Home > Toy Companies > Hasbro > Playdoh Fun Factory > Customer Reviews
Play-Doh Fun Factory
0

Customer reviews of Play-Doh Fun Factory by Hasbro by R&M

Return to Play-Doh Fun Factory product information...

Play-Doh Fun Factory has been reviewed 13 times with an average rating of 4.62

Just like the 'old days'
Posted 12/16/2009
Rating: 4

I bought one of these for my 4.5 year old daughter because I fondly remember playing with one when I was a little girl. Well, it is EXACTLY the same as it was back in the 70s. I love how the classic toys never change. Like me, my daughter plays with it for hours, making squiggly shapes (serving me bowls of 'spaghetti', and making crazy hair for playdoh people). In this respect, it's great. On a more negative note, though, it also has the same problems as when I was a kid. It isn't very strong (cheap-ish plastic) and I am just waiting for parts to start snapping. Also, unless you're very careful about thoroughly cleaning it after each use, bits of playdoh get stuck in the cracks and dry up, jamming the whole thing and making it unusable. That said, it's such a great toy and very inexpensive, so if this one falls apart I'll just buy another one...it's worth every cent for the hours of creative play!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Play-Doh Fun Factory
Posted 12/7/2009 by J Quiller
Rating: 5

Who doesn't remember this toy from childhood? I can't wait to see how excited my son and nephew are both going to be.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Looks just like I thought
Posted 11/23/2009
Rating: 5

Have not opened this yet, as it is for Christmas. But, it looks like I thought, and we can't wait to dive in!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Play doh fun factory
Posted 9/16/2009 by Tammy Fetterman
Rating: 5

great product my son loves it

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Picture is wrong
Posted 1/25/2011 by Eric Strauser
Rating: 3

From the picture of this product, it looks like the Fun Factory I had as a child which is a rather large product, however the one I received was not. I ordered this one because I thought I was getting what was in the picture but what I actually got I could have picked up at Walgreens and saved myself in shipping costs.
Please note, there are several Playdoh Fun Factory versions: Playdoh Fun Factory, Playdoh Fun Factory Deluxe, and Playdoh Fun Factory Super Set. Whichever one you had as a kid, probably depended on how lucky you were on your birthday. Some folks, like yours truly, think of this version more fondly than the gigantic one. We provided our customer the option of a return. If any purchase doesn't shape up to your expectations, please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for the model service you deserve.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Playdoh Fun Facory
Posted 3/24/2014 by Tashana B
Rating: 4

I only made this purchase so that I could use it in my baking. I have only made a couple batches of cookies, but it works well overall.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Some toys transcend time
Posted 4/28/2013 by Grandpa
Rating: 5

Toys that are "different" every time your child plays with them are few and far between. Good old Playdoh is one of the classics. Plus many additional 'tools' can be added to make for endless fun and creativity.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Play-Doh Fun Factory
Posted 2/24/2013 by ROSALIE PICCOLO - OTHER
Rating: 5

I am a nanny for a beautiful bright 2 year old girl. I love finding items for her to play with that have an educational componant. The Play-Doh factory reinforces the learning of shapes and colors in a very informal fun way.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01