Home > Toy Companies > Hog Wild > Romp > Customer Reviews
0

4 Star reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 60 times with an average rating of 4.38

Great Game
Posted 12/11/2007 by Stella Kurtz Evans
Rating: 4

My son is mesmerized. He is learning all about magnetism and magnets. He loves to set this thing swinging. Forget about the rules!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 6/24/2007 by Susan Thode - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 4

Interesting and useful to discover how magnets work. It is unique, but limited in how it can be used, so may become boring for a child.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 7/22/2009 by Andre Dempsey
Rating: 4

An interesting toy. Our son has lost interest in it a bit...but I think it will be one he returns to again and again.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Romp is great
Posted 9/6/2005 by Rachelle Scott
Rating: 4

I am a social worker, and have found that the children I work with enjoy watching the romp, but is also is a great segway into conversations regarding cooperation, and the effects of working either with or against others. It has worked out even better than I thought I would. It was originally meant to be something to play with on my desk.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool Desk Toy
Posted 12/2/2009 by Rhonda Weeks
Rating: 4

We got this for my brother as a desk toy. Everybody took a turn playing with it! It had to be put up to keep the two year old from investigating further, but all the older kids and adults enjoyed tweaking the magnets. It looks nice for a desk, but my husband wished they had a high end desk toy version with lots of wood and polish!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Fun
Posted 3/17/2007 by Pamela Neumann
Rating: 4

Romp is a lot of fun to have sitting on the coffee table. Just about everyone who sees it wants to interact with it. I find it fascinating to discover what it will do with each new arrangement of magnets. And I enjoy watching other people figure out various configurations. The one difficulty I had was getting the pole attached to the base with a screw. However, once assembled, there is no need to deal with the screw again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 2/26/2007 by Jeanne Besser
Rating: 4

I got Romp for my kids and they loved it. They showed it to their teacher, she loved it and wanted one too. The novelty factor definitely wanes, but it is a fun toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of Fun
Posted 2/20/2007 by Lionskating
Rating: 4

Lots of fun, I play with it for hours at a time, especially during commercials when I'm watching TV. It's lots of fun to sit there and watch the ROMP at work.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 2/5/2007 by Mohammad T Faridi
Rating: 4

I think it's very good quality and an entertaining product, just like it was described. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 1/23/2007 by Brian G
Rating: 4

The product is unique and fun. The pendulum is a little flimsy, but it's not a major issue.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 1/20/2007 by John Steil
Rating: 4

I think it's a fun & curious toy. It is the second one that I've bought. I bought one for my son (7 years old) and although he isn't overly interested in it, it caught my attention. I bought the second for a sister. I expect that she'll enjoy it at her office.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 9/27/2006 by Danni Fernandez
Rating: 4

The Romp draws on people's curiousity. It seems like a toy for children and the next thing you know, the adults are trying their ideas. It's great for the whole family.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 1/9/2006 by Carol
Rating: 4

The adults had as much fun playing with this as the kids did.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Romp
Posted 10/3/2005 by Roman
Rating: 4

Very interesting and educational toy !

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 7/11/2005 by Diana Perdue
Rating: 4

It is very interesting to watch and play with! Kudos for it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Item
Posted 6/11/2005 by JGC
Rating: 4

This is a great item, at a low cost. Great quality, and an awesome item for a desk or office.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

a good toy
Posted 1/1/2013 by Carrie Nygard
Rating: 4

I bought this toy for my 16 year old son who has ADHD. His hands have to be doing something constantly and I thought this toy would give him something fun to do. We homeschool and I thought he could play with this when he gets distracted from schoolwork. It is larger than I expected, and it is very well made. Even on Christmas morning he wanted to put it together right away. His only complaint is that the pendululm stops moving too soon. I encouraged him to move the magnets around to see if he could configure them to encourage more movement. Unfortunately, he also plays a lot of video games and hasn't gotten back to this toy. I hope it encourages exploration when we start back to school. Even I enjoyed playing with it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03