Home > Toy Companies > Hohner > 8 inch Mini Rainbomaker > Customer Reviews
8 inch Mini Rainmaker
0

Customer reviews of 8 inch Mini Rainmaker by Hohner

Return to 8 inch Mini Rainmaker product information...

8 inch Mini Rainmaker has been reviewed 49 times with an average rating of 4.43

Review for 8 inch Mini Rainmaker
Posted 8/16/2012 by RUTH T KORTHALS
Rating: 4

colorful, easy to pick up, fun to watch the beads inside changing places, learning how to turn toy over to make it work.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of 8 inch Mini Rainmaker
Posted 1/10/2012
Rating: 4

This rainmaker is a great visual, tactile and audio stimulation toy. We got this for our daughter for her second birthday, but it would have been suitable for her much earlier. She still enjoys it, though, and it was one of the only toys that could distract her from the ridiculously expensive wooden Quadrilla marble toy display in the store.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I have fun with this!
Posted 4/11/2012 by Leslie OMalley - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

6 month old grandson isn't that into this. I thought the rainstick sound would be great for him, but for now he just throws it. Maybe he'll like it in a month or two.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rain Maker
Posted 1/25/2012 by Joel Asmus
Rating: 4

Like the toy...stimulates child. Was given as a gift to niece and she enjoyed it the times that we have seen her. Is a nice soft noise.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this toy!
Posted 1/23/2012 by Rhonda Moore - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I ordered this for my 8 month old grandson. He loves it! It is not like any other toy he has and really fascinates him. He can hold it easily with one hand, shakes it and seems to enjoy the sound it makes. I would highly recommend this for 6-8 months and above.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

One of Baby's 1st Christmas Gifts for a 6 mos old
Posted 12/28/2011 by Julie Hayes
Rating: 5

My son fell in love with this toy that they provided during circle time at Gymboree play & music class - I have been searching for it & finally found it! He loves the sound it makes and loves to watch the beads drop down the clear tube. Perfect size for him to grasp & play with!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini Rainbomaker
Posted 12/4/2009 by Emily Bourak
Rating: 5

My one year old daughter loves the sounds this rainstick makes! I was looking for a child-friendly rain stick like the ones used in Kindermusik classes, but none were made for children. This was the only one I found that is child-friendly. It has lots of bright colors and you can see the tiny balls inside falling as they make the rain sound. Great musical toy!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute baby toy
Posted 12/28/2011 by HEATHER L GRELL
Rating: 4

I bought this toy for my 2 month old. She is unable to play with it yet, but she enjoys the sound when we (parents or big-brother) play with it for her. I like this toy, because it is different from all our other rattles and has a soothing, non-annoying noise.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about 8 inch Mini Rainmaker
Posted 10/3/2011 by CRYSTAL GIAFFOGLIONE
Rating: 5

My 9 month old son just adores this toy. He is so fascinated by the bright colorful balls that quickly move through the maze inside. It creates quite a colorful "rainbow" effect. Because of his love for music, the sound that the tiny balls make also intrigues him. I like the fact that the sound is not a loud annoying noise that some noise maker toys cause. This toy also helps him to learn about cause and effect as he knows exactly what will happen when he flips it over, and this still seems to amaze him every time!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of 8 inch Mini Rainmaker
Posted 7/14/2011
Rating: 4

Great rattle! Very soothing and not annoying.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute toy!
Posted 12/13/2010 by Rachel Chase
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 8 month old baby, the noise and colors really get her attention! It will be fun for her to play with as she gets older too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of 8 inch Mini Rainmaker
Posted 11/24/2010 by Tawni Martin - OTHER
Rating: 5

I ordered the mini rainbomaker for our Kindermusik studio. The size is perfect for small hands and the sound and bead action within the shaker are sure to be a huge hit. The rainbomaker appears to be well constructed and should last for hours of music making fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of 8 inch Mini Rainmaker
Posted 11/24/2010
Rating: 3

My son is 6 months and holds this toy. I need to keep turning it over again for him though and he loses a bit of interest. I think once he can turn it over by himself he will love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Took me a while to find, I was looking for rainstick...
Posted 8/3/2010 by Virginia Sorensen
Rating: 4

She's only 6 months old, so the noise it makes scares her a little. I can see her playing with it more as she gets older.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

8" Mini Rainbomaker
Posted 3/3/2010 by Colleen T - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for my four year old with special needs as a way to help calm him when he gets frustrated or upset. It works great. My 2 year old granddaughter also likes this and played with it while I sang Rain Rain go away. She would tip it on the words rain. She likes to just watch the balls fall through the tube.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about 8 inch Mini Rainmaker
Posted 1/24/2010 by Geselle Barile
Rating: 4

We love the rainbomaker!!!! It makes beautiful rain sound and our twins play with it all the time... reminds them of the same one we use in tot music! I would love to see translucent color beads in the product though.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for 8 inch Mini Rainmaker
Posted 9/22/2012 by Sarah Butler
Rating: 5

We love this toy however some of the sections weren't lined up evenly so the outside has slightly rough edges. I hold this one for my little one for right now.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about 8 inch Mini Rainmaker
Posted 12/10/2013 by Amy - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This was purchased for a seven month old that enjoys rattle type toys. He is very interested in this toy! Even my six year old is facinated by it and has been playing with it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun little noise maker
Posted 11/13/2013 by Christine McCullough
Rating: 5

Anyone who picks this up loves it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of 8 inch Mini Rainmaker
Posted 12/17/2012 by Andrea Gambetta
Rating: 4

My 6 month old daughter is absolutely fascintated by the rainmaker. She is just at the point in physical development where she can graps it with both hands or with one hand, shake it. What I love about it is the combination of sensory stimulation - both sound and visual. The colors are great!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My twins love them!
Posted 10/17/2012 by Melisa M. Rys
Rating: 5

The product is well made, and keeps their interest!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We love this
Posted 9/27/2012 by Kristi Peters
Rating: 5

My 1 year old just loves the visual and auditory stimulation this rain stick provides!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 1/21/2014 by Megan
Rating: 5

Bought this for Christmas for my 7 month old niece. She loves to make noise so this was perfect. Very well made. Quality toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very mesmerizing
Posted 12/2/2013 by Greg
Rating: 4

My 2 year old son loves this rain maker. It's so colorful and noisy perfect for a toddler.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of 8 inch Mini Rainmaker
Posted 12/1/2013
Rating: 4

I bought this for a 1 year old who was memorized by it the sound and watching the beads fall through the toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for 8 inch Mini Rainmaker
Posted 11/18/2013 by Laurie Squire
Rating: 5

Gee this toy is so fascinating I want to keep playing with it :) Educational and cute--how often can you use those two words in one sentence?!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 10/17/2013 by Neodesha - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

It is a fun toy. My 12 month old niece likes to shake it. I wish all the beads always came all the way down every time, but my niece enjoys shaking and trying to get all the beads to one end.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very fun
Posted 9/26/2013 by Rosemary Camren - FRIEND
Rating: 4

It's a very settling type of toy. kind of mezmerizing and seems to stimulate curiosity.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of 8 inch Mini Rainmaker
Posted 6/20/2013 by Theresa Jordan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

very well made and the twins were intrigued with the sounds

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for 8 inch Mini Rainmaker
Posted 5/28/2013 by Tracy Andrewson - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Niece loves this item she is almost 1 year old. Wonderful gift!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of 8 inch Mini Rainmaker
Posted 5/16/2013
Rating: 5

I love this rain maker. We use it with my 12 week old son to do tummy time and work on following objects with his eyes as they move. It's a great size and also nice and colorful.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mini Rainmaker
Posted 4/24/2013 by Kerry Spargo - FRIEND
Rating: 4

This product was given to a little girl on her first birthday. This toy grabbed her attention during the birthday party. Her twin brother also enjoyed this toy. I believe she and her brother will enjoy this toy during the next year. I am very pleased with my shopping experiences with Fat Brain Toys over the past 7 years.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It's Raining in Here
Posted 3/22/2013
Rating: 5

One thing those hippies got right. A simple rainmaker. It's loud enough to keep my kid quiet for 3 minutes and not too loud for the people around.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

rainbomaker 8 inch
Posted 2/12/2013 by Jeff Schultz
Rating: 3

By today's standards the toy doesn't interest her much. No lights, no music.
Lights and music not required for interaction! However, if the Rainbomaker doesn't bring smiles, it's easy to brighten up your experience. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for details.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of 8 inch Mini Rainmaker
Posted 1/2/2013 by Sharlene Parsons - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

bought this for our 5 month grandson and he loved the movement and colors of the toy as it was held by and adult. It will be something he will "grow into" as he gets a little older and can get his little hands around it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01