous and try a design of their own... (Of course, it doesn't always work, but problem solving is part of the fun.)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 2/24/2007 by Allan D
Rating: 5

My 2 and 5 year old daughters love this toy and play with it daily.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 2/16/2007 by Josephine Zito
Rating: 5

I was surprised to see how easy it was to assemble. The only problem I had was determining which way the blocks were to be situated on the rail. It took me a while but my Grandson, 5 years old, was able to figure it out before me. It was great to see him put the set together with the extra parts without my help. I hope to add on other parts of the set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Good Starting Point
Posted 9/29/2006 by A. M. Winkowski
Rating: 5

We bought the Quadrilla Basic Set because I was fascinated with this toy, but wasn't sure that my son would be. Turns out he loves it. His friends love it. His baby sitter loves it (and wants one of her own for her teen-aged friends to play with). Even his grandmother thought it was a great toy. It's interesting to build and very cool to look at. At four years old, my son can't quite put it together all by himself, but he is interested enough in the toy that he continues to try and gets better with each attempt. When set up on carpet the structure is less stable than on a hard surface but it's still manageable. We tend to set this up on the train table. It seems to be easier for my son to play with it at that level, too. We're planning to get one of the other sets to expand the possibilities. We'd really like to build bigger and more complex runs. Still, this item was perfect to start with. All in all, a toy that's been well worth the money.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 9/4/2006
Rating: 5

A high quality toy that children (and parents when they get a chance) can play with. This is a very sturdy marble run. Much sturdier than some of the plastic sets.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 8/31/2006 by Marcia A Burkhardt
Rating: 5

Our boys and girls at Little River are really enjoying this game! It requires great concentration, problem solving, and reading! The students quickly learn that they need to work together to form the maze. The guide provides them with a "real world" use of reading and problem solving. We are amazed at how they begin to solve the process of creating a maze the marbles can follow to the end! Super!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product!
Posted 7/10/2006 by Katharine Brunner
Rating: 5

We bought this as a potty-training reward for our 3 year old, and he loves it. He has a little trouble setting the track up by himself, but he can certainly do it if he's coached, and he and our 20 month old love to watch the marbles go! This set is pretty basic, so we plan to purchase another set to expand the building possibilities.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 3/7/2006 by Wendy Comellas
Rating: 5

Excellent fun toy that promotes learning and "thinking". Love that is a classic wooden toy that will last forever and just like the box says....ages from 1-99. Fabulous gift and I'm very impressed with the quality of your service. I had to call your store as I was confused on all the "add on" pieces. Friendly and knowledgable staff.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

quadrilla basic set
Posted 1/9/2006 by Tammy McMillen
Rating: 5

I found the kit frustrating, but my 7 year old daughter has made model after model based on the pictures provided, and she and her little brother have spent quite a bit of time playing with this game. A real winner!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 1/7/2006 by Michele
Rating: 5

I would highly recommend this Quadrilla Basic Set to anyone whom loves to build! I have a five year old son who loves to gets his hands on anything he can build, especially the Erector toys for higher ages. When he received the Quadrilla Basic Set as his holiday gift, it was his number one toy. He plays with this toy every day for at least an hour (also, his little sister, age 2, likes to help him drop the marbles). Also, Mommy and Papa likes to play along with him! When my son builds, he likes/wants to follow instructions on his very own. Enclosed instruction booklet for designing numerous sets, I would give them an A. When we go to Grandma's, the toy must/gets tag along with us. Since this toy is such a hit, I plan to add a few accessories to the Basic set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A great find!
Posted 1/6/2006 by Kelly
Rating: 5

This was a perfect gift for my 3-year-old son. He loves marbles, so watching them fall in mazes he created is perfect. Not only did he love it, so did his 5-year-old sister, parents AND grandparents. It was really the perfect gift. The only complaint I have is that many of the pictures in the instruction book need pieces from other sets. Therefore, my son got frustrated when we told him we couldn't build a particular maze because we didn't have enough pieces. We ended up getting the Twist and Rail set for my daughter and now we can build most anything. It is well worth the money.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 1/6/2006 by Melissa J.
Rating: 5

My five year old received this for Christmas, he loves it. I still have to help him build initially, but then all the kids gather around to send the marbles racing. As with most wooden toys, I'm sure this one will be around until I have grandchildren.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 1/5/2006 by Mary Furmanek
Rating: 5

I thank you, my grandchildren thank you, the childcare home I bought the 2nd set for thanks you, for having such a wonderful "toy" offered on your website. It is far more than a toy. The children are learning some of "life's lessons" in one toy - cooperation, sharing, imagination and "try, try, again"! I already have requests to buy the expansion sets. Again, thank you for offering such a wonderful product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 1/4/2006 by PLG
Rating: 5

Had a chance to begin exploring with my five-year old grandson yesterday. . . just trial-and-error experimentation to see what the marble would do in different configurations. He loved the red block that would send marbles in alternating directions and he's already stacking blocks to see what happens when there's additional height . . . a great thinking toy! (I liked the link from Fat Brain to the Quadrilla website . . . although in German, they have GREAT ideas for learning experiences using the Quadrilla materials.)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 1/4/2006 by Joe Plesniak
Rating: 5

This toy is made out of high quality wooden materials and is easy to assemble with helpful color coded blocks. The playability is strong, as there is something about running long lines of marbles through ramps that really appeals to kids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 1/4/2006 by Lisa Kearns
Rating: 5

This toy was the hit of Christmas! All four of our children have spent hours making a "marble factory" and figuring out new ways to assemble the wooden tracks. Quadrilla is so well made, sturdy when assembed, and in pieces big enough even a younger child can do it. It stimulates the imagination, helps develop motor skills, and teaches that simple toys are often more fun than electronic toys. We will definitely be buying add-on sets for this Basic Quadrilla!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrill Basic Set
Posted 1/4/2006 by Karen Eischens
Rating: 5

This was a XMas gift for my 5 year old son and he loves it! We wish we would have spent the money to get a larger set had we known how good it was. Only one thing he has a hard time with is the fact that it tips over, but that is just learning for him that it's not interlocking. My husband also enjoyed it. It was a hot toy - thanks!! You can probably expect we'll be back to buy more to add on.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Outstanding Toy! Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 12/12/2005 by Lynda L. Bedri
Rating: 5

Fun for the whole family. I purchased this for my grandson but everyone in the family had fun with it. My grandson loves to build things and was excited that he could add on to this item.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 11/30/2005 by Allison Sininger
Rating: 5

I purchased the Quadrilla Basic Set for my 5 year old son for Christmas. I opened the box and examined some of the pieces. It seems to be made of very high quality workmanship and I am sure my son will enjoy hours playing with this item. I will purchase again I'm sure since there are so many expansion pieces to choose from.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 11/30/2005 by Sarah McDougal
Rating: 5

Quadrilla is great--my nephew loves it! He can spend hours playing with it. Sturdy and well-made.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 11/30/2005 by Holly Olson
Rating: 5

This is a great product! It is entertaining, as well as educational! My son, who is 5, is very interested in how this works and loves to watch it over and over again. My 2 year old daughter also has a great time watching and playing with this toy! The shipping time on this was very fast and we are very pleased all around!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 11/28/2005
Rating: 5

A fabulous toy. I bought two: one for my three-and-a-half year old son, and one for my six-year-old nephew. Both enjoy playing with the set, and especially watching the marbles as they circle the track.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 11/25/2005
Rating: 5

Quadrilla Basic Set was a great hit with my four year old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Basic
Posted 11/22/2005 by Hillary
Rating: 5

The toy looks awsome, but we're not unpacking it until Christmas. We bought it for our 3 year old. The marbles are probably on the small side for this age, but this will be a supervised toy and we don't plan on giving him EVERY marble to play with at once! It's currently in my office and everyone who's seen the box has asked "oh, can we take it out and try it!" Clearly a fun toy for all ages, even when it's in the box! We're very excited about it. I had a similar set when I was young and I love that it's made from wood and has wonderful colors, something we'll be able to have for a very very long time. We'll definately order from Fat Brain Toys again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 11/21/2005 by Dean Pedregon
Rating: 5

My child loves it! It's amazing how they can quietly entertain themselves for hours.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 11/21/2005 by Meredith Ward
Rating: 5

First of all, I am thrilled with my experience with your company. The service exceeded my expectations, the product arrived quickly, and was better priced than anywhere else I found - triple play! I loved the free delivery too! To be honest, we haven't played with the sets yet, because they are a Christmas gift for my 4-year old son. I have been looking for a good marble set for him for over a year & I was ecstatic to find these. Most sets have pieces that just rest on each other, which is far too unstable for a little guy to use, or they are just cheap & flimsy. Nicholas is obsessed with marbles & other little things which "fall down" & I can't wait to see his reaction to these. If he doesn't love them, I know his dad will. Thanks for the follow up - with three little kids in our family, I can assure you we'll be shopping with you again!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

keep on rolling
Posted 11/15/2005 by victor
Rating: 5

I bought the quadrilla basic set for my daughter. She is now 5 years old. She does need a little help to assemble some of the pieces together, but she loves to play with the set. She can spend hours and hours just rolling the marbles. At the drop out where the marbles roll out, we put some kind of box to catch the marbles. My inlaws had a ball playing with the set too. I can't wait to expand the set....... thanks

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 11/14/2005 by Beth Miller
Rating: 5

My son is 4.5 and he loves this toy. It is easy to use, yet challenging enough to keep him busy a long time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 10/25/2005 by Julie Weyers
Rating: 5

Looks awesome, was one of the Top Toys in the Family Fun Magazine for November. My son loves marble mazes and it looks like this is finally one he can connect. Seems very sturdy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 3/23/2010 by Naomi Zucker
Rating: 5

Kids have not yet played with, but I believe will keep them occupied for a long time to come.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 5/22/2009 by Natalie Plato
Rating: 5

my son loves this set.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 11/26/2008 by Diane DiGiorgio
Rating: 5

I cannot review this product as of yet. It is a christmas present for my autistic son. He loves spinning toys and loves marle runs. I am sure that he will really enjoy it! Thanks

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What A Great Toy!
Posted 1/10/2008 by Gail Erhardt
Rating: 5

This set inspires all of the family to make the tallest most complicated structures imaginable. Of course, they do fall when you have a four year old and a uncoordinated mother, but the stability of the product is great. We love it. All ages in our family have enjoyed the product, 4-Adult.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 12/19/2012 by Chery Lewelling
Rating: 5

Excellent quality and craftsmanship

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Quadrilla Basic Set
Posted 12/17/2012 by Ella Van Camp
Rating: 5

I purchased this Quadrilla Basic, Rail and Twist sets for my grandson for Christmas, so naturally, he hasn't opened it as of yet. But, I have NO DOUBT that he will like it. He has a plastic marble maze that he plays with quite a bit. He saw these wooden ones on my computer one day (I left them on my screen before he came) and he immediately said, "Grandma, that looks like a lof of fun. I would really love that! Of course, I was hoping he would say that because I was already planning to purchase them at some time. So, I can't wait for him to open them for Christmas. I have a train table that I plan to use for him to build on to keep the marbles in check. Should be very exciting! This will definitely be a forever toy that will end up at our cabin some day.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02