Home > Toy Companies > Hasbro - Toys > Playskool Silly Suitcase > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 22 times with an average rating of 4.64

Mr. Potato Head in Case
Posted 3/3/2010 by Bonnie S. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This is a Mr. Potato Head which comes in it's own carry case. The Mr. Potato Head comes with many, many accessories to use which makes this a nice toy. I bought this item mainly because it came with the case. Unfortunately, not all the items fit in the case. And if I do get all the items to fit - the case probably won't stay latched at the top. I can't excpect a child to put the Mr. Potato Head toy away in the case because I can't even do it. Mr. Potato Head is great - case is not.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 5/4/2010 by Deborah Myers
Rating: 4

I really like this toy, even more, so does my 2 year-old. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because there are a few accessories that are hard to figure out where they go. For example, there are a few flowers, but it took a while to figure out that they attach to the hats. Also, the glasses don't fit all that well if she is wearing a hat. My daughter LOVES to stick the parts everywhere on the potato and can do so with relative ease.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

18 month grandson loves it
Posted 2/19/2012 by Marion Rorich
Rating: 5

At 18 months my grandson understands the concept of applying and removing the body parts and likes the color ful easy to handle parts.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 12/25/2011 by Colleen Vukosich
Rating: 5

Love the bright colors, lots of accessories, and ease of use.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mr. Potato Head is a classic
Posted 12/22/2011 by Julie C.
Rating: 4

I bought this as a Christmas gift but on when my daughter got sick, I decided to pull this out to cheer her up. She's been playing with it ever since. She generally loves toys with lots of pieces, and this toy promotes repetition; she can arrange and rearrange all the features again and again and again. And I love the suitcase for holding all of those pieces so they don't get lost.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 9/18/2011 by LINDSAY A BEIL
Rating: 5

So many pieces thats is great for the imagination but hard to keep track of! I still love it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun but quality is not perfect
Posted 9/14/2011 by Andrey Soldatkin
Rating: 4

The idea is very good, this toy could be very fun. However the quality of the toy itself is not as good as the idea. First, the cover of the internal compartment, I can not close it. My boy either. My wife can do that but it takes several minutes. Second, not all of the part designed to match each other. I mean I could insert one nose and discover that it leaves not enough place to insert some types of eyes or lips. And last, the parts not fit perfectly the body itself, the holes is too small so it makes a challenge for small arms of a child. Anyway, for the price it is a good toy and I can recommend it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 2/10/2011 by Tsippora Dingott
Rating: 4

Would be nice if it came with instructions or at least some pictures. Having trouble figuring out how to connect some of the pieces (like the belt) - and I'm the parent!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 6/30/2012 by JONI M BUZZELL
Rating: 5

My only complaint is that when play time is over and it is time to put Mr. Potato and all the pieces back in the container it is very difficult for both my 2 and 4 year old to get all the pieces back in. Other than that the product is great!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mr. Potato Head
Posted 12/16/2010 by ALISSA KUHL
Rating: 5

This product comes with the most attachments I have seen with a Mr. Potato Head. It definitely keeps little hands busy! The only problem is the suitcase doesn't have a very strong latch to hold it closed. Also the pieces have to be strategically placed in the body cavity of Mr. Potato Head for them all to fit back into the suitcase, once dumped onto the floor.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 5/2/2011 by Deborah Stanhope - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I bought this for my great nephew and he has bad a blast putting together all the different looks. He can't stop playing with it. He does try to put the shoes in the arm sockets and the eyes on his feet thought. :-)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 10/23/2012 by Karen Ascanio - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Again purchased for Christmas, but I love that it is all in it's own carrying case. It will be great for road trips.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Classic
Posted 10/10/2012 by Sandra Fogwell - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This is one amazing toy. Kids & parents had so much fun playing with it. It includes so many different parts that it makes very hard to get boring.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 9/24/2012
Rating: 5

The product is great! It has a sturdy case that you can keep all of the accessories in so you don't have to worry about losing any. It has several different accessories that keeps my child entertained and laughing while making it look goofy!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun toy!
Posted 4/16/2013 by Faye Buhr
Rating: 4

The larger size is nice and the case is wonderful to put the pieces back into. I think he will play with it even more after he is two - age three. :)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/3/2012 by Sharon Hill
Rating: 5

It is all I expected!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pleased
Posted 11/19/2012 by Jessica House
Rating: 4

This was purchased as a gift. I like the fact that it comes in a carrying case, because I hate to purchase something that will become a big mess for mom (legos). Product came in a timely fashion and in good condition. I bought it because of the price and am happy that I did because I hate christmas shopping in stores.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02