Home > Toy Companies > Hape > Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set > Customer Reviews
0

4 Star reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 157 times with an average rating of 4.75

Many hours of fun!
Posted 6/3/2008 by Liz Smith
Rating: 4

Our almost 3 year old loves playing with this. Everyone gets involved and tries to build new configurations. Its a much loved toy.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Twist & Rail Set
Posted 12/28/2009 by MN Mom
Rating: 4

We have started to play with this a bit with our 5 year old daughter and 3 year old son. It is definitely one they will have to grow into, but they were understanding it while we put it together. They liked seeing how the different blocks and pieces were going to send the marbles different ways. The only disadvantage I see is that it will take time and patience for them to design their own, or even to follow the instructions with the toy. Also, the adults in the room started to take over. It is relaxing watching all the marbles run through the tracks! Quality of the pieces is good, and the colors are nicer than they appear in the picture.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great marble run
Posted 1/1/2010 by J MOORE
Rating: 4

We are loving this marble run. The only drawback has been it's attraction for our toddler, who has as much fun deconstructing the run as his big brother has putting it together! Our older son is 4, so he definitely needs help to set it up, but we all enjoy playing with this product together.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 9/14/2009 by Catherine Cudmore
Rating: 4

Like it but still hard to set up. The blue and green are hard to see in the directions and you have to look at other pages to see the color of the block. One block (color) should have been black and that would have been easier to see on the pictures. Other than that lots of fun to see where the balls end up.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 1/4/2009
Rating: 4

Great toy! I have a 5yr old son who has enjoyed it alot. However, I do have to help him with the designs. Following the instructions is a bit difficult for him but the toy is a great product. Would purchase again.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very nice!
Posted 2/9/2006 by Ian Johnston
Rating: 4

This marble run is really nice! The high quality wood pieces will probably last a lifetime or two with normal use and my kids love the bright colors. I only wish the pieces would "snap" together a little more securely. If the structure is bumped a little, things can get out of skew quickly, throwing the performance of the entire marble run off a bit. That said, this is a fantastic toy that any child (or parent, for that matter!) will really enjoy and get a lot of fun out of!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

quadrilla is good
Posted 12/21/2008 by YNS DIOR
Rating: 4

It's good for my baby. He is interesting the rolling ball. I want to buy other expansion set for him. Thans you

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Toy
Posted 1/29/2008 by Jackie Weber
Rating: 4

We bought this toy for my 4 year old son. He is interested in playing with it as long as I or my husband set it up for him. Unfortunately my 2 year old is also interested in playing and is constantly knocking it down. I wish it was a little sturdier when put together or even a way for the pieces to "snap" together. Overall though this is a fun toy and the quality is good. Another great feature is that the directions provide several different options on how to assemble.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 12/27/2007 by Michelle
Rating: 4

Our youngest son (3) is really interested in marble runs. We really don't like the plastic ones (too cheap and break easily). After much research, we chose the Quadrilla and I'm glad we did. It's not too hard to figure out how to put it together (even for me!). We're hoping the 8-year old will start building runs for his little brother to play with. We love the fact that it's made from wood and will last a long time. When our boys are grown, we will keep this in a box for our grandkids to play with.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We Love This Toy
Posted 12/4/2007 by Stephanie
Rating: 4

This is a great toy. It's easy to build the structures and they're relatively stable. Enthusiastic play eventually knocks down the marble runs, but it's great fun anyway. The manufacturer includes a booklet with suggestions for building marble runs. This is great, but I wish there were more!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent
Posted 8/22/2007 by Steph
Rating: 4

Really original toy, but my 3 1/2 year old is far from being ready for it. We bought the Haba marble race to use for the next couple of years until he's ready for Quadrilla. But I've already gone to his playroom to play with Quadrilla myself!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 12/23/2006 by Kari Anne Tuohy
Rating: 4

We gave this set to my son for his 5th birthday, and we have enjoyed it immensely. He likes helping pick out the correct colored pieces to build the various mazes, and especially likes to control the marble launch. It is true that his 2 year old sister often sends our creations tumbling, but we're having a good time anyway.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 8/1/2006 by Sandra Arndt
Rating: 4

I purchased this for my son's 3rd birthday. We have had so much fun building the models in the book (included with the Rail Set). The only reason I didn't rate it a 5 is because I wish there would be more examples of how to construct other models in the book. My son is a little too small to do it on his own. It would be even more fun if the book would start with very simple models and move onto the more advanced models. I do feel both of my children are learning a lot as we build together and they are amazed to see what we can accomplish and how it works.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Twist and Rail
Posted 4/25/2006 by Dana Klaassen
Rating: 4

I love developmental toys and this is no exception. Quality wood construction and endless opportunity for creativity. My five year old is outgrowing wooden trains and this has worked great as a follow-up.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 4/8/2006 by Lisa Haft
Rating: 4

i bought this toy for an 8 year old. He definitely needed help building it because you not only have to use the right piece (color coded) but also face it in the right direction. It is very cool.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 1/25/2006 by Ivy Tombak
Rating: 4

The product is great! The only thing I would like is a booklet or something that would give a lot of different ways to configure the pieces.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set - great gift for parents too!
Posted 1/6/2006 by Deirdre
Rating: 4

To be honest, I got this for both my daughters and I - it's fun, easy to put together and we've enjoyed it tremendously since we got it. It should be obvious but having it on a perfectly flat surface makes everything flow much better - I'm not sure we have a right angle/truly flat floor in our house but it still works fine.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool Toy!
Posted 1/4/2006
Rating: 4

This is a really cool toy... it is fun for our young children (ages 3 and 5), and fun for mom and dad too. You really need to develop a practical understanding certain physics concepts to set up a working track... therefore, it is educational as well as fun.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set Review
Posted 1/4/2006 by Gregory E. Colbert
Rating: 4

Ordering and shipping were excellent. My six year-old likes the set. It's well crafted with high quality materials, and fun. Only complaint is the instructions -- they don't provide much guidance on building any structures that depart from the designs included with the set.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 1/1/2012 by Karen Regin - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This is a well-made set but a bit harder than it appears on the box. I would recommend for older children - 6 and up

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Marble fun, but son a little young
Posted 12/27/2011 by Laura Mendoza
Rating: 4

Purchased for my 4 y/o. He loves it, but lacks the patience for assembly. Product seems of high quality. Hope my kids will grow into it and enjoy it for years to come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great, but difficult to put together
Posted 10/13/2012 by Seema Khan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This is a well built wooden marble run set. I just wish it were easier to put together. It knocks down too easily...Other than that, both my boys (ages 5 and 9) love playing with it!

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Big Projects Ahead
Posted 12/13/2012 by carol stauff - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I can't actually review it until our grandsons open it up for Christmas. I'm sure that they will get many hours of creating superstructures.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01