Home > Toy Companies > Hape > Quadrilla Rail Set > Customer Reviews
0

4 Star reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 102 times with an average rating of 4.83

Review for
Posted 1/30/2008 by Karleen L. Bischer
Rating: 4

Quadrilla is a gorgeous toy and well worth the price given it's many different configurations. However it takes quite a bit of concentration to put together, even if you follow the picture layouts provided (because there are a few flaws in thier designs). Hence it takes a significantly older child than 4 to build his own designs. Also, they really need to design some marble-catch bases, we have a train table with a lip around it, but otherwise would have no place to assemble it. Even on the train table the marbles shooting out several directions are annoying to gather. Would highly reccommend this product though, will go the distance for play value.

12 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 12/29/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Our expectations were high, but product exceeded our expectations. Grandson, who received the gift, rated product as "fantastic."

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 3/27/2006 by Thomas Hoeffel
Rating: 4

My 3 1/2 year old duaghter and I love it. At this age, her motor skils are somewhat limited, especially for the larger structures, but we have fun building things together. The product is well crafted and well thought out, better than other marble runs I've seen. More examples would be great.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 3/9/2006 by Andrew Latimer
Rating: 4

Excellent set, allowing much variation and creativity. This is substantially more complex than the basic twist set, and is pushing the limits for our almost 4 year old (and for me!). Quadrilla in general is great - if you are starting out I'd start with the Basic or Twist set.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 2/16/2006 by Maryta Tesoriero - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I bought this as a gift for an eight year old, she loves it! This is actually the second set I bought her, I bought the basic set for her for christmas to see if she would like it, before I spent the money for the bigger set but it was worth every penny. Her dad loves to set it up with her and my three year old loves to watch the marbles go down. The product is of good quality it should hold up for many years. The instructions were actually easier to follow than I had expected. overall a great buy!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Marble blocks
Posted 1/6/2006
Rating: 4

Great building blocks for building marble mazes. Both my 3 and 6 year old love playing with these blocks which really stimulate creativity and imagination. They can play with the blocks for hours.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great building toy and marble game.
Posted 1/6/2006 by Arun Sannuti
Rating: 4

I bought this toy for my almost 5 year old nephew. We spent four solid days playing with it before I had to leave. It was very fun for him, but he wasn't completely up to building marble runs by himself. I think this toy is more appropriate for an older child, or for a child who will have an adult to play with him or her. There are many elements included with which to build very interesting marble runs. A lot of marbles are included, and the pieces seem to be of very high quality and quite solid. I only had one problem with the toy. After building a run, the structure is a bit fragile. It is fairly easy to knock down by accident, especially by a five year old. Since it takes some time and effort to build a run, this is a bit frustrating. This is the reason I gave the toy four stars rather than five.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Feedback
Posted 1/6/2006 by Thomas J. Strauss
Rating: 4

I would have given it the highest rating but for a few minor imperfections: 1. One of the long rails had three splinters in it that had to be glued back and smoothed out. 2. The two see-saws had to be modified in order to prevent excessive marble build-up prior to dumping the marbles. While it was fun making the corrections, it did detract from the overall quality of this wonderful set. It would have been nicer if there were lots more picture instructions on how to build more complicated runs. Best wishes for the Holidays!!!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Rail Set
Posted 7/25/2012 by Jacquelyne Lee
Rating: 4

My son loves playing with his quadrilla rail set. He loves building different designs so the marbles can come of the design in different directions. He loves this set.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 3/13/2012 by Lieselotte Bucher - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Very well made, versatile.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 11/23/2011 by James Thomas
Rating: 4

Christmas gift so I have no rating on the "Play Value" yet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 12/29/2012 by Leann Smegal
Rating: 4

Got this for my 3 and 5yr old. Thy are far too young to build any of the structures themselves. But the love p,saying with it after it is set up.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02