Home > Toy Companies > Hohner > Toddler Music Band > Customer Reviews
Toddler Music Band
0

4 Star reviews of Toddler Music Band by Hohner

Return to Toddler Music Band product information...

Toddler Music Band has been reviewed 45 times with an average rating of 4.53

Fun and good quality
Posted 12/13/2010
Rating: 4

Though the instruments are mostly plastic, the quality is good. The most impressive aspect of these toys is that the xylophone was in perfect tune; usually you end up with a xylophone that's off-key, but this one sounds great. The 18-month-old who received this as a gift has a great time playing with each instruments, especially the xylophone and wave drum.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Toddler Music Band
Posted 4/7/2010 by M T
Rating: 4

Just what we wanted. Easy to hold and manipulate for our 1 year old, and interesting enough for his 5 year old sister to join in. It also produces representative sound- realistically appropriate noises, rather than something electronic or "babyish". I would absolutely purchase further products from this manufacturer.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Toddler Music Band
Posted 6/15/2012 by Anne Goble - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 9-month granddaughter love the drum and the rattle and bells--doesn't yet get the rattle roller. I'm sure she will. She is just beginning to figure out what to do with the xylophone, but he older cousin loves his. And I love the pure sound of it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy for musical kids
Posted 11/13/2011 by Lanette
Rating: 4

My son really enjoys this toy. The xylophone, in particular, is a big hit. Wasn't incredibly impressed with the rattle, the shaker or the bells, but the drum is very cool.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Toddler Music Band
Posted 6/15/2012 by Anne Goble - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 9-month granddaughter love the drum and the rattle and bells--doesn't yet get the rattle roller. I'm sure she will. She is just beginning to figure out what to do with the xylophone, but he older cousin loves his. And I love the pure sound of it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beautiful, well-made instruments
Posted 7/26/2011
Rating: 4

This set of child's instruments is well made and beautiful. It will be something my son will definitely grow into. At 7 months, he doesn't really "use" the instruments, he just bangs them. The "tambourine" is also a little too noisy for him just yet.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Toddler Music Band
Posted 5/4/2010 by Donna Lamar
Rating: 4

It is delightfuyl for many reasons - fun, sound and being togehter!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandmama
Posted 6/15/2009 by Judy McCartney
Rating: 4

The band toys were built to withstand a lot of Toddler playing. The different pieces keep my Grandson entertained over and over again. Little hands could easily grip the hand instruments and tambourine. The only room for improvement was the xylophone piece of plastic used to play on the zxylophone, not very sturdy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Toddler Music Band
Posted 12/9/2009 by Catherine Rossi
Rating: 4

The product is good but not age appropriate for a two year old. Only the xlyphone (?) would be good. the other thing were more for one year olds. I returned the item. Sorry!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Enough
Posted 11/30/2009 by M Jacobs
Rating: 4

My daughter loves it. I feel it is a bit pricey. The printed music that comes with it has the wrong notes printed on it so you have to refer to the colours.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute, but expected more for price
Posted 12/11/2013 by Janine Greer
Rating: 4

The instruments are small which is good for my 13 mo old. For the cost I was hoping for better quality... But overall the sound is decent.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute Instruments
Posted 10/30/2013 by Chris Hayes
Rating: 4

When we first opened it he was all over it. Playing with the different instruments. Now, about 10 days later, we try to get him interested in them. I think they are good and that he will begin to pick them up as he discovers how to make his own music. Right now, he likes to push the buttons on toys to make them play music that he can shake his head to.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Toddler Music Band
Posted 8/6/2013 by Mandy Scheidt
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 1 year old. Both my 3 year old and 1 year old play with it. Good quality. They really like the xylophone and wave drum.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Toddler Music Band
Posted 12/23/2012 by Robin Dickinson
Rating: 4

High quality . No fear of product failure or safety.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03