Home > Toy Companies > Hohner > Ocean Wave Drum > Customer Reviews
Ocean Wave Drum
0

5 Star reviews of Ocean Wave Drum by Hohner

Return to Ocean Wave Drum product information...

Ocean Wave Drum has been reviewed 40 times with an average rating of 4.38

Awesome Ocean Wave Drum
Posted 3/29/2010 by angela livernois
Rating: 5

This drum is awesome. First, it has a great ocean scene inside. Second, when you move the drum back and forth, these little beads role (which in itself is completely entertaining) and makes an ocean sound. Third, comes w/ mallet to use as a drum and makes a very nice, strong drum sound. Love it!

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Ocean Wave Drum
Posted 12/23/2009 by Nancy Young - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Well made, great idea to see a motiom when child hits the drum

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Ocean Wave Drum
Posted 12/10/2009 by Courtney Burkes
Rating: 5

My 9 month old son uses a similar drum at an infant music class and he just loves it. When I found this item on your site I was very excited and my son just loves it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So much fun!
Posted 12/26/2010 by Mom2Three
Rating: 5

I wasn't going to get this, but purchased it on a whim. It is terrific! It's light and my daughter can haul it around and it doesn't require that the baby bang it b/c it makes noise when she just shakes it. I don't know why it's an age of 24+ mos b/c my 18 mo old loves it. (as do my older children who keep snagging it from her when she's not looking!) VERY durable (has survived her 6 yr old brother). The noise isn't unbearable, it's a softer drum. I highly recco it. Only issue is that there is a hook that snaps on the side that is supposed to hold the mallet. This bugs my daughter b/c she can snap the holder off the drum better than she can snap the mallet out of the holder. She brings me the mallet with the holder still attached to it and then I have to fix the situation. I have a feeling we're going to 'lose' the holder and just try to keep track of the mallet, but really you don't need it to enjoy the drum.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Ocean Wave Drum
Posted 6/20/2013 by Theresa Jordan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Sturdy, well made. my grandson won't put it down!! he loves to take it in the car and it's never far from him at home. I would reccomend this for children just starting to investigate sound and how it changes from using the drumstick on the drum, their fingers, their hands, and any other toy they can hit on the drum. It's amazing how they recognize the differnt sounds based on what they hit the drum with and to watch what prefernces they have based on the sounds.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ocean Wave
Posted 1/9/2012 by Deborah Gillis
Rating: 5

Great gift for a young child. He loves to drum and this was colorful with great wave sound.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Musical Toy
Posted 12/30/2010 by Nancy L
Rating: 5

My daughter is developmentally disabled and this toy is great for her. It stimulates her vision and hearing and also gives her tactile input. The rolling beads are visually interesting and sound can be produced by hand or with the mallet. My daughter keeps coming back to it and plays along with music. She also likes to fiddle with it while looking at books or playing with other toys. My 4-year old who is not developmentally disabled also enjoys playing with it. It is well constructed and should last a long time. A great toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Ocean Wave Drum
Posted 12/9/2010 by Mary C
Rating: 5

One of the most unique toys I have ever seen. It is engaging, fascinating, and soothing for my grandson each time he plays with it. Remarkable toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Ocean Wave Drum
Posted 3/16/2011 by Jennifer Besz - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

He appears to be a bit afraid of it currently but does keep coming back to it. Surely will eventually become a favorite.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Ocean Wave Drum
Posted 12/28/2012 by Annette - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Gave this to my 13 month old grand daughter for Christmas. She loves it! She shakes it to watch the beads in it move around,hits it with her hands and the stick that came with it and loves the noise it makes. I do wish the plastic stick beater it came with were fatter and not so pointed on the end. I'm so afraid she will fall and poke herself with it. Other than that its a great toy.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Ocean Wave Drum
Posted 12/2/2012
Rating: 5

SENDING BACK. CHEAPLY CONSTRUCTED, NOT AS EXPECTED. JUST PLASTIC BEADS IN A FLIMSY PLASTIC BODY.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Ocean Wave Drum
Posted 11/5/2013 by Colleen Connolly
Rating: 5

He loves the versatility of this toy. It makes several different sounds and visually is very entertaining.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Great Find
Posted 10/17/2013 by Neodesha - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I bought this drum for my 12month old niece. She loves shaking it to make the ocean sounds and to watch the beads with the fish. When she isn't playing with it her 3 year old brother is!! He loves it just as much as she does! It really was a great find!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Ocean Wave Drum
Posted 1/3/2013 by susan biggars
Rating: 5

I'm not sure who liked this toy more, myself or my granddaughter! It really does sound like ocean waves!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 12/27/2013 by Amanda
Rating: 5

My nine month old LOVES this drum. I highly recommend it. My 2 and half year old also loves it and my only complaint is that they aren't good at sharing. I would recommend this toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03