Home > Toy Companies > ImagAbility, Inc. > WEDGITS to Go! > Customer Reviews
WEDGITS to Go!
0

Customer reviews of WEDGITS to Go! by ImagAbility, Inc.

Return to WEDGITS to Go! product information...

WEDGITS to Go! has been reviewed 157 times with an average rating of 4.80

Wedgits
Posted 12/28/2009 by Reetz
Rating: 4

I ordered this item because it had a case for storage. I wanted to avoid having pieces scatterred across my house. The case nicely fits the pieces, but seems to be tough for the younger kids to close themselves. (Lid must be prefectly aligned with top of case in order to close.) My daughter pinched her finger a few times already. The actual wedgits are great in stimulating their creativity. For the price, I would have hoped for a little more in terms of quantity.....but I am happy with the quality of the actual product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 11/20/2009 by Kristine Garrigan
Rating: 5

Attractively and practically packaged; individual parts are sturdy and colorful. Fun for both children and adults, especially working together. The small white tetrahedrons are a possible problem. When I was playing with my grandson 3 days after he received the Wedgits as a gift, only 7 of 10 were in the plastic case. I didn' t count them against the tally when he first opened the case, and they may be under a chair or in a dog's stomach. It would be nice if it were possible to purchase replacement or expansion sets of such items, though I suppose the logistics would be uneconomical.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits To Go
Posted 5/17/2009 by ALG - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased a beginner set for my grandson for Christmas and observed how much he enjoyed creating structures with them. I decided to add to his collection and purchased the "to Go" set along with the cards for his birthday. Great choice to challenge creativity in a 3 yrear old toddler's mind.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for everyone
Posted 1/6/2009 by Heather Fisher
Rating: 5

This set is fun for EVERYONE. The adults played it just as much as the kids this Christmas. I also purchased the cards to help us build more creative structures.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 10/5/2008 by Carol Bloesser
Rating: 5

Preschoolers and school-age children are actually working with geometric concepts as they play with the blocks. Names of shapes can be taught as children play. This is a highly beneficial educational toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits
Posted 8/3/2010 by anthony pardini
Rating: 4

A relative had a set of these and my kids, (2 and 3yrs old) had a good time playing with them, so I decided to purchase a set for them.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandmother
Posted 12/9/2009 by Julie Ann Flynn
Rating: 5

Any child can play with this product. My grandchildren just love it. I also think that the bight colors are certainly a plus. They will play with the Wedgits for hours and not become bored. Great product!!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

good toy
Posted 9/21/2009
Rating: 4

super fun for adults and children alike.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 10/26/2010 by Gail - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I gave this to my grandson at his fifth birthday party. It was a hit not only with the kids, but also with the parents and grandparents. Everyone had to get their hands onthem for a while.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits to Go
Posted 4/27/2010 by DAVE WILLIAMS - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is our second purchase of Wedgits for our four grandchildren who absolutely love them. The more to build and create with,the better!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits to Go
Posted 1/25/2010
Rating: 4

I liked the stimulation of thinking to use these building blocks. The direction book (design cards) helps in getting started as a tool to make larger items especially ones with arm and legs like the robot.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 1/16/2010 by Amy M. Millar
Rating: 5

Wedgits was introduced to my by a fellow preschool teacher. It is a wonderful building toy with a great deal of flexibility. Children can create complex structures, animals, robots or simply see who can build the highest tower.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 11/3/2009 by Sinead Urwin
Rating: 5

Excellent educational game for pre-schoolers! Encourages creativity and imagination, as well as practicing spacial and gross-motor skills!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits
Posted 4/28/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I ordered this product for my 1 year old grandson for Christmas. My 2 year old granddaughter loved them so much that I ordered another set for her birthday. This is the first toy she goes to when she visits their house. My grandson also loves them, they are a great product, well made, and very imaginative. All 5 of my grandchildren, from age 6 years to one year old, love to play with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 4/7/2009 by George Morgan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Excellent just what we expected

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 8/18/2008 by Nicolas Geadah
Rating: 5

Awesome toy. This is one of the best toys in my son's collection. He's a little young for it and does not yet grasp the different combinations that can be achieved, but he has started to stack them into a pyramid.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 7/23/2008 by Grace Burns
Rating: 5

Great toy, my kids like this alot. It satisfies my 5 yr old who love to build the designs and is large and durable for my two yr old who just likes stacking them into differrent arrangements. Fun for grown-ups, too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits
Posted 7/23/2008 by Laura Miller
Rating: 5

My 5 year old daughter is building "space stations" and things that aren't even on the cards that come with the product. She loves it and she is really learning spatial relationships. I highly recommend!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits
Posted 7/9/2008 by Loretta M. Pennington - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We purchased Wedgits for my 3 yr old grandson this past Christmas, he and his 6 yr old sister love them, & fight over them too. They love how they fit together and use their imaginations when playing, not just build a stack of blocks. A few weeks ago, my almost 3 yr old grandaughter discovered them in the playroom of her cousins and sat there for at least an hour with Papa playing with the Wedgits. She was totally enthralled with them, wouldn't dream of even sharing, which for her is unusual. So of course, we ordered another set for her July 17th Birthday.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fabulous WEDGITS
Posted 7/3/2008 by "Mema"
Rating: 5

WEDGITS to Go is my second Wedgits purchase. I already own a large set which I keep at home when my grandsons visit and then bring to my daughter's house when I babysit. My two grandsons (ages 4 and 2) are in perpetual motion, climbing, jumping, and running around. They barely sit still for puzzles or coloring; they play for a limited time with trucks and trains. When I bring Wedgits, both boys will play for 15 - 25 minutes, creating, building, and experimenting. I bought the second set, WEDGITS to Go (in a great case) after I realized both boys could use more pieces. I do recommend buying the design cards. My 4 year old grandson is now looking at a design and then copying it with the wedgits. He enjoys the challenge (and as reading teacher I know this is a wonderful pre-reading skill). I highly recommend this excellent toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

wedgits to go - hours of fun
Posted 6/4/2008
Rating: 4

My 3 year old boy LOVES to play with his wedgits, designing both from the pictures and with his own imagination. They really keep him busy and entertained. The box is very handy for keeping them in - I only wish it was a little larger, since we've added to his collection with other pieces so it's a tight fit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 5/28/2008
Rating: 5

Fun for kids and adults! My two year old has a great time playing with them. I love the challenge of creating the designs. They are a big hit and we will definitely get our money's worth!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 5/15/2008 by Lillian Gold
Rating: 5

Great product. Kids love them and I love that they're challenging their minds unlike most of my kids toys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Building Set Your Child Will Come Back To Again And Again!
Posted 2/19/2008
Rating: 5

Wedgits are the ultimate "outside of the box" building toy! We bought this set for our then 2 1/2 yr old twins when we saw that their Starter set did not have enough pieces for the two of them to play together peacefully. There are unlimited combinations for structures and masterpieces and the pieces are virtually indestructible!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 2/18/2008 by Becky L Hammond
Rating: 5

Excellent toy. Keeps my boy very busy. Great for the imagination.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits to Go!
Posted 1/25/2008 by Azadeh Fullmer
Rating: 5

They are now my kids favorite building toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 1/2/2008 by Patrick Ahn
Rating: 5

Our 3 year old daughter loves Wedgits. Plays with them almost every day. We already had the Deluxe set. We ordered the Wedgits to Go set. She loves it. So do we. A great toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 1/2/2008
Rating: 5

We all enjoyed the Wedigits to Go! Wonderful toy and nice that it was different than the "norm".

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun For Adults And Kids!
Posted 12/30/2007 by Ronda V.
Rating: 5

I bought WEDGITS to Go! as a present for my 2.5 year old son. He does like to play with them, just like all of his building blocks. However, he doesn't quite grasp yet how to use the smaller connecting pieces, and his "towers" often fall down, which frustrates him. My husband and I, on the other hand, have a great time playing with the Wedgits! I think my son will catch on as he plays with us and learns how to make his creations a little more stable. The booklet of ideas is handy, and I love the carrying case that this comes in (it was the reason I got the "to go" set instead of the basic set).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 12/28/2007
Rating: 5

My 4 1/2 year old loves it! Easy to build with. Great product for promoting creativity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits Are Great!
Posted 12/27/2007 by Stacey
Rating: 5

We started with a Wedgits junoir set and my 3 and 6 year old would run out of pieces for their creations. Wedgits to go has plenty of pieces to create tall towers and imaginative designs. The case is great with careful nesting we can even fit our additional junior set!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wow...
Posted 12/27/2007 by John Schmitt
Rating: 5

Nothing new, kids love blocks. But honestly, aside from the capsella from my youth I haven't found such a great building toy that captures the imagination. My two year old had to pry them out of my hands to play with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun For Everyone
Posted 12/25/2007 by Jessica
Rating: 5

Since we opened them, everyone from my 2-year-old daughter to her grandparents has had great fun with our new Wedgits. They are sturdy and plentiful so we can all make intriguing creations!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Outstanding Spacial Reasoning Toy
Posted 12/23/2007 by CS Moore
Rating: 5

What wonderful toys for ages three to adult! My children and I have spent hours building and gleefully destroying designs of all shapes and sizes. After a year they still have not tired of playing with their Wedgits.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love It!
Posted 12/21/2007 by Christine Carra
Rating: 5

My 3 year old son and our neighbors 4 year old son love the wedgits. The carrying case is great too. I plan on buying more to add to this set later.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 12/9/2007 by David Vrooman
Rating: 4

Quite a fun toy. It's amazing to watch my 4 year old nieces play with these. I swear I can see little gears turning in their heads as they figure out different ways the pieces fit together. The only downside I've noticed with the to Go! pack is that the included design cards are pretty advanced. That said, the girls seem to still love trying (sometimes successfully) to recreate the cards.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 11/15/2007 by Kevin France
Rating: 4

The Wedgit blocks are definitely a step up from the Legos and Lincoln Logs I grew up with. They are so much fun that I get carried away building stuff with my 3 year old daughter.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 11/7/2007 by Linda Flatt - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Purchased for my grandson for Christmas. I use this in my preschool class. Children love it and I find it useful for their development. I also purchased this because it was listed as an American made set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits to Go!
Posted 11/1/2007 by Heather F
Rating: 5

My children love Wedgits and have played with them for a few years now. I ordered these Wedgits to Go for a Christmas gift this year. I know they will enjoy having the extra pieces to add to their collection.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 10/29/2007 by Donna - OTHER
Rating: 5

I was impressed with this product and its ability to grow with my grandson. It will challenge him to develop his critical thinking skills which are vital for reading comprehension and other academic areas.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 9/24/2007 by Susan Elllison
Rating: 5

Wedgits inspire creativity with colors and shapes and are just fun. You can duplicate patterns from the design cards with this set or build your own creation. I think the carrying case is a real advantage.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sure to Delight and Inspire!
Posted 8/16/2007 by Louise C.
Rating: 5

My 3-year old LOVES this toy. He loves puzzles and this fits well with his desire to connect and fit things together. Very high quality and durable (a plus!). He's dropped the case many times taking it from the toy shelf and not even a scratch or dent (except on my floors). The carrying case makes it easy to take to Grandma's and keep all pieces together. The idea book is great, although a little too complicated for his age group. Definitely a toy he'll enjoy for many years to come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 8/9/2007 by Mollie Mills
Rating: 4

My kids love this! I wish the box held more Wedgits because we have a starter kit and I was hoping they would fit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits To Go
Posted 7/2/2007
Rating: 4

I purchased this for my 3 year son to take with to the beach for a week long vacation. He loved it, and I especially liked that it was easy to put all the pieces back in the carrying case. We had another 6 year old boy staying with, and both boys were able to play together with this toy - the parents enjoyed it as well! I would definitely recommend this to other parents.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits
Posted 6/14/2007 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great toy! It's entertaining for a wide age range. I first gave the starter set to my 2 year old grandson and played with it for 20 minutes without help from anyone. Soon his older brother and sister tried it out and figured out more complicated designs to build.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgy Fun
Posted 6/12/2007 by Hiena
Rating: 5

Wedgits caught my son's eyes immediately. The architectonic design of this toy really collected his attention. Looks like it pampered the inquisitive mind of my little one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Toy!
Posted 5/14/2007 by Sheri
Rating: 5

Wedgits keep my boys busy for hours. This will be our second Wedgits set to add to their creativity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We Love Wedgits!
Posted 4/21/2007 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I am a preschool teacher, first introduced to Wedgits when a student brought them from home for a Show and Tell activity. I was intrigued and asked the parent where they were purchased. She gave me your web address. I purchased a set for my classroom and the 3-4 year olds were crazy about them. I observed many different creative ways the children used to construct with Wedgits. This toy provides the potential for learning several science, math, language, social and motor skills. After sharing this toy with other classrooms (4-5 yr. olds), all the teachers decided that we need more Wedgits!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 4/19/2007 by Tiffany Balestri
Rating: 4

My sons and daughter love them. They have so much fun doing all the cards.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 4/19/2007 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

As a Pre-K teacher, it is great to find an item that keeps the children engaged and challenged.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits to Go!
Posted 4/2/2007 by Jean
Rating: 4

I wasn't sure if my 3 year old would be interested in this toy, but he has enjoyed playing with it. I thought it might be a bit difficult to use or to copy the ideas book, but it is fairly easy and fun for both of us. I love the "on the go" feature because it helps keep the house from getting too sloppy (by allowing me to always keep them stored and easily found). I would say that the only part that might be a bit difficult to use the the long horizontal pieces. They don't always click in and they move around some.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 3/29/2007 by Sharon
Rating: 4

My little boy is having a ball with his Wedgits. He's almost three so most of his buildings are 'water fountains' but it's amazing how many different fountains he will build. This is a toy I expect to grow with him. Great buy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 3/22/2007 by Amy Steele
Rating: 5

We bought this set for my daughter's 6th birthday. Our whole family loves them, and enjoy building the designs suggested, as well as our own originals. Great gift!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 2/16/2007 by Kelly
Rating: 5

A wonderful product that helps with the imagination! It's so great to see how creative you can be and make different things every time. We love this and so does our son. It's also so convenient to take along for the road.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 2/8/2007 by Christina Gilson
Rating: 5

Wedgits are awesome. Both of my children love playing with them. We will be taking a trip and these will be a great toy for the car.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Potential Likely, 3.5 Yr Old Shows No Interest Yet
Posted 2/7/2007 by M.
Rating: 4

Seems to be a great open ended toy that can encourage creativity. We opened it and while me and another adult in the room had a good time building things, my daughter lost interest quickly. It seems to be too hard for her to use. I put it away and will take it out later when she has developed more building skills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots Of Fun
Posted 1/19/2007
Rating: 5

My 5 year old son has been playing with Wedgits for the last week, and for long periods of time (for a 5 year old). He really enjoys making double pyramids, then showing me how you take off a wedge, and there's a smaller pyramid inside, then take off a wedge, etc.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 1/18/2007 by Maura
Rating: 5

These are the greatest blocks. Our whole family plays with them, adults included. We divide the set in half and see who can make the best, sturdiest, most creative tower in 30 seconds or less! The kids love to top each other's scores!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 1/16/2007 by Beth - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

What an awesome toy! We purchased an extra card set separately and I am glad we did. My 9 yr. old has already spent several hours working on different cards with the Wedgits. Some were very simple and there are some that are challenging! She enjoys being creative with them and making her own creations.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 1/16/2007 by William R. Manning
Rating: 5

All materials were excellent. We also like the box holding them. Observing two young boys work with the Wedgits on our floor, we were pleased to see them experiment with different forms. They wanted others to "come see." This set added to creative interest and some self esteem.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Product!
Posted 1/15/2007 by Lenore Layng
Rating: 5

Wedgits are amazing building blocks that really help with spatial development. My six year old loves them, my seven year old neighbor loves them, and my husband and I love them so much we actually play with them when our daughter isn't with us. Wedgits Rule!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic!
Posted 1/15/2007 by Homeschool Mom
Rating: 5

Our 4 year old simply loves the Wedgits to Go! We had the Junior Set, but as he began building more complex structures we felt he would enjoy having more Wedgits. He uses the expansion pieces to enlarge the "creations" (his word) he designs, which is sharpening his ability to maintain both balance and symmetry. As an algebra teacher, his father is thrilled to see his how Wedgits playtime is preparing our son to understand balancing equations in the future.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Fun!
Posted 1/2/2007 by Joyce Swenson
Rating: 5

Wonderful toy. So many possibilities and fun to play with, this is one of those toys that is engaging whether you are 3 or 103!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 12/27/2006 by Patricia Collins
Rating: 4

So far so good. It's pretty neat that a seven year old and a two year old can use these things to their own levels and both be satisfied with the experience. A real nice advantage for families with kids spanning a few years. They have the common experience and are still challenged at different levels.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits to Go
Posted 12/27/2006 by Sharon Ray - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a great toy! my granddaughter and I spent hours playing with the Wedgits. My granddaughter is just 2 and was telling me the colors of all the Wedgits. She also built wonderful shapes with them. The biggest thing she enjoyed doing is knocking them down after we had them built. Thank you for offering such a great toy for children to play with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Toy
Posted 12/26/2006 by KM
Rating: 4

My 3.5 year old has just received this toy and seems to really love it. It promotes problem solving and creativity. It is a toy for the whole family. The carry case is a bonus and makes it easier for tidying up.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits To Go
Posted 12/25/2006 by Martha Dakin - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Our grandson was thrilled and immediately began creating.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 12/21/2006 by Sandy Picard
Rating: 5

Wedgits are a well-made toy that is great for the imagination. My kids have been playing with Wedgits since they were one. My oldest is now three. It is amazing to see how much they have progressed with the many ways Wedgits can be stacked and played with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits To Go
Posted 11/5/2006 by Stephanie Krane
Rating: 5

This is an amazing product. I actually bought 2 sets of Wedgits To Go, one for my son and the other for his preschool class. He already owns a smaller set and plays with everyday. I thought this would be be a great addition to his Wedgit collection. His class also loves them!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Balance and Nesting
Posted 11/1/2006 by Shannon Walker
Rating: 4

Durable plastic pieces that wedge together in a variety of fun ways. It requires different thinking skills using balance and spatial relations. My preschooler gets frustrated with Legos and Tinkertoys when they won't fit together for her. These sets are also based primarily on locking and structure. Wedgits do involve structure but do not really lock depending on the design. That can be good and bad. When my daughter creates certain designs and wants to pick it up; it all sort of falls apart. I'm giving 4 stars because I'd love to have an optional way (like little clamps) to lock any design together so that it can be moved around.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 10/30/2006 by Sandra Beuten-Strock - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson has enjoyed hours of fun playing with the Wedgits along with myself.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 10/18/2006 by Beth
Rating: 5

Wedgits are great, nice and durable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Toy That Grows With Your Child!
Posted 10/15/2006 by Kristen's Mom
Rating: 5

I saw these at a friend's house and knew they would be a great toy for our four year old. This set comes with diagrams of structures to build, even adults will be challenged by some. The box has two pyramids of Wedgits with connecting pieces for some very advanced, elaborate designs (useful as your child gets older). The Wedgits Junior set is probably all you need for kids under 6, however.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 10/11/2006 by Tami Dritz-Cohen
Rating: 5

My 23 month old son loves this toy. He can play with it for a long time without getting bored ... so can I!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the Wedgits
Posted 8/29/2006 by Linda - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

We used the Wedgits classroom set for our summer school classroom of K-1st graders and they loved it. They were totally entertained during their free time. So, I purchased this set for our preschool to third grade after school program. It's a popular choice for the kids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 8/24/2006 by Kristine Simonson
Rating: 5

Wedgits are so much fun! My 3 year old son was always hogging his junior set so I bought these for myself. Of course he wants to play with all of them now but at least he is willing to share "my" Wedgits with me. They are addicting!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Toy
Posted 8/14/2006 by Emily
Rating: 5

My son is almost 3 and doesn't really enjoy Legos or other building blocks so far. I purchased this in hopes of getting him interested and it worked. He loves this toy. All children grow and have their own strengths and interests, but I still need to encourage some to open up his world with more skills. This toy allows years of enjoyment with so many different things to make. The guidebook helps me to help him. Awesome!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits
Posted 8/13/2006 by Ingrid Hurst
Rating: 5

My son (4 years) loves these and it keeps him occupied much longer than other toys. Even his little sister (2 years) loves to play with them!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 8/11/2006 by Michelle R
Rating: 5

I am extremely satisfied with Wedgits, both my 6 year old daughter and 2 year old son love to create designs with them. I bought them for my son, but my daughter is enjoying challenging herself by using the enclosed "Advanced Design Cards." This is a great product. I find myself enjoying building with them too! I plan to buy Wedgits for all of my friend's children who have upcoming birthdays!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits to Go
Posted 8/9/2006 by Maxine Hartlaub
Rating: 5

Wedgits to Go are a hit with our grandchildren (ranging in age from 2 to 7). They simply love them. We can be assured the grandkids will always play with them when they visit. Their imaginations soar with various creative designs and they are always trying to outdo each other.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 8/7/2006 by Joe Velasquez
Rating: 4

Very good toy that makes the mind think of different ways to make things.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 8/2/2006 by Melissa
Rating: 5

Very fun! My children ages 9, 7, and 4 all love playing with them and it challenges them at all levels.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits is fun, but...
Posted 7/27/2006 by Theresa Pinckney
Rating: 5

Great building toy with dozens of pictures of items to build, excellent quality and "Mom-friendly," as it comes with it's own storage box, unlike Legos, K'nex, etc. Only problem I see is the age rating. As it was rated for ages 3 and up, I bought it for my son's 4th birthday. While he likes playing with it, he can't really quite follow the pictures to actually build anything. My suggestion would be to rate it at age 4 or 5.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 7/16/2006
Rating: 5

The kids love it (5 yr old girl and 2 1/2 yr old boy). There are a few smaller pieces to be wary of...I am glad we purchased the bigger set, the smaller set does not have enough pieces for sharing. I like that it has its own case!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits
Posted 7/11/2006
Rating: 5

Wedgits are a great toy for all ages. The babies chewed on them, the toddlers stacked them, and the dads built wild towers with them. They came in a sturdy case with picture cards with ideas on how to use the blocks. As our kids get older, I plan to add to our set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 7/10/2006 by Susan
Rating: 5

Both my 2 yr old and 4 1/2 yr old love this toy. And the best thing is that this kit is big enough so they don't fight over pieces. Worth every cent!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

He Loves Them!!!
Posted 6/15/2006 by Sandy Lopez
Rating: 5

We realized our grandson was watching far too much television during his visits and wanted to tap into his creative/imaginative side. I researched in great length and found numerous post of parents raving about Wedgits- and with good cause. The first night we had trouble getting him away from the Wedgits to eat his favorite food, Pizza! He played 3 1/2 hours straight with them and we couldn't believe that a 4 year old was able to put them together so well...They have cards as diagrams and he amazed us! Don't sell your children short parents. Buy them toys to strengthen their creativity and trouble shooting abilities. We plan on buying more Wedgits and Fat Brain Toys!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits to Go
Posted 6/13/2006 by Judith D.N.
Rating: 4

Interesting concept. I like the idea of building/creating something with different shapes rather than just square or round. Comments from child as a first time user: (3.10 years old/male) "I am making a big building" "Looks like an ice cream"...."I'm going to make it so tall so bears can't get in" "This is my house" "OOOhhh" as though he understood the concept of how to put together after playing with them for about 5 minutes. He did not get frustrated when it fell down...he just kept going. Another time, "This is my tower" when it was tall creation...when it fell he said, "Now my tower is little."

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits DO Go!
Posted 6/12/2006 by Carolyn Williams - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

We purchased this product to share with our students. We are trying to get parents at our school more involved with their child's education. We haven't tested this on the parents yet, but the kids loved it! Even our strugglers found success and couldn't get enough. I wish we could have bought more sets.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 6/2/2006 by Roland Smith
Rating: 5

Very Nice

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 5/15/2006 by Florence Rosenberg
Rating: 5

Excellent for kids and adults. Good Quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Terrific Toy!
Posted 4/26/2006 by Amber Dawn
Rating: 5

The children (and grownups) in our house love this toy. Our 3 year old can get really creative with her free-form building, or she will use one of the Wedgits cards and, with the help of a grownup, try to copy the structure pictured. We have this set and bought the green base plate to go with it. Wedgits are unlike any other building set we've seen!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits to Go
Posted 4/26/2006
Rating: 5

My 2 year old loves building and being creative with this toy. A very unique product that is perfect for a child who loves to explore!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 4/17/2006 by Nadav Schwartz
Rating: 5

Great toy. It's fun to solve the design puzzles with or without your kids. My 21 month old can enjoy it just as much as my 3 1/2 year old. My wife and I have fun trying to figure out the more complex designs. some of them we cannot do. I'm curious to know if the designs are computer-generated to theoretically work, or if they were actually built in real life to know that they work.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits to Go!
Posted 4/12/2006
Rating: 5

Great toy - allows total creativity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 4/11/2006 by Rachel York
Rating: 5

My daughter loves these. The wedgits are great. Great for following directions by making the pictures on the cards, great for experimenting by making your own creations.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 4/7/2006 by Adela Valdez
Rating: 4

I bought these for my two year old. He has a basic set already, and I wanted to get him a larger one. He immediately opened it and started building. This toy can keep his attention for a long time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 4/7/2006 by Sharon D. Hagler - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Wonderful! Fun, Imaginative, Creative.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits to go
Posted 4/6/2006
Rating: 5

Wonderful toy. My child has very much enjoyed playing with it . . . almost as much as I have.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits to Go
Posted 3/22/2006 by Jeanne Goldbloom - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I work with special needs children. I purchased this item for a child I work with that has very short limbs. He was so successful building with my set of Wedgits that the teacher and I bought him a set for his birthday. He told me that he was going to be a Wedgit specialist some day. He has enjoyed this toy immensely.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits to go
Posted 3/13/2006 by Neil Foerster
Rating: 5

Our grandchildren 2, 3, 4 years old are enjoying these so very much. They will grow with them I am sure. The bucket for travel is great and what a help to occupy their time as they ride in the car.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product!
Posted 3/4/2006 by Carrie Zinck
Rating: 5

We first saw these at my husband's aunt's house and my daughter just loved them. We ordered them for her third birthday and expect her to get many hours of enjoyment out of them. They seem to be irresistible to adults as well!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 2/15/2006 by Karon Hudson - FRIEND
Rating: 5

This was a gift for a two year old girl who absolutely loved them. She is extremely smart and actually was off and running on her own within minutes. She plays with them every day according to her mother and never gets bored, which has been a problem for her.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not Just for Kids
Posted 2/8/2006
Rating: 4

Bought these for "right-brain" exercise in an office of programmers. Not getting much use right now, but we'll see how people warm up to them. Myself, I love them and will happily spend 15-20 minutes trying to figure out how to build some of the more complicated ideas. The carrying case is very handy, but it doesn't have the stands that you get in the deluxe or junior sets.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits to Go!
Posted 2/7/2006 by Helen J McLean
Rating: 5

I had purchased a smaller set as well as a set of cards and a base for twin grandchildren for Christmas. They and their parents liked them. They are the type of a toy that can be used for a long time. They help with problem solving and spatial relations. The twins (Max and Zoe) had help learning to use them from their Dad, which helped to make it a good time together. Their 4th birthday was in January and I ordered the above set to add to the previous one. Their mother, a previous first grade teacher, thought it a great gift.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits to Go
Posted 2/3/2006 by Amy Gentile
Rating: 4

I love the Wedgits. We received the Wedgits Starter Kit and it was not quite enough pieces so that my twins could play together. So, I decided to purchase more to add to our enjoyment. Anyway, I chose the "To Go" because I thought that I would be able to fit my other Wedgits into the plastic carrying container as well. Well, I have had some difficultly with this. Most of the pieces fit, if you put them in there just right, except for the expansion pieces. A little disappointing, but livable. All in all a great choice!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

"Wedgits to Go" is a keeper
Posted 1/9/2006 by Beth Inadomi
Rating: 5

We bought this for our almost 3-year old so he could build structures along-side his 5 1/2- year old brother who uses Legos and Zoobs. Not only does our 3 year old love playing with this but so does our 5 1/2 year old (and we admit, we've built several of the designs and create new ones ourselves). It's a great toy, the kids play with it every day and there are infinite design possibilities for them to explore.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The best gift my children received this Christmas!
Posted 1/6/2006 by Sandy Arndt
Rating: 5

My children are having so much fun building their own works of art (I will need to get a second set to eliminate fighting over pieces!) They love it even more when I sit down with them and we build one of the designs on the design cards. I love to watch their brains at work. I will be purchasing more for our home and more as gifts for other children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Was a hit with my 5 year old!
Posted 1/6/2006
Rating: 5

What do you buy someone who has just about everything and has walked up and down the aisles of just about every toy section/ toy store for the last several months? Well, it was tough but this was a great choice. If your child likes to build and be creative, this is the toy to get! It's different from Legos and megablocks and allows a bit more creativity in how it can all be put together. I think it's the right size as a starter set for this series and has a lockable carry case which is great if you have younger infants and need to lock them away safely. My son wanted to carry them to Starbucks and the movies today, but I had to put my foot down!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

EXCELLENT--5 THUMBS UP!!
Posted 1/6/2006 by Nancie J. Fitch
Rating: 5

My son, CJ was exposed to this product through his teacher in school. When I saw them in a catalogue he told me how much he enjoyed them at school. When Santa brought them for him this year for Christmas, he was ecstatic--it was one of the first gifts he started playing with on Christmas morning. He has constructed many unique creations and is proud of each and every one. Highly recommend this product if you have a child who loves to build and construct things!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 12/19/2005 by Stephanie Ward
Rating: 5

My boys are 4 and 6 and they love this toy. They will play with it for extended periods. So you know as a mom, I love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits
Posted 12/3/2005 by Ellie Dupuis`
Rating: 5

Excellent product for creative and successful building.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 11/30/2005 by Sally
Rating: 5

This is an awesome gift! My grandchildren (ages 3-9) spent hours playing with it. I love the carrying case too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This is great, My 3yr old Loves them!!!
Posted 9/6/2005 by Barbara Fitzgerald
Rating: 5

My son, in the first day that he got it sat down and played with it for hours. That is a wonderful thing considering that he is only 3 years old. I am glad that we found this.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits to Go!
Posted 8/24/2005 by CK
Rating: 4

Great product - durable and many designs are possible - my 5 year old loves them!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome product and service!
Posted 7/29/2005 by Anna Willis
Rating: 5

Dear Friends, Not only is this product wonderful in design and content, it also arrived with speed and in great condition. It was ordered as a vacation gift for two of my grandchildren. Our collective experience with the Wedgit Junior Set led me to place this order for the travel set.... They're very excited to know they'll have a special toy to use & travel home with them on the return trip. Thank you for expediting the order in such prompt fashion.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 7/26/2005
Rating: 5

Wedits are a popular toy in our house. Our kids love them and we have given them several times as gifts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 7/30/2012 by Sharen Garrett
Rating: 5

Great product and so creative

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits
Posted 9/28/2010 by JENNIFER CHUBB
Rating: 5

My 3 year old loves this as does his 4 siblings.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yes
Posted 4/28/2010 by Thomas Paxinos - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My Grandchildren really seem to enjoy the Wedgits.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

love these!
Posted 11/29/2009 by Cassie
Rating: 5

my nephew loves these, i loved the price and he has been playing with them for hours! he wants another set soon!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits to go
Posted 11/19/2009 by Niki S
Rating: 4

I bought Wedgits because I'd seen other kids playing with them. Neat toy. Great to have the clean-up box to go along with it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wedgits to Go
Posted 10/29/2009 by Melissa A. Richardson
Rating: 5

A multi-faceted toy!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 10/27/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandson spends lota of time palying with this toy.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of WEDGITS to Go!
Posted 6/7/2006 by Elizabeth V. Lipari
Rating: 4

My 4 year old son loves to connect things together - using jump ropes, scotch tape, etc. He was getting a little bored with the normal legos but is now asking for more Wedgits. I was going to save this item for his birthday - but he saw the package and couldn't wait. Will get more for his birthday.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03