Home > Toy Companies > Ikoso Kits > Geomobile > Customer Reviews
Geomobile
0

Customer reviews of Geomobile by Ikoso Kits

Return to Geomobile product information...

Geomobile has been reviewed 11 times with an average rating of 4.73

Well put together kit
Posted 2/20/2006 by Dan Spradley
Rating: 5

I ordered 6 different products from Ikoso Kits to work with my students on and display in my classroom (I teach high school geometry). The kits were well put together. Students have had a blast assembling them. We started with the Torus Mobile which consists of three parts, a torus, a pentagonal dodecahedron, and a rhombic dodecahedron. I worked for 4-5 hours on my own before recruiting 5 additional geometry students to help assemble the kit. (I must admit that I haven't finished the geomobile, but have finished the torus-mobile, but the kits are very similar). I have several suggestions for the manufacturers of the kits pertaining to the directions. The kits suggest that the appropriate ages for the projects start around 9 years old. My fifteen and sixteen year olds had problems following the directions. I would suggest that the kits are appropriate for young children only if parents make the directions clear. Here are several comments regarding the directions. Somewhere in the first two lines of the directions there needs to be a statement: All components must be folded down with tabs glued to the outsides. I had students pulling triangles apart and reglueing shapes for about half an hour after one of them had misread the directions. For the final assembly of the Torus a written direction regarding the order of the colored pieces needs to be stated. I ended up with a wonderful mobile, and will probably purchace one or two more, simply so that I can build it right from the outset without glueing tabs incorrectly. Great products.

13 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geomobile
Posted 1/23/2006 by robert griffiths
Rating: 4

The mobile set should include 3-D drawing and a glue stick for the assembly.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geomobile
Posted 1/5/2008
Rating: 5

I really love doing these type of projects, and love rainbows, so this item was ideal. I am doing paper cutting and folding projects with my 4-year old grandson, and I got this item for me to do while he is doing his projects. I don't think there is enough "PLAY" in the lives of pre-school children, and this is why I ordered oodles of games and activities from FAT BRAIN. We are playing, building, and learning together and hopefully helping me to keep my "BRAIN POWER" much longer.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Geomobile
Posted 2/11/2006 by Stacy Wightman
Rating: 4

Really neat, but difficult and time-consuming to put together.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Geomobile
Posted 8/25/2005 by Kelley
Rating: 4

Great company to order from. I enjoyed putting together the Geomobile, and it looks beautiful. It did take a long time and a lot of paper clips to complete the project, but the outcome is worth the effort.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geomobile
Posted 12/1/2005 by Maggie Maestri
Rating: 5

This will be a Christmas gift. I can only imagine that it will be a wonderful project. Just enough of a challenge with a beautiful outcome. If I were to rate it on how it looks as pictured, I would rate it the highest.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Patience and Precision Will Pay Off
Posted 12/27/2009 by Ali A. - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I purchased the Geomobile as a fun, colorful project to do over the Christmas holiday. Having assembled an Ikoso Kits geosphere before, I pretty much knew what I was getting into with this mobile. There is lots of careful, precise gluing required if you want to achieve a nice result. Supposedly it is for "Ages 12 & up," but I think it would take a truly remarkable 12-year-old not to get frustrated with this. The instructions are pretty clear and include some basic diagrams, but there is considerable room for error. I was able to complete the mobile with about 8 hours total work time. The kit does not come with string, so I tied it together with polyester sewing thread, which seems to be working just fine. Overall, I am very pleased with this product. It is both mathematical and beautiful.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This is a Christmas present - unable to review
Posted 12/10/2009 by Elaine Steward
Rating: 5

I will not be able to review this toy until after Christmas. Feel free to contact me then.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03