Home > Toy Companies > Hohner > Toddler Music Band > Customer Reviews
Toddler Music Band
0

Customer reviews of Toddler Music Band by Hohner

Return to Toddler Music Band product information...

Toddler Music Band has been reviewed 45 times with an average rating of 4.53

Toddler Music Band
Posted 6/2/2009 by Quirino Bianco
Rating: 3

The Toddler Music Band is okay. I was expecting a bigger drum, the drum is flat like a Frisbee. The xylophone is good. The other items are okay for babies. I have 18 month old twins. They like the Xylophone, but are bored with the other items. If you are going to purchase this, I would say this product is right for age 1 or under.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic!
Posted 3/21/2011 by Elizabeth T
Rating: 5

Our 11 month old daughter loves all 5 pieces of her new band. We gave her one "instrument" at a time and she loves each one. (the box is also a big hit!) She happily chews, shakes and bashes each one. The toys aren't loud and obnoxious like other toys she has and she is so pleased with herself as she makes her own music. I HIGHLY recommend this!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and good quality
Posted 12/13/2010
Rating: 4

Though the instruments are mostly plastic, the quality is good. The most impressive aspect of these toys is that the xylophone was in perfect tune; usually you end up with a xylophone that's off-key, but this one sounds great. The 18-month-old who received this as a gift has a great time playing with each instruments, especially the xylophone and wave drum.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Toddler Music Band
Posted 4/7/2010 by M T
Rating: 4

Just what we wanted. Easy to hold and manipulate for our 1 year old, and interesting enough for his 5 year old sister to join in. It also produces representative sound- realistically appropriate noises, rather than something electronic or "babyish". I would absolutely purchase further products from this manufacturer.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Toddler Music Band
Posted 7/29/2009 by Grandma Todd
Rating: 5

This toddler band was bought for a 17 month old. She loves it! It is indestructible - she jumps on everything, drags it all around, and it stays in great condition. I would recommend this for anyone!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Toddler Music Band
Posted 6/15/2012 by Anne Goble - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 9-month granddaughter love the drum and the rattle and bells--doesn't yet get the rattle roller. I'm sure she will. She is just beginning to figure out what to do with the xylophone, but he older cousin loves his. And I love the pure sound of it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy for musical kids
Posted 11/13/2011 by Lanette
Rating: 4

My son really enjoys this toy. The xylophone, in particular, is a big hit. Wasn't incredibly impressed with the rattle, the shaker or the bells, but the drum is very cool.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review
Posted 9/1/2010 by Tamara
Rating: 5

My one-year-old daughter loves these instruments and constantly chooses them over most of her other toys. The quality is exceptional for the price. I will definitely order more Fat Brain Toys for her in the future.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loving it
Posted 8/21/2010 by Chelli Esser
Rating: 5

I have a 12 month old who is just getting into musical toys. This is perfect for her. The instruments are big enough that it's easy for her to play with, but small enough that it requires fine motor skills to use. She's still getting the hang of it, but with the whole family playing one instrument, we have an awesome family-time activity that everyone enjoys! We make up words to the song, and she thinks the music is fun to dance to. We love seeing her face light up when we break it out!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Toddler Music Band
Posted 5/30/2010 by Mary Ann Mercer
Rating: 5

A well made age-appropriate selection of sound and tune making instruments that can be enjoyed on many levels. We were pleasantly surprised how our one year old was able to begin figuring out the xylophone.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

xmas gift
Posted 12/9/2009 by hilary Brush
Rating: 5

The toys are super cute and make lots of noise! They look pretty hard to break so i am excited about that

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Toddler Music Band
Posted 7/23/2009
Rating: 5

We bought this item for our Grandsons first birthday. He loves things that make sound, he had no problem with these items. The items make enough sound to please the child but not to much to grind on parental nerves. I am looking forward to seeing him enjoy these muscial instruments in his own courious way.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Toddler Music Band
Posted 7/3/2009 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

The Toddler Music Band is wonderful! I gave it to my nephew for his one-year birthday, and he instantly loved it. He is still a bit young for the xylophone, but the various shakers and the water drum are perfect for him. Each creates different sounds and sensations. I also like the fact that he can grow into using the xylophone.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Toddler Music Band
Posted 6/15/2012 by Anne Goble - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 9-month granddaughter love the drum and the rattle and bells--doesn't yet get the rattle roller. I'm sure she will. She is just beginning to figure out what to do with the xylophone, but he older cousin loves his. And I love the pure sound of it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toddler Band
Posted 2/13/2012 by Jessica/Baleigh
Rating: 5

She loves playing with the instruments and making her own music. She gets to create different types of sounds and be involved in the music process.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Toddler Music Band
Posted 11/5/2011 by jennifer gisin
Rating: 5

We gave this gift to my one year old for her birthday and she loves it! The instruments are colorful, sturdy, and really fun. I love that its not made in China, so we dont have to worry about her chewing on toxic paint, and there is a great variety of sounds. My five and eight year old keep playing with them too. This was a great gift!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My 1st experience with Fat Brain Toys
Posted 9/24/2011
Rating: 5

We were absolutely delighted with the Toddler Music Band. Each instrument had it's own special quality and has provided hours of musical fun for our friend's one year old son. They were thrilled when he received this gift recently at his 1st birthday party.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beautiful, well-made instruments
Posted 7/26/2011
Rating: 4

This set of child's instruments is well made and beautiful. It will be something my son will definitely grow into. At 7 months, he doesn't really "use" the instruments, he just bangs them. The "tambourine" is also a little too noisy for him just yet.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Toddler Music Band
Posted 5/4/2010 by Donna Lamar
Rating: 4

It is delightfuyl for many reasons - fun, sound and being togehter!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Toddler Music Band
Posted 1/2/2010 by Vanetta Parkes
Rating: 5

Our daughter loves her toddler music band!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

hell yeah.
Posted 12/13/2009 by c. e. k.
Rating: 5

grrreat. our 7th month old loves all the included shakers and melody makers.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Music Box is Great Value
Posted 12/9/2009 by B. Male
Rating: 5

Excellent toy for infants and toddlers!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Toddler Music Band
Posted 12/9/2009 by Peter Miller
Rating: 5

These were great. We needed something that wasn't wooden so they wouldn't fall apart like all of our Melissa and Doug instruments we bought a couple of years ago.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Toddler Music Band
Posted 6/19/2012 by Mary Anne Ward - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

high quality, durable & colorful

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Toddler Music Band
Posted 12/6/2009 by Deborah
Rating: 5

This is a terrific set of instruments. My 6 month old is enjoying it already. I researched similar toys and this one won out!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Music Set!
Posted 6/30/2009 by Laura Leary
Rating: 5

My 1-yr old loves this set! he can easily grab the noise makes, and loves to bang on the drum and xylophone. I love that the xylophone is in tune - it allows me to play songs he's familiar with (e.g., twinkle twinkle, mary had a little lamb, etc.). Everything seems sturdy and well make. We love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandmama
Posted 6/15/2009 by Judy McCartney
Rating: 4

The band toys were built to withstand a lot of Toddler playing. The different pieces keep my Grandson entertained over and over again. Little hands could easily grip the hand instruments and tambourine. The only room for improvement was the xylophone piece of plastic used to play on the zxylophone, not very sturdy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Toddler Music Band
Posted 12/9/2009 by Catherine Rossi
Rating: 4

The product is good but not age appropriate for a two year old. Only the xlyphone (?) would be good. the other thing were more for one year olds. I returned the item. Sorry!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Enough
Posted 11/30/2009 by M Jacobs
Rating: 4

My daughter loves it. I feel it is a bit pricey. The printed music that comes with it has the wrong notes printed on it so you have to refer to the colours.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy set!
Posted 7/10/2014 by Rebecca
Rating: 5

We purchased this for our daughter's first birthday, and what a success! She is particularly infatuated with the drum, but all of it is excellent. And I love seeing her learn to make her own music, and how to make things make different sounds. This set is really excellent, I would recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Toddler Music Band
Posted 1/18/2014 by Jessica
Rating: 3

We bought this as a gift for 1 year birthday. The baby enjoyed seems to enjoy it. The handles on the shaker toys are a nice size for little hands. The drum seems kinda worthless. But the zilophone has a good sound.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Todler Music Band
Posted 1/10/2014 by ruth simpson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Very much enjoys playing with all parts.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute, but expected more for price
Posted 12/11/2013 by Janine Greer
Rating: 4

The instruments are small which is good for my 13 mo old. For the cost I was hoping for better quality... But overall the sound is decent.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute Instruments
Posted 10/30/2013 by Chris Hayes
Rating: 4

When we first opened it he was all over it. Playing with the different instruments. Now, about 10 days later, we try to get him interested in them. I think they are good and that he will begin to pick them up as he discovers how to make his own music. Right now, he likes to push the buttons on toys to make them play music that he can shake his head to.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Toddler Music Band
Posted 10/22/2013 by Beth Loney - FRIEND
Rating: 5



Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Christmas gift
Posted 10/10/2013 by Margaret Pizzo - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this toy for my one year old grandson for Christmas so I don't know yet what to rate it or how he will like it. I tried the xylophone and it has great sound. I think he will love it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Toddler Music Band
Posted 8/6/2013 by Mandy Scheidt
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 1 year old. Both my 3 year old and 1 year old play with it. Good quality. They really like the xylophone and wave drum.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Toddler Music band
Posted 5/13/2013
Rating: 5

Great for tiny hands

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Toddler Music Band
Posted 12/23/2012 by Robin Dickinson
Rating: 4

High quality . No fear of product failure or safety.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03