Home > Toy Companies > Hape > Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set > Customer Reviews
Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
0

5 Star reviews of Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set by Hape

Return to Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set product information...

Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set has been reviewed 157 times with an average rating of 4.75

Information about Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 1/5/2012 by Jodi
Rating: 5

We got this for out 3 1/2 year old for Christmas and we had a feeling he would really enjoy it. And we were right! We obviously have to put it together for him, but it goes together pretty quickly and the instructions couldn't be more clear. It can be knocked over easily, but even our almost 2 year old gets in on the fun, and as long as he doesn't use it to try to pull himself up, it's good. I'm looking forward to buying some add-on pieces for it, especially the ones with the chimes. I am a big fan of wooden toys, also, so to me, that makes it worth paying a little extra.

26 of 38 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 4/6/2008 by Kristy Hansen
Rating: 5

I LOVE this toy. Oh, and my kids do, too! It's a smart toy that keeps the kids thinking -- building replicas of the samples provided is an excellent task in following instructions, and when they venture out on their own, they're faced with a lot of problem solving tasks to get the marble run to work as they envision. It's a fantastic toy that will be sure to be with us for a while.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 12/16/2010 by david dorr
Rating: 5

We bought this for our two-year old, recognizing she was a bit young for it but thinking it was something our whole family could play. Indeed, mom and dad (and uncle, etc) all love the 3 dimensional challenge and the opportunities presented in architecting the most wonderful path. And our two-year old is ecstatic about putting the marbles through their paces and has even started to learn about some of the basic principles. (disclaimer: most two-year olds will put the marbles in their mouths, so you either need constant supervision or precocity or both).

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 1/9/2011 by Yelena Fedyashova
Rating: 5

This set is high quality construction and will not break. It sets up very well and is very sturdy (unlike the plastic warble works) if on a stable surface will stay up ... no wobbling. You will keep this set forever and pass it down through the family for generations! You will get more than hours and hours of entertainment out of it for the young and old!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla is my kids favorite toy of all time!
Posted 11/14/2008
Rating: 5

My kids love this marble run, we've tried other marble runs and nothing compares to Quadrilla! Can't wait to expand the set we bought with additional expansion packs.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

high quality fun
Posted 12/26/2010 by erika yamada
Rating: 5

i love that it doesn't require batteries. my boys 2 and 3.5yo both love it although the 2yo still doesn't get how easily it can be knocked down. I can see them playing with this for decades and playing with their kids with it.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

hours of fun
Posted 12/15/2010 by Melanie Turek
Rating: 5

very entertaining, and comes with lots of pieces, which is good to know given the price (a bit steep). my boys have other quadrilla items and were thrilled to add this to the mix.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great set
Posted 11/3/2010 by Warren Simon
Rating: 5

Great addition to the QWuadrilla marble run sets we already have. This one is self-sustaining, meaning that you can use it as a stsarter set and don' thave to have others already, but it has plenty of pieces to enable you to build some pretty enormous runs. My 6 year ols won't stop playing with it, whihc was our intent.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sweet!!!
Posted 12/10/2009 by Kyle Wilson
Rating: 5

Great toy!!! My kids love it...my only complaint is that it isn't as sturdy as I thought...my children are younger and have a tendency to "modock" it over...

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 1/19/2009 by Janice
Rating: 5

Fabulous toy and my 5 year old son loves it. With my husband they have already started doing their own thing and it is great for problem solving, spacial awareness and manipulative play. I highly recommend it and it is very well made.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 1/4/2006 by Mary Sue Page
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my grandson who has autism. He loves marbles and spinning objects. We had purchased other marble towers that were not sturdy enough for him. This tower is really perfect and works very well for him. I couldn't be more pleased or satisfied. It was delivered on time and in perfect condition. We are going to glue the Quadrilla set together so that it doesn't have to be continually put together and so none of the parts will be lost. Thank you for delivering a quality product.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Toy
Posted 12/27/2009 by Rebekah Hipp
Rating: 5

I purchased the Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set for my 5 year old nephew. He loves it! The quality and ease of use of the set is impressive. I intend to purchase more quadrilla sets as my nephew grows and is capable of building more intricate designs.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

One of the best toys we've purchased recently
Posted 8/26/2009 by Anne Hall
Rating: 5

All 3 of my boys (ages 4, 7 and 10) love the marble set. The pieces are well-built and well-designed. We're planning to add to our set. Highly recommend!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome toy!
Posted 4/16/2009 by Bettiann McKay
Rating: 5

This is a fun toy for kids and adults alike - very well-crafted and the set is big enough that several kids can play with it at once.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Fun
Posted 4/13/2009 by Beth Lambert
Rating: 5

My 3 1/2 year old was always interested in "cause and effect" type toys since he was very young. he's fascinated by this toy. he can't yet build the structure. but he enjoys helping to put them together. he's learning to "read" the map to see to build a structure. and i he is totally engrossed in watching the twists and turns the marbles take. this toy is great. we enjoy building it with him. it's even fun for adults to watch where the marbles go. if he continues to enjoy it, the toy can definitely grow with him. this set, while a bit expensive is worth the money. you feel like you have enough pieces to build a few super great structures.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift for a 5 year old
Posted 12/10/2008 by nicole
Rating: 5

Quadrilla Twist and Rail set is easy to put together, we've only had it for 5 days and we've already put it together, taken it apart, tried new set ups at least 10 times. Such a fun, interesting educational toy. We liked that it came with suggestions for how to put different track sets together.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 11/6/2008 by Blake Wheeler
Rating: 5

Great quality of workmanship. My 4 yr old got for his birthday, but I think his 11 yr old sister loves it just as much. Great toy fo all ages

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla - Heirloom Toy
Posted 10/28/2007 by J Ward
Rating: 5

We purchased the Quadrilla Rail last year for our kids. They had a plastic one but it was hard to get together straight, even for adults. Initially, I thought Quadrilla was pricey, but it was truly worth it. It is heirloom quality and so much better, sturdier and even more fun to put together. My kids love following the instructions - even at 4 years old - to build the big structures. We've gone online and gotten even more ideas. Now I'm purchasing for nieces and nephews and doing the Twist and Rail so they get the see-saw thing. I will be purchasing the Expansion Set for us this year to get a see-saw.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So much fun!
Posted 1/4/2012
Rating: 5

Perfect for the 7 year old to build, and the 2 year old to play with.

11 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 2/7/2006 by Jennifer Meyer
Rating: 5

My 6 year old son is a marble addict. There, I said it. I started trying to make him 'marble tracks' over the summer, he turned everything in the house into a kind of track. One day I googled marble track, and this site, Fat Brain Toys came up. I entered and found the best site for kids stuff I ever imagined. I ordered a twist and rail set from Santa for Christmas, and it was the best toy ever. It was so much fun for everyone that came to my house, I immediately wanted more. It has everything -- action, excitment, humor and challenges without batteries, manufactured sounds or thousands of breakable plastic parts. I've found myself playing with it almost as much as my son. He has built and rebuilt the runs on the pictures on the box and insert, and tossed that aside to create his own spectacular works. This 'toy' does so much more than just entertain. Problem solving skills are used to coordinate the marbles paths, math is used to count how many risers are needed to balance everything out, patience is strengthened while in the process of building == even the package teaches that by putting everything where it belongs it is easier to find what you need. My son realized right away that he needed something to contain the marbles a little, since they were rolling all over the place, and created a barrier with an old hula hoop (which I recommend highly, you should sell them on the same page as an accessory!) and he also used lids from some things to catch the marbles as they exited the track. I manage a bar, and brought both sets to work to keep all the kids occupied for Superbowl Sunday while thier parents watched the game on our big screens. At times that there more adults playing with the track than kids, and the cheering was divided between rooting for our hometown Seahawks and a particulary impressive jump some of the marbles did on one of the runs we built. The Seahawks left everyone dissapointed, but the marble track was the biggest hit of the night! I am extremely pleased with the Quadrilla Twist and Rail set, and the waiting for the backorder was not a problem, since we had one already to play with, we just couldn't wait for the extra goodies to arrive. We now have such a fabulous track going in the living room right now that I don't want to take it down! I gotta say, I am impressed with your site, have raved about it to everyone I know, and wish that I had unlimited funds to shop exclusively here, or to sell this stuff for you. I think that you offer incredible products and have gained a very loyal customer. Sorry to rattle on so, but I honestly have not been this excited and impressed with a product or business since I became a parent! Wishing you continued great success, Jennifer and Thorin Meyer

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great product, great company
Posted 12/9/2011 by Raquel Martin
Rating: 5

I bought this toy for my 4.5 year old son and he loves it. it keeps him busy for hours. My only issue is putting it together. In the store it is glued together so it doesn't wobble. At home it's not so sturdy but it doesn't affect my sons playtime. I just have to be careful with my 2 year old when she wants to play with him and of course the marbles.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for adults and kids!
Posted 11/1/2010 by Amanda Larkin
Rating: 5

We all got so involved with playing that we all had to be dragged away from it to have dinner. This is a keeper. Well worth the money!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tons of Fun
Posted 12/8/2009 by Maureen Klein
Rating: 5

Great toy that always captures the attention of kids at my house -- no matter their age. Lots of fun and excitement -- and a good way to lengthen attention spans and explore creative options.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 12/7/2009 by Melissa Kraus
Rating: 5

Just opened it for my 4 year old. He loves the shapes. The whole family gets involved. Good family time...excellent for learning and reasoning!!! The neighbors kids came over to help him play as well. This will be a game we will use for years to come!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!
Posted 1/19/2009 by Kendra Jacobsen
Rating: 5

Great quality toy! My 3 yo cannot yet put it together all by himself but we'll get there. This toy will be around for years to come.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

quadrilla twist
Posted 1/6/2009 by e. rhee - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

gave this to my 3-year old nephew for christmas and he loved it. it was a little advanced for him but i know he will grow into it in no time. this was my second purchase for him and i will continue to feed his mind with more fat brain toys.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Marble Track
Posted 12/26/2008 by Susan Layer
Rating: 5

Excellent construction; really stays together & is simple enough for the kids to put it together.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 2/20/2008
Rating: 5

Excellent quality and construction. I am enjoying it as much as the kids! This is an excellent toy that will be in use for generations, I am sure!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 2/10/2008
Rating: 5

My children (age 5 and 8) have loved this toy! They have learned to build their own designs now, and have been playing with it regularly. I would definitely buy it again!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Amazing Gift
Posted 1/7/2008 by Laura Foradori
Rating: 5

My child received the basic Quadrilla set for his 4th birthday and dreamed for a year about adding on the twist and rail set (frequently counting out the coins in his piggy bank). He opened the twist and rail set for his 5th birthday and couldn't have been happier. I was worried that the increased height and intricacy of the structures would make them more unstable, but actually the longer twist piece and the rail piece make these structures more stable than those that we could do with only the basic set. He needs more help with this set than the basic, but that will only add to the years that this toy will interest him, since it still holds a challenge. The only slight problem that we have encountered with this set is that the red block pieces (without the switch), occasionally become clogged with marbles. I would recommend this set highly.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 1/7/2008
Rating: 5

This toy is FANTASTIC!! We purchased it as a gift for our 4 year old son, who loves building marble slides, and it's by far the best one we've ever had. The wooden pieces are colorful, sturdy, stable, and easy to connect (once you figure out which way the colored blocks valve), and the pieces with the toggle inside them are genius! We've built the three models shown in the instructions and tried a few more of our own. Probably spent 20+ hours playing with the set so far, with no end in sight (my only wish is that there were more models pictured in the instructions!). I was a little reluctant initially to spend so much on one toy, but this product is entirely worth it. In fact, as our son grows, I suspect we'll purchase additional pieces to add to it as well.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 8/16/2007 by Katharine Landmeier
Rating: 5

My 11 year old son and I both had a fun time playing with the set! It is very well made, and the all wood elements are something you just don't run across very often anymore. I think that a child could make the setups as simple or as complicated as their development dictates, it's a great toy for a wide variety of ages.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 7/19/2007 by Raul Saavedra
Rating: 5

Very simple, but thought provoking. A home run!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 3/7/2007 by Stacey Peterson
Rating: 5

This product is well made. It has high quality wood, that does not break when a tower falls down. My son has made many different runs out of it, and it has not failed to entertain him. In fact, he plays with it almost every single day. It has different pieces which allow for different things to happen when a marble is run on it. He gets the whole family involved in playing with it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids Loved It
Posted 2/2/2007 by Catherine Gaylor - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

I bought this for my son for his 7th birthday. I wanted to get him something that actually used his brain and/or didn't need batteries. I must admit that I was a little concerned about how he was going to like Quadrilla as I got only a little reaction when he opened it. When he really got a chance to play with it the next day, he and his sister (age 9) had a blast building it and trying to put the marbles in as fast as they could. In fact, I was trying to get them to go to bed but they did not want to stop. He caught on quickly as to how the blocks had to be turned in order for the marbles to run through. We have only had it for four days, but he has played with it every day since he received it and he hasn't done that with any of his other birthday toys.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 1/30/2007 by Rachel Towriss - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

We have already played with this multiple times and we love that our whole family can help build and play with the marble run at the same time. We think it has endless possibilities for creative thinking and problem solving and it's just really fun!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 1/29/2007 by Nathan Nesbit
Rating: 5

A very fun marble set. It is well made and designed. The possible ways to set it up are amazing. The spiral is the only piece I'd worry about getting broken by a kid stepping on it or something. Younger children would need help in setting up a track (given that certain blocks need to be positioned at certain places and lined up certain ways because of the holes).

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Twist and Rail A Hit
Posted 12/28/2006 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We gave the Twist and Rail to our 5 year old grandson for Christmas. He had a smaller set so was thrilled to have straight pieces and the many blocks. When I was to his house the next day he had it all set up and was busy, busy with it. The train table has now become the marble table!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 12/21/2006 by Jenya Stumacher
Rating: 5

The toy is fantastic. My entire family enjoys playing with it together. We look forward to adding on to it in the future.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Building Toy
Posted 11/21/2006 by Marcus McLaughlin
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful building toy for a five year old boy. He loves it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 10/21/2006 by Bonnie Snedeker - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Quadrilla Twist & Rail is excellent. The different colored pieces each have a unique function. It requires that you think through your building plan. My boys have been playing with it regularly for over a year. This year we're giving a set to their cousins.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Marble Run
Posted 10/18/2006 by D Johnston
Rating: 5

Quadrilla has provided my 3 year old hours of play and enjoyment. We had to put it together for him, but he has spent hours dropping the marbles into the "runs" and guessing where they will come out. The toy has endless variations that can be built so we anticipate being able to play with this for a long, long time!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 9/26/2006
Rating: 5

The Quadrilla Basic set was such a big hit with my 4 year old that I bought him another set to add on to the old one and make bigger and cooler marble twists.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Toy
Posted 9/5/2006
Rating: 5

The Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set is amazing. We purchased it for our 3 year old's birthday, and we all love it. My husband already wants to buy more parts, so we can create huge, elaborate stuctures. This seems like a toy that will be around for many years of fun and entertainment. Teaching our 3 year not to knock it down is the biggest challenge because it does take a lot of time and patience to set up. I am relieved that the marbles are not totally clear because they are easy to find in the carpet.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 8/10/2006 by T. Masterson
Rating: 5

High build quality. Well refined design and packaging. Excellent concept.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 7/12/2006 by S Miller
Rating: 5

The quality of the toy is wonderful! Before seeing this product in a toy store in Vancouver, I had planned to purchase a similar set with plastic pieces. This wooden set is much better quality than the plastic ones, more stable. It will be durable for years worth of play.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 4/27/2006 by Jack Johnson
Rating: 5

I bought this gift for very bright three year old twins. I haven't had an opportunity to give it to them yet, but I've thoroughly enjoyed it! Wish I'd had one as a child. I do think there could be a little more ability to mix and match with the expansion and fun sets. I bought lots of extra track from a local toy store closeout and therefore need more blocks. To properly use all the extra equipment and to get height you need more "less specialized" blocks such as the orange and natural ones. I'd like to see an expansion set that includes only the orange or natural blocks. Great toy though, hope I can part with it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 4/21/2006 by Michael Swenson
Rating: 5

The design and creativity of this product is excellent.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Delighted with this product
Posted 3/28/2006 by Kris Dimassis
Rating: 5

A wonderful, high quality toy that is definitely worth the money. My son (and his siblings and father) have been playing with this toy daily since I gave it to him for his birthday. My son is only 4 years old so needs help building the more complicated structures but even still, he will spend hours just messing around making the marbles go down ramps and through holes. If you are looking for a marble run type toy, I recommend you invest in this one. It will entrance your child for years. The engineering is superb. And the ability to buy add-ons means that the types of structures you can build are limitless. It is very well made and creative.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What a fun toy!
Posted 2/23/2006 by Kelli Malone
Rating: 5

My son received this for his fifth birthday...we set it up last night and he and his seven-year-old sister played with it nonstop for two hours. Then they got up this morning and started right back playing with it. Obviously he is a bit young to figure out all the different pieces and how to set it up but I think he will enjoy the trial and error of figuring it out as he grows. Worth every penny we paid for it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 2/22/2006 by Linda Kissel
Rating: 5

The structure and quality of the product is exceptional.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 2/14/2006 by Rachel Ingham
Rating: 5

Our kids love this product!!! We got the basic Quadrilla set as a Christmas present, and we liked it so much that we wanted to expand the collection. There are lots and lots of pieces in this one and the marble runs that you can make with it are pretty impressive. The rails and blocks are great quality wood. Our 3 year old even stepped on the helix and it was fine. It did take us a while to figure out that the teeter totter piece will not move until several marbles have landed in it. But now the kids know 9 marbles will topple it one way and 11 or so will tilt it the other.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 2/10/2006 by Jill Abely
Rating: 5

I love all the toys I have received. Quadrilla is a great toy. The building part is a little bit of a challenge for my 5 year old, but a challenge can be good.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

3-year old loves it, would like more configuration ideas
Posted 2/8/2006
Rating: 5

The product is well made, sturdy, and fairly easy to configure. My 3-year old loves to play with it. She helps me "test" our new configurations to make sure all the parts are where we want them. I would like to see more photos of what can be built with this set. The Quadrilla web site has some photos, but it would be nice to see what other folks who bought this set have done with it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Worth every penny
Posted 2/4/2006 by William Sullivan
Rating: 5

This is the toy that my son immediately set aside unopened. The flashy stuff got his attention for the first couple of days, or hours at least, after Christmas. Finally he took it out--he just turned five a week earlier--and tried to duplicate the layouts pictured on the box. Now he is obsessed with finding new designs. It has really fired his imagination. It's like a little science experiment with him. Nothing ever has to be finished because it's always changing. Simplicity is beauty.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 1/17/2006 by Laura Hale
Rating: 5

This marble run is beautifully designed and fun to play with. It will no doubt be used for years to come by my 5-year-old son and his younger siblings. We are thrilled with the purchase.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 1/9/2006 by Caroline Smyth
Rating: 5

We loved it young and old. 4 - 99 is right on target. The little kids like to watch while the big kids construct then everybody gets to send the marbles down and hope it is all put together right. It is almost like a game who can get all the blocks lined up correctly the first time. Just about everybody that came through our house for the holidays played with it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for the parents too!
Posted 1/9/2006 by Emily
Rating: 5

We bought this for my 3yo to grow into. We get as much enjoyment out of it, and right now, we do the building (with some assistance), and he does the playing. The quality of the toy is very impressive. The only bad thing is only 4 possible configurations are included, and the quadrilla website is in German. We like trying to make up our own designs, but would like a couple more possibilities. We are planning on buying another kit to supplement this one.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love It!!
Posted 1/9/2006 by Stephen Burgess
Rating: 5

This is a wonderfully made toy. It keeps my kids (ages 8,6, & 3) busy for hours. I even love spending time trying to create my own new runs. The tracks stack together very well. It also makes you think because you have to reverse build each project. Lots of fun and highly reccomend the set.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Twist & Rail Set
Posted 1/7/2006
Rating: 5

My children (7 & 4) have already spent hours playing with the marble run. Putting it together does require some adult interaction, but it is fun to do and so is not really a chore. We play with it every day and has been set up in the middle of my dining room table for over one week.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 1/4/2006 by C. Sharp
Rating: 5

Fun for the entire family!!! Every single member of the family from my 3 year old son all the way up to my husband has loved this set. We cannot wait to add on expansion packs!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 1/4/2006 by Richard E Dwyer III
Rating: 5

In my first experience ordering from this site I was pleasantly surprised to find this item at the best price and to have it delivered very quickly! Well done! I gave this to my two daughters (ages 5 and 6) for Christmas and they love it. The 5 yr old loves simply playing with it but the 6 yr old was actually able to follow the directions and build some of the structures. The directions are pictorial with the blocks in the current step in color and the blocks from previous steps in black and white. After building a track I helped them "test" it out by dropping a few marbles at a time to see how far they would go. When a marble was blocked or fell off the track they would have to twist the blocks until they had the marbles running all the way down the track. It was very cool to see them work through and solve each problem the marble encountered. When the track was fully operational they had great fun dropping the marbles in as fast as they could and watching them fly down the track. As long as I can get them to keep track of all the pieces this should give them years of fun.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 1/4/2006 by Mary Townsend
Rating: 5

The Quadrilla was the best Christmas present ever. The kids love it & have already rebuilt it in 5 or 6 different ways to experiment with the marble runs. It is built of high quality wooden pieces which come in a sturdy storage box to keep them in when not in use. The pieces are big & chunky so my littlest has no trouble picking them up. (Great for manipulative play!!) Even my nieces who got plenty of presents of their own, chose to leave their gifts at home & came to my house to play with this cool toy! The customer service at FatBrainToys.com was fantastic. The email communication was very quick, but the shipping was even faster! Will definitely be back to shop here again. Just when I was beginning to think great customer service was a thing of the past, FatBrain Toys proved me wrong!! With Great quality toys with excellent customer service!! You'd be crazy not to shop here!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tons of Fun
Posted 1/4/2006 by Laura Saich
Rating: 5

My daughter is 3 1/2 and needs some help setting it up from Mommy or Daddy, but it is a blast for all. There are a bunch of different setups and the directions are color coded and fairly easy. My only criticism is that the red see saw piece does not tip well with just one marble coming down the chute. It may be due to setting up on a carpet and not a flat floor. I foresee additional sets in our future!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy for all ages - very sturdy!
Posted 1/4/2006 by Jennifer
Rating: 5

This is a great set, and a nice compromise between the beginning set and one that is more expensive. The directions were easy to follow, and the enclosed booklet includes directions for 3 sets, plus ideas for making your own. The product fit together easily, but didn't topple over at all (until our dog ran into it!) There are both curved and straight pieces and the all important spiral! Also a few "specialty pieces" like a see-saw were included. We are looking forward to adding onto our set. Price was very competitive and included shipping - can't beat that! We couldn't find this particular set locally. It will last for a lifetime! Also - MANY marbles were included!!! You can set them all running down the ramp for much fun!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun for the whole family
Posted 1/4/2006 by Naomi Kitahara
Rating: 5

My daughter recieved the Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set and was blown away by it. She has had her eyes on other marble run toys, but no other set has the variety of pieces and unique parts! The Twist and Tetter Totter add a lot of visual interest to the toy. I would strongly recommend this toy for anyone looking for a fun, well made, educational toy that stretches the imagination.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 1/4/2006 by Tiffany Shapiro
Rating: 5

This is a great quality set! My kids are really having to stretch their minds to figure out how to create a working design. I love it! The pieces are high quality wood, there are plenty of marbles, and everything fits together well. It's sturdy and fun and they've played with it almost every day since they opened it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect for all ages
Posted 1/4/2006 by Kelly
Rating: 5

We got the Basic for my son's 3rd birthday. It was such a huge hit with EVERYONE (it even got the grandparents on the floor), we bought the Twist and Rail Set for my daughter (who is 5) for Christmas. It is fun creating the mazes and executing them. We have even tried creating our own mazes. It is so much fun to drop a bunch of marbles in at the same time and watch all the directions they go. I think it is well worth the money spent.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla
Posted 1/4/2006 by Laura Lee
Rating: 5

Awesome toy! Beautifully made, easy to store, hours and hours of fun for my creative little girls (and me). Customer service with Fat Brain Toys was excellent as was the delivery time.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Brilliant Toy, Excellent Service
Posted 1/4/2006 by Caleb Scharf
Rating: 5

A brilliant toy, very solid construction, nicely packaged (and box lends itself well for storage also). My 5 and 3 year old girls are thrilled. For these ages an adult hand helps a lot. Luckily the toy is interesting enough that this doesn't become a chore, and the excitement of the children is well worth it. We found that part of the "game" is in putting "test" marbles through the run, often with unexpected results the first time. My kids now talk about test-runs, tuning, and modifications like they're pro mechanics ! Thoroughly recommended as a live action toy that (for once) doesn't need batteries, since gravity never runs out. While waiting for the set to arrive I asked for delivery info and was quickly helped, Fat Brain Toys has excellent customer service.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 1/4/2006 by Francine Rudzik
Rating: 5

I bought the Quadrilla Twist & Rail set for my 3 1/2 year old daughter and it's worth the money. I've seen other marble runs made out of plastic which are very flimsy but the Quadrilla set is very well made and sturdy. I think my daughter is a bit young to figure out how to assemble the runs, but she enjoys watching the marbles. I believe this toy will provide years of enjoyment for children and adults.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Twist & Rail
Posted 1/4/2006 by Jennifer Bernhard
Rating: 5

Excellent toy. My daughter (as well as all of the adults in the house) love it. We'll probably get a few more accessories/parts as we progress through the designs, but this should keep us busy for a while! Excellent delivery time too.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Product!!!
Posted 1/4/2006 by Terry Beckett
Rating: 5

What an amazing product this is. I looked and looked for a marble run type toy for hours! I love wooden toys for their durability and the look and feel. When I saw this I knew it was the one, and boy was I right. My two boys (3 and 4.5) LOVED it! They just love to put the marbles one right after the other and listen to the sound of them sliding and activating the Teeter Totter...with nothing more than meere weight. The laws of physics are clearly there and even my 3 year old can play. It doesn't fall over at the slightest movement like some block toys would. Super, I can't wait to get some expansion sets. I have as much fun as the kids!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 1/4/2006
Rating: 5

My 6 year old son is fascinated by the marble rail on blocks. We have just made a couple of the designs, but so far we are very happy with this set. He has needed alot of parental assistance with building the designs, but after that, he can play for hours without our help. I also think that after he becomes more familiar with the set, he'll be able to build them himself. The set is made of very high quality materials and should last many years.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 1/4/2006 by Elaine Harrison
Rating: 5

A huge hit. Very stable when set up. The grandkids loved it and it was worth the money.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 1/4/2006 by Diane Nishwitz
Rating: 5

We were very pleased with quality of this product. We have had a lot of fun with the endless possibilities that you can do with the pieces. We especially like the See Saw and Helix that make it so much fun for adults as well as the kids. We will have many hours of enjoyment with Quadrilla's products.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 1/4/2006 by Judi Wulf
Rating: 5

The Marble Run was a gift for our 4 year old grandson. Turned out to be his favorite gift. He can use his imagination over and over to create different runs for his marbles. He loves to build mazes and tall towers so this toy is just perfect for him. It really exercises his mind. As an educational toy, it certainly receives the highest rating. It's also easy to use and is nice to have a toy that doesn't cause him to become frustrated when playing. I'd also like to add that I enjoyed doing business with your company. Your company was in constant touch so that we always knew the status of our order while enroute. Plus, we were even notified of the time and day it was delivered. We will definitely be shopping at Fat Brain Toys again and again. Thank you.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Ultimate Marble Run
Posted 12/28/2005 by Brian Parkhill
Rating: 5

Well worth the investment. Super cool marble run. The photos for the large sets don't do any justice to the size of the tall runs. To top it off, they give you a ton of marbles and a little bag. No real complaints, although a note to Quadrilla: The sets could use more half-length rails and also the little discs that fill in the holes on the rails.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 12/18/2008 by Andrea Yao
Rating: 5

Great quality toy! Utilized imagination and fine motor skills, logic and reasoning.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 12/11/2008 by LeeAnn Elliott
Rating: 5

Fantastic , my son wanted this so bad & he is thrilled

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 11/25/2007 by NY Mom
Rating: 5

This marble run is of the highest quality. It will definitely last for years.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Birthday Gift
Posted 11/14/2007 by Tina Carey
Rating: 5

My son loves his gift! He hugged it for several minutes before even taking it out of the box.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 1/13/2012 by Jeff Evans
Rating: 5

strikes a nice balance between having plenty of configuration options without being too complicated.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 1/3/2012 by Tina
Rating: 5

I have been wanting to buy this toy for a long time but given how expensive it was, I was waiting for a time when all three of my kids could play with it (now 8, 6, 3). We got it for Christmas and it is beautiful. It is definitely one that has staying power. I like it because it encourages learning and cooperation. As the other reviews state, it is easy to push over once built so you might wait until you get past the toddler stage. I am excited for the kids to start making their own track designs. Overall, a very high quality item that is worth the money.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 12/27/2011 by Sarah Tishkoff
Rating: 5

Excellent quality. Very creative. Challenging for a 5 year old to put together without assistance from an adult but my son as enjoyed working together with his Dad on this toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set Review
Posted 12/27/2011 by Martin Schieckel
Rating: 5

Well crafted. Lots of fun for all ages. Best marble run product I've seen.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 12/24/2011 by Marilyn Kokich - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Gave it to my grandson and he and his father(my son) have had great fun playing with it. Built well and one of those toys you keep and pass on to future generations. Teaches a child to be creative.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent
Posted 12/21/2011 by Mom
Rating: 5

This is one of the best toys I have purchased so far for my 2 and 5year old boys. It can be easy enough for them to put together by themselves or the family can work together and develop the more complicated structures. It encourages creativity and problem solving, is made of durable and safe material, can be expanded with additional sets, and they like it. As a mom I have this to say-in the era when we are inundated with commercials and shelves loaded with gazillion toys I feel it is wiser to spend more on a toy like this one that has real quallity and can last generations than again get them what they ask for and be picking up another dismantled truck-to-robot device which hardly lasts a month.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My son 8 year old son with autism LOVES !!!
Posted 12/11/2011 by Sally Keating
Rating: 5

Having a special needs child, I find myself having to research toys to see what my son might be interested in. We bought him this set a couple of years ago and we buy him a new Quadrilla set every Christmas. You would not believe the joy in my sons eyes when he receives a new set. He keeps adding on and builds marble runs that astound us. They are amazing, complex, and just so much fun to watch. Yes, this set is more expensive, but the plastic runs break very easily. The quality of the quadrilla sets is fabulous....no need to worry about breakage, and the set will last for years! If you are considering getting a marble run, do yourself a favor and just get Quadrilla brand. Great investment!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 12/14/2008 by Dawn Gregoriou
Rating: 5

It's a Christmas present so it's still in the box.

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

4 year old loves it!
Posted 11/15/2012 by Andrea
Rating: 5

My 4 year old can't get enough of this toy. He's not quite to the point of being able to build it himself, but loves helping me and trying to figure out the different actions of each colored block. He plays with this marble run 2-3 times a day and never gets tired of it!

5 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

An impressive run!
Posted 12/27/2012 by VYinLA
Rating: 5

My kids had begged for a marble run for Christmas, and I was looking at them all. The Quadrilla looked nice, but I was hesitant based on the price and the fact that so many reviews suggested it was good for a younger set (4-8). My kids are 10 and 12. I do not like plastic, however, so I took a closer look and took the plunge. The quality of the ensemble is impressive. The spiral "twist" is itself a work of art, carved out of a single piece of wood. As my son has explained at length, each of the colored blocks has a different function/possible route for the marbles. Some drop through, others route out the side, some toggle left and right, etc. They started referring to their needs in terms of the color: "I need a red one here!" "Three more purples here!" We have made several original designs and have a lot of fun. It is truly mesmerizing, and I thought that it would be a good thing to design and share at senior citizen homes. It helps to have a dish with a cloth ready to catch the marbles at the end of the run, otherwise they go everywhere. It has helped my kids to problem-solve. It also helps them make connections to the real world, e.g. traffic jams! I love the quality and the feel of the pieces. Substantial! They declared it the best Christmas gift ever: "Santa hit a home run!" PS. If I were to do it again, I might look closer at the Twist set that comes with two twist helices. The curves are much more fun than the straight rails, and the "seesaw" red "rail" requires that quite a few marbles be collected before it tips.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02