Home > Toy Companies > Hape > Quadrilla Twist Set > Customer Reviews
Quadrilla Twist Set
0

Customer reviews of Quadrilla Twist Set by Hape

Return to Quadrilla Twist Set product information...

Quadrilla Twist Set has been reviewed 128 times with an average rating of 4.73

Information about Quadrilla Twist Set
Posted 8/18/2008 by Michele Thompson
Rating: 5

The product is great. It really holds my son's interest.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Quadrilla Twist Set
Posted 12/27/2009 by Marni Gramhill
Rating: 5

The product was perfect; however, I would suggest that with the larger sets of the quadrilla products, that the catch trays be included. We have a home with mostly tile flooring and those marbles tend to bounce all over the place! I tried getting on the Fat Brain Toys website to find out how we can order the trays, but cannot find them. Other than that, the product itself it a huge hit in our family and was a very wise purchase!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Twist Set
Posted 10/13/2009 by Kristy
Rating: 5

This product is amazing, we are all having such a great time with it. Everyone in the family has been encouraged to join in. I have found the instructions easy to follow and the tracks haven't taken long to set up. Our 3 year old son loves it and it has been a great activity for him to do with his dad. Our 18th month old daughter likes to put the marbles into the track once it is built. It is fairly sturdy when it is built, I was expecting it to get knocked over alot more easily than it does. Great product and lots of fun

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Quadrilla Twist Set
Posted 4/21/2008 by Alan Lipman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Great product that teaches ceativity and problem solving. Keeps youngsters engaged.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Fun And Learning
Posted 1/23/2008 by Amy Clendening Makice
Rating: 5

The Quadrilla Twist Set has been loads of fun for both my kids, age 8 and 4. The various connecting pieces provide a challenge in problem-solving for my older son, but the simplicity of a wooden run makes it fun for my younger son too. My 8-year-old has enjoyed making runs for my 4-year-old. The only caveat I would add is that a younger child will require assistance in putting it together, so be prepared for some floor time.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Twist Set
Posted 8/25/2008 by Chris Larrick
Rating: 5

The Quadrilla Twist Set (aka "marble box") was a tremendous hit. My 4 year old nephew assisted in the designs and recognized the flow results based on the placement of the blocks. Several games were developed by him and held his attention for hours. I look forward to seeing him build by himself. Instruction booklet (especially the pictures by each level). DVD quite good as well.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Quadrilla Twist Set
Posted 6/29/2008
Rating: 3

For my 3 year old son there were too many small pieces to assemble. It is a well-made wooden toy, but I would have preferred a more basic version of a marble run.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Cool But Not Easy For Younger Children
Posted 4/9/2007 by Angie Wilson
Rating: 5

I purchased this item for my child care. The age group is listed at 4 years old and up. This is really quite advanced for a 4 year old. My 9 year old son is loving this set and will set it up for the younger children, but it knocks over so easily that one little bump from a child will tumble it down. So great for maybe 6+ rather than 4+. It is constructed of very good wood quality, has great packaging, and a nice guide for us parents who need to follow a photo to build something.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super fun and well made
Posted 7/3/2008 by Celeste Campbell
Rating: 5

I bought this set for my 8 year old and he's having a great time with it, especially after watching the DVD. My 5 year old has fun putting together smaller structures and assisting her brother. It was worth every penny.

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Quadrilla Twist Set
Posted 12/23/2008 by Maria Runk
Rating: 5

This product is a guift that will not be delivered until January 10th.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Another quality "inheritable" toy
Posted 12/29/2009 by K Warren
Rating: 5

If you value high-quality wooden toys that are built to last for generations, then this marble run is an excellent choice! The full-color guide is a great way to build some runs and learn the functions of the different types of blocks for routing the marble paths. It will be fun to branch out and design our own runs soon. I bought this for our 5-year old son who loves to play with other marble runs at school. It would be too difficult for him to build the complex runs himself at this point, but he loves to construct them with direction such as "1 turquoise block and 2 purple spacers on top of this stack." The only downside I have seen is that some runs move slowly or stop due to not enough of a vertical drop/momentum for some lengths of horizontal track. However, this doesn't seem to bother my son as he just gives them a push and sends them on their way. We substituted some heavier ball bearings for the marbles, which seemed to help. Having a large, low-height table such as a square cocktail table is perfect for constructing with this toy. The footprint of some creations is quite large! One other note is that the turquoise and green blocks appear VERY similar in color in the guide and in low-light conditions (such as if you attempt to construct a tower by the light of a Christmas tree - Ha ha!). I plan to keep this toy around with our Ostheimer and other high-end wooden toys for our grandchildren to use someday...

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Quadrilla Twist Set
Posted 10/21/2005 by Laura Jasontek
Rating: 5

I ordered the above set as a gift for our 7-year-old son. So, it won't come out of the box until Dec. 25th. I saw this toy advertised on the "Today" show one morning and as soon as I saw it, I knew what a great quality toy it was and that my son would enjoy building and playing with it. I am sure it will be one of his favorite toys!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Twist Set
Posted 8/7/2012 by Yevgeniy Levin
Rating: 5

This is a very well built marble set. My son plays with it often.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome toy - a little challenging for young ones
Posted 4/5/2012 by Lisa
Rating: 4

Our 2 year old LOVES this toy and can't get enough of it. We haven't glued it together because we want to be able to change the path which makes it a little tricky. It's easily knocked down which requires us to start putting it together from scratch (a fun but long process for mom and dad). It was a big cost upfront but I can tell this toy will be played with for years and years to come!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Quadrilla Twist Set
Posted 12/25/2011 by alan arita - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

very sturdy, strong, well made

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Quadrilla Twist Set
Posted 8/19/2011 by Kynaan Sehgal
Rating: 5

Great quality. Very creative. Allows independent play. Develops mind and understanding for all age groups.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome and Fun!!
Posted 12/26/2010
Rating: 5

My son is 5 and loves marble runs, he has been watching Quadrilla on You Tube for a while now. He loves playing with this set, we also got the sound expansion set. At this age he needs help setting it up (and at times he can get a little frustrated with it) but he and his 7 year old sister play with it quite a bit, and my husband and I enjoy setting it up and playing too. I know this set will last us quite a while and is worth the dollars spent on it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful!!!
Posted 12/23/2009 by Mindy
Rating: 5

A very well made product... both my 3 year old and my husband are enjoying this!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Review
Posted 6/5/2008 by Hot Momma!
Rating: 4

This toy is awesome! I just wish there were more pieces, it is so addictive to build with, my son and I run out and want more! Luckily the set does allow for more 'add ons', so I'm sure this will be a fun option when the heat is too high in our Las Vegas homestead!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla
Posted 2/1/2008
Rating: 5

My two sons, ages 5 and 6 love building with their Quadrilla sets. It certainly promotes their creativity and logic skills as they figure out which piece will yield the results they want.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Quadrilla Twist Set
Posted 1/5/2008 by l. Henderson
Rating: 5

Great toy. We bought it for our 4 year old. We have to help him set it up but he loves it. Well made. The box has a color coded system so you can put the pieces back the way it was originally packed and keeps the whole system neat and tidy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Quadrilla Twist Set
Posted 1/2/2008 by Susan Thompson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought the Quadrilla for two of my grandsons. It is an awesome building set. The CD was extremely helpful in understanding the different design pieces. We were successful right away in building different "buildings" for our marbles. What fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Quadrilla Twist Set
Posted 1/2/2008 by Charles Kovac
Rating: 4

My kids both 3 and 5 love the Quadrilla Twist Set. It is one of the few toys that they will play with for more that 15 minutes at a time. After much agonizing we decided to glue it onto one configuration. Young kids will knock it over and it takes a significant amount of time to rebuild it into a working model. The only thing that keeps me from giving it 5 stars is that it has two few of the little red ramps included for the size of the set. I will have to order an extension kit in order to get it operating properly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Twist Set
Posted 12/30/2007 by Sandra Reed - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My son-in-law and my grandson both seemed to have fun with it. It appeared to be well made and easy to put together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Christmas Gift For Enterprising 5 Year Old
Posted 12/27/2007 by Leslie Morgan
Rating: 5

I am very pleased with toy so far. My 5 year old and I had a great time building with it. My 2 year old loved the result. Both boys had a blast seeing what the marbles would do. I love the packaging because it is easy to put back in the box once you want to put it away. It is very well made and constructed toy. I had originally bought a plastic marble run at a big box store but when I found this one on line I knew that was the one we needed to own.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla
Posted 12/6/2007 by John C Donahue Jr
Rating: 5

Great product. Impressive quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Twist Set
Posted 12/4/2007 by Sheryl Tepper
Rating: 5

This is the third set from Quadrilla that I have bought my 7 year old grandson. He loves it and plays with it for hours. He loves marble runs and this is the only one that is good. All the plastic ones fall apart and are frustrating. This is very high quality, and great fun. Imaginations get in gear.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Five Stars for Quadrilla Twist Set
Posted 12/3/2007 by Amy J. Johnson
Rating: 5

Well made quality toy for all ages, girls and boys, that will last for years to come. A new family heirloom and tradition. This is a blast! Our 4 kids love this, and we know their kids will, too! They will bypass a bunch of other toys to play with this! Encourages interaction, a good icebreaker and conversation piece!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Quadrilla Twist Set
Posted 11/28/2007 by George A. Montgomery
Rating: 4

Very entertaining to our grandson. He spends a lot of time with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Twist Set
Posted 10/31/2007 by Barbara Leasure - OTHER
Rating: 5

Very high quality materials. Will be using in a corporate setting in early December.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Quadrilla Twist Set
Posted 7/25/2007 by Melanie Maclay
Rating: 5

The toy is amazing. My son loves it! I plan on buying the additions in the future!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Twist And Rail
Posted 3/29/2007 by Ariel Aristy
Rating: 5

An excellent marble run. Very stable when properly constructed. A tad premature for my wreckless 3 1/2 yr old, but he loves it. I can tell that we will both be enjoying it for many years to come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Quadrilla Twist Set
Posted 1/26/2007 by J.W - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our grandkids love to build with this-very good construction. We had another marble raceway, plastic and it would not stay together. A big difference with Quadrilla-it's worth the money.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Quadrilla Twist Set
Posted 1/24/2007 by Kyle Gibson
Rating: 4

I play with it with my 4 year old daughter. Although she cannot set it up quite yet we have a ball sending the marbles down. Also with the inside of the box showing where the items go when it is time to clean up she doesn't mind helping. It is sort of like doing a puzzle together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Quadrilla Twist Set
Posted 12/21/2006 by Bela Schwartz
Rating: 5

A truly amazing experience for my son. It capitivates him for hours. My wife views this as a toy my son will pass on to his children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Another Great Quadrilla Toy
Posted 11/26/2006 by Meka Francis
Rating: 5

Last year, I bought the Quadrilla Rail set for my 6 year old son. He has been playing with it continuously and I am amazed at the working structures he is able to build within minutes. This year, he asked for the Twist set so that he could build bigger structures. Because the components are very well-made, it appeals to kids and grown-ups. It is definitely a toy that will stick around for the grandkids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Quadrilla Twist Set
Posted 8/20/2006 by James Bollenbacher - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

My Kindergarten and 1st Grade students are fascinated and I always have a group of students making this their choice time activity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Twist Set is fantastic
Posted 3/13/2006 by Amy Henderson
Rating: 5

We love this Quadrilla Twist set. The whole family enjoys getting involved in marble races! It is durable and looks like it should last a lifetime. Great product!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Choice
Posted 3/7/2006 by Dralston
Rating: 5

Excellent marble run--creating structures is a family affair. We parents love creating the stuctures and the kids (3 and 4 yrs) love helping. The chunkiness of the pieces, the way they fit together and the stability of the structures make it easier for younger children to manipulate and build the runs. Yet it is such a cool toy that they will enjoy it for years to come. Our kids love watching the marbles, trying to figure out which way the marbles will roll. When they do begin to build their own structures the fascination will blossom all over. We'll pack this one away for the grandkids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Quadrilla Twist Set
Posted 2/14/2006 by Pamela Stohlman
Rating: 5

Love the quality and packaging for this toy. The directions were wonderful--one of the clearest set of directions I have ever seen. One of the best quality toys I have yet to see!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for all!
Posted 2/8/2006 by Shelby DeRieux
Rating: 5

I recently purchased a Quadrilla Twist set for my 4 year old grandson. He loved it, as did the rest of the family. We had several adults 'volunteering' to put different designs together for my grandson. We all sat and watched marbles twirl and roll around these beautifully crafted monuments for hours! This is a great toy to use to spend time with your children. Four years old is a little young to be able to build by themselves, but what fun we had as a family playing with this set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Marble Fun!
Posted 2/6/2006
Rating: 4

Our 3 year son loves his Quadrilla set. He finds the limitless options of building the marble tracks great and delights in watching all the marbles making their run. We recommend that the product is more appropriate for a 5 year old with more body and hand control when putting the tracks together or requires at least 2 people to build the initial track. The colorful wood pieces are solidly made and we're very happy with our purchase because it encourages creativity, engineering, and spatial ability unlike some of the other noisy, plastic toys out there.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Twist and Rail Set
Posted 2/1/2006 by L. Mattix
Rating: 5

This toy is beautifully constructed...definitely a toy that will be saved for future generations. It is addicting and fun, but not a "quick" toy...you need to have ample space so you can leave it out. It takes quite awhile to construct a good maze. Also, it is not easy for little ones to build the included mazes...parental guidance (lots of guidance) is a must. My (just turned) five year old is a "engineering" fiend, yet he struggles some. Even as an adult, the photographs can be difficult to follow. All in all it's a winner...lots of oohs and ahhs.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We love it!
Posted 1/24/2006 by Brigitte Weisser
Rating: 5

This was a gift for our 5-year-old, but the whole family loves to play with it (and everybody who visits). You can either follow the plans to build it or use your imagination and build something new.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Work If You Can Get It
Posted 1/22/2006 by Renae Alsobrook
Rating: 5

We just gave this to my son for his fourth birthday. He opened it up (insisting on cutting the package ribbon himself using his own safety scissors!), and immediately set to work with it. We just hung back to watch, only offering a few tips when it seemed appropriate, so he could discover all the tools himself. It was so gratifying to see him investigating and experimenting and studiously working to build his run bigger and bigger! This is definitely a toy he will appreciate for a long time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Fun!
Posted 1/20/2006 by Kristine Tanjutco
Rating: 5

Santa brought this marble set for Christmas for my 4 year old and my 7 year old. The whole family loves it. It is worth every penny. The whole family is involved in building the stuctures and releasing the marbles. It is extremely high quality materials. We would highly recommend this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Quadrilla Twist Set
Posted 1/17/2006 by Chris Davis
Rating: 5

We love this toy! We received the basic set as a Christmas gift and wanted to build bigger and better tracks, so we ordered this one along with the straight track set. Our kids,3 and 6, stand on their tiptoes to load marbles into the runs and giggle as the marbles fill the tower tracks in several directions. Our only request would be for better tower building instructions. It's a little difficult to figure out the pictures.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 1/15/2006 by Diane Shuster
Rating: 5

This is everything we expected. It uses creativity and engineering to create a working marble track. My son is 5 years old and in hindsight I would have probably started him out with the beginning set then moved up to the twist set. Because I purchased the more intricate twist set I find that he relies a lot on my help. I am confident that he will grow into this toy and enjoy it for many years. By the way, our kitten loves it! She gets into the middle and watches the marbles go by.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Quadrilla Twist Set
Posted 1/11/2006 by Wendy Panagos
Rating: 5

Absolutely love this toy. My kids are a little young to complete the complex building on their own, but it is a great family activity that we all love.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Quadrilla Twist Set
Posted 1/10/2006 by Michelle Franciose
Rating: 5

Great toy. Toddlers may knock it over by accident but it is still great. Wish they had more layouts to build.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla
Posted 1/9/2006 by Mary Davis
Rating: 2

Actually, we have been disappointed in this award winning 'toy of the year'. When I read reviews and descriptions, it sounded like this would be a difficult maze to destroy because it was 'interlocking'. Our 4 year olds have knocked every set up over within minutes of it being built. A slight touch or shake of the table, and the set up falls. Also, the marbles just don't seem to go where they are supposed to and they fall off the rails. The set is beautiful to look at, laboruous to set up, and has not been nearly as wonderful as we expected and I definitely would not buy it again, nor would I recommend it for children this young. To say the least, we are disappointed. Fat Brain toys service was fine, but the toy has not lived up to our expectations, and it was a hefty chunk of change to drop. In retrospect, we should have started with a smaller set just to see if we liked it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

"most awesome toy ever"
Posted 1/6/2006 by Barbara Kluepfel
Rating: 5

The following is the commentary provided by my 6 year old son who recieved this for Christmas: " I liked this toy because me and my dad made it. It is really tall and the marbles roll like thunderspeed. I like the whole thing!" Personally, I can see why it was awarded the toy of the year. It is well crafted, beautifully finished and easy to assemble. Sadly we lost the directions (thrown out with the wrapping paper I suppose) so it was more of a challenge to figure out which part does what. Still, it provided many hours of how does this work, let's try this and ooooh oooh look what this does! what could be better than that? Meanwhile, last year's Robosapien sits untouched in the closet. The quadrilla is played with and changed everyday!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Twist Set
Posted 1/6/2006
Rating: 5

I purchased this item after reading several on-line reviews about marble runs. I have not been disappointed with the twist set at all and have been delighted. It is very well constructed, and it is obvious that every detail was considered in the design. We are having a lot of fun playing with it with our daughters and would recommend it to anyone who wants to purchase a marble run that they can hold on to for years to come. I am sure that my grandkids (Lord willing) will play with this toy one day. A great buy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla delivers the goods
Posted 1/6/2006 by JS from Chicago
Rating: 5

This toy comes as billed. It is really excellent and goes way beyond what other marble runs promise or deliver. My two sons and I built the most complex design in about an hour and the two of them came back to it time and again on Christmas Day. Well worth the money.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Twist SEt
Posted 1/6/2006 by Ingrid Gale
Rating: 3

We love the colors and different options to build a marble run. However, the little red ramps have "jiggled" loose from the marbles hitting it. This will cause the entire run to come to a hault.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

challenging 3D puzzle - don't bump me!
Posted 1/6/2006 by Bo
Rating: 4

Quadrilla is an excellent building toy that takes the best of Lego and Thomas the Tank Engine, puts them together and challenges your (er, your child's) mind. The set has enough parts to combine into many different possible runs, but you've got to learn the way it works first. The first couple times you build, follow the instructions for one of the pre-designed models. You'll get the hang of it soon enough. The pieces fit together well, but don't get too attached to your design -- any well-placed bump will send the whole masterpiece tumbling down. A great exercise in humility and carefree demolition -- particularly if there's a curious little sister toddling around the house. All-in-all, an excellent plaything. My 4-year old needs a lot of help with this, but he's fascinated and catching on quickly. Like with his Lego sets, he is itching to be able to do this on his own -- it will be a while before he does, but it will be very rewarding when he does...

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Quadrilla Twist Set
Posted 1/6/2006 by Nicole Muller
Rating: 5

What a fantastic toy! My 5-year-old son loves marble runs and mazes, so this was a "must have" on his list for Santa. Santa came through, and I am impressed with the quality of the product, and how quickly and easily even the complex models go together. We are all enjoying it so much, in fact, that the Quadrilla Twist Set is the only toy that hasn't been "put away" yet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

High quality toy.
Posted 1/6/2006 by Jennifer
Rating: 5

Excellent service. Was informed of shipment of product. The Quadrilla Twist Set is of good quality, lots of combinations. Do not need extension sets to enjoy playing with it. Has kept all the family members involved over several days with no end in sight to the fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It turned out fantastic!
Posted 1/4/2006 by Senri
Rating: 5

Most fun part for this set was two big frying pan like circle. My kids (5&2) both love this and they always ask me to use these parts every time we make something. The bright colors help me to understand which part is which (I mean they have different function) and my boys can help me to pick up which I need. I am making something new everyday and my kids are having fun for hours.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla
Posted 1/4/2006 by Dawn Hester
Rating: 5

Awesome toy. Wonderfully crafted. Provides great stimulation for my son. It is something he and I can enjoy together, building new design layouts for the run. Definitely a toy that will get years of use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Quadrilla Twist Set
Posted 1/4/2006 by Mark Perlick
Rating: 4

A very clever toy, well made and well packaged. Overall quality is excellent and should be a product that will be handed down within the family. It provides a lot of entertainment for those building a project and then playing with it. Most entertainment results from the construction process rather than the operation. My only reservation is that younger children may not have the patience to build larger designs. Following the pictures shown in the instructions is important since the construction of more elaborate structures is not intuitive until the child becomes familiar with the overall principles.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Will Be Back
Posted 1/4/2006 by Ted Hoit
Rating: 5

Web catalog easy to navigate. Easy to order. Came on time as promised. Solid packaging. Great toy. Grandkids are all hooked already.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fabulous for Family Fun
Posted 1/4/2006 by Shawna
Rating: 5

If you want an activity for all the family that involves a little brain work, then this is for you. It's not hard to build a run, but it encourages cooperation and teamwork between kids. Once it's put together, the real fun starts. Even my three year old enjoys it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Quadrilla Twist Set
Posted 1/4/2006 by Vanessa A. Evans
Rating: 5

My 7-year-old Autistic son absolutely loves this toy. He played with it for hours. It's much sturdier than the one he had previously. All of the different configurations provided in the booklet has been invaluable since he does sometimes knock it over in his excitement. When this happens, I just rebuild using a different style. I have had so much fun putting it together. A really great toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Twist Set
Posted 1/4/2006 by Kimberly Haas
Rating: 4

This is an absolute blast to watch, you really don't know where the marbles are going. It is a great toy. It is certianly a keeper and we would recommend it! The only problems that we have encountered are that it doesn't take much of a bump of any part and it falls down, and while it is great for a young child to watch, it is not easy for them to set up. We have found that our younger child has difficulty building any of the models and either one of the older boys or my husband or I have to build it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Twist
Posted 1/4/2006 by Brad Mohr
Rating: 4

This is a great toy. If I'd bought it for myself it would rate five stars, but I have to take away a star after watching my five-year-old play with it. The rails are designed to be level, which makes assembly easy in general, but can make it difficult for him to design a marble run that keeps the marbles going. It's also a bit too easy to build unstable marble runs. Though with some forethought they can be very sturdy and stable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This is just so great!
Posted 1/4/2006 by Jenny Hobbs
Rating: 5

My 5-year old son has been asking for 'a marble tower' for about a year now and we've held back as he has younger brothers who regard anything that fits in their mouths as fair game. This year we decided everyone was old enough to play sensibly (well, at least not eat the marbles!) with it. The Quadrilla had some good reviews and I'd seen a plastic version of a similar toy at a friends house and she complained that it was very flimsy and caused no end of frustration for her kids. So, the Quadrilla it was. It's not, initially, the easiest thing for a 5-year old to assemble (or a 35-year old, for that matter!) as the suggested diagrams need to be followed carefully to make sure the holes in the blocks line up - otherwise it's marbles falling off runs all over the place. However, once built it is quite sturdy and so cool to watch all the marbles cascading down. All of us spent most of the day playing with it and, second time around, found it much easier to build as we were more aware of how the building blocks should be placed. I can't recommend this highly enough. My son even took it over to our friends' house to play with it, he likes it so much. The box it comes in is very well constructed and great for clearing up. A big plus for someone with far too many kids' toys about the place! It isn't the cheapest marble toy out there, but it is unequalled in quality and durability and, from my experience, much more fun than the plastic runs!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Quadrilla Twist Set
Posted 1/4/2006 by Kathleen Keliher
Rating: 5

Great product! My son just loves it and so does my husband! I loved your website and will definelty shop with you in the future! Great Customer Service! Keep up the great work! Kathleen

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Great Marble Run
Posted 12/19/2005 by Rochelle Ball
Rating: 5

If your looking for a marble run, this is the on to get. Both my boys(3 1/2 & 5yrs) love this toy. Although we've only had it for a short time, I can tell it will remain a favorite. My husband and also enjoy using it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Quadrilla
Posted 11/12/2005 by Stuart Hudson
Rating: 4

I bought the Quadrilla Basic Set recently for my kids. It is fun, and I think that for many years the kids will have fun with this toy, as will adults too. I bought the larger Quadrilla Twist set for my sisters kids. I think the larger set will allow more elaborate constructions to be erected. The fun with this toy does increase with size. It is an educational toy, and one that will last many years.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Twist Set
Posted 11/1/2005
Rating: 4

When my kids first saw this toy at a friend's house, they loved it. Now that we have it at home, they still love it. The material is quality. The assembly isn't too difficult, but young kids do need the help of grown-ups. It would be great if they offered even more designs for us to copy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 10/28/2005 by Mehrunissa Owens
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful toy for my daughter. She loves building different "roller-coasters" for the marbles. All the children who come to visit us are drawn to this unique and facinating toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Captivating
Posted 10/26/2005 by Jennifer Capito
Rating: 5

My three children, ages 6-11, all thought this was a fun and engaging toy. It is a great toy for building creativity and engineering skills. In addition, there is exciting satisfaction in watching the marbles go through your design. Great and timeless toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What a toy!
Posted 10/21/2005 by Aaron Francesconi
Rating: 5

This toy is great for the imagination. My kid loves it. From the first time he saw it he can't seem to leave it alone. Truly one of the best toys we have owned. I think what will make this toy even better is that it will be around for years to come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Twist Set
Posted 8/27/2005 by Manda Yeung
Rating: 5

We purchased this set for my son's 4th birthday. I set up a marble run to surprise him rather than wrapping up the box. His first words were, "This is so cool!" The product is very well made-both in design and durability. We've been enjoying building the marble runs together. The set is a little complicated for someone who just turned 4, but our daughter who is 6, is able to build some designs on her own. I wish they would have used a different color other than teal for one of the blocks. It is a little difficult to tell the difference between the teal and blue blocks. Pink might have been a good color. Second, I would have liked to see more designs in the booklet that comes with the set. It would also be nice if, at the beginning of each design, a key was provided defining how many of each block, track, etc. is required. The bottom line is we love the set! My son asked why we didn't also purchase the Rail set so that we could build the design that was pictured on the back of the box :) Thanks for carrying this product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Quadrilla Twist Set
Posted 8/24/2005 by Lisa Taylor
Rating: 4

It was a gift. After all presents were opened, this was the first one taken out to be played with. The 6 year old really enjoyed it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Quadrilla Twist Set
Posted 12/22/2009 by Megan B.
Rating: 5

My son loves this toy! He has played with it in stores for several years but he and his sisters are so excited to be able to design their own marble ramps and have it at home to enjoy!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy, for kids and for me
Posted 1/8/2013 by Annie
Rating: 5

This is our third Quadrilla set, and as expensive as they are, they are totally worth it. My 3 year-old got it for Christmas, and she asks me to set runs up frequently. My 8-year-old loves it, and he and the 6-year-old can set up runs on their own. I think I like it more than the kids, but that's part of the reason it's worth the money for us: we're all glad to do it together, for long periods of time. I will say that the twist set is more challenging to set up than our rails set, if you're doing complex runs from the book. The circles can be hard to match, and marbles can jump off the runs at drops. We love it, but if I were to recommend one set, it would be the basic set. The pieces are durable and stable. (Although knocking it down is a frequent occurance - both accidental and not.) We had our basement flood, with the basic set on the floor, and only needed to throw out one piece.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Quadrilla Twist Set
Posted 1/6/2013 by Danysha Woods
Rating: 5

This is a great toy. It was a birthday gift for our four year old daughter, she loves watching the marbles drop through the maze. She has learned to modify the mazes to do exactly what she wants, if it is a smaller maze she can build it on her own.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic
Posted 12/30/2012 by Jennifer Vogt
Rating: 5

At first I thought there would be too many pieces and too many marbles to want to pick up, but the whole family loves this toy. It has been played with everyday even by Grandpa since it arrived on Christmas. The wood construction gives me hope it will last a long time. I'm looking forward to augmenting in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Marble track
Posted 12/28/2012 by Megan
Rating: 3

I bought this for my 2.5 year old son. He can play well with toys for older kids; however, I didn't realize/it wasn't clear that the pieces did not snap together. It's very unstable. Not only for his age, but just in general. However, I love that it is made of wood. I really didn't want to buy anything made of plastic. But I am debating returning this track for one that is more stable and won't fall over as easily. It's likely I will do so.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

happy with purchase
Posted 12/26/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Our sons (age 5 & 3) received this as a gift. While we certainly don't expect our 3 year old to build, we have enjoyed watching him play with the track. It is a bit confusing to put together at first. Instruction manual is definitely helpful. Eventually our 5 year old will likely be able to build large tracks on his own. It's definitely well-made and looks really cool. Overall we're happy with the purchase. I do wish a base came with the set to catch the marbles after the run down the track. We've got marbles running all over the floor!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Quadrilla Twist Set
Posted 12/5/2012 by Jenny Bradley - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Will give it to my grandson for Christmas so I'll report back then. I think it will be a hit!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Marble Run
Posted 12/4/2012 by Meg
Rating: 5

This marble run is beautifully made and mesmerizing to watch. My 3.5-year-old loves playing with it, however actually putting it together is not that simple, and I expect it will be at least a few years before he can do that on his own.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01