Home > Toy Companies > Hape > Your Body - Boy > Customer Reviews
Your Body - Boy
0

5 Star reviews of Your Body - Boy by Hape

Return to Your Body - Boy product information...

Your Body - Boy has been reviewed 81 times with an average rating of 4.70

Review of Your Body - Boy
Posted 8/22/2008 by Sandy Kirk
Rating: 5

This wooden puzzle of layerd wood is outstanding. Outstanding. A friend of mine had it and I wanted it very much for my three year old. I thought it was a cute and non-scarey way to describe the inner workings of the human body from skeleton to skin. The skeleton is the base of the puzzle (so there are no parts to put together), the next layer is the internal organs (brains, lungs...), the next layer is muscle then skin and clothes. It is very neat to watch my son put it together because he refers to the parts and layers. I love the quality and sturdiness of this puzzle too.

20 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 6/21/2008 by Lisa Chamberlain
Rating: 5

We purchased this toy for our son's 3rd birthday. He loves it. He needs help to put it together, but is fascinated that all of those parts are really under his own skin. We store it out of his reach and just pull it out to play with it, since if he sees it he will dump the pieces out to get to the skeleton, and it takes a little while to put back together. Also nice is that the skin-only picture is very tastefully done and still has the correct parts.

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Absolutely Wonderful
Posted 7/10/2008 by Rose Merendino
Rating: 5

This product is absolutely wonderful and a joy to give to my children. Instead of plastic, it's made of nice wood and has been a very educational toy. Very well thought out and put together.

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

1st Birthday Gifts
Posted 7/27/2008 by Luke R.
Rating: 5

For our son's 1st birthday we purchased the Dado Cubes, the Bilibo, the Geomags, the Your Body - Boy puzzle, the abacus and the All Aboard Rolling Train Maze, the quality of each product is top notch. We couldn't be happier. So far our son has received the train maze and he absolutely loves it. We love the selection of toys.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Your Body - Boy
Posted 6/8/2009 by PATRICIA KNAPP
Rating: 5

Product is everything we expected

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Body Boy Puzzle
Posted 4/27/2008 by Claire A. Luke
Rating: 5

This is the second one we have gotten for our grandsons. The toy is creative, a bit challenging and encourages great dexterity and thought. It is not just a puzzle, but a learning tool. Our 3 year olds love it! and older kids who play with them enjoy it too.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Every boy deserves to have this look inside himself
Posted 7/22/2012 by Leilani Collins - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this puzzle for my grandson right after his third birthday. He fell in love with it instantly. We talked about how the boy looks just like him, so he was really interested in it. Of course we've discussed muscles already, and bones, and how to make them both strong and healthy. But this puzzle puts it all in perspective for a small child, who can see how the bones support the whole body, then the organs and their individual "jobs" inside us, then the muscles that let us wiggle and jump and run and lift things, then the skin, which is the part we can see, then the fully dressed boy. We hadn't talked about organs, yet, and this was wonderful -- there's your brain, where you learn things and it helps you count and talk and see and hear, and those are your lungs, that take in the air we breathe, let's practice big breaths!, and there's your stomach where your food goes when you swallow it, like this, down, down, down... It was all so easy to explain with this puzzle. He keeps going back to it and talking about all his parts, and when he is looking at the organ layer, he takes deep breaths and feels his heartbeat and pretends to swallow food. He is truly fascinated with this puzzle, and it keeps his interest each time he plays with it.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Your Body - Boy
Posted 12/9/2010 by Kenny White
Rating: 5

Great toy. Boys have questions about their bodies and this puzzle is a great starting point. Accurately portrays skeletal and organ levels. Appropriate for my 2 year old and my four year old.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Puzzles!
Posted 2/2/2009 by Denise Hill - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

The preschool aged children really seem to enjoy putting these puzzles together. We bought both the boy and girl Your Body puzzle at the same time. The only thing we had to do was label boy or girl on the back of each piece, because the children sometimes mix the pieces together and it was easier for us to help sort them.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 1/25/2009 by Christine Stewart-Nunez
Rating: 5

My (just turned) three-year-old son loves this puzzle, and when he plays with it I have the opportunity to discuss the body, organs, etc. with him. My husband, who has taken anatomy more recently than I, can even name specific bones and muscles. This is a quote from my son. "I like that boy puzzle. I learn about the body."

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Your Body - Boy Puzzle
Posted 4/2/2008
Rating: 5

My 3 year old son has become fascinated with skeletons, both human and animal. I thought this would be a great toy for him to understand the skeletal structure as it relates to his own body. He loves it.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Your Body - Boy
Posted 1/3/2008 by Ruth Stanton
Rating: 5

Product is great and captured the interest of a 4-year-old. Competition for attention was heavy -- he has very imaginable toy that moves, lights up, makes noise, etc. He has trouble actually putting the puzzle together, but that will come with time. But he was fascinated with it and had me do it over and over again.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Your Body - Boy
Posted 12/27/2007 by Beth Giordano
Rating: 5

It is a wonderful puzzle. I ordered both the boy and girl versions of the puzzle to teach our sons the correct anatomical words for our bodies.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Your Body - Boy
Posted 12/6/2007 by F. Minsky
Rating: 5

My 4 year old enjoyed the puzzle from the moment he received it. Easy enough for him to do. He is beginning to understand the basics of the human body.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Your Body - Boy
Posted 12/2/2007 by Mrs. Allred
Rating: 5

This puzzle is fun and educational. My 4 year old is just becoming interested in the body and how the different body systems function. He is really enjoying this puzzle!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

YOUR BODY
Posted 12/27/2009 by john cook
Rating: 5

Its a little early for my 2yr old but he likes "building the boy".

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 6/1/2009 by Heidi Atkin
Rating: 5

Love the toy. We have used it to teach my nearly three year old son about his body. He loves puzzles so this type of toy is naturally a good fit. Adults love it too! He still needs a bit of help figuring out which piece belongs on each layer and the puzzle itself is cut identical on every layer which is too easy for him.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

rEview of puzzles
Posted 5/20/2009 by Rebecca Wilson
Rating: 5

LOVE this puzzle. My almost 4 year old is fascinated by it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Really great, charming puzzle
Posted 1/13/2009 by Sally Blaser
Rating: 5

This puzzle is cool because it has so many layers to it. It's more like 5 puzzles in one. At 2, my son is still a little young for it, but he can do it with a lot of help. My girls enjoy doing it for/with him, and they find it really interesting to see what's under their skin. The naked layer of the puzzle is very tastefully done, and I wouldn't feel embarassed taking this puzzle anywhere with us. I wish my pediatrician's office had some of these in their waiting room.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Your Body - Boy
Posted 3/17/2008 by saira
Rating: 5

Love this puzzle, definitely a different way of looking at things. This product inspires imagination and perspective. We did the puzzle at least a dozen times in the first moments of receiving it. A great gift!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Your Body - Boy
Posted 12/27/2007 by Ivy M. Dillon
Rating: 5

Love this product - my 3 year old son has a great time taking it apart and putting it together. Feel like it will last for my next son, too.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Your Body - Boy
Posted 12/14/2007 by Danielle DeCrette
Rating: 5

We LOVE this puzzle. We have purchased it, as well as the girl puzzle for many of our friends and family. The kids love it and are completely interested in what is inside the body, and love just doing the puzzle too.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent teaching toy!!
Posted 5/13/2008 by Kari Curran
Rating: 5

I've been looking for a good book, video or other product to teach my young sons (4 & 2) about their bodies--the inside and out. When my oldest took the puzzle apart and then put it back together, he thought it was the coolest puzzle ever!! He also asked several questions along the way about each layer. He was amazed that all that stuff was inside of him as well. The puzzle provides a good opportunity to introduce and talk about vocabulary words like muscles, tendons, bones, blood, organs, skeleton and skin. Highly recommended by a mother and middle school teacher

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool puzzle for 3-4 yr olds
Posted 5/12/2008
Rating: 5

My daughter has the girl version of this puzzle and she loves it. We have a nice playroom with tons of toys but this puzzle gets extra play when one of her friends comes over. He plays with it over and over, so I decided to get the boy version for him. It's fun to listen to their theories as they put the layers together.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Your Body - Boy
Posted 12/31/2011 by Abbie McMillen
Rating: 5

This was a follow up to the little guy's interest in being "Doctor Julian". He received it on Christmas at age 2 yr 11 mo and absolutely loves it. We've named the layers of the puzzle "skeleton boy", "organ boy", "muscle boy", "naked boy", and "boy with clothing on". He had a mild choking episode (too much food at once) and his Dad used "organ boy" to explain what had happened... which "Doctor Julian" later explained to me, pointing to the relevant parts. I don't know how the artist figured out the way to make the faces on the layers look pleasant, but s/he succeeded. I can't recommend this toy highly enough.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

love it!
Posted 5/9/2008
Rating: 5

We gave this as a gift to a little friend after my girls (2 & 4) received the girl version. Both girls like the puzzle, play with it often. It is educational and fun. Leads to all kinds of discussion about how bodies work.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and educational
Posted 3/31/2008 by Karim Abdalla
Rating: 5

My 4 year old son enjoys putting it together and identifying the parts. He is becoming more curious about his body, partly as we mention it a lot in the context of telling him the benefits of eating his nutritious dinner and getting outdoor play (aka exercise). One of his favorite books is "Inside the Human Body" from the magic school bus series, and I think this puzzle helps solidify some of the subjects mentioned.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Your Body - Boy
Posted 9/27/2007 by Lisa B.
Rating: 5

Very cute! My 4 year old has been asking what is under his skin, and this puzzle gave him the chance to see!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Body Puzzle
Posted 9/23/2007 by Rica Bonin
Rating: 5

This is a really neat puzzle and a great educational tool. I work with 2 year olds. They love putting it together. They need minimal help and after completing it a few times only need help remembering to sort the different pieces into the different layers.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learning Puzzle
Posted 4/5/2007 by Judy O
Rating: 5

I wanted something to have at my house for my grandchildren to play with that was enjoyable and also educational. My five year old grandson and two year old granddaughter both love this puzzle. It's the first thing they go for when they come over now. The five year old had no problem putting it together by himself. It's high quality. I'm sure it will last until my 7 month grandson is old enough to play with it as well. Actually, he already loves chewing on the head piece.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Your Body - Boy
Posted 3/27/2007 by Karen VanderVorst
Rating: 5

We love this puzzle. The children are fascinated. The boys love the skeleton. I have bought two, after my daughter bought one. And will probably buy one more, at least.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Your Body - Boy
Posted 8/15/2006 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson is very curious about the human body and this puzzle provides a way for him to see what is under his skin. The puzzle is made of wood and should last through cousins and maybe his own children.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Your Body - Boy
Posted 8/5/2006 by North Grueskin
Rating: 5

I love the quality and educational value. It's fun too!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Your Body - Boy
Posted 1/19/2006 by Rachel Dunifon
Rating: 5

My son loves this toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Your Body - Boy
Posted 1/13/2006 by Kristen Ramsay
Rating: 5

This has been a hit in our house. The puzzle is good quality, and entertaining enough that our little boy doesn't even realize that its educational. Great gift for your little scientist!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Your Body - Boy
Posted 1/9/2006 by Kathryn Sweyer
Rating: 5

Both my niece and nephew love their puzzles. Teaches them not only about the body, but grouping and learning to look at things (the body) from many different levels.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Your Body - Boy
Posted 12/27/2011 by Natalie B
Rating: 5

This puzzle rocks my son 2 1/2 loves this and I think I might buy the girl puzzle for a friend's daughter. love love love

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent!!
Posted 12/24/2011 by lauren currie - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

First thing he started to play with after he opened all his other gifts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Your Body - Boy
Posted 12/14/2011 by Amanda Leung
Rating: 5

Like the other Beleduc layer puzzles, this has ben much played with over the past two years. My son has enjoyed this since his 2nd birthday and still plays with it occasionally now (he is turning five in a month).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Your Body - Boy
Posted 12/7/2010 by Kim Phillips
Rating: 5

Good quality. Ability to vary types of play so interest is high. Seeks out toy to play with and plays very long time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Anatomy Lesson for 2-year-old
Posted 3/12/2010 by Douglas Bligh
Rating: 5

This puzzle was perfect for my 2-year-old grandson, whose mother is a physician. He loves naming all the body parts, muscles, bones she has taught him. Because the layers of the body fit on top of each other in exactly the same format, he can put it together easily. The puzzle is made of very sturdy, high-quality materials.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Your Body - Boy
Posted 1/14/2010
Rating: 5

Terrific toy -- helps children understand what's under their skin -- I'm amazed at how much my child loves to play with this puzzle and now understands the concept of having bones, a heart, a brain, etc. Fun and educational.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Puzzle
Posted 8/27/2007 by Jennifer Crowder
Rating: 5

I purchased this puzzle for my 3 year old son. He didn't know what to make of it at first, but I went through the entire puzzle with him and explained each layer as I went. He brought the puzzle to me to do over and over again about 8 times that same day. He still requires some assistance with putting it together, but it is perfect for him: not so hard that he doesn't even try to do it and not so easy that he is bored with it. This is a wonderful puzzle to introduce him to how his body works and to what it looks like inside. Great quality and an invaluable educational experience.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Item
Posted 9/5/2006 by Bianca W.
Rating: 5

I bought this item for my two sons who love to put together puzzles. My younger son has some trouble getting the different stages together, so probably not a good choice for a very young child.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 6/1/2006 by Jill
Rating: 5

My 2 year old son LOVES this puzzle. Well constructed and fun!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of Learning
Posted 3/12/2006 by Esther Flores
Rating: 5

I am a teacher and I am facinated at how interested my son (2yrs.) is with this puzzle. He loves to point and show me where the muscles, bones, brain, etc. are both in the puzzle and on his body. It certainly gives him an opportunity to expand his scientific curiosity and vocabulary. I am so excited about this product, I even bought it for my daughter (7mo.) to play with when she gets older.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Your Body - Boy
Posted 12/13/2009 by maren beauchesne
Rating: 5

such a great idea to get your child to understand their body. so cute too!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02