Home > Toy Companies > Hog Wild > Space Monkey Benders > Customer Reviews
Space Monkey Benders
0

Customer reviews of Space Monkey Benders by Hog Wild

Return to Space Monkey Benders product information...

Space Monkey Benders has been reviewed 66 times with an average rating of 4.44

Space Monkey Benders
Posted 7/29/2008 by Shari M Getz
Rating: 5

We love sharing these with our students - they are a wonderful accessory to help teach about magnetism. Kids love them (and so do the adults!)

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Idea But Fragile
Posted 5/4/2007 by Steve Heuer
Rating: 2

I was very excited to buy this for my son's 4th birthday. He and those who got to play with the Space Monkeys found them very enjoyable, "really cool" etc. Unfortunately after a few days of play, many of the monkeys arms and legs broke. The thin wire under the thin rubber coating must easily fatigue with bending, and like a lot of such materials, breaks. A great idea but it didn't pass the test of time and play. Better for adults who'll probably just set them up on their desk at work etc.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Monkeys
Posted 8/8/2008 - OTHER
Rating: 5

I love Benders and these fellows just added to my collection. People keep stopping by my office thinking they are aliens until I tell them otherwise. That gets a big laugh. Love the spaceship too!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Space Monkey Benders
Posted 10/14/2009 by Samantha
Rating: 2

This is not an interesting plaything for my eight year old boy. He does like benders in general and space themes... however, this missed the mark somehow. He'd like me to return it.
No monkey business, we expect our customers to be 100% satisfied with the products we sell and the service we provide. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

If you don't get it, then don't get it
Posted 7/13/2009 by Glenn Kubiak
Rating: 4

Monkeys are cool. Monkeys in space are even cooler. The bender stuff is fun, but you'll probably play around with 2 or 3 main layouts and then you'll put the toy on your shelf like a statue.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Space Monkey Benders
Posted 4/13/2009 by Carolyn Keilman
Rating: 4

I love the benders. The Space Monkeys were great except for a little problem with their space ship. The top of the space ship came off and I had to re-glue. I did give this as a gift and the receiver loved them!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Space Monkey Benders
Posted 5/12/2008 by dianna farr - ADMINISTRATOR
Rating: 4

The Space Monkeys are cleaver and fun to look at. I am not sure how much bending and posing they will take. They seem to be a more adult toy. But hey adults need fun too

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots Of Imaginative Play
Posted 2/14/2008 by Maureen Mueller
Rating: 5

I got this for my 8 year old son, and it is a major hit. The magnets work well, and my son loves that the monkeys blast off in the space capsule. We have monkeys flying all over the house and having adventures on different make believe planets. This has captured his imagination and is holding together well.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Toy
Posted 2/4/2008 by Kim - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

This toy is awesome. I bought this for work for when the stress level rises. A little play time at work does the mind good. The monkeys are magnetic. I can stick them any where in my cubicle.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Space Monkey Benders
Posted 1/14/2008 by Kim From Angola, New York
Rating: 5

The product was great. It was everything the description claimed. The monkeys were even cuter in person. My son likes to stick his to the protruding corners of a wall where there is a strip of metal under the drywall to shape the corner. Even though the metal is covered up, the magnets in the monkeys are strong enough to stay up. It is kind of funny to walk through the house and find these monkeys staring back at you hanging from various places.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

These Are SO Cool!
Posted 12/25/2007 by Jen S.
Rating: 5

I got these monkeys for my 5 year old. Needless to say, my 7 year old and my husband are fighting over who gets to play with them! Their little magnet hands make them so fun. They've been on my fridge, washer, and are now finally back in their rocket. Too cute!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Space Monkey Business
Posted 8/17/2007 by Cheryl Rabe
Rating: 5

The little metal space ship has very cool graphics and the monkeys make you smile. It's a fun toy for your desk because every time you come back the monkeys have been re-arranged by someone.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Space Monkey Benders
Posted 7/30/2007 by Mo - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

These guys are a riot! They have a lot of personality and its fun to pose them all around my cube. The people in the office have a lot of fun moving them around and we send them on'missions' from one coworker to another. They definitely brighten the day and help relieve the stress.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Space Monkey Benders
Posted 6/18/2007 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I bought these for a graduation party center piece so the guests would have something to play with. Young and old alike had a ball playing with the little monkeys ..GREAT TOY!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Space Monkeys
Posted 6/1/2007 by DeeAnn Hendricks - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My granddaughter loves monkeys and toys that bend, making Space Monkey Benders the perfect gift. She was surrounded by birthday gifts, but continued to gravitate back to her monkeys.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Space Monkey Benders
Posted 3/1/2007 by Duane King
Rating: 3

I bought this toy for the rocket ship. The monkeys were an added treat. Liked the ship as a container for the monkeys; its spring-loaded flip-top was neat and being metal (although cheap) the monkeys could magnetically attach to it. It gives the look of the monkeys floating in space. The overall shape of the rocket ship looks more like an egg than a ship, (which disappointed me, it was the rocket ship that I wanted). The monkeys themselves are well made, and the space helmets look really cool. As for replay value, the kids are going to play with these monkeys until they're either lost or broken. Neither of which is likely. You can't really lose magnets that easily and just try to break a Bender. It's possible, but you're going to have to really work at it. Liked the originality, but not the price.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Space Monkeys
Posted 2/20/2007 by Edward Kim
Rating: 4

Well-made. Interesting and humorous. The magnets seem to work well and the monkeys attached well to the metal borders of my cubicle walls. It would have been nice if the rocket ship would have had magnets for the feet so that it, too, could have been placed on the cube walls.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Space Monkey Benders
Posted 2/13/2007 by Hou Shao Wei
Rating: 3

Funny and interesting!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

How Funky Monkeys Won My Heart.
Posted 2/7/2007 by Catherine Penfold
Rating: 4

I don't buy myself toys. Really. I like to keep the clutter to a minimum. But even I was taken down by these Space Monkeys. When I saw them on a website, my pupils expanded, my heart fluttered, my sweaty hands reached for my credit card. Bendy, magnetic space monkeys in the spaceship Ape -1. What could be better? Only a few days after the endorphin-induced purchase I was playing with my new toys. The monkeys themselves are really cute. They come in yellow, red and blue. The spaceship is very cool, too. But it is the only reason I can't give this toy top score. When the lid of the ship is open, the whole thing becomes unstable and falls over frequently. Overall, I love my space monkeys, and I think that they love me.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Space Monkey Benders
Posted 1/21/2007 by Michael Clarke - FRIEND
Rating: 4

Coolest office toy ever.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Space Monkey Benders
Posted 12/28/2006 by Maggie Magnussons - CO-WORKER
Rating: 4

The space monkeys are a lot of fun in the office. Coworkers come over to play with them and name them. Recommended.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Space Monkey Benders
Posted 12/18/2006 by Myra Thomas
Rating: 4

So cute and fun! A perfect kickoff for imaginative play!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Space Monkey Benders
Posted 11/2/2006 by Kathleen Mixon
Rating: 5

This is hysterical. The monkeys are great, and my son loves the space ship they come in. Great present!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Space Monkey Benders
Posted 5/8/2006 by Jessica Lowry - OTHER
Rating: 5

I gave this toy to my husband, and he loves it! He thinks it's artistic and beautifully designed. The fact that these little monkeys are magnetic only adds to the uniqueness of the product. We're both teachers, and we give these monkeys an A+!!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Space Monkey Benders
Posted 3/22/2006 by Steve MacPherson
Rating: 5

We ordered the Quadrilla toy set for our daughter's birthday. The quality of build, clarity of instructions, and the toys themselves are wonderful. She loves it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Space Monkey Benders
Posted 3/6/2006 by Evelina Guekguezian
Rating: 5

These monkeys help me keep my sense of humor when I'm at my desk waiting for the computer to behave! They add a colorful focal point on my desk, and I find that my colleagues are drawn to them as a way to relax when work gets too much.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Space Monkey Benders
Posted 1/16/2006 by Danielle Calebaugh
Rating: 5

My son was very happy. Thank-you

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Space Monkey Benders
Posted 1/14/2006
Rating: 4

I bought this toy for my eight year old son who had a blast smashing the monkeys' hands under the space capsule lid and doing other silly things with them. Very cute and engaging toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute--but spaceship broke on first use
Posted 1/6/2006
Rating: 3

This is a really cute toy, but the top broke (due to an adult pulling on it too hard to open it, admittedly). It's a fun toy, but I would recommend the monkey benders that climb the skyscraper instead. The monkeys themselves are smaller--tiny, really--but the magnets are really strong and you can stack them on top of one another.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great benders
Posted 1/4/2006 by Maria Reiss
Rating: 5

These guys are really awesome and the kids liked them too. They stick to anything and look great in any pose. Their rocket looks pretty neat too. It's a toy you can leave out as a decoration so it gets more play time.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Space Monkey Benders are Great
Posted 1/4/2006 by Laura Arwood
Rating: 5

My brother-in-law loved them. They were as cute and fun as they seemed on the computer screen. Everyone in the family played with them. The rocket was a good touch.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

super cute
Posted 1/4/2006
Rating: 4

The monkeys are too cute and I love playing with them at work when I don't have too much to do. My coworkers also like to come over to my desk and rearrange them.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Space Monkey Benders - Great Fun!
Posted 1/4/2006 by Scott H.
Rating: 5

My son loves the Space Monkey Benders. They are excellent quality and provide hours of entertainment.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Benders are a Hit
Posted 1/3/2006 by Janine Hron
Rating: 4

We ordered Space Monkeys plus an Alien UFO and the Monkey benders on the Empire State Building. After seeing a Rock-n-roll bender that my older son received, this was the way my 8 year old chose to spend some Xmas money. He loves these toys and creates all sorts of story lines in which the three sets interact, allows for a lot of creativity. He also thinks it's neat the way the case for the benders is also a part of the toy. One part was not securely attached to the case, it has already broken off. That didn't deter my son, but I was disappointed about that. My kids love these toys and your selection is WONDERFUL! We'll be back. Thanks.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Monkey Benders
Posted 12/19/2005 by Kurt Karlik
Rating: 4

Great product, years ago I bought some monkey benders, my kids love 'em. I came across the space monkeys on the web. After searching for the best price, arrived at your site. After my first order was delivered, I placed a 2nd order for 3 more. It's a really cool and unique product, good for small kids and teens. I even ordered one for myself.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Space Monkey Benders
Posted 12/19/2005 by Inger Bakaric
Rating: 5

Loved the monkey benders. Always recieve your items well packed and very quickly.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Space Monkey Benders
Posted 12/7/2005 by Rick
Rating: 4

Excellent toys for my 8 year old. He enjoys the rocket ship almost as much as the monkeys themselves. The product arrived quickly and I have no complaints about the entire process. Can't recommend these inexpensive monkeys enough to any one needing a cute toy that will entertain the kids for hours.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute!
Posted 10/14/2005 by Donna Young
Rating: 5

Adorable gift! The spaceship is soooo cute!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Space Monkey Benders
Posted 11/28/2009
Rating: 5

This is an addition to our collection of benders. Love this one too! Nice price and enjoyed the spaceship it came with. We'll be buying others from this website in the future.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Absolutely fantastic!
Posted 3/30/2011 by Sherridyn Fowler
Rating: 5

So much fun!!! I have it sitting on my desk at work. Makes me smile everytime I look at it!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Space Monkey Benders
Posted 12/6/2010 by Carol
Rating: 4

Bought this more for decoration and smile factor than as a toy to play with but my nephew seems to really enjoy it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Space Monkey Benders
Posted 12/28/2009 by Margo Gernaat - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Promotes creative play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Monkeys are Cool!
Posted 12/27/2009 by MickC
Rating: 4

Bought this as a small gift for my 12yo daughter who is really into monkeys. She definitely thinks this is neat and has her monkeys on display. She really hasn't "played" with it as such; she arranged them on her desk and just has them displayed. Not sure whether she will do anything more with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Keeps a 4 y.o. busy
Posted 5/13/2010 by Marina
Rating: 4

I expected these to be of better quality, but the rocket is pretty cheaply made. I would have given it only 2 stars if my 4 year old didn't enjoy them so much. He played with them on a very long (10 hour) air plane ride so much that I can't but be pleased with the toy. In the end it was good value for the money.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Space Monkey Benders
Posted 12/31/2009 by asf
Rating: 5

fun and silly, good for lots of giggles

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Out of this world!
Posted 12/21/2009 by Holly Salzbrener
Rating: 5

My children love benders and the make great stocking stuffers. The monkeys are particularly cute and the come with a metal rocket ship to boot.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Space Monkey Benders
Posted 10/31/2009
Rating: 5

Loved it! Even cuter than expected!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!
Posted 10/25/2009 by Christine Morgenstern
Rating: 4

This keeps my son's fingers busy on long trips!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

purchase of toy
Posted 7/4/2008 by Cheryl Fleming
Rating: 5

bought a toy for a friend's boy - he is seven and I don't know what seven year olds like so I searched the internet and found that they like your monkey toy so I bought it for him. I hope he likes it - he hasn't opened it yhet.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Space Monkey Benders
Posted 8/26/2008 by Natalie Judd
Rating: 5

It is for a gift so I haven't opened it yet so can't really review the product acurately -- looks cute

4 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03