Home > Toy Companies > Hohner > Toddler Glockenspiel > Customer Reviews
Toddler Glockenspiel
0

Customer reviews of Toddler Glockenspiel by Hohner

Return to Toddler Glockenspiel product information...

Toddler Glockenspiel has been reviewed 10 times with an average rating of 4.50

Grandma
Posted 10/5/2009 by Carole Scienza
Rating: 5

For my Grandson's 2nd birthday I wanted to purchase a xylophone but I couldn't find one that was made for safety and one that had a nice sound. I also wanted one with eight bars so he could hear a total octive. He loves music and loves to play percussion instruments. I searched until I finally found the Toddler Xylophone at Fat Brain Toys. I had never heard of this company before but I loved the look of the xylophone and it had eight bars, no sharp edges and the mallot was perfect for a two year old. I ordered it but I didn't know how it would sound. As a former music teacher it had to meet my standards. Most of the others I found did not. I was very happy to hear the sound and the pitch was good. My Grandson even loves doing glissandos on it. I'm glad I found Fat Brain Toys as this instrument was a hit.

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good quality toy
Posted 8/8/2011 by Lee Haas - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We gave this toy to our grandson for his first birthday. I was pleased with the design and quality of the glockenspiel, but our grandson was still too young to enjoy it. We probably should have waited another 6 months or so. Right now he is at that stage where everything goes into his mouth.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cant' wait to give it to her
Posted 6/2/2011 by Norman McGlothlin
Rating: 4

I bought this toy for our daughter for the future - she's only 7 months, but I'm looking forward to giving it to her. It's well made and since it's NOT MADE in CHINA, I can feel more comfortable giving it to her.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Toddler Glockenspiel
Posted 4/21/2010 by Linda Sutera
Rating: 4

My 15 month old loves the glockenspiel that I ordered through you guys. After reading many reviews on this particular one, it is the best choice for a toddler, and has great tune. We are very satisfied with our purchase!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Toddler Glockenspiel
Posted 1/1/2010
Rating: 4

Our two year old granddaughter loves the toy, but she has a little trouble using the plastic mallet. Right now she likes to bang on it as hard as she can, but we're sure she will grow into using it more musically.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Xylophone
Posted 4/14/2010 by Leah Khaghani
Rating: 5

My son adores this toy! He's one year old and loves drums, so I thought I'd get him something a bit more melodic. So far so good, as he can't seem to stop banging on this now!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Toddler Xylophone
Posted 12/29/2009 by Daniel P. Anagnos
Rating: 4

Nice, high quality product matched expectations.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Toddler Glockenspiel
Posted 12/28/2009 by Julie Chrobak
Rating: 5

Great xylophone! Good sound and good quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this!
Posted 4/20/2014 by SLangdon
Rating: 5

My almost one year old son is very much into sounds and music right now so this will be the perfect gift!! He hasn't used it yet because we are waiting to give as a birthday present however, I think it's wonderful and I know he won't be able to put it down!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift for musical 1-year-old!
Posted 8/28/2013 by Karen Fullen
Rating: 4

Bought this for my 1-year-old granddaughter's first birthday, as she is already showing an interest in music and rhythm. She immediately caught on to playing it and it seemed to be one of her favorite gifts. It has a nice do-re-mi scale so is not annoying for her parents.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01