Home > Toy Companies > Hog Wild > Acrobots Stack Pack > Customer Reviews
0

3 Star reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 78 times with an average rating of 4.29

Review for
Posted 2/19/2007 - ADMINISTRATOR
Rating: 3

The Acrobots are nice, and it is a great price for 3. I prefer the single Acrobot with multiple joints, but for the money, it's a great item for the desk.

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 6/12/2009 by Joel Durham Jr.
Rating: 3

The Acrobots are easy to pose and fun to play with. Some weak parts of their cheapo metal tend to bend and snap accidentally. This pack was actually a replacement for some fallen soldiers. Perhaps if they were made with a stronger alloy they'd be more durable.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not quite what I expected, but still good
Posted 7/30/2006
Rating: 3

When I originally was looking at the Acrobots I found the single packaged standard Acrobot. Then I saw a 3-pack and figured I'd save some money, but these appear to be miniature versions of the standard Acrobot. That was the first thing that surprised me. Another thing was they lack the extra joint that the regular Acrobot has - so you don't have a ton of options for what position you can place them in. Lastly, it looks like the ends of the feet/hands just have a piece of very thin metal foil glued onto a small magnet. I kinda wonder how long until the foil pulls off. They're still neat to play with and are just decoration for my cubicle, but if I had it to do over again I probably would have just bought 1 or 2 of the standard Acrobot so I'd have more options in positioning them.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Acrobots
Posted 5/11/2010 by K. Vohs - FRIEND
Rating: 3

I bought these for my desk at work to help interviewees feel less nervous. I think they serve their purpose well.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids Love 'Em
Posted 1/7/2006 by Anne Monk
Rating: 3

Kids of all ages love these things. They are perfect for anyone who enjoys "fiddling" with things. Their play appeal is very high. However, I have big concerns about the welds, potentially lead, used to attach the magnets to the figures.
We contacted Hog Wild, the manufacturer of Acrobots. There are NO welds on the Acrobots. They are merely riveted and crimped metal joints. Hear that? That's an audible worldwide sigh of relief.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Acrobots
Posted 12/19/2005 by Stephen Minicucci
Rating: 3

They are cool little people and come with a useful stand. I think you need at least two packages to get into it (3 bots in a package).

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

acrobata stack pack
Posted 5/4/2005 by Carol Kapellusch
Rating: 3

The quality was not quite what I had hoped for, but I'm sure my grandson will still have an enjoyable time playing with these little guys.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 3/29/2012 by Cindy Bounds - CO-WORKER
Rating: 3

Smaller than I expected and the joints are difficult to move.
Note: The single Acrobot, sold separately, is much larger than the Acrobots within the Stack Pack. Please link up with us if your Acrobots are stiff in the joints. We're agile with the fix! We assisted our customer. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not as great as I thought
Posted 12/18/2011 by Rebecca Haney
Rating: 3

First, the items are really small. That in itself is fine, but the quality is also shoddy. There is exposed glue around the plastic head. I purchased these for my four nephews and they played with them for a bit, but I could tell they were not easy to contort and will most likely be downgraded to holding things up on the fridge...assuming the magnet can hold anything.
If an Acrobot appears to have sustained a head injury or displays joint stiffness, please let us know - forced Bot retirement may be the best option. A replacement set of Acrobots was shipped to our customer. Please visit our Returns & Exchanges center for details.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01