Home > Toy Companies > ImagAbility, Inc. > WEDGITS eXplorer Pak > Customer Reviews
WEDGITS eXplorer Pak
0

Customer reviews of WEDGITS eXplorer Pak by ImagAbility, Inc.

Return to WEDGITS eXplorer Pak product information...

WEDGITS eXplorer Pak has been reviewed 69 times with an average rating of 4.80

Outstanding!!!
Posted 12/29/2008 by Michelle Painter
Rating: 5

The Wedgits Explorer Pak is an excellent toy! Our boys (ages 4 to 11) all have been thoroughly entertained by both free-building and copying the design cards (ordered separately). These building toys have and continue to completely occupy our sons for hours on end. We plan on purchasing the other Wedgit paks (wheels & extenders & beginner pak) in the future since we have a 4th son who will be ready to build with them when he's a bit older. WELL worth the money!!!!!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best Blocks
Posted 4/7/2008 by Heather Roper-Smith - TEACHER
Rating: 4

These blocks are fantastic. Our 3 children (ages 2-8) love them. The adults have also had fun with them! The diagrams were a little confusing at first, but once we got the hang of things we were building like crazy.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits Are Great!
Posted 12/29/2007 by Charlotte Horne
Rating: 4

This was an additional purchase to add to our Deluxe set. All six kids, from 3-16 years, love playing with this construction toy. Only thing I don't like is the hard plastic material.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 6/28/2011 by Melissa Harley
Rating: 5

I have a 4-year-old girl and an 11-year-old boy and they both love these. Sometimes they build things together and sometimes side-by-side. It really encourages creativity and thoughtful design, and they just thought it was a toy :) I highly recommend Wedgits.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of WEDGITS eXplorer Pak
Posted 3/8/2011 by laurie cooke
Rating: 5

Grandson loves these, they are great for getting him away from the video games.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of WEDGITS eXplorer Pak
Posted 7/25/2010 by Dorothy Agen
Rating: 5

bought another set for another grandchild...,different site...fbrain out of stock

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of WEDGITS eXplorer Pak
Posted 5/20/2010 by Tom Martins
Rating: 5

my three boys (ages 2, 3, and 5) LOVE wedgits!. the 2 and 3 year old like building "towers" and dropping the octahedrons down the middle. my 5 year old, is starting to get the hang of wedging the blocks together, so many more building opportunities are opening up for him. they would play with the wedgits all the time, except, arguments break out. ("he won't give me any of the blocks I need!" "he knocked down my building!") I've got the "class pac" on order and I hope that will stop some of the fights.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits Explorer Pak
Posted 4/15/2009 by Deborah Fournier - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Plenty of blocks for at least 3 children to enjoy together. The glow in the dark pieces were so much fun. It kept them busy for hours making many items. The book was very helpful for adult participation also. Great interactive blocks.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of WEDGITS eXplorer Pak
Posted 8/17/2008 by Sandra Pyne
Rating: 5

My 7 year old son loves wedgits. I have a big bin in the family room and he builds the most amazing things with them. His older sisters, 11 and 13, will often plunk down to help him finish a project or start a new card.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits explorer pak a hit
Posted 3/28/2008 by Gail Nunn - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our grandson age five was thrilled to get this addition to his beginner Wedgits...he started immediately working on the new design...the next morning he got his dad out of bed so they could finish it...he doesn't want to take it apart...he loves it so much

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun For All Ages
Posted 12/28/2007 by Tracy Crum
Rating: 5

These Wedgits blocks are a great toy for all ages. I bought for my 4 year old son, but we are all trying to make the designs shown in the examples. The set is very durable, definitely will last for generations!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits
Posted 2/21/2006 by Mary
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 5 yr old daughter and 2 yr old son to share. I researched this product and found it is a good toy to have. I thought it was pricey at first but now I realize it is worth it because of the time they spend playing with it. As parents, we know about toys our children have that they don't really play with. I just had to take away the little white wedgits because my son keeps putting it in his mouth and could choke him. The kids took it the bathtub once and made vessels out of it but it is not a bath toy. It will float but the water gets into the miniscule cracks and could take days to disappear. I am always amazed at what they build with it. I think it is worth the money.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

WEDGITS eXplorer Pak
Posted 1/19/2006
Rating: 4

My six year old loves this toy. The large number of pieces keeps it interesting and makes it possible to invent a lot of new wedged combinations. I rated the product a 4 instead of 5 because it is priced as a "125 piece set" which is literally true, but many of the pieces are the tiny ones; and because it is touted as "glow in the dark" which again is literally true, but only of a few of the tiny pieces. I got it from FatBrain because they had it for a more reasonable price but it is still a bit too high.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits
Posted 1/11/2006 by Melanie A. Tobiasson
Rating: 5

My son received a set of Wedgits for Christmas. It was the smaller, Wedgits To Go Set, and he and my daughter have not stopped playing with them. They fought over them so much that I bought him this set for his birthday and bought her a set for her birthday. I even find myself sitting on the floor with them for hours building different things. These are a great creative toy and a great gift. My kids are 4 and 6.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits are great!
Posted 5/4/2011 by Kristin Combs
Rating: 5

My 8 year old son absolutely loves Wedgits. They are addicting, and I'm founding out, they aren't just for kids! Fat Brain Toys was also very speedy with fulfilling my order and shipping it. I highly recommend this toy and company.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for WEDGITS eXplorer Pak
Posted 12/28/2009 by Ann Symington - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My four year old grandson began by building Wedgits in the obvious tower configurations, but was soon expanding his repertoire. This was a completely successful gift which will continue to interest him because there are so many ways to put the pieces together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for WEDGITS eXplorer Pak
Posted 12/20/2009 by Bryan Fathauer
Rating: 5

We have previously purchased Wedgits and my kids(age 19 mos to 11 years) have endless fun connecting them and building things. It really encourages free play without the confines of other building related toys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of WEDGITS eXplorer Pak
Posted 12/20/2009 by Nancy Lewis - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased a small set of Wedgits about a year ago. I knew I wanted a larger set with more pieces. I wanted an activiity that we could use on "Family Day" that all ages could be involved with. Wedgits allows all ages to participate and create and use their imaginations at the same time. From electrical engineers, to three year olds and even Grandma joins in. I love these kind of toys! I also like your prompt service. Thank you.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product for all ages!
Posted 12/13/2009 by D Jeffrey
Rating: 5

We have had multiple sets of Wedgits for ages, and it is a huge hit whenever we bring them out. Friends and family constantly ask: "What are these?" and many have purchased them for themselves. We purchased this set because my children are at an age (6 and 8 yrs.) that they want to build more complex (and bigger) projects, and also because so many people play with these at once that we quickly run out of parts. My children started with the starter sets when they were toddlers, and they still enjoy playing with them as much today. Wedgits are sturdy, easy to clean, and can either be used for anything from simple stacking to sophisticated interlocking, in which parts lock together (really!) to create a 3-dimensional geometric shape. Our Wedgits will probably be used by our grandkids someday. They are one of the best things we have ever purchased for our family!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun For All
Posted 12/1/2009 by Maggie Daroszewski
Rating: 4

My 2 year old girl & 4 year old boy both love this toy. The adults sit down & join in, but definitely need the Wedgits design cards for building ideas.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GREAT product
Posted 11/30/2009 by Mom Times Four
Rating: 5

If you're looking for a neat toy that will hold the interest of your children and foster their imagination, this is a great option. My boys love these, and play with them for hours. We first learned of Wedgits in their kindergarten classes. The teachers rave about how all of the children love to play with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Outstanding product
Posted 11/29/2009 by Heather Field
Rating: 5

This product line gives buyers flexibility by providing numerous sets including a starter set and small, affordable additional parts sets. It also design cards, graded in difficulty, suitable for different ages/levels of ability. The stacability - one shape sliding into another without requiring pushing or screwing - makes it particularly suitable for young children and children with motor impairments. My blind preschoolers/kindergarteners also enjoy it because structures don't topple as easily as plain building blocks. The already built base model that comes in this set and the insert showing how to use it is very popular with 2nd graders and older. This product was worth the money, is durable and versatile. Pity about all the plastic packaging.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We love it
Posted 10/4/2009 by Jill Wheeler
Rating: 4

We had the smaller package of Wedgits and I love that my 2.5 year old can play independently with them with little frustration. She can easily make things and they stay balanced. Combinations and designs options are plentiful and help sustain interest. The eXplorer Pak is supposed to have glow in the dark pieces, but they barely, almost do not glow at all. Also, the smallest pieces are much smaller than the smallest pieces in our other package. I was not expecting that and they don't seem to be as helpful as the other size. However, we still love the Wedgits. It's something that sustains my four-year old's attention, as well as my 2 year-old and their daddy! The options are unlimited...years of fun to come!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 6/18/2009 by J. Emerton
Rating: 5

Got the junior set and it just wasn't enough pieces. Daughters (2 and 4) like to play with these. 4 year old using the design cards and loves it when she completes the structure on her own. Also got the expansion set which is also fun. Some structures on advanced design cards need more pieces than in just one expansion set. Otherwise no regrets.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of WEDGITS eXplorer Pak
Posted 1/28/2009 by Paul Isenhour
Rating: 5

The grand children love the WEDGITS and started playing with them the instant I opened the box. They will get many hours of enyoyment with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of WEDGITS eXplorer Pak
Posted 1/18/2009 by Deborah Boesch - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

These are the best building blocks. Although they were given toi a 3 year old for his birthday they are just as much fun for his 7 year old and 9 year old brother.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits Explorer Pak
Posted 12/23/2008 by Tim W.
Rating: 5

My daughters love this product and I find them playing with it every chance they get!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wow I Love The Wedgits!!
Posted 12/28/2007 by Renae Johns
Rating: 4

The only reason I am reserving a five-star rating is that I would like to see more instructions included with the Wedgits for building some of the complex designs pictured on the box and in the product booklet. Overall this toy is fascinating for adults and children. My two year old likes to stack them and count them. The grown ups in my house are tackling the expert designs.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What A Great Toy!!!
Posted 12/21/2007 by Liubov Kamaeva
Rating: 5

With the WEGITS explorer Pak you won't need any more WEGITS sets. It has enough blocks to play with the whole family. Very happy with the purchase.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits
Posted 12/17/2007 by Vinette - ADMINISTRATOR
Rating: 5

My twin four year olds absolutely love Wedgits! They are constantly playing with them. The designs and creations they make with them are incredible for their age. I'm very happy with the quality of the toy and how they have inspired my kids. Even my teenagers like to play with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Terrific Toy
Posted 10/18/2007 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

WEDGITS eXplorer Pak is a great toy and 4 year old nephew loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about WEDGITS eXplorer Pak
Posted 10/11/2007 by Anurag Saxena
Rating: 4

Overall, the product is good. I was expecting some of the bigger pieces to glow also.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about WEDGITS eXplorer Pak
Posted 10/4/2007 by Melissa
Rating: 5

The Wedgits are awesome! My son likes to try to figure out out how to copy the designs in the booklet by himself. The Explorer set is great. You can build many different things with it. It provides hours of logical thinking skills for the kids!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits Are Wonderful
Posted 3/25/2007 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this toy for grandchildren after watching them play with Wedgits at a Science Museum. It has been a great toy so far. There are enough pieces to go around with several children. The younger ones have just enjoyed the stacking and knocking down aspects. The older children have had fun looking at the book and trying to figure out the designs listed, then making other such objects on their own. My son is a mechanical engineer and was quite fascinated by the "unique linking ability" of the toy. I'm glad I purchased it and will look into getting some expansion pieces so we can build even more things.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Toy!
Posted 1/11/2007 by Robyn
Rating: 5

My 6 year old son has a smaller set of Wedgits, and the whole family enjoys playing with them. We can't get enough of them, so I bought this larger set. Now we can all play and build together. These are great fun for everyone in the family, and are a great educational tool as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for WEDGITS eXplorer Pak
Posted 9/20/2006 by Ashley M. Nissler
Rating: 5

Wedgits are an awesome toy. They are greatly loved by my 4 year old, 7 year old and husband alike! They take building blocks to a entirely new level.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits Are Great!
Posted 8/19/2006 by Amy
Rating: 5

Worth every penny! These are great. My boys (3 & 8) both love building with Wedgits.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits Explorer Pak
Posted 6/21/2006
Rating: 5

I saw Wedgits in action in my son's first grade class. The kids were absolutely loving the discovery time they had with this product. I was so impressed with their involvements, discoveries and interest level, that I asked my son about them. He expressed that it was definitely his favorite thing to play with during free time. Consequently, I inquired of the teacher about them. My son received the Explorer Pak for his birthday and loves to build with them. His younger brother enjoys them too...in fact, all five of my young children love them so much we purchased an additional set to enhance the experience. Thanks! Great product choice!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

No more fighting
Posted 6/15/2006
Rating: 5

If you enjoy playing with just a few Wedgits, you will love this limitles set. This set allows you to create much much more. My children no longer fight for the pieces, they know enjoying creating together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about WEDGITS eXplorer Pak
Posted 6/6/2006 by Barbara Bowers
Rating: 5

Not only did my 11 yr. old like it, the children that I watch during the day had a great time with all the pieces. They are ages 2 to 4 years. The evening that I received them, my 26 year old nephew stopped in for a visit. My 24 year old and my nephew started building and couldn't stop!! I believe the phrase that I heard most often, during their play, was "Man they didn't make toys like this when we were young"! The toy is very imaginative, and good for many ages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of WEDGITS eXplorer Pak
Posted 4/24/2006 by Regina Egan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I originally bought 2 small sets of Wedgits. I gave one to my 3 year old grandson (and his father) for Christmas and the other to the kindergarten class at the school where I work. They were a hit with both. My son suggested I could add to their set since there were a number of projects in the book they couldn't do with the small set. My grandson was thrilled when he received this Explorer pak in his Easter basket and immediately set about building the "robot bird" he saw pictured. Now I have to consider buying more for the classroom here.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic
Posted 3/23/2006 by Emily Schaumann
Rating: 5

I recommend Wedgits to everyone. We were given the Deluxe Set for my son's birthday last year, and my two boys, 3 and 4, were always arguing over who had more than their share of the Wedgits. So, this year for his birthday we bought the 4 year old the Explorer Pak. WOW! It's a lot of Wedgits. It's fantastic. It's a great value considering how many are in the set, compared to the prices of the other sets with fewer pieces. The Wedgits are not a toy they will outgrow soon. My husband and I love to play with them too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for WEDGITS eXplorer Pak
Posted 3/8/2006 by Joanne Lofthouse
Rating: 5

We love this toy. It's interesting for both my 5 year old and my 2 year old. Even the youngest can build things and feel pleased with himself!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of WEDGITS eXplorer Pak
Posted 3/8/2006 by Karen E. Deering
Rating: 4

My 51/2 year old and my 7 year old love these! There are endless possibilities. I am reallly pleased with my purchase!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits are cool!
Posted 1/27/2006 by Elizabeth Walker
Rating: 5

A wonderful, creative toy for the young, middle and older aged "kids". I have a set in my preschool classroom and a set in my home as well. My 13 and 15 year old sons enjoy messing around with the Wedgits, and my 3 year old niece always asks me to get them out when she comes to play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits Explorer Pak
Posted 1/6/2006 by Joe Hatcher
Rating: 5

The Wedgits have become a favorite. The Explorer Pak was a good way to add to the current set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great thinking toy
Posted 1/6/2006 by Richard Buckley
Rating: 5

Great toy for kids - - and adults. These blocks not only stack up in creative ways - but there are even methods to "lock" blocks together to build very creative designs. If you get one box, you will only find yourself searching for more pieces to build with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits are Great!
Posted 1/6/2006 by Lisa Bergman
Rating: 5

My children had the beginner Wedgits set and loved it. My second son wanted the explorer set and got it for Christmas. Boy, does he love it! Lots of possibilities, lots of pieces to share with his sisters. Excellent toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of WEDGITS eXplorer Pak
Posted 1/6/2006 by Dianne Oxender
Rating: 5

These were purchased for our seven year old grandson. He loves legos and thought I would try these. He loved them! They were the big hit of all the Christmas toys. His designs became more and more complex as he worked with them. He was learning and having fun. His younger cousins, ages 3 and 4, played with him and could build too. Their creations weren't as complex, yet fun and colorful. As a teacher I appreciate toys that are fun and yet build math skills. These would make a great learning center in the classroom.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The kids love it!
Posted 1/6/2006 by Suzanne Stluka
Rating: 4

All the parents chipped in and bought this as a gift for my son's preschool class. The minute we took it out of the box, the kids were all over it, building all kinds of towers and stuff. It has tons of pieces of all different sizes, so the kids can really do anything they want. We bought it for 3- and 4-year-olds, but my older son thought they were really cool too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of WEDGITS eXplorer Pak
Posted 12/23/2005 by cheryl strom
Rating: 4

My kids love playing with all of the pieces which built on their earlier starter Wedgits set. The glow in the dark pieces fascinate them. Also the cards give them lots of ideas for building new designs. I highly recommend this toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about WEDGITS eXplorer Pak
Posted 12/12/2005 by Cynde Rice
Rating: 5

I teach first grade and this is a great item for the children to explore and build different 3D items. I love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of WEDGITS eXplorer Pak
Posted 11/3/2005 by WILLIAM B. TEW
Rating: 5

My original purchase (small set of Wedgits) caused a real problem for me. I have 8 grandkids. They all wanted them at the same time. I ordered seven more sets. I ordered 2 more sets. Now we have plenty of Wedgits and happy Grandkids. My wife teaches the gifted kids at Mount Carmael School. She is introducing them to her class. Nice toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful.
Posted 7/11/2005 by Charlotte Simoes
Rating: 5

Hi, Thanks so much for sending us wedgits explorer pak. My 4 years old son enjoys it so much and continues playing with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about WEDGITS eXplorer Pak
Posted 1/6/2006 by Kathleen M. Salter
Rating: 5

This is an awesome toy! My son's kindergarten teacher had a smaller set in her classroom, and the kids loved it. My son was very happy to see this "bigger and better" version!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02