Home > Toy Companies > HQ Kites & Designs USA > SkyLighter > Customer Reviews
SkyLighter
0

5 Star reviews of SkyLighter by HQ Kites & Designs USA

Return to SkyLighter product information...

SkyLighter has been reviewed 58 times with an average rating of 4.43

Skylighter
Posted 12/20/2007 by Betsy Christie
Rating: 5

I have a Skylighter. I purchased this one for a gift. I love the feel and "catch ability" of this flying disk. The light makes it even more fun. My son and I play after school and even into the dusk because of the light. I bought the second one for my college age nephew. Hope he'll toss it around at school. I love this toy!

20 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Skylighter Rocks!
Posted 12/6/2007 by Oscar B. Alvarez
Rating: 5

The quality of this product is top-notch. The Skylighter is weighted substantially enough and it flies rather consistently.

17 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about SkyLighter
Posted 8/30/2010 by Daniela Peluso - FRIEND
Rating: 5

If you are into frizbees this is a good one with the added attraction of a light. makes nighttime playing possible and in many ways more fun!

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Glowing, flying disc
Posted 11/15/2011 by Karen Bousselot
Rating: 5

My kids enjoy using this disc often. Most recently while on a camping trip.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for SkyLighter
Posted 12/29/2009 by dm - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Purchased for an 11 year old boy who's athletic and used to throwing various kinds of balls, etc. around. He enjoyed this. It was fun to toss around at dusk and night when the lights on this disk were really visible. A great toy.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of SkyLighter
Posted 11/4/2009 by Rebecca A. May
Rating: 5

this product was purchased to use as a Christmas present for our neighbor boy. It was so nice to have the age groups listed and the toys for each age and gender. I struggle with our annual Christmas gift exchange, because he is much older than mine. Your website made it so easy and fun for me to find him an age appropriate gift! thank you for that!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of SkyLighter
Posted 7/1/2010 by Ellen Phaneuf
Rating: 5

Flies very straight and is fun to play with.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of SkyLighter
Posted 6/22/2011 by Lori
Rating: 5

Great to play in the dark. Easy to see. Soft material so you don't hurt your hands.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of SkyLighter
Posted 8/24/2010 by Anne Horman - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I bought it for my 11 year old grandson for his birthday and gave it to him early so that he could enjoy it before school started. He and his 8 year old sister took it out immediately to play with and both could hardly wait for it to get dark to play with it then, also. They both thought it was "neat"!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for SkyLighter
Posted 11/23/2010 by margaret white
Rating: 5

Even my husband plays with it

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great flying disc, really fun at night
Posted 4/15/2010 by Bill Reinhardt
Rating: 5

My kids and I love this flying disc. It floats, is easy to catch, and best of all: not only can you keep playing as it gets dark-- but it makes it more fun! Durable material, yet somewhat flexible clear top. I just hope it doesn't crack with too much sun...but only time will tell. It also flies a far distance if you want it too; you can tell that great design went into it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of SkyLighter
Posted 11/28/2011 by Rosemarie Richlan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I got this as a gift for my 9 year old grandson and he just loves it and so does his older sister (13).

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about SkyLighter
Posted 8/9/2012 by Hope Nordland
Rating: 5

Awesome toy that glows, the grandkids LOVE it! My purchases for Fat Brains are ALWAYS a BIG hit! :)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of SkyLighter
Posted 12/27/2011
Rating: 5

My grandson, age 12, says he really enjoys "Skylighter". We have snow here and he has played with it outside. He likes the illumination feature and thinks the toy is "cooL". He also received "Brain Food' and he has been very creative with it. The "Perplexus" continues to be perplexing!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about SkyLighter
Posted 6/27/2014 by Brenda Zabel
Rating: 5

The frisbee flies straight and lights up great for night use.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SkyLighter
Posted 12/19/2013
Rating: 5

this is a real hit.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about SkyLighter
Posted 12/27/2012 by Michael Pradines
Rating: 5

I bought this for my two nieces ages 6 and 3. They can't yet throw it well but they love it. Sometimes they just roll it on the driveway. They have been abusing it by playing with it hard, and so far it has held up really well. Looks great at night and is a very functional frisby which was just as much fun for the adults as the kids. Makes me feel good to buy an American made product also. Definately recommend.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SkyLighter Lights up the Sky
Posted 9/5/2012 by Laura R.
Rating: 5

Skylighter is really bright and caused a lot of "oohs" and "ahhs" by the teenagers at our last cookout. It's real magic is not that it is a flying toy, but that it lights up so brightly at night. After dark, when the Frisbee can no longer be used, the Skylighter is the toy of choice.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SkyLighter Great Fun
Posted 6/11/2013 by RM
Rating: 5

We purchased SkyLighter for the kids to enhance their outside play. My husband took it to the local park and it was a kid magnet. Everybody wanted to join us throwing the SkyLighter. It's unique shape (vs. traditional frisbees) and flight attracted a lot of attention. We would recommend this toy to anyone who loves adding a fun activity to outdoor play.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for SkyLighter
Posted 6/5/2014 by Dolores Pettit - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

my grandson really liked both articles I bought him, and hangman is always fun, thanks for providing quality toys.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of SkyLighter
Posted 2/9/2013 by Michael Pradines
Rating: 5

After having a blast playing one of these skylighters with my nieces I bought one for myself to have around the house. Just as fun for adults as kids, good for picnics, throwing around outside in day or night.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of SkyLighter
Posted 1/28/2013 by Linda Curths - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Kids are even plalying with it in the snow in the winter.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift
Posted 12/31/2012 by Cheryl Maginn
Rating: 5

This is more than a flying disc. Even the adults love playing with it. I bought this for my 9 year old grandson and it is a favorite of the entire family. All ages are playing with it even in our cold, wet northwest winter. We were all impressed with how much the light illuminates the entire disc which is large, flexible and easy to handle. A perfect gift for kids as they grow older and it becomes difficult to find toys appropriate for their age.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

skylighter
Posted 12/21/2012 by hbryan
Rating: 5

My son loved this once he was able to play with it outside at night. It flies pretty far and looks cool in the dark. Only drawback is that it's a sturdy plastic that can hurt the hands a bit if thrown far and not caught correctly. Great for tossing gently back and forth or for throwing for distance and then running to pick up.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about SkyLighter
Posted 12/20/2012 by carla jones
Rating: 5

it's a Christmas present so haven't given it to my granson yet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for SkyLighter
Posted 12/10/2012 by Michael J Morrissey
Rating: 5

Christmas present

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

bright
Posted 12/5/2012 by Joanne Henke
Rating: 5

good quality I know its not for animals but my dog has cataracts and can not see well, he can see and focus on the light works great

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02