Home > Toy Companies > House of Marbles > 50 of the World's Best Marbles > Customer Reviews
50 of the World's Best Marbles
0

Customer reviews of 50 of the World's Best Marbles by House of Marbles

Return to 50 of the World's Best Marbles product information...

50 of the World's Best Marbles has been reviewed 21 times with an average rating of 4.76

My Marbles from Fat Brain Toys.
Posted 2/28/2012 by Cheryl Farretta
Rating: 5

I am 51 yrs old, and recently, someone gave me some marbles, so I started to collect them. Some are antiques. I went over another friends house, and sure enough, right on her kitchen table was your product, Marbles from around the world, but apparently she bought them years ago, a a gag gift, the label was faded and old. I was drooling at the mouth. She gave e a few, and thywere so many different colors, designs, and sizes, I just love them. I also learned alot, I thought marbles came in 2 sizes, but they dont, they come in at least 4 sizes or bigger! I still am coolecting, b now have y 8 year ld grandaughter into this,so you can occasionally find a few on the carpet, Soon, Ill teach her how to play, its fun, and isnt over, 10 minutes and the game is over, you can play for hours, as kids do.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about 50 of the World's Best Marbles
Posted 7/23/2012 by Lee B
Rating: 5

My 9 year old son was really excited to receive these, the only negetive is the biggest coolest ones are not usable, they're just for looking at. I guess a big piece of glass really shouldn't be played with like a smaller marble, they chip almost immediately. We still recommended them to a friend, but with a warning about playing with the big ones!

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for 50 of the World's Best Marbles
Posted 2/13/2012 by NOOPUR S MISTRY GERLOFF
Rating: 4

great product..but not sure it's worth $12...kids like playing marbles and are enjoying. marbles are in good shape and can take the wear and tear.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of 50 of the World's Best Marbles
Posted 8/21/2011 by Jan Swearingen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

A classic - hard to find anymore. I LOVED the suggested game instruction booklet; found out the games we had been making up were pretty close to the "official" games. Always fun to make variations on the "official" games. Lots of really pretty, cool marbles - some in sizes I've never seen before.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of 50 of the World's Best Marbles
Posted 11/4/2011
Rating: 4

I didn't think I'd like the various sizes of marbles contained in the container, but it was great. I know the biggest ones are intended for show but my son thinks they are monster shooters! I really liked how there were about 6-8 typical shooter-sized marbles. Often bags of marbles at other stores contain one shooter, but I have many children. So getting multiple shooters was nice. I also liked the various colors and visual styles of the marbles. Lots of eye candy and we had fun talking about which ones were our favorites.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of 50 of the World's Best Marbles
Posted 9/21/2011 by MARCIE J HUNT
Rating: 5

My boys loved the different sized marbles. Beautiful colored marbles.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

World's Best Marbles
Posted 7/28/2011 by AMY
Rating: 5

Lots of colors of marbles, in a variety of sizes. The directions gave us a ton of different ways to play with the marbles. I especially like the container it came in: plastic container with screw on lid. I didn't have to find something to put all the marble in.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

50 of the World's Best Marbles
Posted 7/13/2011 by JANET L MARTIN
Rating: 5

Great variety and good value for the price.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about 50 of the World's Best Marbles
Posted 7/26/2012 by Jimmy Fitzgerald
Rating: 5

The collection is beautiful and diverse. But I bought them to put in the catch basin of our outdoor fountain. I look at them and they radiate like jewels. Very high quality!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A timeless game
Posted 7/22/2012 by ASHLEY HILDEBRAND
Rating: 4

Nice assortment of marbles...also includes a cloth bag (a little flimsy) and game instructions.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Marbles
Posted 4/26/2011 by GABRIELLE CAHALAN
Rating: 5

They played and played with the marbles....even outside the old fashioned way. Love that the game teAches honesty, strategy, negotiation and isn't aboutnwhonis bigger or faster or stronger. Every little boy, or girl I suppose(!) should know how to play marbles. Marbles came in a Variety of sizes and colors which helps the games. The bag is nice.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for 50 of the World's Best Marbles
Posted 5/2/2012 by William F. Ural - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Being presented to grandchildren at Family Reunion in August.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome marbles!
Posted 6/24/2013 by Audrey Merritt
Rating: 5

My 3 year old gets a marble every time he uses the potty and it has been such a joy for him! Every marble is "so pretty " to him and the bigger the reward the bigger the marble. Having different sizes has been helpful in rewarding bigger and better behavior!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of 50 of the World's Best Marbles
Posted 2/13/2013 by Justeen Widoff
Rating: 5

very pretty marbles but way too expensive.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great variety
Posted 12/25/2013 by SHAUNA M COOPER
Rating: 4

Great variety of marbles but a little high priced.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of 50 of the World's Best Marbles
Posted 7/17/2013
Rating: 5

These marbles are awesome! My 11 year old niece wanted marbles for her birthday and I feel these were the nicest ones out there. There is a great variety in size and color. I want to buy some for myself!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My grandchildren love to play with these marbles!
Posted 2/11/2013 by Pamela Pegg - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

These are great marbles, with varying sizes and pretty colors. They were a great gift for all 3 of my grandchildren. They spent hours playing with them when they received them, and they all keep going back to their jars of marbles. Thank you for a great product.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very cool
Posted 12/26/2012 by Jamie Benoit
Rating: 4

Great colors and variety

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02