Home > Toy Companies > Hape > Quadrilla Twist Set > Customer Reviews
0

4 Star reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 128 times with an average rating of 4.73

Review for
Posted 4/21/2008 by Alan Lipman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Great product that teaches ceativity and problem solving. Keeps youngsters engaged.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome toy - a little challenging for young ones
Posted 4/5/2012 by Lisa
Rating: 4

Our 2 year old LOVES this toy and can't get enough of it. We haven't glued it together because we want to be able to change the path which makes it a little tricky. It's easily knocked down which requires us to start putting it together from scratch (a fun but long process for mom and dad). It was a big cost upfront but I can tell this toy will be played with for years and years to come!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Review
Posted 6/5/2008 by Hot Momma!
Rating: 4

This toy is awesome! I just wish there were more pieces, it is so addictive to build with, my son and I run out and want more! Luckily the set does allow for more 'add ons', so I'm sure this will be a fun option when the heat is too high in our Las Vegas homestead!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 1/2/2008 by Charles Kovac
Rating: 4

My kids both 3 and 5 love the Quadrilla Twist Set. It is one of the few toys that they will play with for more that 15 minutes at a time. After much agonizing we decided to glue it onto one configuration. Young kids will knock it over and it takes a significant amount of time to rebuild it into a working model. The only thing that keeps me from giving it 5 stars is that it has two few of the little red ramps included for the size of the set. I will have to order an extension kit in order to get it operating properly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 11/28/2007 by George A. Montgomery
Rating: 4

Very entertaining to our grandson. He spends a lot of time with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 1/24/2007 by Kyle Gibson
Rating: 4

I play with it with my 4 year old daughter. Although she cannot set it up quite yet we have a ball sending the marbles down. Also with the inside of the box showing where the items go when it is time to clean up she doesn't mind helping. It is sort of like doing a puzzle together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Marble Fun!
Posted 2/6/2006
Rating: 4

Our 3 year son loves his Quadrilla set. He finds the limitless options of building the marble tracks great and delights in watching all the marbles making their run. We recommend that the product is more appropriate for a 5 year old with more body and hand control when putting the tracks together or requires at least 2 people to build the initial track. The colorful wood pieces are solidly made and we're very happy with our purchase because it encourages creativity, engineering, and spatial ability unlike some of the other noisy, plastic toys out there.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

challenging 3D puzzle - don't bump me!
Posted 1/6/2006 by Bo
Rating: 4

Quadrilla is an excellent building toy that takes the best of Lego and Thomas the Tank Engine, puts them together and challenges your (er, your child's) mind. The set has enough parts to combine into many different possible runs, but you've got to learn the way it works first. The first couple times you build, follow the instructions for one of the pre-designed models. You'll get the hang of it soon enough. The pieces fit together well, but don't get too attached to your design -- any well-placed bump will send the whole masterpiece tumbling down. A great exercise in humility and carefree demolition -- particularly if there's a curious little sister toddling around the house. All-in-all, an excellent plaything. My 4-year old needs a lot of help with this, but he's fascinated and catching on quickly. Like with his Lego sets, he is itching to be able to do this on his own -- it will be a while before he does, but it will be very rewarding when he does...

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 1/4/2006 by Mark Perlick
Rating: 4

A very clever toy, well made and well packaged. Overall quality is excellent and should be a product that will be handed down within the family. It provides a lot of entertainment for those building a project and then playing with it. Most entertainment results from the construction process rather than the operation. My only reservation is that younger children may not have the patience to build larger designs. Following the pictures shown in the instructions is important since the construction of more elaborate structures is not intuitive until the child becomes familiar with the overall principles.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Twist Set
Posted 1/4/2006 by Kimberly Haas
Rating: 4

This is an absolute blast to watch, you really don't know where the marbles are going. It is a great toy. It is certianly a keeper and we would recommend it! The only problems that we have encountered are that it doesn't take much of a bump of any part and it falls down, and while it is great for a young child to watch, it is not easy for them to set up. We have found that our younger child has difficulty building any of the models and either one of the older boys or my husband or I have to build it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Twist
Posted 1/4/2006 by Brad Mohr
Rating: 4

This is a great toy. If I'd bought it for myself it would rate five stars, but I have to take away a star after watching my five-year-old play with it. The rails are designed to be level, which makes assembly easy in general, but can make it difficult for him to design a marble run that keeps the marbles going. It's also a bit too easy to build unstable marble runs. Though with some forethought they can be very sturdy and stable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Quadrilla
Posted 11/12/2005 by Stuart Hudson
Rating: 4

I bought the Quadrilla Basic Set recently for my kids. It is fun, and I think that for many years the kids will have fun with this toy, as will adults too. I bought the larger Quadrilla Twist set for my sisters kids. I think the larger set will allow more elaborate constructions to be erected. The fun with this toy does increase with size. It is an educational toy, and one that will last many years.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quadrilla Twist Set
Posted 11/1/2005
Rating: 4

When my kids first saw this toy at a friend's house, they loved it. Now that we have it at home, they still love it. The material is quality. The assembly isn't too difficult, but young kids do need the help of grown-ups. It would be great if they offered even more designs for us to copy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 8/24/2005 by Lisa Taylor
Rating: 4

It was a gift. After all presents were opened, this was the first one taken out to be played with. The 6 year old really enjoyed it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

happy with purchase
Posted 12/26/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Our sons (age 5 & 3) received this as a gift. While we certainly don't expect our 3 year old to build, we have enjoyed watching him play with the track. It is a bit confusing to put together at first. Instruction manual is definitely helpful. Eventually our 5 year old will likely be able to build large tracks on his own. It's definitely well-made and looks really cool. Overall we're happy with the purchase. I do wish a base came with the set to catch the marbles after the run down the track. We've got marbles running all over the floor!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb01