Home > Toy Companies > Hog Wild > Faucet Light > Customer Reviews
Faucet Light
0

Customer reviews of Faucet Light by Hog Wild

Return to Faucet Light product information...

Faucet Light has been reviewed 59 times with an average rating of 4.22

Pleasantly Surprised!
Posted 1/3/2008
Rating: 5

I was not sure how well this would work and ordered it more as a gag gift for my husband. But I put it on the kitchen sink and love it! The blue is very bright and shimmery even with the lights on, much brighter than I anticipated. The attachment is also very unobtrusive because I am using it on a faucet with a deep sink and high neck. I just wish I had spent the few extra bucks to get the version that changes from blue to red based on temperature.

21 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super Cool!
Posted 9/28/2007 by Tracy
Rating: 5

This light is great. It's very easy to install. I installed it in 15 seconds after opening the box, including adding the faucet adapter, and I'm not handy at all around the house! The price is a great value, because you not only get the light, but you also get three extra batteries and two faucet adapters. The blue color is neat to see in either a lit or dark room. With the lights on, you can see the blue light as a beam, it makes washing your hands fun. And at night, it adds such a peaceful vibe to the room because in dim light it fills up the entire sink with a really pretty and quite bright glow. So far there are no technical problems... it doesn't leak and turns off when you shut off the water. One cool bonus is the surprised reactions from house guests!

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Faucet Light
Posted 12/29/2010 by Romola Bose - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 2

Good for one time excitement. Nothing in the toy for repeat use.
Faucet lights are designed to light up your life for more than just one hand washing. Please visit our Returns & Exchanges center for assistance in returning a purchase. Hands-down, we aim to please.

11 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blue Faucet Light
Posted 7/2/2007 by Richard T.
Rating: 4

Our boys both love the blue faucet lights in their sinks! In fact, they both like brushing their teeth and washing their hands with the bathroom light off, just so they get the full effect of the blue water. I would highly recommend the light to anyone!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Faucet Light
Posted 6/25/2007 by Kenny Braitman
Rating: 4

Very good and "enlightening." However, once removed and taken apart, light may stay on. It must be taken apart and dried and then reassembled.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Faucet Light
Posted 6/7/2006 by C Benediktsson
Rating: 2

This product looks really cool, and I would love to use it. After two different hardware stores to find the right faucet connection I gave up. The two plastic connectors in the box would maybe help some, but didn't match my faucet. Too bad. I really liked the idea.
Some might be advocates of keeping the light and replacing the faucet! Our customer was promptly provided a full refund.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Faucet Light
Posted 12/20/2010 by Steven Jeffe
Rating: 4

i really love the faucet light

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Little Gadget
Posted 6/4/2007 by Adam Giesy
Rating: 4

So far so good. I read a few disgruntled customer reviews from a few other sites and decided to grab one anyhow. It has scared 2 friends and provides endless amusement to my wife and me. I am most likely going to equip all of my faucets with this light. I would rather have the temperature sensitive version however... this one is working fine, I just wanted the multi-colored light.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wow it works!
Posted 6/8/2006 by Jill
Rating: 4

It is great, my son loves it. It was a little difficult to install but it did have adapters in the kit that made it work. It fit where I wanted it but it seems this does not fit all faucets. Once installed the bathroom is the cool room.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Faucet Light
Posted 7/24/2008 by Yimmy Vaca
Rating: 4

Great Product. I recommend it for kids.

8 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Faucet Light
Posted 5/29/2012 by Susan Schrier
Rating: 3

Only fits some faucets, but is quite cool. Kids like it. Be aware it hangs down about 2.5 inches.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Your Water Is Blue!
Posted 4/6/2007
Rating: 5

The kids love it. It helps them want to wash their hands, and their friends are always really wowed by it. I recommend it. Cheap thrills!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Blue Light
Posted 3/26/2007
Rating: 4

The blue water is alternately scaring and delighting everyone who uses it. I do worry that I'll have to move it from one faucet to another as the novelty wears off, but that's not a criticism of the light itself, but an indictment of my easily jaded generation. On the plus side, I look forward to getting up in the middle of the night.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids Love it
Posted 3/5/2007 by Brian Yaffee
Rating: 4

My kids really like the light. It was very easy to install. It would be really neat if it could change colors based on the temperature of the water.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Faucet Light
Posted 2/19/2007 by Gaye Baldridge
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful product. Everyone loves it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Faucet Light
Posted 2/14/2007
Rating: 3

The light could be brighter, but it works great.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Faucet Light
Posted 2/13/2007 by Michelle Harris
Rating: 5

I like it so much I am going to buy one for each faucet in my home.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I'm Pleased
Posted 2/9/2007 by Kristine Tyner
Rating: 5

I think it is a neat and fun product. I wish they would make one for the shower. It would be neat to shower under the blue light.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Kids Love it.. (ok .. me too!)
Posted 2/6/2007 by Socom
Rating: 4

This little device is a lot of fun. The kids are actually excited to wash their hands. Imagine that! The only downside I had was with my particular type of faucet. It didn't fit perfectly for the one in the bathroom, it took a little work. However I tested it in another bathroom and it worked great. So I know it just happens to be that combination. I think I might get another. More colors would be great!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blue Faucet light
Posted 1/19/2007 by Mike
Rating: 4

Pretty interesting item. A real conversation item. Functions as advertised. Easily hooks in. It's nice to include extra batteries.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Faucet Light
Posted 1/10/2007 by K. Jordan
Rating: 4

The product works great, but it doesn't look as good as I thought it was going to look. The faucet light appears "cheaper" in person. I was able to attach it to my faucet easily.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool Gadget
Posted 1/5/2007 by Dan
Rating: 5

Very easy to install. All of about 2 minutes to get this thing on and working. Everybody that's seen it loves it. A great price and nifty little gadget that's an eye-catcher in the bar area.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Faucet Light
Posted 11/10/2006
Rating: 3

The faucet is very cool, but we bought 2 and neither worked right. One never turned off and one only came on some of the time. The manufacturer is to replace when they are back in stock.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This Light Is So Much Fun!
Posted 10/30/2006 by Tammy Neal
Rating: 5

My son just loves this light on our faucet. He is always turning off the light to wash his hands. My husband and I like it too. What a wonderful item.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Faucet Light
Posted 10/26/2006 by Jick Fisher
Rating: 5

We just remodeled our bathroom. The light on the faucet is what catches people's attention more than all the other things we did. Our contractor has his feelings hurt.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for Everybody
Posted 10/5/2006 by Roberto Ortega
Rating: 5

It took two minutes to install the faucet light. Not only is my 5 year old washing his hands more often, but I've found my wife washing her hands with the lights off!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Faucet Light
Posted 10/4/2006 by Paul H. Rheaume - OTHER
Rating: 5

This is really a cool item. It will amuse and entertain you every time you use the sink.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Faucet Light
Posted 10/3/2006
Rating: 4

This faucet light is easy to install and a real conversation piece. It is helpful at night for people with low vision. It will make a great stocking stuffer.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LED Faucet Light
Posted 8/1/2006 by Linda D.
Rating: 5

Great conversation piece! Saw the product on HGTV and was directed to your website.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Faucet Light
Posted 7/19/2006 by Donna-Faye Power
Rating: 5

It fit my kitchen faucet perfectly and I love it. However, it did not fit my bathroom faucet at all. The threads are outside the faucet; therefore, it does not fit the light kit.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for Families!
Posted 7/16/2006 by Hunter - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

The light emitted from the product has kept my family entertained for hours. An extra battery comes with the faucet light so I can enjoy it for a longer amont of time. The only problem is, sometimes the light doesn't shut off when it is supposed to. If you gently tap the bottom of the faucet it should shut off. The product is perfect for parents with little ones. They can't seem to quit washing their hands and brushing their teeth!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Faucet Light
Posted 7/12/2006 by L VERBRUE - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The faucet light was easy to install and has WOW'd my grandkids! They now prefer brushing their teeth with only the blue light of the faucet. Only drawback is that it does not fit every faucet but adapters are included to increase your chances. Also a great conversation piece for guests.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Faucet Light
Posted 7/5/2006 by Osborn
Rating: 5

Cool Cool Cool.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Faucet Light
Posted 7/4/2006
Rating: 4

The blue faucet light is really cool. I was relieved to find that it came with different fittings; I needed them. It took 10 seconds to install and has the potential to completely alter the setting of any room. The only drawback is the size. It is slightly bulky especially in a more shallow basin with a small faucet like mine.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Faucet Light
Posted 6/1/2006 by PJO
Rating: 4

The faucet light is totally cool! The effect of the blue light illuminating the falling water is actually quite surprising. Everyone who sees it is generally amazed. As another reviewer mentioned, it has encouraged my 3.5 year old son to wash his hands more frequently - this alone is worth the purchase price. One caveat, there seems to be an issue with the paper insert that wraps the batteries. When wet it causes the logic of the device to invert. Sometimes the light comes on when the water does not run, sometimes the light won't turn off, and sometimes the light won't light at all. The paper had gotten wet, and may have caused a short circuit. Removing the paper seems to have helped. Also, the faucet light is about 3 inches long, and thus reduces the actual working height of your faucet. A small tradeoff for this visually stunning aesthetic enhancement to any faucet. Highly recommended!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fascinating item
Posted 4/12/2006
Rating: 4

Our grandson loved this light. We sent it home before his birthday so as soon as we walked into the door he had to show his blue light. Mom gets lots of "help" with the dishes now. Only disappointment is it would not fit any of our faucets (purchased two) and would only fit our daughter's kitchen faucet.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Off the coolness scale.
Posted 3/26/2006
Rating: 5

Very cool. I purchased this for my son's bathroom and I am seriously considering getting another one for mine...

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Faucet Light
Posted 3/13/2006 by Charles Clark
Rating: 4

Simple. Fun. Put it in my kids bathroom, and they really like it. Unplanned benefit, I think my son is actually brushing his teeth longer, of course he has to do it with the lights out. Hope the batteries last for a while!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Faucet Light
Posted 3/1/2006 by Dorothy A Brian
Rating: 5

This is quite a unique and enjoyable item to have in the home. I'm glad that I purchased it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Faucet Light
Posted 4/12/2010 by Liane Sowinski
Rating: 4

Have already gotten compliments from other parents when they helped their child use our washroom for the first time since it was applied to the faucet. Is made of plastic, so we are anxious to see how long it will last.

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Faucet Light
Posted 9/28/2012 by Jerry Cohen MD
Rating: 1

None of the adapters fit ANY of the faucets in my home! This was an entire waste of my money.
If any Fat Brain Toy is not in flow with your expectations, visit the Returns & Exchanges Center. We assisted our customer promptly.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03