Home > Toy Companies > Hohner > Ocean Wave Drum > Customer Reviews
Ocean Wave Drum
0

4 Star reviews of Ocean Wave Drum by Hohner

Return to Ocean Wave Drum product information...

Ocean Wave Drum has been reviewed 40 times with an average rating of 4.38

Just right
Posted 11/7/2009 by Veronique - OTHER
Rating: 4

I use this drum with my preschool clients with communication difficulties. They are attracted to the ocean background and to the gentler sound of the beads. They can tap the drum with their small hands, and build their attention, listening and turntaking skills with a magical toy. They love shaking the drum to hear the beads ! The small drumstick is a little too light for small hands but most children seem to prefer using their hands anyway.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 11/30/2011 by Jeanne Bailey - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandson loves to pound on this toy! Sometimes he pounds with his hand and sometimes he uses the drumstick.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Toy
Posted 1/6/2011 by Heather Bolichowski
Rating: 4

We bought this toy for our 15-month-old daughter and she really likes it ... she watches the tiny balls inside and swooshes it around. Our 4-year-old son likes it too. The only problem is that the clip that holds the hammer comes off quite easily and we have already misplaced the hammer as a consequence. While this is a "noisy toy", it is quite quiet as noisy toys go. The swooshing noise can actually be (almost) soothing!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun drum
Posted 12/30/2010 by kathleen
Rating: 4

My son, who is almost 1, seems to really like the noises this drum makes. It would be nice if the drumstick were somehow tethered to the drum though.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute
Posted 12/25/2013 by Kari Reinhardt
Rating: 4

My baby likes the sound it makes & watching the beads bounce when he hits it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Ocean Wave Drum
Posted 12/2/2013 by patricia mccauley - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The holder for the playing stick was pulled off instantly. This is a one year old. If the holder was to be used it should be permanently attached. So now we have a loose stick. The idea was good but not useable. He loved the drumming.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Ocean Wave Drum
Posted 6/18/2014 by sofiya imayeva
Rating: 4

Bought these drums for twin boys !st birthday, they like it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Ocean Wave Drum
Posted 12/23/2012 by Michael Gidos
Rating: 4

Purchase was made as a prop for a production of a play entitled "Shipwrecked" It is a play where all of the sound is produced on stage by the actors. So far ( play is in rehearsal ) it appears to be serving the purpose for which it was purchased. Eventually we will have to paint in different colors to make it more accurately fit the scene in which it is used.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01