Home > Toy Companies > Industrial Revolution > Play & Freeze Ice Cream Maker - The Original Ball > Customer Reviews
Play & Freeze Ice Cream Maker - The Original Ball
0

4 Star reviews of Play & Freeze Ice Cream Maker - The Original Ball by Industrial Revolution

Return to Play & Freeze Ice Cream Maker - The Original Ball product information...

Play & Freeze Ice Cream Maker - The Original Ball has been reviewed 32 times with an average rating of 4.28

Ice Cream Maker
Posted 1/30/2009 by Mary Louise Toth
Rating: 4

This is fun for the whole family. We made our ice cream with half and half and used kosher salt and it was ready in less than a half hour. Two 8 year olds did all the work and had a "ball!" We all enjoyed the ice cream.

19 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ice Cream Maker
Posted 12/30/2008 by Sharon J
Rating: 4

We have only used the ball once and I didn't actually have enough ice to fill the ball fully. We still made ice cream. We made vanilla and it tasted wonderful. For those who don't follow directions fully, like me, it will take a bit longer to setup.

15 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Play & Freeze Ice Cream Maker - The Original Ball
Posted 8/1/2007 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Purchased 2 for visiting granddaughters ages 8 and 10. (one for us to keep and one for them to take home). They got a little tired of rolling the ball around for 20 minutes. At the 10 minute check, it was not easy to scrape the frozen product and mix it with the liquid. However, the ice cream was tasty. Looks like I have to use a phillips screwdriver to take it apart to do a thorough cleaning. I offered to help them make another batch several days later and they seemed to have lost interest.

12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Play and Freeze
Posted 7/31/2007 by Doreen Villalpando
Rating: 4

The product works well as long as you keep it moving, but that's the whole idea to keep those little hands busy. My only complaint is that it is too small. I wish it make a larger amount.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Play & Freeze Ice Cream Maker - The Original Ball
Posted 3/28/2007 by Lindsey Mower
Rating: 4

We love playing with this when we have friends over. I got the pint size and it is perfect for sharing with a friend. It takes about 25 minutes for it to freeze and 1 bag of ice. Ice cream tastes so good when it's made from scratch -and I can add any toppings to it afterward. The book that comes with it has a ton of recipes to appeal to everyone's taste.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Play & Freeze Ice Cream Maker - The Original Ball
Posted 12/11/2006 by Joanne
Rating: 4

I gave the Play and Freeze to my nephew for his birthday. Jake is a smart cookie, a picky eater - who does not like ice cream - and an athlete. This appealed to him for its novelty and the soccer ball appearance. His brother and sister and parents love the ice cream, but he loves the fruit juice "sorbet" we created just for him. It's a hit! My only complaint is that initially it is a bit tricky to get the consistency just right to avoid the center being too slushy with the sides being hard as rock, and it can be a challenge to dig out all of the good stuff from the container. We managed to transcend the challenge, however, and that family will definitely be making more batches in the future.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Play & Freeze Ice Cream Maker - The Original Ball
Posted 10/15/2006
Rating: 4

It's a fun and active way to make ice cream!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Play & Freeze Ice Cream Maker - The Original Ball
Posted 1/3/2007
Rating: 4

It is a fun way to make ice cream. It works really well. The ball is kind of heavy once it is filled with ice etc. Good for everyone (even grownups!)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Play & Freeze Ice Cream Maker - The Original Ball
Posted 11/5/2006 by Krista M Newberry
Rating: 4

Great product, although it would be a lot more fun if it was made with rubber or foam on the outside instead of hard plastic so you could really throw this ice cream ball. The outside gets cold and slippery, but it makes great ice cream.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Play & Freeze Ice Cream Maker - The Original Ball
Posted 10/26/2006 by Elizabeth V. Samper
Rating: 4

Great Gizmo! I bought it for my grandsons for Christmas, but had to try it out to make sure it was something they could use. I know they will get a kick out of it. It was simple to use. I wish it made harder ice cream, but the directions do say soft serve! It would be great if it were larger for 2 growing boys and a hungry dad on a camping trip. It will be fun at a neighborhood barbecue.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Play & Freeze Ice Cream Maker - The Original Ball
Posted 8/24/2006
Rating: 4

The recipes are easy, ice cream was good, and instructions are thorough. The ice cream took considerably longer than the 15 or so minutes the instructions suggest. Our team of teens suggested that it would have been more fun if the ice cream maker were more durable. Before this modern technology, they were accustomed to "kick-the-can" ice cream with which they could actually kick the can.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Play & Freeze Ice Cream Maker - The Original Ball
Posted 5/31/2006
Rating: 4

Unique and intriguing. It did better than expected on freezing the ice cream.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03