Home > Toy Companies > Hog Wild > Acrobot > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 34 times with an average rating of 4.06

Acrobot Orange
Posted 12/25/2007 by Diane
Rating: 2

Although the product is cute, it did not last long. Within 20 minutes of being opened, the magnet on one of its feet fell off. Very disappointing for my son.

12 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Weird Little Creatures
Posted 2/11/2008 by Randall Conway
Rating: 4

A little stiff at first. But not bad.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 2/5/2008
Rating: 4

This is a fun gadget for kids to play with. It is harder to move than I imagined. Keep the box lid, which has a magnet in it, if you don't have other magnetic surfaces handy. They do break if forced too hard when moving them.

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for imagination and science exploration
Posted 11/11/2008 by Father of 5 year old
Rating: 4

We had 3 "mini" Acrobots and added 2 more full sized ones, plus an Acrobot dragon. Throw in a metal bowl and baking sheet and my son starts spinning off wild tales of adventure that are a lot of fun to listen to.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blue Acrobat
Posted 1/14/2012 by BLinder
Rating: 5

Fun to move and reshape to show mood and action. This was placed on my desk at work and co-workers couldn't keep their hands off. Every time I returned to my desk the acrobat was different.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome
Posted 12/8/2010 by Lisa L
Rating: 5

I bought two of these toys and my husband won't put them away they even end up at the dinner table!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 4/9/2010 by Melissa Mullins
Rating: 5

I got them for my 13 year old son, and he loves them. We got 3 of them and definately, the more the better-everyone fights to play with them. Its funny to see the poses that they can do and that my son can come up with.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

acrobot
Posted 3/17/2010 by Maria Miller - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a desk person that I ordered to sit on the desk and visit with. She holds papers and provides conversation. She suits my purposes greatly.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 8/24/2007 by Shauna Schwab - OTHER
Rating: 4

Acrobot sits in my office and more than once a day when someone comes in they will inquire as to what it is and then want to create a new acrobatic position. Next to offering doughnuts, this is a great office attraction.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Figures...
Posted 11/24/2011 by jo ann ercoli - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought 4 of these, one for each grandchild for Christmas. When the package arrived, I opened one to see how they are... I was having fun with it, which led to opening the second one for my husband... then he couldn't wait to show the kids, so now they are all open. You never know where you will find one of these fun little guys in our house!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Limber Magnet "Dudes"
Posted 11/12/2011 by Richard Lasarow - OTHER
Rating: 5

I have eight of these on my desk. Rather than shake from nervous energy, my patients are constantly repositioning the acrobots.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Gadget!
Posted 9/14/2007 by Michele A. - OTHER
Rating: 5

I work as a school psychologist in a middle school and ordered 2 of the acrobots (pink and blue) for my office. Everyone who steps into my office can't keep their hands off of them. Not only are they a great conversation starter with both adults and kids, but they are a wonderful addition to my sensory toys.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 12/27/2007 by Diana Banach
Rating: 1

The Acrobot does not move easily. It hurts your fingers to move the hands and feet because edges are sharp. It is unusable. The product is not as colorful as the picture.

10 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not what we thought they would be
Posted 1/13/2012 by Trisha Fox
Rating: 2

These are very cool looking little guys. We got them for our two boys, ages 8 and 5. They loved them right out of the box. However, they quickly realized that they don't really bend or move well. The joints are very stiff and they don't really hang on very well. They haven't touched them in weeks.
Not flipping over Acrobots? Give yourself a lift and jump towards full satisfaction. We contacted our customer. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 12/8/2010 by Anna
Rating: 4

Kids enjoy it..likes to give it a new pose every other day

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 12/25/2007
Rating: 4

It's fun moving Acrobot around into a variety of shapes and positions. However, sometimes it gets a little stuck. The idea of using a magnet base is fun - It also works with other magnet toys.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not Impressed
Posted 8/27/2010
Rating: 3

This product is more appealing on the website than in person. Although it looks the same in person, the joints are stiff and difficult to pose. They don't easily link to each other. The magnets may be too small or not strong enough. The figures don't really stand by themselves without falling over all the time. It is a cute concept, but more frustrating than fun.
Though arthritic Acrobots are an anomaly, please let us know if we can help. We're always on our toes and bent towards meeting your needs. Our customer promptly received a gift certificate.)

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Addictive
Posted 3/7/2012 by Marti Roach - OTHER
Rating: 4

I use the acrobats in my work in group facilitation. Participants find them attractive and fun to manipulate.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 9/22/2011 by Pinja
Rating: 5

Its a fantastic, had one just like it and lost it. The replacement was way too better and the quality was excellent.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ok...fun, but not great
Posted 2/27/2012 by Janna Binder - CO-WORKER
Rating: 3

I purchased this for my employees to play with during a brainstorming day-long meeting. It was ok, but really not that great. They only move in a few set ways, so it limits what you can do with them. However, other toys I purchased from Fat Brain Toys were FABULOUS for this!
Acrobots are versatile and flexible. So are we. It's easy to reposition yourself for a good experience if you find Acrobots limiting. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 12/24/2011 by Tammi Deatherage
Rating: 4

Cute stocking stuffer for older kids.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 2/26/2010 by Jennifer Mason
Rating: 3

The product is pretty cool. I've enjoyed the two I ordered... but I noticed some of the joints are different in levels of stiffness. One joint is so loose, the leg just swings and doesn't stay in place. Other joints are so tight and stiff, it makes it difficult to move. Still, overall, they're alright.
We'll certainly provide you with an Acrobot that is not overly relaxed or too uptight. Contact us if your Acrobot fails agility testing.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 2/23/2010 by Jack Bernard - FRIEND
Rating: 4

The acrobots were great. Of slightly lower quality than the ones my colleague has, which is why gave only the second highest rating. It might also be that the ones he has are no longer available (they are black and white and have MUCH stronger magnets and seem to be a bit more durable). Anyway, I'm quite pleased with my purchase.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03