Home > Toy Companies > Hog Wild > Space Monkey Benders > Customer Reviews
0

4 Star reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 66 times with an average rating of 4.44

If you don't get it, then don't get it
Posted 7/13/2009 by Glenn Kubiak
Rating: 4

Monkeys are cool. Monkeys in space are even cooler. The bender stuff is fun, but you'll probably play around with 2 or 3 main layouts and then you'll put the toy on your shelf like a statue.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 4/13/2009 by Carolyn Keilman
Rating: 4

I love the benders. The Space Monkeys were great except for a little problem with their space ship. The top of the space ship came off and I had to re-glue. I did give this as a gift and the receiver loved them!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 5/12/2008 by dianna farr - ADMINISTRATOR
Rating: 4

The Space Monkeys are cleaver and fun to look at. I am not sure how much bending and posing they will take. They seem to be a more adult toy. But hey adults need fun too

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Space Monkeys
Posted 2/20/2007 by Edward Kim
Rating: 4

Well-made. Interesting and humorous. The magnets seem to work well and the monkeys attached well to the metal borders of my cubicle walls. It would have been nice if the rocket ship would have had magnets for the feet so that it, too, could have been placed on the cube walls.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

How Funky Monkeys Won My Heart.
Posted 2/7/2007 by Catherine Penfold
Rating: 4

I don't buy myself toys. Really. I like to keep the clutter to a minimum. But even I was taken down by these Space Monkeys. When I saw them on a website, my pupils expanded, my heart fluttered, my sweaty hands reached for my credit card. Bendy, magnetic space monkeys in the spaceship Ape -1. What could be better? Only a few days after the endorphin-induced purchase I was playing with my new toys. The monkeys themselves are really cute. They come in yellow, red and blue. The spaceship is very cool, too. But it is the only reason I can't give this toy top score. When the lid of the ship is open, the whole thing becomes unstable and falls over frequently. Overall, I love my space monkeys, and I think that they love me.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 1/21/2007 by Michael Clarke - FRIEND
Rating: 4

Coolest office toy ever.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Space Monkey Benders
Posted 12/28/2006 by Maggie Magnussons - CO-WORKER
Rating: 4

The space monkeys are a lot of fun in the office. Coworkers come over to play with them and name them. Recommended.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 12/18/2006 by Myra Thomas
Rating: 4

So cute and fun! A perfect kickoff for imaginative play!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Space Monkey Benders
Posted 1/14/2006
Rating: 4

I bought this toy for my eight year old son who had a blast smashing the monkeys' hands under the space capsule lid and doing other silly things with them. Very cute and engaging toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

super cute
Posted 1/4/2006
Rating: 4

The monkeys are too cute and I love playing with them at work when I don't have too much to do. My coworkers also like to come over to my desk and rearrange them.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Benders are a Hit
Posted 1/3/2006 by Janine Hron
Rating: 4

We ordered Space Monkeys plus an Alien UFO and the Monkey benders on the Empire State Building. After seeing a Rock-n-roll bender that my older son received, this was the way my 8 year old chose to spend some Xmas money. He loves these toys and creates all sorts of story lines in which the three sets interact, allows for a lot of creativity. He also thinks it's neat the way the case for the benders is also a part of the toy. One part was not securely attached to the case, it has already broken off. That didn't deter my son, but I was disappointed about that. My kids love these toys and your selection is WONDERFUL! We'll be back. Thanks.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Monkey Benders
Posted 12/19/2005 by Kurt Karlik
Rating: 4

Great product, years ago I bought some monkey benders, my kids love 'em. I came across the space monkeys on the web. After searching for the best price, arrived at your site. After my first order was delivered, I placed a 2nd order for 3 more. It's a really cool and unique product, good for small kids and teens. I even ordered one for myself.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Space Monkey Benders
Posted 12/7/2005 by Rick
Rating: 4

Excellent toys for my 8 year old. He enjoys the rocket ship almost as much as the monkeys themselves. The product arrived quickly and I have no complaints about the entire process. Can't recommend these inexpensive monkeys enough to any one needing a cute toy that will entertain the kids for hours.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 12/6/2010 by Carol
Rating: 4

Bought this more for decoration and smile factor than as a toy to play with but my nephew seems to really enjoy it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/28/2009 by Margo Gernaat - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Promotes creative play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Monkeys are Cool!
Posted 12/27/2009 by MickC
Rating: 4

Bought this as a small gift for my 12yo daughter who is really into monkeys. She definitely thinks this is neat and has her monkeys on display. She really hasn't "played" with it as such; she arranged them on her desk and just has them displayed. Not sure whether she will do anything more with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Keeps a 4 y.o. busy
Posted 5/13/2010 by Marina
Rating: 4

I expected these to be of better quality, but the rocket is pretty cheaply made. I would have given it only 2 stars if my 4 year old didn't enjoy them so much. He played with them on a very long (10 hour) air plane ride so much that I can't but be pleased with the toy. In the end it was good value for the money.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!
Posted 10/25/2009 by Christine Morgenstern
Rating: 4

This keeps my son's fingers busy on long trips!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03