Home > Toy Reviews
toy reviews
0

Recent Product Reviews from Fat Brain Toys Customers

Solar System Floor Puzzle fantastic for so many kinds of learning
Posted 04/15/2014 by Ben

Rating:

"this is just great for 2 year olds. i bought it for my 2 year old's birthday, and it's still the first thing she goes to whenever we come home. so far she's learned a couple of the names, and asks about the others so she'll remember those before long too. so far she's gotten the idea of rotating pieces to make them fit, and is beginning to understanding about finding the right place for each piece too. the design is appealing, size is just right for the age group, the piece are strong enough to resist being stood on over carpet (though they're made of thick, good quality cardboard, not ply, so there'd be a limit to that), and it's also scientifically accurate within a certain degree of artistic license, planets are basically the right colour and comparative size. it's also good that includes some moons, asteroids, nebulae, and a galaxy, promoting further inquisitiveness. labels also should mean there's more to learn as kids get older. at first i thought the perspective of seeing the earth over the moon wasn't a good idea, since kids are used to seeing the moon from the earth, but thinking about it maybe having these positions switched is good for introducing other perspectives - the idea that you could be up there looking down here."
Click here to buy Solar System Floor Puzzle or click here to read more reviews
Stomp Rocket® Junior Lots of fun but fragile construction
Posted 04/15/2014

Rating:

"The launch pad is composed of three plastic pieces that snap together. They are frequently disconnecting even with a rubber band helping hold them together. My son also ripped the ridge off one rocket immediately. All that said he squeals with delight at launching it again and again. "
Click here to buy Stomp Rocket® Junior or click here to read more reviews
Dinosaur Benders Grandkids enjoy!
Posted 04/15/2014 by James Luey

Rating:

"Our sons enjoy these toys - dinosaurs are a definite love, and the magnetic feet are a real hit!"
Click here to buy Dinosaur Benders or click here to read more reviews
Farm Sound Blocks fun toy without staying power
Posted 04/15/2014 by Ben

Rating:

"i bought this for my 2 year old's birthday, she absolutely loved it and stills plays with it, but is really only good for a couple minutes each play. she's learned the 6 animals and what they say, and there's really no more to it. it does what it does excellently though, is more hands-on than a book, and the front-back problem solving skills it teaches are also more valuable than the static pictures of books. it's tricky to rate really, being really great while at the same time finished so soon. the functionality hasn't been done particularly carefully. the blocks are well made but the electrics links are a bit out, so sometimes no sound is made until you take them out and try again a few more times, and the rooster occasionally makes a pig sound."
Click here to buy Farm Sound Blocks or click here to read more reviews
Alphabet Sound Puzzle really fun and educational toy
Posted 04/15/2014 by Ben

Rating:

"i bought this for my 2 year old's birthday and 2 weeks later she still plays with a couple times a day and has learned nearly all the alphabet from it. the letters are a good size and are raised from the board instead of having pegs to hold which could break. the voice is clear as could be expected from a toy, and includes an object starting with the letter placed - "B is for ball" etc. the board is very well made but the letters need some extra quality control. a couple of them didn't properly fit and i had to carve bits off here and there so they would, and the bottom layer of ply had been chipped and split on many of them, so i had to file them smooth and re-glue the pieces that were falling off. the puzzle works on light-dependent resistors, so it's set off by any object placed on the board, not just the correct letter - not really a negative, just something to keep in mind. it doesn't include an on/off switch though which is very annoying, not sure why that most basic of functions has been left off."
Click here to buy Alphabet Sound Puzzle or click here to read more reviews
Magnetic MightyMind Magnetic MightyMind
Posted 04/15/2014 by Lynn Puccio

Rating:

"Magnetic Mightymind was an excellent choice for my 4y/o grandson. He totally enjoys making the magnetic pictures and spends a lot of time with this item. Highly recommended. "
Click here to buy Magnetic MightyMind or click here to read more reviews
Original Wooly Willy Magnetic Personality Great fun!
Posted 04/15/2014 by Lynn Puccio

Rating:

"Bought Wooly Willy for my 4y/o grandson...he loved it! I had purchased this same item years ago when my own children were young. Always had a great time...both together and his alone play time. A lot of fun for kids of any age! they can use their imagination and creativity to make numerous faces for WillY!"
Click here to buy Original Wooly Willy Magnetic Personality or click here to read more reviews
Gummi Bears Great for curious toddler
Posted 04/15/2014 by CHELSEY D ERPELDING

Rating:

"Kit includes a white coat and several quality doctor toys. The stethascope makes a heart beat noise. It seems well made and will hopefully hold up. "
Click here to buy Gummi Bears "Gold Bears" by Haribo 24 ct or click here to read more reviews
Ultra Stomp Rocket LED Refill Awesome
Posted 04/15/2014 by Emily Childs

Rating:

"My son has had a stomp rocket for over a year and he can now play at night. Lots of fun! (Warning: does not prevent rockets from landing on the roof when the adults take a turn :)"
Click here to buy Ultra Stomp Rocket LED Refill or click here to read more reviews
Extreme Dot To Dot Book I think my granddaughter will love it
Posted 04/15/2014 by Shoshana Simon

Rating:

"I won't know until she receives it but I looked at the book and it would take a lot of concentration for me to solve one of these, meaning that a bright 8-year old could have a lot of fun with it."
Click here to buy Extreme Dot To Dot Book or click here to read more reviews
Fisher Price See N Say Really Like This Toy
Posted 04/15/2014

Rating:

"This See n Say is like we remembered from 25+ years ago when our boys were little. Had to buy for our Granddaughter! She is too young - one year old - to pull the cord, but enjoys spinning the arrow and hearing the sounds. "
Click here to buy Fisher Price See N Say or click here to read more reviews
Kidoozie Hop & Squeak Pogo Jumper Review of Kidoozie Hop & Squeak Pogo Jumper
Posted 04/15/2014 by Arelis Marrero

Rating:

"Very good"
Click here to buy Kidoozie Hop & Squeak Pogo Jumper or click here to read more reviews
Car Carrier Great choice for any boy!
Posted 04/15/2014

Rating:

"My son received the Melissa and Doug car carrier for his birthday when he was 2 or 3 years old and played with it all the time. It was also a favorite choice for any boy that came over to our house to play. Since then, it has become a favorite gift item for any baby boy or birthday boy that we know. The design is simple and yet interesting to young boys...the carrier part collapses down so you can drive the cars up on the ramps and then raise the ramps once you have everything loaded the way you want. The ramps are also grooved so the cars stay on them once they're loaded. I wouldn't plan to use this carrier for HotWheels or other kinds of cars...just the cars it comes with. In terms of age appropriateness, my son who is now 5 would still play with it; but he's more interested in bigger and fancier cars now. "
Click here to buy Car Carrier or click here to read more reviews
Giant Pick-up Sticks Great Game
Posted 04/15/2014 by Glendon

Rating:

"Purchased this game for use at our summer camp. I have taken it home to try it out and both of my children (ages 6 and 4) love playing."
Click here to buy Giant Pick-up Sticks or click here to read more reviews
Skipper Product review of Skipper
Posted 04/15/2014 by Sonja Schreffler

Rating:

"Great exercise, easy to learn, hard to put down!"
Click here to buy Skipper or click here to read more reviews
Pop Bottle Science Pop Bottle Science
Posted 04/15/2014 by Kim

Rating:

"Pretty cool little science projects for kids!"
Click here to buy Pop Bottle Science or click here to read more reviews
Wheel Brightz Best Side Visibility Option for Bicycles
Posted 04/15/2014 by Michael Green

Rating:

"We got 3 sets of these for our bicycles (my wife and I ride a lot - she commutes daily by bike), since we do a lot of riding at night. These are, hands down, the best side visibility option for bicycles. We've put a set on each front wheel for the bikes we ride the most, and are definitely getting sets for the remainder of our bicycles. These lights actually turn heads everywhere we ride, and we've gotten a number of compliments on them. Most importantly, in conjunction with our front lights and back lights, there is NO WAY a driver can overlook us. Easy to install (took about 4 minutes per set), easy to turn on and off, and bright bright bright. LOVE THESE!!!!"
Click here to buy Wheel Brightz or click here to read more reviews
Spinning Wheels Gear Toy Great gift idea for first birthday
Posted 04/15/2014 by SARAH T KOENIG

Rating:

"We purchased this gear truck toy for our nephew's first birthday. He loved the toy and immediately sat down and started spinning the gears and moving them in and out of the holes. It really seemed to peak his curiosity. Great educational toy for little ones!"
Click here to buy Spinning Wheels Gear Toy or click here to read more reviews
Children's Tin Tea Set Review for Children's Tin Tea Set
Posted 04/15/2014

Rating:

"Great for a three year old. She wanted to play with it the minute she opened it and her brother loves having tea with her in it. Also glad it is so small so when they use water, it's not a lot to spill. "
Click here to buy Children's Tin Tea Set or click here to read more reviews
Sturdy Birdy Sturdy Birdy Review
Posted 04/15/2014 by Lindsey Shepherd

Rating:

"My kids really enjoy the game! We don't get to play it as often because of school, but if there was more free time I'm sure the kids would be playing with it more! It's a really fun game!"
Click here to buy Sturdy Birdy or click here to read more reviews
Stomp Rocket® Junior Information about Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 04/15/2014 by ANN BAKER

Rating:

"This was a very fun toy for my grandkids ages 3-4 and 5. My 5year old granddaughter was quickly able to play with this toy almost by herself. She had a great time seeing how high she could get the rocket. My 3 &4 ye as told grandsons needed assistance. Actually we all had fun with them. Leading into contests on height and distance. The only problem is with the poor construction of the stand. It continually needed to be fixed. All 4 of the rockets had the same problem. That being truth...they were overall a great and fun toy children and adults. "
Click here to buy Stomp Rocket® Junior or click here to read more reviews
Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set Magna-tiles
Posted 04/15/2014 by Therese Phares

Rating:

"Our twin granddaughters (2 1/5 years) have these at their daycare and love them so now they have them at their grandparents house also."
Click here to buy Magna-Tiles Clear Colors 100 pc Set or click here to read more reviews
Color Slinky Not so smooth
Posted 04/15/2014 by Kathryn B

Rating:

"It doesn't really work well on our carpeted stairs. It's like it's too tight or something. Maybe we will have to keep trying to loosen it up. Love the green color!"
Click here to buy Color Slinky or click here to read more reviews
How Do Dinosaurs Play With Their Friends? Love these books!
Posted 04/15/2014 by ADAIR LEDDY

Rating:

"My daughter Fallon is two and she loves these books! She asks to read them so often that she has memorized the story and can read along with us! We already own How do dinosaurs say I love you. And How does a dinosaur act when he's mad. So when I was in the store looking I had to pick up this one! "
Click here to buy How Do Dinosaurs Play With Their Friends? or click here to read more reviews
Earthworms Wiggly Fun
Posted 04/15/2014 by Kathryn B

Rating:

"11 month old loves her new worm, and my 3 year old keep taking it from her -- he loves it too. Should have bought more of them."
Click here to buy Earthworms or click here to read more reviews
Early Melodies Pound and Tap Bench Review for Early Melodies Pound and Tap Bench
Posted 04/15/2014 by Claudia Rankin

Rating:

"I love the service and product, I was so sure it would be made in the U.S.A, but I was wrong it was make in CHINA, how sad. Got your Thank You Note yesterday, that was very nice. Love the gift bag too!!"
Click here to buy Early Melodies Pound and Tap Bench or click here to read more reviews
Deluxe Fun Fly Stick Product review of Deluxe Fun Fly Stick
Posted 04/14/2014 by Jonathan

Rating:

"They are neat, little Van De Graff generators. The labeling says "magic," and that is not how I would choose to label it. The toys demonstrate some invisible forces. They can be mysterious, and the brochure that comes with them can be informative "
Click here to buy Deluxe Fun Fly Stick or click here to read more reviews
Fubbles Bubble Puppy Review for Fubbles Bubble Puppy
Posted 04/14/2014

Rating:

"Bought this toy for my 2 1/2 year old grandson. Bought one for my home and one for his home. He loves this toy. He always wants to put a bubble wand on his lips. This toy makes it easy to avoid that problem. He is so proud that he can blow bubbles like his 5 year old brother. This toy makes lots of bubbles. He also loves for his parents or me to blow the bubbles so he can step on them."
Click here to buy Fubbles Bubble Puppy or click here to read more reviews
Cheese Louise A rating of Cheese Louise
Posted 04/14/2014

Rating:

"I assumed there would be a matching cheese slice for each bread slice (would just need to turn the cheese slice). After trying to find a cheese slice for about fifteen bread cards (with two successes), I found this game frustrating and I am a pretty good puzzle solver. I have not shown this game to my 5 year old grandson. I assumed I could choose some easy matches and we could play with a few cards and slices. If I find the time, I will cover some holes in the cheese slices so we can have more matches which will result in positive results for our efforts. (Note from Fat Brain Toys: Definitely not a "cheesy" brainteaser - Cheese Louise is a real visual challenge! Yes, every bread slice CAN be correctly covered by a piece of cheese. It just takes turning, flipping, turning, and some patience - or fabulous visual-spatial skills. Keep at it! It won't be long before you're spatially-sovereign with the Swiss! "
Click here to buy Cheese Louise or click here to read more reviews
Gigantic Racket Set A rating of Gigantic Racket Set
Posted 04/14/2014

Rating:

"Well made sturdy rackets with cushioned handles. Gives my 5 year old grandson introduction to new type of sports toy. He is learning the concept of lightly swatting the ball or birdie rather than flipping it like a pancake. Great energy burner chasing ball or birdie. "
Click here to buy Gigantic Racket Set or click here to read more reviews
BikeBrightz Review of BikeBrightz
Posted 04/14/2014 by Michaela O

Rating:

"A great light show ! "
Click here to buy BikeBrightz or click here to read more reviews
Fortamajig Connectables Great quality
Posted 04/14/2014

Rating:

"My son loves building forts! These just help me have less blankets to fold! They work great. "
Click here to buy Fortamajig Connectables or click here to read more reviews
Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets Product review of Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets
Posted 04/14/2014 by Jeffrey Brown

Rating:

"Of all the gifts I gave my 11-year old daughter for her birthday, this is the one she liked the most. (And I thought it was just the birthday equivalent of a stocking stuffer.) She took it to school with her, made to-do lists, doodled on it, etc. She also managed to attach the pen holder onto the one I bought myself."
Click here to buy Boogie Board LCD Writing Tablets or click here to read more reviews
The Original Spirograph Deluxe Set Too Flimsy!
Posted 04/14/2014 by Jeffrey Brown

Rating:

"My daughter and I tried it and could barely get any of the wheels to stay inside the larger ones. And we followed all instructions. The larger wheels need to be deeper, or something. I was expecting better, particularly since it was called the "original." (Note from Fat Brain Toys: Not spinning with delight over Spirograph? Turn those wheels in our direction. Our customer care team responded quickly. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for details. "
Click here to buy The Original Spirograph Deluxe Set or click here to read more reviews
Stomp Rocket® Super High Performance Review of Stomp Rocket® Super High Performance
Posted 04/14/2014 by William Sykora

Rating:

"Good product, good recommendation of product."
Click here to buy Stomp Rocket® Super High Performance or click here to read more reviews
Krooom Mellrose Dollhouse Review of Krooom Mellrose Dollhouse
Posted 04/14/2014 by Gail Jack

Rating:

"Sorry, but I never opened the box. (Decided to return.) When I examined the details I decided it wasn't sturdy enough to withstand the play of a 3-year old and by looking at the dimensions, very narrow, I was afraid it would be easily prone to failing, or being pushed over."
Click here to buy Krooom Mellrose Dollhouse or click here to read more reviews
Slackers 70' Zipline - Eagle Series Review for Slackers 70' Zipline - Eagle Series
Posted 04/14/2014 by Debi May

Rating:

"Got it for the grandkids and they love it! Just wished I would have purchased the 90 ft one instead of the 70 ft one. You don't want it to end!"
Click here to buy Slackers 70' Zipline - Eagle Series or click here to read more reviews
Zometool Ice Crystals & Stars Kit My rating of Zometool Ice Crystals & Stars Kit
Posted 04/14/2014

Rating:

"A little difficult to push the struts in for a 5 year old. I wish it would have came with step by step directions and then she would have figured it out. "
Click here to buy Zometool Ice Crystals & Stars Kit or click here to read more reviews
Bubber SmartShapes Review for Bubber SmartShapes
Posted 04/14/2014

Rating:

"The kids will like using the "cookie cutters" but for the Blubber it's a mess. However though it is very easy to sweep up. I did not know it would be so crumbly. The cookie cutters work well with Kinetic Sand too."
Click here to buy Bubber SmartShapes or click here to read more reviews
Blendy Pen - Mega Information about Blendy Pen - Mega
Posted 04/14/2014

Rating:

"It was a little hard to twist for my 5 year old. She didn't seem to mind that she couldn't get them to blend she just used them as markers. "
Click here to buy Blendy Pen - Mega or click here to read more reviews
Human Anatomy Floor Puzzle Great Puzzle
Posted 04/14/2014 by Amy-Hope Guisleman

Rating:

"I bought this to supplement our study of the human body in my son's 1st grade science curriculum and both he and my 4 year old are quite taken with it. It is really very large (life size to the boys) and provides a good overview of the skeletal system on one side and the other body systems on the other."
Click here to buy Human Anatomy Floor Puzzle or click here to read more reviews
SmartMax Magnetic Building Set Review of SmartMax Magnetic Building Set
Posted 04/14/2014 by Darla Hanft

Rating:

"7, 5 & 2 yrs old... I bought this for the grandkids visit but they really didn't care much for it after about 20 minutes. They went back to the magnatiles. Bummer since they weren't inexpensive. (Note from Fat Brain Toys: Play value is guaranteed! Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center to find a customer care team that follows up! We assisted our customer promptly. "
Click here to buy SmartMax Magnetic Building Set or click here to read more reviews
Magna-Tiles Standard 100 pc Set Product review of Magna-Tiles Standard 100 pc Set
Posted 04/14/2014 by Darla Hanft

Rating:

"Almost "won't put it down"...bought a second set to have at my house when the grandkids visit! Fun toy to play with them as well. The 7, 5 & 2 yr old all enjoy. Easy for the 2 yr old to make towers, houses & put her little ponies in it, etc. Can do it all by herself EASILY. This is a wonderful toy! I also recently bought the magnetic balls & links...not such a hit with the kids. Even though they also have magnatiles at their home, they'd rather play with them than the other."
Click here to buy Magna-Tiles Standard 100 pc Set or click here to read more reviews
Laptop Tray - Orange Janie
Posted 04/14/2014

Rating:

"I purchased two lap trays so each child could have their own. To me the real value isn't containing the mess of working with messy media like zandini (which it actually does a decent job of) but the real value is in letting each child have their own creative space. They focus on their own work and there is no fighting over who has what or destroying each other's creations. Love them!"
Click here to buy Laptop Tray - Orange or click here to read more reviews
Tobbles Neo It's a hit!
Posted 04/14/2014 by Meeta Chawla

Rating:

"Just got this toy delivered for my 16 month old. Immediately he was drawn to it - the colors are great and vibrant. It's got a nice weight to it, and does not feel nor look cheap at all. Right now he's rolling and throwing around like a ball, but I'm sure he'll start building with it soon. "
Click here to buy Tobbles Neo or click here to read more reviews
Tobbles Neo Good, not great
Posted 04/14/2014 by Michael Leonard

Rating:

"In general, this is a fine toy for toddlers. The pieces are easy to handle and have a nice texture. It didn't take long, however, for the weight inside one of the pieces to come loose. While this doesn't really affect the use of the toy, you can hear the weight rattling around in there, and it gives the impression that the toy is rather cheaply made. (Note from Fat Brain Toys: You'll find high quality through and through. Weights rattling are of weighty concern to us too. We assisted our customer with a replacement promptly. "
Click here to buy Tobbles Neo or click here to read more reviews
AntWorks Illuminated Combo Product review of AntWorks Illuminated Combo
Posted 04/14/2014 by Melanie

Rating:

"We LOVE our ant farm. Being able to see through the tunnels and watch the ants working is amazing! The LED lights REALLY help to illuminate the tunnels. I'm really glad we decided to order the one WITH the lights. "
Click here to buy AntWorks Illuminated Combo or click here to read more reviews
Jack Straws Retro Game Review of Jack Straws Retro Game
Posted 04/14/2014 by Donna Patton

Rating:

"Used this item for a corporate team event. It went very well. Amazing how adults love to play the games of their younger years! We had a blast!"
Click here to buy Jack Straws Retro Game or click here to read more reviews
Wooden Table & Chairs Set Great Product
Posted 04/14/2014

Rating:

"Easy to assemble, great size for my two year old with room to grow, wiped easily, sturdy construction"
Click here to buy Wooden Table & Chairs Set or click here to read more reviews
Dado Squares Dado Squares
Posted 04/14/2014 by Stacy Domino-Mrazik

Rating:

"This is a gift for future holiday."
Click here to buy Dado Squares or click here to read more reviews
Stomp Rocket® Junior My rating of Stomp Rocket® Junior
Posted 04/14/2014 by Baba

Rating:

"I bought this as a gift for my 3 year old grandson and was able to put it to the test yesterday both indoors and outdoors. It was very easy to assemble and worked like a charm from the first try. He absolutely loved it playing with it first in the house where I would try to catch the rocket. Then, we took it outside and continued having a "blast!" All in all, we had a great time playing with the Stomp Rocket and I would highly recommend it to anyone with a youngster. My 37 year old son even enjoyed it!"
Click here to buy Stomp Rocket® Junior or click here to read more reviews
Kimochis Mini Mixed Feelings Bag A rating of Kimochis Mini Mixed Feelings Bag
Posted 04/14/2014 by Julia and Bob Maguire

Rating:

"Sent back. Very poor quality - letters not even; some around side. (Note from Fat Brain Toys: Say goodbye to defective products! We stand by our word. If a product isn't right - we make it right! We assisted our customer promptly. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for details. "
Click here to buy Kimochis Mini Mixed Feelings Bag or click here to read more reviews
Geosafari Jr. Kidnoculars Information about Geosafari Jr. Kidnoculars
Posted 04/14/2014 by Terria Ashby

Rating:

"The first pair of binoculars had a small glitch. A very small piece that held the rubber gear to the binoculars was broke. Called and a new binocular was sent. Second pair was perfect!!! Customer service was responsive & friendly! These were a gift for a daycare child and I plan to purchase more pairs to keep here at daycare! They are wonderful for little hands and eyes, no moving parts, quality construction & design! We live in a rural area & these are perfect for my observation station in our play yard! I would definitely recommend them to anyone with children in their lives!"
Click here to buy Geosafari Jr. Kidnoculars or click here to read more reviews
Mini Automoblox Great for young minds!
Posted 04/14/2014 by Renata Lafler

Rating:

"My daughter is 2.5 and loves to take this apart and put it back together. The toy is extremely well made. It is also well balanced and rolls great distances when she races it. I will definitely be ordering more so she can mix and match the pieces."
Click here to buy Mini Automoblox or click here to read more reviews
Stepper Product review of Stepper
Posted 04/14/2014 by Auntie

Rating:

"Can't wait to give this to my great-niece for her birthday! I believe she will have lots of fun with it!"
Click here to buy Stepper or click here to read more reviews
Wood Stringing Beads Review for Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 04/14/2014 by Auntie

Rating:

"Got this for my 5 year old great-niece's birthday. I haven't given it to her yet, but it looks to be of high quality and I believe will provide her with lots of fun, leaving her with nice finished products!"
Click here to buy Wood Stringing Beads or click here to read more reviews
Perplexus Twist A rating of Perplexus Twist
Posted 04/14/2014 by Memaw

Rating:

"Bought this for my 8 year old grandson for his birthday, but I haven't given it to him yet .... looks like he will have hours of fun with it, using his thinking process and coordination!"
Click here to buy Perplexus Twist or click here to read more reviews
Kinetic Sand - 11 lb Product review of Kinetic Sand - 11 lb
Posted 04/14/2014 by Memaw

Rating:

"Got this for my grandkids ranging from 6 to 10 (boys and girls). All loved it ... can use imagination with it, mold it, squeeze it, cookie cutter it, etc. I had fun playing with it too! Easy clean up, as well!"
Click here to buy Kinetic Sand - 11 lb or click here to read more reviews
Language Cards - Nouns (Around the House) A rating of Language Cards - Nouns (Around the House)
Posted 04/14/2014 by Sheila Price

Rating:

"I ordered this product not for a child but for my husband who had a stroke in January. He has Expressive Aphasia which means that he can't say what he wants. We use the pictures of common everyday things to help him retrain his brain. Repetition helps him. We take 10 of the pictures and repeat them until he can remember all of them and then we add 10 more. These cards are great and I will order more when he has completed the 2 we ordered. "
Click here to buy Language Cards - Nouns (Around the House) or click here to read more reviews
Snuggle Pods Snuggle
Posted 04/14/2014 by Maggie Alexander

Rating:

"Great toy, there isn't one of the granddaughters who don't like this plush little doll and its pod. "
Click here to buy Snuggle Pods or click here to read more reviews
The Original Flying Turtle Scooter flying turtle
Posted 04/14/2014 by Linda Watson

Rating:

"fun toy for hard surfaces like cement or black top great outdoor toy "
Click here to buy The Original Flying Turtle Scooter or click here to read more reviews
Magna-Tiles Standard 100 pc Set A rating of Magna-Tiles Standard 100 pc Set
Posted 04/14/2014 by Beata Gruszecka

Rating:

"Got them for my 3 year old boy. He can not simply stop playing with them! He makes many diferent things from them: garage, house, tents, towel - this is the best toy for creativity and to keep kids busy like in old days!!!! "
Click here to buy Magna-Tiles Standard 100 pc Set or click here to read more reviews
YBike GLX Love this find!
Posted 04/13/2014 by Jennifer Osgood

Rating:

"The toy is very appealing to our child and the quality is very appealing to us as parents. The color is perfect. Our son was able to learn to ride it within minutes of opening it. It folds compact for ease of bringing it with us in the car. We are sure it will get many hours of use and looks as though it is ready to handle the task!"
Click here to buy YBike GLX or click here to read more reviews
Sky Glider Blaze Loves It
Posted 04/13/2014 by stephanie purdum

Rating:

"We got this for our 11 year old as a gift. He loves it. He likes to take it outside and play with it. It actually keeps him entertained for a long time. The bad thing is his 14 year old brother really likes it too. "
Click here to buy Sky Glider Blaze or click here to read more reviews
Chalktrail® Great for young riders
Posted 04/13/2014 by Lisa F.

Rating:

"I bought this for my niece for Christmas. She broke it out for her inaugural bike a few weeks back and loves it. It was easy to put together and stick on her bike. She enjoys watching the trail she makes and switching out the chalk colors. Her friends on the block ask a bunch of questions about it and love trying out her bike and making their own chalk trails. Only downside is the chalk needs to be adjusted occasionally and runs out quickly if you take long rides. This is easily remedied by buying the extra chalk pack from the start. "
Click here to buy Chalktrail® or click here to read more reviews
Laptop Tray - Orange Product review of Laptop Tray - Orange
Posted 04/13/2014 by jengstrom

Rating:

"great quality of tray to use kinetic sand "
Click here to buy Laptop Tray - Orange or click here to read more reviews
Kinetic Sand - 11 lb A rating of Kinetic Sand - 11 lb
Posted 04/13/2014 by Sherry Lyons

Rating:

"The kids and parents loved it. I used it at a summer camp fair so the kids would have something to play with while I talked to the parents. I had so many people ask me where to get the sand. It did not make a mess and was easy to put away. I would highly recommend it."
Click here to buy Kinetic Sand - 11 lb or click here to read more reviews
Hanayama Coaster Puzzle - Level 4 Great puzzle for young minds
Posted 04/13/2014 by Eugene Shih

Rating:

"A great toy that exercises the mind. Solid construction. Beautiful design."
Click here to buy Hanayama Coaster Puzzle - Level 4 or click here to read more reviews
Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy chomp and clack alligator push toy
Posted 04/13/2014 by Lin Hansen

Rating:

"Our little one year old grandson got this toy for his 1st birthday. He started using it and the next day took his first step. Coincidental, maybe, or could give the chomping alligator credit.."
Click here to buy Chomp and Clack Alligator Push Toy or click here to read more reviews
Mini Automoblox My girl loves those
Posted 04/13/2014 by M. Ivanova

Rating:

"My 3 year old girl loves those. Definitely not only for boys. I treat those as a puzzle - great for open-ended play. We have a few and parts are interchangeable, so kids can be creative. Product is of great quality, very well made! Highly recommended!"
Click here to buy Mini Automoblox or click here to read more reviews
Fubbles Bubble Puppy Review for Fubbles Bubble Puppy
Posted 04/13/2014 by ANN M PRIVITERA

Rating:

"My granddaughter fell in love with this item and with so many options for variety of play she takes the cash register everywhere."
Click here to buy Fubbles Bubble Puppy or click here to read more reviews
Kinetic Sand - 11 lb Interesting stuff
Posted 04/13/2014

Rating:

"Very relaxing to play with, can be molded or just smushed with your fingers."
Click here to buy Kinetic Sand - 11 lb or click here to read more reviews
The Original Spirograph Deluxe Set excellent toy
Posted 04/13/2014 by Tiffany Moore

Rating:

"My children (ages 9,8,6,4) all play with this and love it. Endless possibilities for designs."
Click here to buy The Original Spirograph Deluxe Set or click here to read more reviews
Erector Set - Special Edition Set Review of Erector Set - Special Edition Set
Posted 04/13/2014 by Carol Fish

Rating:

"He just turned 9 and got it last night. He loves it but DAD has also HELPED him already build something. It was a great choice for him. I'm his grandma and made the purchase for his birthday."
Click here to buy Erector Set - Special Edition Set or click here to read more reviews
Let's Play House! Dust, Sweep & Mop Great product
Posted 04/13/2014

Rating:

"This is such a great product. Bought this for my 18 mos old granddaughter who always wanted to help me clean. She will not put it down, easy for her to carry and hold."
Click here to buy Let's Play House! Dust, Sweep & Mop or click here to read more reviews
Yo Baby Kick Flipper Fun, but do this on a padded carpet!
Posted 04/13/2014 by Shari Hall White

Rating:

"My boys, 10 and 9 years, got the hang of it quickly and have had fun with it. The instructional dvd is easy to understand and useful. It would be more useful if it showed the kids how to transition from the "kick flipper" to an actual skateboard. This is a sturdy product and I would suggest doing this on a nice, padded carpet as opposed to an oriental rug just laid on the floor - noisy! "
Click here to buy Yo Baby Kick Flipper or click here to read more reviews
Waterfall Rainmaker 8.5 inch fun
Posted 04/13/2014 by Ricki Ebihara

Rating:

"My 5 month old reaches for it and looks at it wide eyes when it makes the rain sound. I'm sure it will be one of her favorite toys once she can play by herself. "
Click here to buy Waterfall Rainmaker 8.5 inch or click here to read more reviews
Sturdy Birdy Sturdy Birdy
Posted 04/13/2014 by cindy henn

Rating:

"I bought this for a special needs granddaughter and her sister who isn't special needs. I gave it as a birthday gift. The girls are 4 and 5 and the game is excellent for both of them as far as teaching them balance and working on large muscle development."
Click here to buy Sturdy Birdy or click here to read more reviews
Glo Nightlight with Portable Balls Glo Nightlight with Portable Balls
Posted 04/13/2014 by Frith V

Rating:

"This product is amazing! Cant get over how the balls absorb the light. Such a great buy, would recommend it to anyone."
Click here to buy Glo Nightlight with Portable Balls or click here to read more reviews
Tobbles Neo Review for Tobbles Neo
Posted 04/13/2014 by Robert Elling

Rating:

"Our one year old Granddaughter really like these toys, she played with them right our of the package and seemed to enjoy them."
Click here to buy Tobbles Neo or click here to read more reviews
USA Map Sound Puzzle Melissa & Doig States Puzzle
Posted 04/13/2014 by Stephanie D'Ettorre

Rating:

"Wanted my 3 1/2yr old to learn where we live and other parts of the country that we explore. Puzzle has a lot if pieces (granted with so many states) but we keep them neatly in order and do the puzzle with her. The sounds are an added bonus bc she hear the state and Capitol which is very helpful"
Click here to buy USA Map Sound Puzzle or click here to read more reviews
4 Color Ink Rocket Pen 4-Color Red Rocket Pen
Posted 04/12/2014 by Mark Robinson

Rating:

"Well.. I have to put it down every once in a while. I have this pen at work. I enjoy rockets. I do not use it for the pen ink yet. It is my vessel for daydreaming while assisting callers at the call center I work for. The simple design would make a good writing tool for me as I have large hands, and the fins for retracting the pen is a unique design too."
Click here to buy 4 Color Ink Rocket Pen or click here to read more reviews
Squigz Product review of Squigz
Posted 04/12/2014 by Megan Kramer

Rating:

"It is a fun and unique toy!"
Click here to buy Squigz or click here to read more reviews
Green Start Chunky Wooden Puzzles Information about Green Start Chunky Wooden Puzzles
Posted 04/12/2014 by Megan Kramer

Rating:

"The puzzle came in beautiful packaging and our daughter loves it!"
Click here to buy Green Start Chunky Wooden Puzzles or click here to read more reviews
Klutz LEGO Crazy Action Contraptions A rating of Klutz LEGO Crazy Action Contraptions
Posted 04/12/2014

Rating:

"My grandson loves designing new projects and this has taken his skills to a new level. His younger brother asked for the same gift for his birthday."
Click here to buy Klutz LEGO Crazy Action Contraptions or click here to read more reviews
Pretend & Play School Set A rating of Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 04/12/2014

Rating:

"I was concerned about the suggested age level of 3+ since I was giving it to my 8 year old granddaughter. But her eyes lit up when she opened it and she started playing school right away. It has sparked her imagination!"
Click here to buy Pretend & Play School Set or click here to read more reviews
Roger von Oech's Ball of Whacks Whack a Ball Wonderfulness
Posted 04/12/2014 by ANDREW M GOBEL

Rating:

"I was very pleased with the quality of this product. The plastic is a good quality and texture for this product and the magnets that are inside each piece are strong but not too strong and not too weak. "
Click here to buy Roger von Oech's Ball of Whacks or click here to read more reviews
Origami Paper Love this! Hours of fun!
Posted 04/11/2014

Rating:

"This is a truly awesome origami set. Instructions and paper create hours of fun! Great colors!"
Click here to buy Origami Paper or click here to read more reviews
Sea-Monkeys Magicquarium A toy that always jump starts curiosity
Posted 04/11/2014 by Carrie Lynch

Rating:

"My 5 year old nephew really enjoys checking on his sea monkeys! "
Click here to buy Sea-Monkeys Magicquarium or click here to read more reviews
Solar System Floor Puzzle Excellent Quality!
Posted 04/11/2014 by Carrie Lynch

Rating:

"Beautiful puzzle of good quality! My nephew loved it. "
Click here to buy Solar System Floor Puzzle or click here to read more reviews
Rocket Simple and Sturdy - Lots of Fun
Posted 04/10/2014 by monica g.

Rating:

"This toy is very sturdy. I was concerned that it might be too simple (i.e. not high tech), but my newly 4 year old loves it!"
Click here to buy Rocket or click here to read more reviews
Squap Review for Squap
Posted 04/10/2014

Rating:

"This was given as a gift to my 7 year old nephew. He loved it and not only did he love it his friends wouldn't put it down either. "
Click here to buy Squap or click here to read more reviews
Plui Cloud Information about Plui Cloud
Posted 04/10/2014 by Trisha Mullin

Rating:

"Very neat little addition to my preschool water table during April for rainy weather. Thanks for a great product! "
Click here to buy Plui Cloud or click here to read more reviews
Battat Take Apart Airplane Seemed like great toy, poor execution
Posted 04/10/2014 by Vicki

Rating:

"When I saw this toy, I thought it would be PERFECT for my 4 year old who loves to play with pretend tools and is itching to "build" something. I had high hopes for this preschool building set but alas, there's a drawback to this great toy. Pros: This is a high quality toy with good, strong parts and good airplane design. It arrives already somewhat assembled (some of it already assembled so you have an idea what it should look like I guess) but you need to finish it up. Then it can come apart into 21 pieces, which is great fun. The parts are nice and big for small holds to hold. There are three drill bits that you can attach to the power drill for the different screws that the airplane is held together with. I put 2 AA batteries into the power drill and it started up right away. So here comes the BIG CON... It was disappointing to us that the drill only had one direction. (Note from Fat Brain Toys: The Battat Airplane drill moves in both forward and reverse. If any toy proves defective - we're effective with quick replacements! Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for details. We flew in to assist! "
Click here to buy Battat Take Apart Airplane or click here to read more reviews
Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz Super cool remote control car
Posted 04/10/2014 by Stephanie Avett

Rating:

"My 5 year old loves this car. It can even handle the rough terrain of our non-grass yard, and transfers well to leaves and decently well over sweet gum balls. "
Click here to buy Morphibian - Land Shark 49MHz or click here to read more reviews
AnimaLogic Fun, challenging game for preschooler
Posted 04/10/2014 by Stephanie Avett

Rating:

"This is a nice game. The set up pictures work well for setting up the game and for for undoing incorrect moves. It's nice to have a game my just-turned 5yo can play by himself--setup and all. The cards get increasingly complicated, so it's nice to move through them in sequence. "
Click here to buy AnimaLogic or click here to read more reviews
John Deere Plastic Pedal Tractor Information about John Deere Plastic Pedal Tractor
Posted 04/10/2014 by Linda Johnson

Rating:

"It needed to be assembled. I wasn't too difficult to assemble and all parts and pieces were included. "
Click here to buy John Deere Plastic Pedal Tractor or click here to read more reviews
IQ Baby Busy Bee Baby Buzz'r Review of IQ Baby Busy Bee Baby Buzz'r
Posted 04/10/2014

Rating:

"I use it to distract her during diaper changes and it works well. The buttons stick and sometimes do not work well. I'm not sure if it is because they get baby spit in them, but something to consider if you redesign the product. She likes to chew on the wings and I like their softness. "
Click here to buy IQ Baby Busy Bee Baby Buzz'r or click here to read more reviews
Squigz keeps my 2 yr old busy
Posted 04/10/2014 by Peter Chow

Rating:

"Great for kids. colorful, soft and makes noises which all happens to help capture the attention of kids. Soft toy that wont damage hardwood floors, great for adults. They can throw it and it probably wontt break much, if Nything. Keeps him busy when we let him play."
Click here to buy Squigz or click here to read more reviews
bilibo Information about bilibo
Posted 04/10/2014 by Denise

Rating:

"The kids have SO much fun with this toy - so much in fact that they each had to have their own. I kept thinking that one was enough, but I've given up after 2 months. Now they're both using it all the time and have a blast together."
Click here to buy bilibo or click here to read more reviews


For even more toy reviews, pick a toy manufacturer below:

McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb01