Home > Toy Companies > Huntar > Mag-Blocks > Customer Reviews
Mag-Blocks
0

Customer reviews of Mag-Blocks by Popular Playthings

Return to Mag-Blocks product information...

Mag-Blocks has been reviewed 11 times with an average rating of 4.73

Information about Mag-Blocks
Posted 9/9/2008 by Tama Johnson
Rating: 5

These are fun for all ages! The mag blocks are sturdy, a nice size, and are a big hit in my daycare.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Mag-Blocks
Posted 12/28/2009
Rating: 5

This toy was purchased for a child who has a developmental disability. He absolutely loved the toy. It was the perfect size for him, and it is a great way for him to work on this dexterity.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mag-Blocks
Posted 6/9/2008 by Pamela J
Rating: 5

We fell in love with these blocks at the Children's Science Museum. My 6 year old grandson played with them there and asked for them for his birthday. We ordered the box of 48, they came quickly and he has been playing with them since. The adults seem to enjoy playing with the blocks, as well. Great toy. I even bought a set to keep at my own house.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mag Blocks
Posted 8/31/2011 by Kathleen Bremer, PCC-S - OTHER
Rating: 5

I am a Clinical Counselor in Private Practice and do Play Therapy with young children. Fat Brain Toys make up a good percentage of the play items in my play room. This particular toy does have puzzle cards which depict how to make a variety of specific designs. Both the children and I found the cards hard to follow so we just put them aside and made wonderful, creative forms using the child's creativity and imagination. I just love them. Since they are magnetic, the kids get a kick out of the blocks flipping around on their own so the magnetic poles line up. Great Fun.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Mag-Blocks
Posted 10/2/2010 by Jeff K
Rating: 5

Purchased for my daughter's 12th b-day. Both her and her 9-yr old brother loved them. Addictive kind of toy. The magnetic action makes them challenging and fun. We haven't used the manual yet, just played with them. We came up with lots of interesting shapes just by experimenting.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Mag-Blocks
Posted 12/22/2009 by Danny S.
Rating: 5

The Mag-Blocks were a big hit with my grandson. He immediately played with them, while other grandchildren were waiting their turn to play, also. If anyone has been the the children's museum in Gatlinburg, TN. , you may have seen these there. My grandson, along with a lot of other children played with them there, until we had to stop to let other children play.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great product
Posted 1/9/2012 by Nick Longenecker
Rating: 5

very difficult for my 4 year old but it is recommended for 6+

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Mag-Blocks
Posted 6/28/2011 by kristal helgemoe
Rating: 5

This toy is amazing! The children in my in home day care can not put it down! The puzzle cards that come with it helps to foster problem solving.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Totally fun but could use a bit of improving
Posted 8/29/2011 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

These "blocks" are awesome and a great way to learn and teach geometric shapes. I got them for my 1 year old who loves playing with them but will also I'm sure grow into it as well. My only complaint is that I wish the magnets were a bit stronger. When combining the 2 blocks the magnets can't hold the shape

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02