Home > Toy Companies > ImagAbility, Inc. > WEDGITS eXplorer Pak > Customer Reviews
WEDGITS eXplorer Pak
0

4 Star reviews of WEDGITS eXplorer Pak by ImagAbility, Inc.

Return to WEDGITS eXplorer Pak product information...

WEDGITS eXplorer Pak has been reviewed 69 times with an average rating of 4.80

Best Blocks
Posted 4/7/2008 by Heather Roper-Smith - TEACHER
Rating: 4

These blocks are fantastic. Our 3 children (ages 2-8) love them. The adults have also had fun with them! The diagrams were a little confusing at first, but once we got the hang of things we were building like crazy.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits Are Great!
Posted 12/29/2007 by Charlotte Horne
Rating: 4

This was an additional purchase to add to our Deluxe set. All six kids, from 3-16 years, love playing with this construction toy. Only thing I don't like is the hard plastic material.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits
Posted 2/21/2006 by Mary
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 5 yr old daughter and 2 yr old son to share. I researched this product and found it is a good toy to have. I thought it was pricey at first but now I realize it is worth it because of the time they spend playing with it. As parents, we know about toys our children have that they don't really play with. I just had to take away the little white wedgits because my son keeps putting it in his mouth and could choke him. The kids took it the bathtub once and made vessels out of it but it is not a bath toy. It will float but the water gets into the miniscule cracks and could take days to disappear. I am always amazed at what they build with it. I think it is worth the money.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

WEDGITS eXplorer Pak
Posted 1/19/2006
Rating: 4

My six year old loves this toy. The large number of pieces keeps it interesting and makes it possible to invent a lot of new wedged combinations. I rated the product a 4 instead of 5 because it is priced as a "125 piece set" which is literally true, but many of the pieces are the tiny ones; and because it is touted as "glow in the dark" which again is literally true, but only of a few of the tiny pieces. I got it from FatBrain because they had it for a more reasonable price but it is still a bit too high.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun For All
Posted 12/1/2009 by Maggie Daroszewski
Rating: 4

My 2 year old girl & 4 year old boy both love this toy. The adults sit down & join in, but definitely need the Wedgits design cards for building ideas.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We love it
Posted 10/4/2009 by Jill Wheeler
Rating: 4

We had the smaller package of Wedgits and I love that my 2.5 year old can play independently with them with little frustration. She can easily make things and they stay balanced. Combinations and designs options are plentiful and help sustain interest. The eXplorer Pak is supposed to have glow in the dark pieces, but they barely, almost do not glow at all. Also, the smallest pieces are much smaller than the smallest pieces in our other package. I was not expecting that and they don't seem to be as helpful as the other size. However, we still love the Wedgits. It's something that sustains my four-year old's attention, as well as my 2 year-old and their daddy! The options are unlimited...years of fun to come!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wow I Love The Wedgits!!
Posted 12/28/2007 by Renae Johns
Rating: 4

The only reason I am reserving a five-star rating is that I would like to see more instructions included with the Wedgits for building some of the complex designs pictured on the box and in the product booklet. Overall this toy is fascinating for adults and children. My two year old likes to stack them and count them. The grown ups in my house are tackling the expert designs.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for WEDGITS eXplorer Pak
Posted 10/11/2007 by Anurag Saxena
Rating: 4

Overall, the product is good. I was expecting some of the bigger pieces to glow also.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of WEDGITS eXplorer Pak
Posted 3/8/2006 by Karen E. Deering
Rating: 4

My 51/2 year old and my 7 year old love these! There are endless possibilities. I am reallly pleased with my purchase!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The kids love it!
Posted 1/6/2006 by Suzanne Stluka
Rating: 4

All the parents chipped in and bought this as a gift for my son's preschool class. The minute we took it out of the box, the kids were all over it, building all kinds of towers and stuff. It has tons of pieces of all different sizes, so the kids can really do anything they want. We bought it for 3- and 4-year-olds, but my older son thought they were really cool too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of WEDGITS eXplorer Pak
Posted 12/23/2005 by cheryl strom
Rating: 4

My kids love playing with all of the pieces which built on their earlier starter Wedgits set. The glow in the dark pieces fascinate them. Also the cards give them lots of ideas for building new designs. I highly recommend this toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01