Home > Toy Companies > Hog Wild > Faucet Light - Temperature Control > Customer Reviews
Faucet Light - Temperature Control
0

5 Star reviews of Faucet Light - Temperature Control by Hog Wild

Return to Faucet Light - Temperature Control product information...

Faucet Light - Temperature Control has been reviewed 36 times with an average rating of 4.47

It is safe, fun and brilliant
Posted 9/5/2008 by Charles Heath
Rating: 5

This product is pure genius and works flawlessly! My son quickly learned to only put his hands into the water when it is blue. And boy is it blue - the colors are bright and vibrant (the picture isn't that far off!) and when you turn the lights off the sink glows blue (or red). It's fun, safe, and easy to install. Just beware, your water will not flow the same as it did before the control - it is stronger and lower in the sink.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Brother loved it as a gift
Posted 7/8/2008 by Nikhil B
Rating: 5

My brother throws parties and illuminates his apartment in red. I thought this would add a cool effect. He liked it, and it wasn't all that expensive. I would recommend it if it sounds interesting to you. The only thing I would like to see different is the changing from blue to red. It would be neater if there was a middle purple color, but instead it just changes in a split second from blue to red when the water reaches a certain temperature.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So cool!
Posted 12/28/2009
Rating: 5

Love this product. My kids - 5 and 2 - are enchanted by this product. Works exactly as advertised. Although I would say it's main value is entertainment it also has a safety aspect to it as well. My kids know not to touch the water when the light is red.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gadget!
Posted 8/14/2008
Rating: 5

I bought this as a birthday gift for my gadget-guru husband, and it is so much fun! It was very easy for him to install; his only comment was that it does not restrict the water flow of the faucet, so it's not necessarily a water-conservation accessory.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

faucet light
Posted 2/2/2010 by Sarah Thacker - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a hit at both homes. The six yr old and the 5 year old think Nana can find the neatest toys. What a praise. Both set of parents said installation was easy. Great service.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome product
Posted 11/19/2010 by James Moyer
Rating: 5

We love the faucet, especially my son. he will move the water from hot to cold over and over again, so he can watch the water turn different colors.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Faucet Light - Temperature Control
Posted 6/27/2008 by Joanna Wallace - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I ordered one of these for Easter and my family loves it. Since then 6 families that have visited my home have had me order it for them also (Orders placed/shipped to Ramsay, Smith, Brown). Every is loving the lights, shocked at the quality and ease of set-up and use. A GREAT TOY! I look forwarding to ordering it for many more families in the future.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Faucet Light - Temperature Control
Posted 6/6/2008 by DONNA M PALKO
Rating: 5

This one really works great. Lights up when there is water pressure and not just water. I had a cheep one that would stay lit all the time because excess water would collect in it but not this one. Comes with extra batteries which seam easy enough to change. No more burning my hands testing the water and the light is nice to see if your cup is getting full when you get that late night drink of water in the dark. I had to get a adapter from the local hardware store as I have one of those new thin goose neck facets but that was inexpensive. All in All a good item to have. Thinking of getting one for my bathroom.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Faucet Lights
Posted 6/5/2008 by Pat Neary
Rating: 5

I love the product. I displayed them in my open house of $1M+ value. It was the hit of the new house and the friends wanted to get them for their selves. I gave them to box to order. I bought extras to give as a wedding present.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool Product!
Posted 1/5/2008 by Teresa Mabry
Rating: 5

I bought this as a gift for my gadget-loving husband. It makes the kid in him happy every time he uses it! I see how it could be very useful for young children and even the elderly, as a visual reminder to use caution when the water is hot.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Faucet Light
Posted 11/18/2007
Rating: 5

A pair of these were a big hit for my 9 year old daughter's slumber party. Very cool for any age! Still working after five weeks of daily use. As you can tell from the picture, they extend downward a couple of inches, so it may be harder for you to get your head or a glass under some faucets (like ours), if you need to do that sort of thing. One unit started turning back on after the water was off, a problem I've seen in a few other reviews. I unscrewed the cover and wiped off a rust stain near a pair little silver contacts on the side, and it works fine now. "Simple genius" for sure! Highly recommended.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Faucet Light - Temperature Control
Posted 10/24/2007 by Diane Grubb
Rating: 5

This is a novelty item. My children and I love it. I have ordered several of these and have given countless guests in my home the web address for Fat Brain Toys so they can purchase them for themselves. Everyone loves the faucet light!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Amazes Everyone
Posted 4/12/2007 by James Charlton
Rating: 5

The product works great. I used to have the blue led only faucet but the insides rusted out (over time). I decided to go a step up and purchased the hot/cold unit - now everyone is playing with my sink. The funniest thing is that some people pull their hands back from the water the first time they turn on the faucet. Usually they are just startled, but one person actually asked if it was ok to touch (like it was a laser or something). This is one of the best gadgets I have ever bought.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Faucet Light - Temperature Control
Posted 7/28/2008 by Sandra Hartley
Rating: 5

Ordered for my kids in another state. From the phone call, sounds like they were absolutely enchanted.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for kids
Posted 3/17/2012
Rating: 5

Great to let kids know if the water is getting hot.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Faucet Light - Temperature Control
Posted 5/26/2011 by Tia Tebbe-Lett
Rating: 5

Not sure. The concept is great but just can't get it to perform the way I was hoping.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03