Home > Toy Companies > Hape > Quadrilla Rail Set > Customer Reviews
0

5 Star reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 102 times with an average rating of 4.83

Quadrilla Rail Set
Posted 1/23/2008 by Alissa
Rating: 5

My kids are ages 6, 4, and 3 and they all love Quadrilla. It challenges them to find ways to make the balls roll the way they want. Quadrilla encourages creative and critical thinking. My kids would rather play with this than watch TV, and that's huge for us!

15 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 6/21/2008 by Ruth Ward Petras
Rating: 5

great toy for kids w/curiosity about the way things move and they way things are built! My 6 yr.old son LOVES his Quadrilla!!!!

12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 1/5/2008
Rating: 5

The marble run has been thoroughly enjoyed by both my 8 and 5 year olds. It is a beautifully made toy. To construct some of the more elaborate marble runs, however, it has required some adult assistance. Both boys have gotten enormous fun from this toy.

12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Our Toddlers Love It!
Posted 9/17/2006 by Katharine Brunner
Rating: 5

We bought this set for our almost 4 year old, and he loves it, and so does his almost 2 year old brother. They play together for hours.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 12/29/2007 by Michaela Peterson
Rating: 5

The most amazing toy! My 3 year old loves it, my 6 year old loves it, my 67 year old father loves it, and most of all, I love it. Perhaps too many marbles, but that's the only fault I could find with this product. Well made. Fairly easy to follow ideas and directions, and plenty more online. Fabulous!

11 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Rail Set
Posted 1/30/2007 by Todd Culbertson
Rating: 5

This is our second Quadrilla set. My son (age 7) originally received the Quadrilla Twist & Rail Set for Christmas and has absolutely loved it. He has, no kidding, played with it every day since December 25th. Each Quadrilla set comes with an instructional DVD (which he also enjoys). On the DVD he identified a few other construction pieces which he was interested in adding to his set, which lead me to purchase the Rail Set to complement the former. The purchase has turned out to be a great addition to his collection. There are now even more options for him. He has built most of the designs illustrated in the accompanying guide, as well as created several of his own. This toy has "pre-engineering" written all over it! An excellent product and definitely worth the cost.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/20/2006 by Deborah Kanter
Rating: 5

A well-made, beautiful toy. It allows ample opportunity for imagination. It functions very well, and it is FUN!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 12/18/2006 by Carolyn Cesario - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought the Quadrilla Rail Set for my grandsons (ages 4 and 5) who are fascinated with it. This is the second Quadrilla set that I have purchased for them. They are joining the sets together, and play with it for hours. I plan to buy another Quadrilla Rail set for my other grandchildren as well when they are old enough to enjoy it.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Rail Set
Posted 11/7/2006 by Sharon Kirkpatrick - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was purchased for my grandchildren ages 2-12. Fortunately, it keeps all of their attention at once! A great addition to our toy stock.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Our 5 Year Old Loves This!
Posted 11/7/2006
Rating: 5

Our daughter received the Quadrilla Twist set for Christmas last year and plays with it all the time. We find marbles everywhere! Santa is bringing this set this year. I can't wait to start building! A great toy for parents to play along with kids!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 8/1/2006 by Renee
Rating: 5

Great product! Loved by my 2, 5 and 8 year olds!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 4/21/2006 by Michael Swenson
Rating: 5

A fantastic marble run set! It is the best.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 3/29/2006 by Neal Parish
Rating: 5

This is the second Quadrilla set we've purchased -- the first one was for my son, and this one was MY birthday present! This set allows some very interesting creations, and it's fun combining this with the Twist set -- although it gets tricky because there aren't enough straight rails with hole spacing that match the curved rails.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ingenious product
Posted 2/21/2006 by J.S. from Chicago
Rating: 5

Great companion to the Quadrilla Twist set and provides endless hours of fun for adults and children (including toddlers) alike. Sturdy construction will last many years, perhaps generations. There are nearly an infinite number of configurations to create.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 2/21/2006
Rating: 5

This is a toy I love as much as my 6 yr old daughter. We have had great fun setting up marble races and guessing how many marbles it will take to make the tilting pieces tilt. We also have the Basic Set and have tried all of the set-ups in the brochure.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 2/15/2006 by Amy K
Rating: 5

We had purchaced the twist and rail set as a Christmas present for our children, but it was my husband who got the most enjoyment out of it. When we saw the rail set on sale, he had to have it. Since we already had the toy we knew the quality and it was as we expected. This is a great toy! Our children are 2 and 4 and love it. They are too young right now to set up the runs, so it becomes a family event. Once the runs are set up, they love watching the marbles go. If you are looking for a way to play with your kids and get some enjoyment out it yourself, this is a great product.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 2/2/2006 by Dorothy Pavloff
Rating: 5

We have the basic quadrilla set and bought this set as an add on. We love the marble run. I enjoy it as much as much two year old daughter.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla
Posted 2/1/2006
Rating: 5

This is the second of the Quadrilla sets that I have purchased for my 4 1/2 year old. I'm not sure who has more fun - she or the adults in her life who not only enjoy building but playing with the game, too. The toys are beautifully built and packaged. The sound of the marbles making their way through the maze is beautiful...when the builder gets it right. It is the ultimate reward!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 1/30/2006 by Scott Kessler
Rating: 5

HIgh quality. Wooden pieces remind me of old fashioned toys works well slight downside: Blue and blue-green pieces are hard to distinguish on instruction sheet

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Different than other marble runs
Posted 1/23/2006 by David Maymudes
Rating: 5

For some reason, other kinds of marble runs don't include pieces to send some marbles in more than one direction--but Quadrilla does! Once you've built a run, it's great fun to pour lots of marbles into it, because what you've built is stable enough that it will hold up to 100 marbles cascading past...

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Marble run fun for me (and the kids)
Posted 1/16/2006 by Dave Sharp
Rating: 5

We bought the Twist and Rail Set-- enjoyed it so much, we wanted to expand. The rail set has many neat pieces that have been a lot of fun. Quadrilla is really well built, with endless possibilities. My 3 year old is a bit too young to build them himself, but he sure likes putting the marbles in and watching them go. My 6 year old likes building them when she can keep me away long enough to have it to herself. Only complaint about this set is that most of the long rails that come with it are really only designed for one way marble run... the lack of the fitting lip on one of the four holes makes construction a bit more complicated than it had to be. A minor point and overall a wonderful toy.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 1/16/2006 by Mark Dombroski
Rating: 5

I purchased the rail set after we got the basic set for my son at christmas time (purchased from your store as well by my wife). My son loves both the sets and we are very impressed with the selection, service and shipping from your store. Simply outstanding! We look forward to further purchases from your store.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 1/6/2006 by Dianne Douglas
Rating: 5

Hope to add more! High play value!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rail Set
Posted 1/4/2006 by Kathleen A Stringer
Rating: 5

My daughter is 6 and in the first grade, being considered for honors type classes. I thought she might think that this set was boring, or too babyish, or only for boys. On the contrary, she has been having fun and it is a challenge for her. It is a continuous puzzle to solve. Yesterday, she was able to sit down, look at the instruction book, copy the easiest one and then work on some others. I ordered extra parts in addition to this set, some curves, extra blocks, & the spiral. Just to make it more interesting. The only thing we need now is a marble catcher, other than me.....of course.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Rail Set
Posted 1/4/2006 by Laura Stewart
Rating: 5

This is the second Quadrilla item that we have purchased for our children (5yrs & 3yrs) and we have been thrilled with both. The products are extremely well made and our children have gotten hours of enjoyment out of them. We were also very pleased with the service we got from Fat Brain Toys. They were very good with correspondence and shipped our item on time in sturdy packaging.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for the Whole Family
Posted 1/4/2006 by Meka Francis
Rating: 5

I was really impressed with how nicely made it is and how many different ways it can be assembled. It sits in our living room and often we all sit around and play with it together... ignoring the TV! I'm already planning on getting the Twist Set to increase the amount of pieces so that we can create even bigger sets. It would be nice to see Quadrilla offer some new and different components to make it even more fun. I liked their website (www.quadrilla.com) because it had lots of pictures that people had sent in of different sets they'd built. However, the website was in German! They could try offering a mirror site in English. Otherwise, great product! I'd like to see more from this company!!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Rail...Love it!
Posted 1/4/2006 by James
Rating: 5

We purchased this set for our 3 yr old son and he loves. it. He can run the marbles but we (parents) have to build the different setups. The pieces are very well machined out of wood and all excellent quality. Comes with a booklet that showed about 6 or so different marble runs. Would love to get a book with other designs. Looking for website with that right now. Has more then enough marbles. We are thinking now about adding to this set by purchasing add on kits or just buying the Twist Rail set. All in all if your little one likes marbles, he will love this. Highly rated!!!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 1/4/2006 by Liza Marchetti
Rating: 5

Great toy. Immediate interest by kids of all ages. Excellent construction.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bigger than the pictures would make you think!
Posted 1/4/2006 by George Foster
Rating: 5

My son wanted to open it right away! I wanted to even more. How the accelerators and other parts work are still a mystery. We built the first design per the instructions (actually my wife did). Then my son and I added to it. He is only 3 so it was a surprise that he found a shortcut so that his marbles always would win built into the design. As the title says the set is much bigger than the pictures would make you think. I actually decided to get it after going to the Quadrilla web site. Of course, it was in German, but it had pictures of children next to a run. I expect to have lots of fun over the years with this!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Rail Set
Posted 12/3/2005 by Lisa
Rating: 5

This is a great product. My 2.5 year old loves putting the marbles down the holes (supervised, of course). The 14 year old neighbor enjoyed putting the different designs together. Definitely worth the money, and I can see my son playing with it for a long time.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very pleased with this set!
Posted 12/1/2005
Rating: 5

I bought this set for my 4 1/2 year old son (and myself!) who loves creating marble runs with his lego blocks. The quality of the pieces is unmatched. We researched all the marble runs we could find via internet and this one by far seemed like the best. I know my son is going to get years of enjoyment out of it. I am eager to begin adding the expansion sets to it to make the possibilities even more endless.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I've Found my Marbles
Posted 11/17/2005 by Dan Hopkins
Rating: 5

This set was bought for our daughters five year old birthday which isn't for two weeks. The day it came we could not wait till the evening to open it up and "make sure it was ok" - so we played with it a bit, well more like a few hours. We really hope our daughter likes it as much as the parents. We saw this set reviewed in a magazine and thought it would make for great fun individually, for our daughter of course, and as a family. I did some searching on the internet and found Fat Brain Toys with awesome prices and stock on hand. When we initially looked you had zero but had a statement when you were going to get more. I looked when you said you would have them and ta-da (sp); the set is now hidden in our basement waiting for the birthday. November 30th cannot come quick enough - Dad is getting anxious. Well be back - thanks for the great toys and simple website.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Marble Set
Posted 10/7/2005
Rating: 5

I purchased this product for our 7 year old son although my husband was concerned he might be too old. This is the best marble set I have seen so far and our son is definetely not too old. He LOVES it! This is a toy that will grow with him.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the Quadrilla Rail Set
Posted 9/14/2005 by Manda Yeung
Rating: 5

We purchased the Rail Set to go along with our Quadrilla Twist Set, which we also purchased through you. I have to admit that our family finds the Twist set pieces more interesting, but combining the sets has added up to even more fun! It would be great if some of the pieces that are included in the Quadrilla gallery of pictures (y-shaped track, wheel track, long-handled spiral, etc.) would be available for purchase. It would also be great if the company could provide more design ideas/instructions in a book format.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Brilliant Design, Quality Construction, Loads Of Fun For Any Age!
Posted 12/9/2007 by Denis
Rating: 5

This toy is a huge hit with my 6 year old daughter, and I enjoy it almost as much as she does. Not only is the toy brilliantly engineered, it's also beautifully manufactured of top quality solid wood blocks and plywood. Assembling the structures is challenging. The blocks are color-coded, but teal and green or yellow and natural wood are difficult to distinguish on the diagrams. Once you have detected and corrected the errors, watching the marbles cascade, roll and tumble down the structure is simply fascinating for the whole family! Every child should be lucky enough to own a Quadrilla Set!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Son's Favorite Toy Ever!
Posted 11/23/2007
Rating: 5

My son plays with this toy for hours on end! He enjoys building a huge variety of structures and watching his work pay off as the marbles rush down the structure.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic Toy, Fun For All Ages!
Posted 7/16/2007 by Amy
Rating: 5

We love our Quadrilla marble run (Basic Set) and now this Rail Set. The construction is sturdy and it is amazing fun building new layouts and running the marbles! Kids of all ages have enjoyed this toy in our home...including big kids like me and my husband! The older ones usually take charge of construction and the younger ones enjoy dropping marbles through the blocks. I highly recommend this and other Quadrilla sets. They are fun for the whole family!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Will You Play The Marble Game With Me?
Posted 4/9/2007 by Patricia Griego - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

After my three year old grandson's first hellos to visiting grandparents, he invited them to play the "marble game." His grandpa obliged. They made a some wonderful runs, then Lucas went on to visit with his grandma. Grandpa played until they left a few hours later. Quadrilla is fun for everyone. No one from 3 years on up visits my grandson without an invitation to play. Anyone who accepts the invitation is entertained.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Rail Set
Posted 2/26/2007 by Anne Shanks
Rating: 5

Our five year old son absolutely loves the Quadrilla Rail Set. He received the Quadrilla Twist Set as a gift. It quickly became his favorite toy. He spends hours building marble runs (using the plans shown in the booklet) and developing his own plans. He saw the Rail Set in the Quadrilla video and saved his Christmas money plus his allowance (and helped around the house to earn more) for months to have enough money to purchase the Rail Set, too. He absolutely loves the Rail Set...has played with it non-stop when he gets home from school since it arrived. It has been a blessing with all the bad weather! He built the tower shown in the advertisement the first day it arrived (followed the directions all by himself!) I was amazed! He and his dad have spent hours using the Twist and Rail sets combined to build huge marble tracks. The sets are well made and easy to assemble. Our neighbors' older children (ages 8 and 10) have also enjoyed playing with the rail sets. It's something the kids can build together or use individually to make separate tracks. A great quality product!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love Quadrilla Sets
Posted 2/25/2007 by Michelle Murphy
Rating: 5

We love the Quadrilla sets. We just ordered the Rail set after getting the Twist set at Christmas. Our 2 children, ages 7 and 9, spend hours creating marble runs with it. It is durable and intelligent to play with. It inspires creativity. It is also a good value as is sturdy wood construction, not plastic.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

High Quality Set
Posted 2/14/2007 by Douglas
Rating: 5

A very high quality set. It should last generations if reasonably cared for. My son received the Basic Quadrilla Set and was not tired of playing with it two months later, so I bought this larger set. The larger set allows quite complex designs. Younger kids (4 to 5 years old) probably need to copy rail runs from the enclosed booklet or box illustrations. Older kids can design their own, so the toy should have a long use.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 2/12/2006 by Kimberly Haas
Rating: 5

We bought our boys the Quadrilla Twist set for Christmas and they loved it so much! They wanted to be able to make one pictured on the back of the box that used the rail set. The three of them saved up until they had enough money and we ordered this last week. They have made so many different configurations using both sets and have had such a blast. This toy is not only fun but it really makes them think it through! My kids loved it enough to spend their own money on it...there isn't a much better endorsement than that!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this product!
Posted 1/4/2010 by rachel garces
Rating: 5

We have a 2 yr. old son and a 4 yr. old son. They got this as a Christmas gift and it is provided many hours of entertainment so far. My 4 yr. old is having fun learning how to create the tracks and my 2 yr. old loves to drop the balls and watch them go. This is a toy that will be around a while and can grow as your child grows with the extension pieces. My husband is very pleased with the construction and the endless options for building. And if you want to take a break it can fit nicely in a storage basket for another time which makes me happy. We highly recommend this productl.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 2/8/2007
Rating: 5

This is an add on to a set we already have. We love it.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Rocks!
Posted 1/24/2007 by Ellsen Diamond
Rating: 5

I purchased Quadrillia Twist and Rail for my 3 year old and loved it so much that I purchased the Rail set following. All of the Quadrillia sets may be used together. The Quadrilla marble run is a quality product made of beautiful wood. The pieces have a nice hand, meaning that they are weighty and finished well with pleasing colors. The rails are constructed out of a type of plywood or OSB so that they will not warp. They too are finished well and all fit into a sturdy box. Included in the box are pictorial directions to aid kids (and parents)in setting up a few amazing marble runs. The DVD included also tells you how to begin to build your own marble run. The marble run is too difficult for my 3 year old to set up but my older sons (7 and 10) have had a terriffic time building structures for the little guy. I feel this toy helps my boys build and understand processes. When they begin to construct a marble run, they need to analyze the type of block to use, as each color of block will allow the marbles to do different things. Each step of the way, they test the run and make adjustments.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 1/23/2007 by Cara Bergeron
Rating: 5

This Quadrilla Rail Set is great. Our kids enjoy Quadrilla for hours and hours. The pieces fit together beautifully and the marbles run through perfectly. From a parent's perspective, it is a joy to watch the kids play with this toy because they are internalizing engineering and design skills unaware.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 3/3/2006 by Diana Slade
Rating: 5

My 5 yr old son received the Twist Set for his birthday and as soon as we started to play with it, I knew we would want to expand; So I purchased the rail set for a great price. This toy will be played with for years at our house. It has provided hours upon hours of fun for both children and adults already. After a couple hours of play, my 5 yr old was intuitively designing his own runs. This toy is completely worth the money. If I could rate all quadrilla toys as ten stars, I would.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We Love It
Posted 2/18/2006 by Andrew Weber
Rating: 5

We are enjoying our new quadrilla rail set. It's perfect for our 4 and 6 year olds.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Exceptional toy
Posted 2/14/2006 by June Lyle
Rating: 5

We bought this set to expand on our 3 1/2 year old's Quadrilla basic set, which he got for Christmas, and which he absolutely loves. The Quadrilla pieces are such high quality and the design is just ingenious. This is the only toy that our son plays with EVERY day. We are huge Quadrilla fans, and the Rail Set gives you a lot for the price.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 2/3/2006 by Marci Vincitorio
Rating: 5

We love this toy. We first purchased the Quadrilla Basic Set for my son(age 4) and felt we needed more pieces to do more things. Sooo, we got the rail set and have been creating ever since. Love the fact that it's wooden, and very colorful...will be a classic toy for all ages for quite some time. As a side note...friends have seen, and played with this and have called or emailed me the next day for info on where to get it since their children had not stopped talking about playing with it at our house! (I think the parents liked playing with this as much as the kids...shhh)

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 2/2/2006 by Lavinia H. Touchton
Rating: 5

My son LOVES this. We already had the spiral set, and I bought this because he plays with it every day. Can't say enough good things about it.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A good toy for a small child
Posted 2/1/2006
Rating: 5

This is a well-made set that my 3-year-old thoroughly enjoys. It has all the pieces necessary for complicated runs. Also, it is useful, even at such a young age, for learning/applying color recognition and following instructions--in building the depicted runs, I ask her for the "orange block," the "green block," the "teal block," etc. As she she grows older, I anticipate she will have fun for several years building and developing her own runs.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 1/4/2006 by Christine Hodge
Rating: 5

My son and I have had a blast putting different configurations together. This is a fantastic, well-constructed set that can be passed on to grandchildren later on. Thanks to fatbraintoys.com for getting it here so quickly!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 1/4/2006 by terresa Park
Rating: 5

We got this for our 5 year old and 4 year old sons for Christmas. They thoroughly enjoy it and I think their Dad enjoys it even more! It is a great toy because of the creative/building aspect and also because is it something that more than one person can do. We all can work on creating a giant track and contribute to the building/assembling. Finally, after you have constructed your marble set in some unique way, you can actually use it - instead of just looking/admiring it.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the Quadrilla!
Posted 1/4/2006 by Wendy Maraska
Rating: 5

This is a really cool product and FatBrain made the purchase easy and expeditious!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 12/12/2005
Rating: 5

My five year old daughter caught the engineering bug and has spent hours configuring new designs and engineering marvles with the Quadrilla Rail Set.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 12/29/2009 by Carol J - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Both father and son were totally intrigued with this gift. It has provided hours and hours of creative play!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla product
Posted 9/15/2009 by Cindy J
Rating: 5

The Quadrilla line is of great quality and my kids love to build different configurations for the marble track. They can make up their own design or follow the directions in the book provided for a design.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 6/24/2009 by Gary Cutler
Rating: 5

love it. We already had the twist and rail set so pretty much knew what to expect.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 8/21/2012 by Gail Redeker
Rating: 5

High quality construction. You can use instructions to build different ramps or come up with your own ideas (which my son loves to do.)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Rail Set
Posted 2/2/2012 by Willis Blackburn
Rating: 5

My son, who is 4, loves his Quadrilla marble run construction set. He wakes me up early on the weekend so we can play with the marbles together. This is the second Quadrilla set we bought; he also has the Basic Set. He is not old enough to build large marble runs, but he can put together simple ones by himself. He especially likes the red blocks, which send marbles alternately in two different directions. There is definitely a difference between the Rail Set, which has straight sections, and some of the other sets, including the Basic Set, which have curved sections. Marble runs constructed with the Rail Set tend to be more sprawling, since the rail sections themselves are longer. Also, the Rail Set has see-saws that accumulate marbles and release them all at once (often dropping a few on the floor in the process), while some of the other sets have spirals. For a first set, I'd go with one that has a spiral or three. Then you can add the Rail Set later. The Quadrilla kits are more expensive than some others, but we looked at them all and thought that Quadrilla had the most creative potential.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great quality time
Posted 1/19/2012
Rating: 5

Bought this for my 6 year old son. He loves it and plays for hours at a time, if an adult can sit and play with him. Its a little complicated with all the options and ways the pieces fit together, which can be a little frustrating if he is trying to play alone. But this is by far his favorite toy when he gets some quality time with a parent. I am sure he will enjoy it more when he is a little older. Great hand-eye coordination builder!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Rail Set
Posted 1/15/2012 by Todd Matros
Rating: 5

The Quadrilla Rail set was purchased along the Twist and Rail set and the Melody extension. My son is 5 and is starting to understand how to arrange the blocks and tracks. It is an very well made product that is both durable and well designed and engineered

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/23/2011
Rating: 5

Quadrilla is the best marble chase product we've tried. The interlocking pieces make it easier for little hands to successfully assemble or change a chase. We had the starter set and it still looks like new after a year, so we got this set to add on to it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 12/9/2011 by Susan Bryan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We highly recommend this toy. Our son loves marbles and the Quadrilla sets foster creative thinking.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 9/7/2011 by Chris
Rating: 5

Craftmanship is great.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for the Family
Posted 9/2/2011 by Tracy
Rating: 5

We received our first Quadrilla set as a gift when our boys were 2 and they are still playing with it and asked for more parts for their 5th birthday. My husband and I enjoy it as much as they do and find it challenging as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla
Posted 8/3/2011 by Karon Peterson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our grandson and his friends have spent hours creating marble mazes. As a grandparent I am thrilled to see this kind of sustained interest in something other than video games and apps on hand held devices!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome!
Posted 11/21/2012 by Kira Boyd
Rating: 5

This toy is great for all ages!My son is 7 years old and loves it! My nephew is 3 years old and loves it also. It is very high quality and worth the money. I recommend this with 5 stars!!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Rail Set
Posted 12/13/2012 by Yevgeniy Levin
Rating: 5

Quadrilla Rail Set is a well built set. It's a good addition to other Quadrilla sets. My son plays with it almost every day. You can start following provided instructions at first, then use your imagination to build your own marble runs.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03